(2009) Brides of year 2009

Me also will be staying with my MIL...as she is a divorcee, so really dont have the heart to let her stay alone.

But have managed to talk to my HTB to get a brand new place so she will be the one staying with us and not me moving into her place.

ok lar...Eva wanted the proper sequence...i believe in doing it in sequence too...but everyone is entitled to their own opinions...

i wun be offended cos of such things lar...dun worry...u can say united sucks too...i'm fine with that even though i'm a huge fan...cos i believe u have the right to support your team...but i dun shoot down other teams lar...idea is similar...

noknok,
he deserves ur rejection...OMG!! tats e lamest proposal i heard lor...no wonder he waited so long to propose again...hahaha..

kath,
i believe few couples actuali propose b4 preps lor..i guess its a natural ting in sg ba...it may seems like doing for e sake of doing, bt then i still feel tat guys who put in e effort to go tat xtra mile do it more for their WTB ba...as a memory, a surprise, blah blah blah...its all just to make WTB happy...

noknok,
yaya, don’t want stiff and boring function rooms in hotels mah… crown plaza hor. you are holding your ROM there? how much is the package? =)

aroh,
yaya, i guess i shld listen to my heart. but hor, i really have no confidence with CVH’s service and staffs. amara's staffs really make us feel welcomed. *sigh*

xiaokeai,
really ah? at pasir ris park ah… yaloh, it’s even further than mine… =) i agree with you that if i meant anything to them, they’ll come. so far, all my friends have been supportive, only some colls talked about the inconvenience etc.

as for exchanging your proposal ring, i think the most impt is to check with your HTB 1st… what if he took a lot of homework and agonising before he purchase that ring? he'll be disappointed to find out that you’ve decided to exchange it w/o consulting him first…

ohh...he told mi his budget n i chose mi ring miself...coz he scare i dun like wat he get...now still waiting for him to propose...hahaha

XiaoKeAi,

Give me ur email, I send you their price list. tat day is wkday right? $828 nett.

But I choose the $1108 one, cos mine is on a wkend, so topping up don't seem really that much more and the menu to me is one of the considerations. Some more wine is free flow. More certain of the cost.

Ya, i agree it takes alot of courage n effort to propose. but i oso believe it shldnt juz be for e WTB's sake leh. The guy shld oso feel happy n memorable too.

mine's the most unromantic proposal:

the HTB told me months beforehand that he would propose when we go japan in oct. then when we went to japan, while out shopping with a fren, we went into Bvlgari shop and he bought the ring in front of me (asked me to try on some more). so i played along with him that he was buying for him mum...

then 2 nights later, at our small and cramped hotel room, he suddenly said the ring is very pretty and he can't wait anymore so he took it out to see. then he just shoved me the ring and said 'do you want to marry me?'. i asked him why he never even kneel down or do something special, and know what he said? 'don't want then return me the ring'. muahahahahaaaaa!!!

i brought eva to see some rings...then ask wat she likes...then i chose from those that she thinks are nice...just that she din know when i bought it n when i will do it...of cos where and how is also a surprise...

i have a friend who did her banquet and ROM at CVH...went fine...n i heard of amara's standard can differ quite abit depending on the people working on the day itself... for mi i would choose the place i like and hope for the best service on the day itself? i mean people working there may change but the layout and decor wun change much...

WAHHAHAHAA....elyse, want to hear mine? while waiting to hear my ans, he was so nervous n anxious until want to go toilet...on top of tat, when i said yes, i even had to tell him...erm, ur next step is to put on the ring for me...he so worried i will reject him....couldn't help but burst out laughing....sibei hilarious loh....WAHAHHAHAHA

anyway, i guess for me....even if it's done in a kopitiam, i will also accept it willingly...yes, tat's to say tat my proposal was without kneeling n flowers also...i dun mind lah...hehehhe

Starskyz,

Same here. I've already started asking around for confirmation of my intended guests' attendance. Hopefully I can get most of them to confirm before end of the year so it'll make things easier when it gets closer to our AD.

haha...i was quite worried she would reject me i was alittle shocked when she agreed. then my hand was shaking so much from excitement i nearly could not put on the ring for her...

now i think back i also laughing at myself...

i oso veri curious to find out wat mi guy will do..coz he super thick skin de lor...i reali scare he make mi paiseh....

he actuali gang up wif e restaurant staff on my 1st bdae wif him lor...n the staff came to my table in a line giving mi flowers, present n cake...then he started singing bdae song for me..wah lao..i reali wished e ground would swallow mi up lor..imagine everyone in the restaurant was staring at me lor...n i had juz eaten squid ink spaghetti...reali most embarassing moment of mi life..

