(2009) Brides of year 2009

lynnnie> yes we did consult a master for our date..somemore the date 6 dec 09 is my 30th birthday :P i book my date and venue ard june 08 which is 18 months ahead and alrdy there are couples who are more kiasu than me...

12/12/09 is a saturday..if you really want this date then better book early...have u booked your BS? or u decide to do it on an a-la-carte manner?

haha 2 only lah..

just tat my first is military march in..so got 1 song for the swordbearers march in and the 2nd song for us to march in then the 3rd is the evening gown.

mashi,

that reminds me, when i saw my best bud, her ROM cert,
she puts down the whole address of the restaurant!
including unit no, postal code etc.
so can imagine the venue is super long, on the cert.

yup, really depends on what you want

that time i wasn't planning to have AD so soon,
therefore have a small celebration with both of our parents and close friends.

iris,

good for you! another thing down

like i said, depends what we wants ba.
some of us want the event to be simple, some prefer to hold it in some nice place ;)

lalaa,
i tink wat grace meant is wearing berms to the hotel la...coz her's 2 separate days ma...

aroh,
u can try posting on those evo forums, c if gt pple wanna rent u..bt then, i suppose the deposit would b quite high oso...u can try autobahn, bt nt sure if they rent their exotic cars...

Hi Felecia,

Wonder what will be the date that you are looking for?

Have u tried all the hotels?

In fact face the same prob as u when i started to look for a banquet a couple of months back.All hotels are almost fully booked.

I must say it not an easy task to find the banquet as well.

Dun be sad....smile.

haha mine's october 09!

my other half not kan cheong leh so i nv plan lor
we booked the banquet cos he was kan cheong so i went to source for it. lol... i think im one of the most terrible BTB around!

Pincessxue > thanks

Blue Diamond > i did not try all but tried a few that is in my list. I only have a few dates for weekends but seem like the dates are too popular. now considering Jan 2010. but bookings not yet open for.. Do u think its possible to hold the date for me even if the date is not open?

paradise,

nah, you are not ok?

then you consider me or the rest being kiasu ha ha.

for me, i just want to settle things fast, don't want to end up later worrying over it.
then i will try to make my hubby gan cheong over it also ha ha

anngoh: Muahahaha its good to be kiasu. Otherwise as the date draws nearer, u'll get panic attack. I think i surely will get that.

I'm planning to go source for BS only after CNY leh. Is it too late?

paradise,

Like mashi has been saying earlier in the thread,
it is good to source BS before end of this year.
Need time to confirm take PS and to get the albums ready.

Been to 4 BS, they told me need like 4 months before AD for the PS and make the albums,
else might not have enough time.
Plus if i am not wrong, every year the BS package price will go up one.
It is best to book early.

Felecia> i know some hotels are open for Jan 2010 bookings already. Maybe happen that those u approached has not. If you have decided on 1 hotel, why not inform that coordinator that u r very keen to book with them for Jan 2010, and get them to inform asap once their booking is opened? Or if they are able to hold the date for u then even better still...

anngoh:

OMG... then i have like less than 2 mths to go source for BS! And i have no idea what I want for BS too. Actually I have but hahahaha its way over what we can afford. So its more like I have no idea of what I want for the BS which we can afford. LOL!! Maybe that's why I refuse to push myself to go source around. :P Gotta read here more often to feel the excitement and kan cheongness... so that i can get my big butt moving!!

paradise,

anngoh is rite. BS price will change almost every yr.

my suggestion is to take PS at least 5-6mths b4 ur AD. so that u have ample time to settle ur album.

also. use 3mths in advance to start choosing ur gowns. so u can choose slowly and find 1 u like.
if based on this calculation, u shld start looking at gowns somewhere in Feb. so tat wun b so rush...

wats ur budget? and wat u looking for in ur BS? c whether anyone here can help to recomend their BS to u....

hey mashi!
tks for sharing your knowledge. :D This will really be helpful to me.

Budget for BS packages ard 3k+ ba. i like tulle gowns with long train or if not long train gowns that has lotsa sequins, blinks blinks and lace also is one of my choices. Guess i hv to go for a walk to find out more. I must jia yoU!!!! haha

Hi Felecia,

In fact i believe some of the hotel have the rate for 2010. So it shld be available for booking. U can try asking them to hold it for u...no harm trying...

