(2009) Brides of year 2009

haha then call them again in dec and remind them. Its very natural for us to be kan cheong lah. Who doesnt wan everything to be properly plan and perfect.

akino, i tink for lunch you should eat properly, dun just choose noodles, rice is fine too, just mayb cut down slightly on the intake of rice and noodles, select more dishes to complement if scared hungry. Use your uzap b4 your dinner. Cos using uzap after dinner may cause indigestion, then by the time your stomach settles down enuf to digest, its already late supper time. And late eating (actually late/improper digesting)makes one get fat easier.

Hui..$38 is cheap le..thanks..my fren recommend me is $80.

Welcome vonHSY,
Dun stress..think all of us r stress here too..is < 2mths to go..i also hv alot of things undone.u must plan ur schedule so that u be on track

wah. i 3 days never come check this thread already head spinning.

oh yes, wildwood. my HTB and i balloted for the new blocks at Tah Ching Road. 337 and 338 lots. results only out later this month. we are holding our breath. by the way, are you nearer to lakeside MRT or the Tang Dynasty? i think transport will pose a problem for us if we our balloting is successful and get a flat there. you encounter any issues?

hi fat_fat_79, do add me in the excel list tooo...
AD: 14 March 2009
Venue: Holiday Inn Park View Hotel
BS: Sattine Bridal Studio
PG: Alex from Sundayz

flower_freesia,

i'm currently staying nearer to Tang Dynasty.. had been in this area most of my life too.. . i roughly know which blks u r referring to.. i dont wish to dampen your mood but the transport is some kind of a problem.

Do you work in tuas? or have to take the train? buses frequency is one problem, and by the time the buses reaches to those stops, the bus is usually full...
if you wan to walk to lakeside MRT station, its abt 10-15 min walk.. depending on hw fast u walk.... there are abt 2-3 buses to lakeside, depending on which bus stop.

have you gone to that area b4? are u staying in jurong currently?

haha ya.. weneva got outing everyone disappears!

I juz called my bridal n she say call 6 mths bfore AD is enuf.. think i also too kan cheong.. hehe

wildwood, i live in jurong currently. opposite lakeshore condominium. i've been to the new blocks to check out the view, neighbourhood etc. i have to take train to work, that's why concerned about the distance. is there a short cut to the MRT station? i was looking at the main roads and that seem like a 30 min walk. very far... imagine heavy rain like today...

<glamgem> hello....i'm 4th of july bride too...thinking of asking friends to PG...only interested to engage VG....on super tight budget...

hi akino.. yes my AD is 6 Dec 09 .... welcome to punggol spring

which unit did u manage to get??? mine is facing the main road...
yes... dont anyhow try medication.... u try type blood type A/B/O/ etc in yahoo search engine.... there is one www.drlam.XXX follow the diet ... i shdnt use the word "diet" but it explains why we eat certain food and will gain weight.. try it.. my fren and myself has followed (not strictly of coz) and manage to lose abt 2-4kg in 3mths

hi Akino.. welcome to punggol spring
which unit are you at? mine is facing the main road... #327... AD also 6 Dec 09
yes.. dont anyhow eat... eat the right type of food... u try type blood type A/B/O etc at yahoo search engine... u will see www.drlamXXX website... click onto tat.. u will see those food tat is good for your blood type.. which is bad... eat the right food...

hpc - wah, your HTB is very on! should send our HTBs to be trained by him hehe.
Well, HTB and I met when I went to Sweden on exchange. He was one of the first Swedes I got to know there
We started just as friends, it's only when we started working that things started to develop over time
We've been having a long-dist relationship even up till now, so we're both really looking forward to April 2009 ;)

What about you? What's ur love story like?

there is special promotion from www.forestprovideo.com

(1) Special Combo Package 1 @ S$1,688* (U.P. : S$2,050) for 10 Hrs of Photo (Don) + Video (Alex) Services.

Top Up Options :
1) Add S$150 for Video Express Highlights done by Alex
2) Add S$300 for Video Express Highlights done by Don
3) Add S$200 for 300 4R prints in an Album
4) Add S$638 ("8 x 12" / 10" X 10") or S$688 *(12" X 12") for coffeetable (20pages) in an Elegant Album

saw this promotion from http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/319751.html?1226305351

I am new here.
I am BTB on the 3rd Oct 08.
Location of ROM &amp; AD at Marina Mandarin.
BS: Any recommendation
PG&amp;VG: Any recommendation?

thanks for the info, wildwood. guess we'll just wait and see what's the outcome of the ballot.

purplzz, my AD is also on 6 Dec 2009! where are you holding your ceremony/banquet at? mine will be at Keppel Club.

Meiling,
My AD date is also on 03 Oct.. So u havent started sourcing for your BS yet?
Mayb u can try visiting Sophia Wedding Colection, Digio, Sattine Bridal Couture as they have very beautiful gowns!!