aroh,
it was hilarious right?

xiaokeai,
it doesn't work coz he can tell if i'm trying to be funny or am serious. haha...

noknok,
which msg is for me???

grace,
he totally skipped the putting the ring on my finger part leh. i just grabbed the ring from him and put it on myself. i even forgot to say 'yes' or 'i do'!!!

latest update...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Brilliantpic</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>Desmond Ho @ Vivid Pixels</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>Clarity</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho Meiling </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>03/10/03</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant82</TD><TD>14/09/07</TD><TD>Yam Cha Restaurant</TD><TD>03/10/09 04/10/09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Jorn Rainer</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>Damon Low Videography</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Changi Aloha Chalet</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Changi Airport</TD><TD>Damian Tan Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChevyBB</TD><TD>10/10/08</TD><TD>ROM/Tung Lok Signatures @ The Central</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Jane</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Holland </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sahdeau </TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jazz </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jazz</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>ParkRoyal @ Kitchener </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>MotionImage</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglit21</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelit3</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Fu Lin Men @ Hotel Royals</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TianPo - Hearts on Fire</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skywolf</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Raymond Phang </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene</TD><TD>06/07/08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>21/11/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls let me know if there is any mistakes..

hehe.. mine i play along w him when i accidentalli saw the ring box in his bag..whaha..

actuali i feel that he abit weird and can sense he gonna propose.. whahahahaha

aroh,
ya..its sweet, but its reali embarrasing lor...i will definitely rem it for life...

elyse,
i tink u r equally nervous..if not y wld you put on e ring urself?? if me, sure throw back to him de..

nvm..nxt time u c him, u fake fake sae ur frends ask u hw he propose n u told them e story..c his reaction..haha..

ps i veri noti de, like to disturb pple al e time..keke

but hor xiaokeai, my HTB also did all these fancy stuffs on my first birthday celebration with him leh. brought me to meritus mandarin's revolving restaurant for dinner and got them to prepare birthday cake and musician to sing me birthday song... the 2 birthdays after... i have to plan on my own liao! muahahahhaaa!!!

elyse,
heng mine still not too bad...till now still celebrate n plan for mi lor...bt then i do e same for his bdae oso...haha...

xiaokeai,
i don't remember being nervous, all i remember is that i like the ring very much and all i could think of was the ring...! =p

i've already told all our friends and most of them have 'kacau' him for being unromantic liao!

juski22,
but lost all surprise leh...

anyone doing your ROM or AD at amara tanjong pagar har? i just checked with them on other dates like 20 sep or 27 sep and they said they are still available on 27 sep...

xiaokeai,
actually my friends tried to make him re-propose at a friend's wedding dinner but he just act dumb and walked away. muahahaa

elyse,
coz its not a muz for him to ma....i koe i koe..make him do it during ur dinner...haha...prepare props like flowers and ring for him...

aiyah gals...i guess the whole bottomline is, it (ur proposal or wedding or watever event) doesn't have to be the most elaborate or most luxurious or most complete with flowers n kneeling etc....wat most matters is, his heart n his willingness to spend the rest of his life with u...

as for aroh, i guess the most impt n happiest moment is prob when she's willing to go thru anything with u in ur lives together...

tat's all tat matters...anything else is just plain icing on the cake to make it prettier nia

eh, sorry if i burst any bubble hor

lol...poor elyse HTB...

eva n my b day is 3 days apart...so we always celebrate together...but usually i'm the one planning...

next time i should still come back here...to get ideas on how to celebrate...sooner or later sure run out of ideas...

elyse, your one unromantic then my one worse leh.. Was suppose to go out for b'dae dinner, when were coming out of the carpark he already checking if they ring is in the pocket. Then after dinner, walking back to carpark, he jus suddenly kneel down and ask. I dun wanna to agree but he jus say, dun like tat lah... I waited for more then a year liao..

email sent le.. can check

hi grace...i agree...i feel very blessed eva is willing to marry me...

this is only the beginning of the life long story...this is only the ending of 1 chapter and the beginning of the next...

grace,
agree with you. =) what i'm most happy about is that he's finally ready to settle down. it took him a lot of courage coz he's paranoid about settling down. so despite the comical proposal, i'm still v touched. =)

noknok,
email received. but i don't want to do banquet, only a simple ROM ceremony followed by small party. nvm, i'll email them. hopefully they reply fast. =D and hor, at least your HTB kneeled down. =)

this is only the beginning of the life long story...this is only the ending of 1 chapter and "the beginning of the next..."

WAHAHAHA...it's the beginning...nev the ending of any chapter...it's a beginning of the more beautiful chapter