Just curious, which are the date n hotel u are looking at in nov? I will believe weekend in nov shld be fully book...

paradise,

jiayou! any qns you can always come here and ask the BTBs

all of us learnt and shared our experiences here, at least for me hee.

Last weekend there was a wedding fair.
Maybe you can look out for wedding fairs or roadshows.
Browsing thru the bridal mag helps too

meiting> i tink so oso.. kinda regret for not booking the PG and VG earlier.. sob sob.. hopefully the PG and VG i like are still available..

paradise,
tink alot of packages all comes in ard 3+k. juz tat whether u wan to top up amount for the pics is the killer. lol...

there are quite a no. of BS wif gowns long trail. my BS also. juz tat whether u can get alot of tings wif tat price... keke..

do go walk ard to c c look look...

Queen,
congrats. so which id u decided?? muz shw us ur 3d diagram..

haha hui, the swordbearers will be brief for them to get in positions..then we will come in. This is the norm procedure for military march in.

ixoral> yah.. trying to contact the coordinator if they can hold the date for me but still waiting for there reply.

Blue Diamond > 15 & 21 Nov.. but i suppose these 2 are the hot dates. & im looking at Sheraton. its all fully booked. Hopefully i'll be able to get the Jan 2010 slots

ant82, mashi

actually i have shortlisted 6 BS, visited 4
kind of scare to visit the rest as they are so pushy, hahaha, the package they offered are more or less the same.

paradise,
Bridal Concept package is cheap, $3288 inclusive of car rental, if u dun wan can less $200 or change to additional poses.

Queen,
good for you!

piglit21,
hee, so made your decision yet?
dun worry, i think most of the BS have toned down their pushiness liao :P

hee, actually i leave the decision to my hubby
but yet i am the one emailing and checking on the package prices.

still looking through, haven't made any decision yet.
some are really ex!

PK - no, I wasn't at the recent Osim event. We last went to Desaru in Aug with our friends cos they took part in the Desaru half Ironman...very tough.. I see already also scared.

This coming Tue, I am going to view my gown designs and then hopefully get that settled. Are most of your HTB very involved in the wedding prep? Mine is quite active and sometimes I feel like I am playing the guy role and he, the girl's role. Like he insisted on coming to view designs with me even though its hard to find a common slot for both of us with the bridal studio. But also in a way, its good adn I am proud of that lah

oic...21st is mine as well...can understand that.

In fact i cant get mine as well, so i settle for having my dinner on 22nd. 21st is just for my customary lor...come to think of it...it lessen the need for pple to rush ard...tt y we plan in such a way.

Sheraton is a nice plc...the package seem good as well...not sure in 2010, with the IR ready, will it cause the price to go up again.Just that i have frd who comment that the food so so. of cos u got to taste it b4 u know....so good luck to yr booking okie....remeber to smilez.

i like Sheraton food. The food is done by the famous Li Bai restaurant. Can't go wrong! ;) Only thing i dont like is the L-shape ballroom..

wow thank you vallous..
i feel assured after reading your comments...

initially i really scared it will be a weird match of colours

mashi,
for us, i agree on the BS, he agrees on the PG & VG :P
but since i am a bit more free and more gan cheong, once he said ok, i will just send out emails to ask.

but hor, hard to make a decision.
trying to aim to settle AD PG & VG by end of this year.
hopefully not too late

hpc - I think your HTB is very sweet and you'll make a lot of BTBs envious!
HTBs generally tend to be less 'hands-on', but I think it's cos they like dealing with different stuff. For e.g. in my case, becos HTB and I are in different countries at the moment, I'm handling the Singapore side to things, while he's handling the Swedish side. But as for common things, I'm settling the more detailed stuff, gown etc, while he's taking care of our wedding website, and planning for our honeymoon
So just gotta know what HTB would enjoy doing i guess
Very cool that ur HTB is into the gown design tho, that's rare in a man

paradise,
my BS is Whitelink.

anngoh,
shld b ok to settle by this yr.
nothing is easy lor. for me is both muz agree ob all tings. but BS is more for gals, as long i like n he ok can liao. haha...

but i go bk to my sis BS as i like the service there. haha...

Iris,
noted. will update for u..

orh...thanks! i will try that...so far only found Evo X for $400 per day and it's white.

tot of getting the CLK from weddingcars.com...hee...$688 per day...