(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi mary jane, welcome to this thread...we share the same AD...=) but mine's split days, though I consider 10th as my AD cos that's when I sign my ROM papers in church. Banquet is just a formality for parents..=)

Yup, book PG and VG early, esp. the popular ones cos they get booked up very early

hi ladies... been a long while since i pop in.... wah..so many updates..

i also sourcing for a place in the east... and is staying in tampines.. wanna a place near to my parents... heez..

so hows everyone preparation coming along??

Ya i have heard of the 3 months thingy but not the 6 mths thingy. But even if its 6 mths, i am still save as her date is more than 6 mths earlier than mine. Think her side should be ok since she is the one asking me to be her jiemei and she knew that my AD would be in sept. My side ok too cos we not padang..but have to check with htb side..

Juski22,
Hmm..that i not sure le. We need to go to the house with the bridal bed? Cos i know of some frens who didnt go to their new house (where the bridal bed is) on their AD.

Hi Mary jane / Verena

Same same we share the Same AD...

hi ixoral

ooo.. thz 4 e info..

wil check these places asap.. coz my rom is next wk.. wonder size 3 available o nt.. haf 2 call up & ask liao.

Sherry

Not yet. Will be taking on 5th Jan. I'll need to go down to my BS to choose my dresses on 7th Dec. I wonder if I'll be able to lose weight before that.

We haven't decided which cakes to get for GDL but there's still time for that. We might get from sweetestmoments too. It's either that or Kyo Cake House.

wah u all tok abt so many stuff.. i dunno which topic to keep track liao! haha.. anyway my HTB's fren is gettin married 1 day after us! & the couple are attendin our weddin.. so i guess it depends on the individual if they pantang or not..

aroh.. 28nov is definitely on.. not sure abt 6dec though..

juski22 im dyin to try the gowns but wen i called my BS, they say come in jan better.. cos got new arrivals n stuff.. cant wait! hehe..

juski, if not wrong, wherever u guys r going to be staying at, then tat's where ur an chuan thingy shd take place cos wat it seems is tat, after u an chuang (usually 1 wk before ur AD), u dun sleep on ur bed till ur AD...however, having said tat, there r still couples who sleep on it after an chuang...oh ya, seems tat besides, an chuang, alot of couples will get the bedside lamp so tat on AD, they can 'light' the lamp for chuan zhong jie dai (to 'create' many generations of kids...hehehe)

in addition, there r many 'schools' of thoughts abt an chuang etc due to modernisation etc...most imptly is, if u have elders who r damn particular in tis, then best to respect their wishes n check wat it is...

aroh - i guess ar, for now, 28 nov is confirmed onz...as for 6 dec, i doubt so...

erm, gals n guy, shall we email each other our hp nos so at least nearer to 28 nov, we can contact each other when we r there...btw, where r we meeting ar?

if not wrong, i tik quite a no. of us here alrd tried gowns before we decide to sign on with our BS or perhaps try gowns for PS...

for me, i alrd tried...

i have FINALLY got round to booking bridal concept!
HTB loves the service there and their wide selection of gowns. already tried out some gowns yesterday. getting excited!

oh..
coz i tot of trying d gown nxt mth.. hehe
mine include ROM dresses so tot try everyting tgt..
tink can try try see see get ideas wat kind of gown suit us..

hi flower_freesia... tats good
i was about to recommend my bridal house... my HTB's cousin wedding last sunday... wow.. the MUA make her at least 3yrs younger :p cool lei

hey juski22.. we haf a table to track.. y dun u update ur details in the table also.. i oredi put in ur name & date..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>9 and 10 Apr 2009</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Stanley</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>9-Apr</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

paiseh leh, Lalaa...i didn't say properly...i meant those who haven't given alrd yet :P of cos i have ur no...n suntan's, guinguin...dun tik i have xiaokeai n kath's...

juski, which BS u go to? i guess have to depends on ur body shape n kind of style of gowns u like...perhaps go there n try watever u can try then u will noe the diff

hey tinkle, for me, my preps have come to a stand still. I'll prob go down to my BS to do my gown in Jan and have photoshot done in June. Still looking for a place!

hehe Grace was juz teasin u la ;)

elyse 2009 is a good yr for wedding! esp sept! so must be kiasu n faster faster book everythin asap!

XiaoKeAi u will probably get spammed on ur phone! put email add here oredi get spammed like nobody business! hp num lagi worse!
anywae i juz smsed u :p first spammer! wahaha

sun,
dun wry la..not e 1st time i post here le..also nothing happen..haha..aniwae, the thread move quite fast..so pple need to read back leh...unless e person so free..haha..

email easier to spam..coz its highlighted in blue and linked ma..haha

btw, anyone gt recommendations for florist?? i alreadi koe wat i want..now is finding a florist..

i am back..oh take care mrs ang..on your chix pox.

Now since biz trip is settled..back to prep of wedding. Next on the agenda is 30 dec..the invites will be send out and cakes will be delivered to all relatives.

