(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Glympse & Sabine, thanks for your input. Think I will leave my friends out of the PS.:-)

Glympse - Are you going to have a gift registry for your HTB's relatives and friends? My FMIL has encouraged us to start sourcing for a gift registry. I am sure that i will find some reputable international ones on the Net but I am just thinking if our local stores can do it.

lalaa,
i koe weddingcars.sg gt vintage cars bt rather expensive...autobahn has more variety but im not sure abt e price as they onli allow booking nearer e date...Another alternative is eurokars leasing...bt dun tink they hav vintage cars...

hahaha....yeah, it's romantically dangerous...

Lalaa, ur membership is at where? ur comp's is it?

nope, i'm not renting car at all...going to do funny style...go to hotel wearing casual style...blouse n bermudas...hahaha

but then ar, it's true tat weddingcars a tad ex leh....

I think for weddingcars.sg, they charged by per day, ie 24 hrs..so imagine you need to collect the car the day before let say at 7pm, then you need to return the car by 7pm the next day. They dont go by a weekend package. So its quite ex..

sun,
weddingcars dun go by daily basis for weekends..they go by per weekend block, meaning u hav to collect e car on fri, pay for 3 days, n return e car on monday..

Just wanna share my thought when everyone is looking for PG and VG.

Recently when I was chatting with my girlfriends. I learned that one of my Jie Mei, who is getting married late Nov, got sabo by her VG.
Her VG called her 3 weeks before her wedding to tell her that She (VG) is not available for her wedding as she have a better offer. The only thing the VG will do is to refund and recommend her another VG. The fact that my gf booked this VG early this yr, she could enjoy a better rate with this VG. If now if she get another VG with the same experience, she will pay a very much higher price for the same quality. But if she could only budget for the same price that she was quote earlier, she have to get a VG with lower experience. The more experience the VG/PG is, the more expensive the rate will be. My gf was very pissed off as she have to go all over the trouble again to find another VG now.

I sincerely urge all BTB/GTB to be careful when you sign the contract given by the PG/VG. Most of the contracts are in favor to the PG and VG. but must read between the lines and ask careful before signing. Just a cent of my thoughts!

Is it?? Cos that time i checked with weddingcars.sg, they told us they go by per day. Is either i collect the car on the AD morning itself and return the next morning, if not i must collect the car the evening before and return the car on the evening of my AD. If longer than that, then need to pay for 2 days.

sun,
is it? coz on e webbie, it shows a daily rate, and a weekend block (fri to mon)rate...unless i perceive it wrongly..haha

Hmm..cos i am told by the person from weddingcars.sg at a wedding show leh..thats why we were quite turn off..cos if 1 day, its super rush, and if 2 days, its double the cost...

hi all, i'm new to this thread.
anyone here balloting for the lot of flats at Jurong, Tah Ching Road? or stays around that area??

pearline: i have no choice, gotta hunt for a resale n meanwhile wait for the next round of balloting. i also heartache on the COV, that amt of money can be use to ease my reno loan! But... no choice now, i cant shift into FH's flat (overcrowding!!) and he dun feel comfy to shift into mine. Now trying to look for one near my mum's place to get another 10k grant.

kelly: how much did u pay for COV? i saw some website with pictures posted, seriously some of the sellers are very unrealistic abt COV. Low unit, reno horribly old still asking for 30k COV!

cubecube, tat's wat i'm doing nw.. after AD, i'll be staying @ his place.. wif PIL.

Welcome Flower_freesia...i currently some where near tt area of Tah Ching Road.. u balloted for units there?

Hi April,

I actually book the hotel le. That times i book based on 20 tables plus 1 reserve. By right i got no free hotel stay, but in 88 restaurant forum, one of the bride actually got it and also book 20 tables.

Then my hubby called them up and he told that one of our friend got the free hotel stay with 20 tables but how come we can't get it. End up he let us have it and we quickly book le.

We haven't confirm the table yet but i think we can print the card 1st. The insert of names is hand written by us ma. I don't want so many tables as it will be too squeezy, think will take 20+2 reserved.

thanx Grace for the websites! some cars r so nice but so ex la! I like the vintage car look! but dunno if can afford or not
think haf to go check out the cars in person first..

Sun_tan & XiaoKeAi.. i was checkin out weddingcars.sg webby n realised dat some cars haf only daily bookin n some haf both daily n weekend bookin lor.. more worth it to book for entire weekend though..

oh Grace, by the way my gym membership is at Cali Fitness..
huh u really goin into ur banquet wearin bermudas??

hihi flower welcome!

wah we are all punngol neighbours. hehe. mine by right they stated ready by 2012. but then HDB stsff said tats the dateline. will be ready by 2011, usually take 3 yrs. hehe.. i'm enjoy my life now. dont wanna do house work first. no need to cook yet.

