(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi catz, i also planning to go Japan!!! likely take a tour package to Kyoto & Osaka area... then maybe extend in Tokyo for a couple more days bah =)

jaalie,

Yeah kinda excited.. I guess everyone does when the day comes haha. But still gotta lose weight.. ~_~

jy27,

We're doing our PS on the same day.. where will u be going for ur PS?

sharon.... i bought GUO DA LI and ANCHUAN from different stalls de, heheh but U know that hawker centre which is just renovated? all the stalls all just downstairs only....

U can go to Chinatown any shop any stall... and ask for Anchuang Set.... all charge the same de.... maybe 1 to 2 dollar difference niah.....

Vallous thanks!!!!!! enjoy your hen's night!!! i dunno whether i will have Hen's night or not, because so many things not done yet HAHA

my mum only can rmb lian zi..the rest she can't rmb liao...thanks grace.. later i check with mum izzit she wan the thing as same urs...hahaha... she only can rmb 5 or 6 things needed..hehehe..

hui: thanks will drop by this week...how come u dun have hen's nite? wat are the thing not yet settle?

Morning all,

Ask you all ah.. why is there a 'rule' that the bride do not appear during cocktail session to entertain the guests??

Hi Janine, if you go to Tokyo, go to Hakone, near Mt Fuji area and stay in an inn with hot spring and tatami room.....its called a ryokan i think. Very very nice experience.

Hi Sharon,
Yes, I know the stall hui mentioned..I been there b4..they sell in a pkg..very easy one..it comes in red tray with lian zi,longans etc..I bought mine from a shop opp the mkt

Hi Hui,
Tot xiong di normally is hubby's gd fren?aiyo..suddenly MIA..

Me also no hen's night..among frens we dun hv such practice & now rushing for time also..keke..

Vallous, enjoy ur Hen's night

To all Jan-Brides, Merry X'mas & A Happy New Year..Cheers

hi all brides..

time really flies..very soon we will all take turns to our AD days. Yup for me its countdown in 9 days. Hen's party is depending if yr jiemeis wanna hosts it for you. Plus i have totally no idea what they are doing to me that night. So its rather exciting.

Hi Hui, desjO,

Its rather frustrating to keep on changing the seating plans. I have changes too even at this last minute. Some colleagues told me no need reserved 4 now become 2. I hack care already. Plus I got a relative at first say knt come..now suddenly can come. Die lor..cos i gave his seat to someone else..die die gotta to shift others to accomodate him. Very SIAN.

I lost count the number of times I change the plans.

haha desjO,
your friend's buddy very poor thing..kena poured water on him. his singing must be terrible.

Hi vallous,
Yes,very frustrating..dun let them affect u..what most worry is if las min too many turn up & u gotta open reserved table then laggy worst..I got the ballroom plan now..oso headache how to arrange seating..if allocate some 'no gd' seats to in-laws oso duno in-laws will like it or nt?duno hw to make it 'fair'? those along the aisle tot of put frens sit coz normally they r one who will throw the rose petals & cheer for the bride & groom right?

How u gals arrange huh?

Gd mrg everyone,it's been awhile since i last posted something here. kinda bz buying presents n preparing for xmas party. anyway, wish all BTBs n HTBs a very merry xmas in advance.....ho ho ho...

btw suntan,can tel me how to add into e table?so dun hv to trouble u all e time to add in e details.

hi desjO,

I so much so also wanna put my friends near the aisle..but after showing to my parents and in laws..they say must respect relatives..how can chuck them one corner..so rude.

We made it fair as we divide the ballroom into half..left side for male..right side for female. I put my friends seated at the corner ..no choice lah. Friends will understand but relatives will not. Sacarsism from relatives are very deadly. Some might even get angry and walk out of the dinner. I think better be nicer to relatives even though they are the troublesome ones.

My hen's night is diff from the rest i think. I having a manicure party in which we gather in one of the nail salon, doing our manicure and pedicure, eating fondue, sitting on massage chairs and watching dvds at the same time for 3hours.

Well, as for seating arrangement, no matter what we have to placeo ur relatives to the front first instead of placing them to a corner. Go according to number lor.

Hi ppl! It's been a loooong time since I logged in but here I am again. Firstly, a MERRY CHRISTMAS to all of you. Hope the festivities are putting big smiles on all your faces.

Mashi, pls help me update my particulars, I have finally confirmed some of them:
AD PG: Michael Chan from Enchanting Kairos
Wedding Bands: Pure Gold & Dhamani
Multiply ID: jendew

Mrs Ong, do you have an idea/picture of the type of hand bouquet are u looking for? I know a pair of sisters at Bedok Market that makes lovely bouquet at an affordable price. I have been using their services for years.

Address: Blk 216 Bedok North St. 1 S(460216)

Tel: 64495003 HP: 97311639
One of the sister's name is May. Unit is #01-204. Last I went, the market was under reno, not sure if it's completed already, but they have makeshift stalls outside. Hope this helps.

I dunno leh.. all the weddings that I've been to, the bride 'hide' until the march in one leh.. only the groom appear to entertain the guests. I prefer to mingle around with my guests during the cocktail session as well.

Nok, tink they din 'hide' intentionally'. Usually the brides r stil bz doing make-up n hairdo dats y cldn't come down to entertain guests. Most of my gfs' weddings, they will come down to mingle with guests before dinner starts. There's no taboo for dat i tink.

yup...agree with mrs ang, first things first is must put them in front.