Not sure abt those weird gdl stuff..but nothing is called weird, just individual home customs..just follow lah to be safe. I am sure you dont want any elder to sulk throughout yr wedding and nag all your life mah.

me too!! just spammed ur hp...hehhehe

eh, ya loh...i tik Sept is damn good mth for weddings...seems tat Fann Wong n Chris Lee also getting married then rite? just dunno which date for Sept 2009...

i do have recommendations for florist!! wat's ur budget? wat stuff u need?

must rest more....just back and i caught a bad flu...sucks manz...

glad my hubby did many things when i was away. He finished the Cd for the songs, the Ad schedule, the Pics Montages. Great work to him.

grace,
i will need centrepcs for my tables, reception, wedding arch, and mayb buffet table if im not satisfied with wat e bistro has...no particular flowers in mind...mayb purple orchids, or any purple hardy flowers, and mayb baby's breath..budget is as low as possible lor..haha

fann n chris getting married in sept oso meh..wah..i didnt know leh...

wah, say until like tat....i will paiseh one hor...hehehhee....

no lah, damn free until source so many things...Zzzzzzzz

now i'm sourcing for ideas to do a unique ringbox n guestbook for AD liao...

the rest just need me to save $$...haiz...saving $$ like damn hard man...

lalaa, we had wanted 090909 and am going for site inspection tomorrow. but the HTB changes his mind again and again. arghhh! i'm so frustrated. is he the bride or am i the bride? i thought the bride is harder to please but here i am, on the opposite side...

hi popprincesstrin, will be going down next mth to discuss my gowns design.. feeling excited, nervous n lost... cos i m totally clueless on what i want... haiz...

since i keeping my EG, not sure shld opt for a simple design which might have a chance to wear in future or just go for an elaborate design since it for wedding mah... sighz...

Grace,
Ring box?Ring pillow u mean? I once saw this bride whose ring pillow is made up of a bundle of flowers. Its square in shape, the flowers are closely arranged and the rings are placed in the middle where 2 biggest roses are. Its damn nice loh..but i think it would be very ex..

Hehe next time if i need something, then i can ask you. :P

elyse,
Haa its like that one lah. My htb also same. Sometimes i find that he comment more than me! Banquet location he has the say, but BS i have the say :P

ok, sounds reasonable enough...i tik can recommend u tis florist...blissfulthots...not sure if u can see multiply frm office...if u can, can try to access my id or perhaps let me give u her email contact...

she does have packages as well as ala carte pricing...for her works, many brides-to-be frm tis forum has taken her for their church wedding n AD so i tik it's quite reliable...

as for the pricing, i have compared with many other florists before...one of the cheapest ard since she works frm hm....but dun be worried tat cos she works frm hm, her quality n std is compromised...

try to email Mia (she) at [email protected]

sun,

very easy to make a ring pillow like tat...i can teach u...

elyse,
i have contacted mia before le...tot wanna compare a few...

grace,
wat theme u having again huh?? were u e one wif e princess theme??

hehehe...same recommendation leh, xiaokeai...hehhee...now u know wat i mean?

geez, i can't believe i wrote ringbox when i actually mean angbao box...:P

no lah, having ROM in jan so definitely not getting ring pillow or box liao...hehhee

eh grace, we recommended the same person. i've used mia's service twice. once for decor for my friend's ROM and once i got angpow box for another friend. both brides are satisfied with the quality and price.

i've met mia before and yeap, she works from home. nice gal.

hehehe...xiaokeai, i got another female florist tat i always frequent ard my office area...the gd thing abt her is, just tell her ur budget in total...n ask her wat she can come up with...on top of tat, just tell her the colours u like etc n types of flowers...she will do it creatively for u...suddenly dun have her contact...let me go for lunch n grab her namecard then come back n tell u ok?
but the thing is, u prob might have to go down n tok to her cos over the phone abit hard to describe...good to give her pics...she's damn good in doing flower for flower

hehehee....yup, sth like tat...mine is the fairytale princess theme...

Grace,
Haha..icic..me now trying to DIY my ang bao box (save cost), but dunno successful or not. Going to combine 2 heart-shaped box together. Very cheap only..only managed to cut, paste and wrap the boxes together for now. Havent decorate it yet.

sun_tan,
it's very frustrating right? i've initially looked for beach party, then changed to restaurants, then to hotels - all bcoz of the HTB couldn't make up his mind.

i'm at my wits' end... plus 090909 is a popular date, so gotta book soon leh. everyone here is alrdy talking about the next step but i'm still stuck at looking for venue. *faint*

So 28th Nov confirm?? Where are we meeting and wat is the exact time?? Anyone collating the phone list??

I got my priest to agree to my dog being my ring bearer.. hee.. now I'm cracking my brain on how to attached the ring on him. Already got him a white tux cos he's black in colour. Any idea??

Also, am toying with the idea that the center pieces will at the end of the day be able to seperate into small bouquets so the guests can bring home instead of all thrown into the rubbish bins. Anyone knows which florist did tat before?

elsye,
Haha i understand perfectly what you meant. We had a hard time looking and deciding our venue too. Sit down and have a proper talk with him. Decide and stick to what you guys wan and go and look for it in that direction. Dont change anymore. Have you booked your BS? Cos after the venue, think the next thing u need to book is the AD PG and VG. Those are very troublesome too...