Piglit21,
There are quite a few journalistic PG to recommend to you. e.g: Expressively JOHO, Reflection, Daniel Beh, Raymond Phang, Enchantingkairos.
Their package are ranging from $1500/- to $5000/-.
Nowadays AD PG are getting more &amp; more pricey. Better act fast b4 they increase their package again... sobsob

Hi Piglit21,

Sort of... as i seldom visit the forum. lately in the midst of changing my job so i was quite busy..
BUt i will try to make an effort to chat in the forum more often.. keke..

glympse- wow...your story is interesting...to meet overseas and I can imagine its not easy having to maintain a long distance r/s. My sis married a Korean and now living overseas too.

For me and HTB, we have been very good buddies in church for the past 12 years. Then last year, things developed and we decided to get married after 1.5 years of courtship cos we are very sure already. After 12 years, we already know each other's chao kuan

hi flower_freesia

hey neighbour! im also staying opposite lakeshore condo
unblocked view from my hse lor.. are u holding the AD at Peony Jade KC?

saggiegal> my hb likes me with short hair and my friends all encourage me to keep it short. well, personally i like short hair too but find it difficult to style for short hair as a bride lor.. hmm.. dilemma (funny that I think so much over these :p)

Hi Queen,

I have seen your blog, i love your kitchen design.. look very stylish.. =)

Btw, we have chosen the same PG ---> Daniel Beh.
Mi too likes his works alot.. most impt he is a very friendly young chap who can get along ver well with others.

oh i went to Hort Park, Asian Civilisations Museum, Fullerton bridge, Labrador Park (with the sea view) and some old shophouses at Everton road.

had time to go more places but think we were quite tired, and we had greenery and sea view already, which were what we wanted.. so no where else was worth really driving to since the scenery was almost the same.. still 190 photos, not too bad.

Hi Queen,
Congrats lor. can start to do ur reno soon liao..

Meiling
Welcome.. will update ur info in my table...
u can actually c our table to c who having where/ who for BS, AD PG/VG. fr there u can roughly c wat we btbs here looking for,,,

Princess Bell,
wanna to share ur details??

hpc - haha that's awesome. Think the thing is to be able to marry your best friend lah :D My HTB was kinda like my cell leader when I was in Sweden on exchange too haha. It's a wonderful thing to be able to grow in our spiritual walk together as a couple
Btw u managed to settle ur church venue yet?

fangfair> wah so many 6 dec 09 brides same as me...*smiles* hee hee..dunnoe leh...my hubby likes me with longer hair...say look for feminine and nicer...but ok lar...went to do straightening..and now my hair just touches the shoulder...aiming for like 3 inches long..then i stop liao :P

hey gals.. does anyone noe wer to buy bachelorette party stuff??.. like the tiara veil n the sash..
cos its my fren's hens nite dis fri leh.. haven buy anythin..

lalaa,
shops like aries and chameleon do sell tiaras...can juz attach some chiffon or nice lace for e veil...

wat sort of sash u looking for?? for wat purpose??

thanx XiaoKeAi! but im quite bad at DIY stuff.. was hopin to find some place dat sells it readymade! i checked out Party World at Raffles City yest, but they ran out of tiara veil.. haiz.. do u noe any other party shops in city or orchard area??
the sash also for the bachelorette lor.. sumthg dat says 'The Bride' or sumthg like dat.. cos we plannin to make her wear all dat stuff n go clubbin dis fri lor..

city im nt sure leh..bt i koe theres a shop at holland v...

btw, is it a club tat u gals frequent?? if it is, i hav a suggestion for u...get e dj to announce that she's having her hen's nite, n she's selling kisses for 50 bucks?? haha....

hello all! i'm also a Oct 09 bride =) been lurking around but finally started posting. so far, have only settled the banquet venue. we're gonna ROM early next year, so am busy with that right now.. and also just started BS-shopping this weekend! i read about how everyone has settled almost everything &amp; i'm so worried *sweat*

Meiling: you can talk a walk down Tg Pagar. there are plenty of shops there! take an entire afternoon and head there with your girlfriends to get an idea of the gowns &amp; packages they offer =)

interest way to raise funds for the banquet! hahaha...

i'm sure u could ask the dj to do it no matter which club...if they r game enough...LOL...

so sorry, was very busy lately.. unable to chk forum.

read thru, Sun_tan unable to make it, so does Kath? shall we post phone to other day where every1 can make it, so we wont miss out sum1 here &amp; ter...

please shout out if have any idea.. thanks.

haha good idea XiaoKeAi! we wer plannin to hang a sign ard her neck dat says kisses for 10 bucks.. but think ur DJ idea is better! n 50 bucks is better too! haha
we dunno which club to go.. any ideas wer the DJs r more sporting? n also the crowd must be sporting la.. think angmohs r more sportin lor..

haha ya Aroh.. can raise money for banquet! maybe we gals shud haf a few bachelorette nites at diff clubs to raise more money! suggest to Eva also.. haha

guinguin.. looks like the outing today also not gonna materialise :p everyone MIA!