Your party nice but my friends all not into manicure but more into food haha. But its very nice for you treat them nice nice.

oh... i din sposnor all la... just half of the package. Not cheap u know. haha...! =)

Actually is i need, so i asking around whether they wanna do in groups instead... and ya.. response quite gd this time.

maybe the bride wanna have a short rest before the dinner starts? i do see some brides appearing to entertain the guests...

usually the groom can rest abit before doing make up at about 5 then make up for bride starts about 5.30...so groom can come down...

eva should be entertaining the guest for ours cos our solemnization is about 6.30 just before the dinner/cocktail recept...so her make up should be completed by 5.30...

have been looking around.. but seems like the tour packages for April is not out yet.. Most of the tours now are still the winter ones... Have called and ask.. they say likely after new year then will have..

Ya..nv heard of such rules too. I think i would be gg dwn for the cocktail, cos i would be doing my solemnisation before that and my makeup would have already been done by then.

Kath, you also from whitelink? Me too..when u gg down to choose the gowns? You must type \table {} then u add the table inbetween the {} i have put a spacing between table and {}, but remember to "remove" the spacing when u putting in the table. I put a space here so that it wont appear as a table now and u can see wat i type...err...u get wat i mean?

Suntan,im from whitelink too.e coordinator said will contact us leh so I haven contact her regarding choosing of gowns.usually half a yr rite?R u getting OTR or MTM?

I sorta get wat u mean...but abit blur oso...will try...haha

Hi all Sept 09 BTB!

I am new to this forum. My AD is on 26th Sept 09..saw 3 of the forum frens same date as mine oso..=) Nice to know all of u!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>9 and 10 Apr 2009</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>9-Apr</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>May/Jun 09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom)</td></tr></table>

Kath, you can call them to check. That time i called up, then they ask me to go down in early Feb. Yours should be ard the same time bah. Mine is OTR.

Jiaying, Welcome to the big family!! :D

Hi Vallous &amp; Mrs Ang,
If u put all relatives on the aisle, i doubt they will bother to throw the rose petals for us when we march in wor?
Even let relatives sit infront oso must think very carefully which side relatives sit in front oso?my ballroom seating arrangement is not 'balance' one.. *headache*

Vallous, u right..relatives r the most troublesome bunch ;p but if they really walk out,they oso dun need our respect ba..so petty meh?

wow...Mrs Ang...what a gd way of relaxation...i read it fr magazine too..u paid 1/2?then the other 1/2 they pay themselves?how much is the pkg?

Welcome Jiaying.

Suntan,Maybe i'll call them after new year.Now end of year.nobody has mood to work. Mine is OTR initially but im not gg to take their teadress n ROM dress so i'll probably ask to get a MTM gown instead or change them to fotos. We'll see how again. Stil early anyway.

MTM have to do earlier...most prob mid jan...but then again CNY they may not work...

OTR can even go down in apr still enough time if PS is in June...

Jiaying...welcome!

same lah..my mum also say cannot throw relative to far back..blah blah....

anyone know where can we buy rose petals ar? i only hold 18 tables so i guess i dun need much petals...

so happy tmr collecting my ablums liao....

let's coundown to the wedding of those who hold on 1st Jan 2009....hehehe

TO ALL BTB Merry X'mas &amp; Happy New Year!

Hi jaalie,
My AD is on 8 Mar.

Hi April,
Have not tot about where to go for the outdoor PS. Probably, let the PG decide lor..
Wat abt u? Let me know if you have any places nice in mind so that i can suggest to my PG as well

sharon, can ask ur htl provide for u?my htl mgr will arrange for me..else any florist or even mk stall shld hv..

when u collect ur wedding album tmr, u gona browse it over n over again..haha

9ngel> interesting nick
welcome...when is your AD?

my AD photography and videography package is from my BS (WhiteLink). we choose the top photographer Cheong to be our photographer. Package is inclusive of all day photography (with slot in album) + morning express highlights + videography in DVD...total is $1988...

hi JY27,

For outdoor photoshoot, if you like old 70-80's buildings/structure, i recently chanced upon this stretch of old shophouse along rivervalley heading towards great world city. there's this row of old shops with those olden gates...can take those artistic vintage shots that's quite popular, at the back this small alley there's even those spiral staircases...I was looking for such places for my shoot but too bad i discovered this place only after my shoot..

sharon: happy for you that you are collecting your albums tomorrow. Hope everything will turn out great for you!!!

Petals wise, ask hotel to provide. They surely can de.

Vallous and Mrs Ang: enjoy your hen's party... My sisters don't know interested a not. But I seem to be organising and not so much of them organising. Haha...

geraldine - professional PG will set you back between $1.5 k - $2k. Though you were quoted a higher end of the budget but if the PGs given to you are well known figures in the industry, I guess it will be value for money

I paid $800 for my PG
- Up to 12 hours of photography
- 300 digitally enhanced photo in DVD
- Slot in album with 300 photos
- All photos returned (unedited) in DVD
- Slide show (just flash photos and let it run coz no time in between to do any editing or pattern) during wedding lunch

girls, if you have to place relatives by the aisle and have a concern that they will not throw rose petals/blow bubbles, take up the 'Planting Strategy'

Get JM and XD to stand by the aisle and throw the petals or blow the bubbles as you walk down. If you have any young cousins, can also involve them

hi all, been too busy to log in here.. well,Merry Xmas to all and may all wishes come true... actually i also kinda headache in looking for my AD VG, shortlist a few but just unsure which to pick...
my facebook, MSN and friendster id: [email protected]