Hi wildwood,
Just a form of respect, i will stay at in-laws place for a week after AD..
After which same like cube cube, wkdays at my place, wkends at his place.. ;)

PK, yeah we may do that for Sweden (not for Singapore tho, since we're relocating to Sweden, so a bit hard to bring a dish set there :P). Haven't found a gift registry yet tho
sorry.. I think i remember that my friends used Takashimaya or Robinsons.. and a couple I know specifically requested for vouchers haha. But to me, if give voucher, then might as well give cash ;) anyway will let u know if i find a gd registry

this is eva's busy period...so hard to see her online till later this month at least.

the places i going for my PS is all close to our heart one...find a place that's special to the 2 of u lar...more meaningful...

i want a red Evo 9 for my weddin...anyone know where i can rent one? haha...

i've seen the application form for T3 and it's really very troublesome. they even want you to list down the equipments using as well as serial number. waliao....... too troublesome.

I guess i'll stick to my SBG and changi boardwalk.

Add me in pls.. Hee.
Kerztur
3rd Nov 09 - If date is ava for banquet booking
Hilton - TBC in two days time
Bridal De Couture
PS Date : TBC
AD PG : To be arrange by BDC
AD VG : Yet to source. Pls suggest if any ..i m not even sure of the price.

Let me know shd any of you need details for Hilton / Bridal De Couture.. You may email me at [email protected] if urgent. Otherwise, pls post for revert..

hi gal,

i have completed searching for my march in songs n loaded 3 unto my mulitply. But i have restricted them means not for all to download and hear. But if you want to view / hear..do PM me at the multiply so i can put under the list.

oooo.. weekend came fast. I left a few more days before i go for my overseas work trip. Tonight will be going to my BS with hubby to check on his tuxedo shirt and see if there are other nice suits for him.

anngoh,
ya. the trend is like tat. if wan to hold outside, muz find a nice place as the venue will b written on the cert.

but since if i do it separately, my dates only different in 4 mths. so no purpose to find a ex location to hold. so decided to b at ROM centre if really separate days. but nw ROM centre also not easy to bk a slot. so c hw it goes ba... haha..

piglit21,
still got time. but by early 2009 muz confirm in order to hv enough time to take PS and to get the albums ready...

hi ladies> I won't be getting my house so soon hence i wonder whether is it appropriate to have our wedding room in the gal's home instead of having it at FIL's home since there is no extra room over at FIL place? We are facing Objection from MIL but as we all know it not easy to live with MIL de.... hiazzz

Mashi - I've confirmed my AD PG - Desmond Ho @ Vivid Pixels. 1 more thing down

Though now is the trend to hold solemnization outside ROM Centre, We still have to work within Budget and find a nice place. Mine is really budgeted to hold at Home... Hahaha... House-Warming too...

Hi tricia,

Hmm I see.. well we'll get more than 25 tables anyway as we have quite alot of guests coming for our wedding. Initially we wanted things to be simple so we didn't want to invite too many people. Just relatives and close friends. Turns out we have more and more friends who are attending.

At first we were worried we won't have enough tables to enjoy a full wedding package, and now we're worried there'll be insufficient tables and seats with the restaurant being a little small and all. =/

Hi sherry

I'd also like to find out where is a good place to get our guo da li stuff. The website looks nice! Am quite tempted to get it. xP

Hi fatfat

Thanks for sharing! I'd probably get the PG from my bridal. Hopefully the PG they recommend is more trustworthy than those out there. But will still take note about the contract t&c.

Starskyz,

I think the price of PG/VG has goes up, it's advisable to book within this year as i am sure it will goes up again in 2009.

ya fat fat, agree with you. imagine if me and soniaouch does not come into this forum, we wont know we are having the same VG on the same AD.

Ferlis, its not inappropriate in these times. BUT, the elders usually have the say. So unless you can convince them, you have gotta put up with them. They are afriad pple will talklah...all about face.

jklyn, good idea, can think about stayng a week at my bf place after AD, if we never go for HM (which is most prob the case...haha).....hmmmm....

HI BTB,
I wanted to plan my Ad in NOV. but looks like I have to change my plan to 2010 coz most of the hotel banquet are being taken up for the dates I wanted... so sad...

haha.. told ya so.
I like those two places too!

wishs me luck gals, pray for good weather.. and us being a happy lovely couple, and I'll tell u all abt it when i'm back! :D