(2009) Brides of year 2009

thebsea> dun worry lah, tink ur BS will manage the time-line well enuff to ensure that you'll get the albums ready in time for your AD..

i'm also planning to have the meet-the-parents session this month/next month.. i'm thinking of getting our both families meet over dim sum breakfast at Red Star or Fortune Resturant. Will be asking the folks for their preferences and other suggestions when we decide on the date to meet. =P

i thought it's nice to let the folks meet over a sit-down informal meal.. perhaps you can choose a resturant you are most comfortable in? using those places i have in mind as suggestions: Red Star Resturant, Fortune Resturant, Yan Palace Resturant, Crystal Jade, Jumbo Seafood Resturant, Paramount Resturant..

anyone had already plan d theme for ur AD?? nw having headache on that..

seriously.. probably cos frm young, we had our own dreamy planned wedding in mind!!

normally hubby don't take part at all!!

Then just sit back and relax and wait for the new theme to come out
I more worry about the table cloth colour. Cos I dont want my EG's colour to look like my table cloth. Hahaha. If not I will blend into everything on that day and cannot see me.

Hi Rain, thanks for compiling the info. My AD PG / VG is Big Day Pictures. No wedding band. =)

I still have not confirmed BS. Dunno which one to take... still considering... sigh...

exactly vallous! Been there and done that. The couply do have to communicate with their parents and between the couple also much communicate on this topic as this is one of the hotest issue when it comes to chinese wedding. haha imagine, some ppl did their ROM .... and when they prepare the customary, things get ugly due to this PIN JIN issue.

Ohh ladies, your comments please. After sourcing for your bridal studio, how did you guys select?? I am just going for One wedding gown and not using any other services (photoshoot), so i can't compare between Packages. Please share on what you think of each bridal studio that you have short listed =) thankss

Hi Rain,

so sweet of you to compile for us. Do you think I can update more details?

BS: Printemps (JB) & Yvonne Creative (SIN)
Pre wedding PS: Pulau Redang(Done), Singapore (TBC)
AD PG: Yvonne Creative
AD VG: Yvonne Creative
Wedding Band: Goldheart Celestial

Thank u.... so very much... Happy planning to you... I'll be having ROM this coming 28 Sept08 so excited! Very ganjiong....

Hi Rain, peifu peifu..tks for tracking for us!!

BTW, my Venue: Sheraton, Pre-wedding PS: Taiwan & BS: JWN. Kindly update for mi k..
xie xie

Another thing Rain, i was at Fairy's Inc today, but guess wat, there were so many couples n we got turned away, coz we were walk-in.... so remember to book appointment with them b4 u go down woh...dun be like us make wasted trip.

Btw, anyone knows if its possible to get a pair of wedding bands for below $1k at Fairy's Inc or do u have any other good recommendations? Thanks!!

Hi popprincesstrin,

Thanks for mentioning! We have shortlisted Wesley as one of our choices. Going to email some of these churches soon to find out about the cost of using their premises/facilities

hi 4placesbride,

thats exactly the case for us. I went through the ROM and during our ROM dinner we discussed our Pin Jin stuff..was quite tensed. Until now I still do bear some grudges over some monetary issues my hubby raised. Initially he commented some ladies returned all the pin jin money and wondered why i only returned half. I was fuming mad. Men side will always think of ways to give lesser and expected all to return while the ladies side will always hope they were given more.

ok for bridal studios. Firstly, I bought a lot of bridal magazines and see their gowns then i shortlist 5 studios. then I go down to the shops to experience their services and try on their gowns. Ask for hidden costs such as exquisite gowns. Usually those gowns seen on magazines are 'special gowns' such as designer gowns. They costs more. Somehow some packages dont encompass that range. You have to top up. So have to check whether they hide that from you or not.

Most importantly I will try the gowns and see their range. I been to tanjong pagar area, I remembered i tried on thomson wedding and it cannot make it. All the gowns were very obiang..

Since you going for one gown and if you have the budget for it, try to go for better shops like Ted Wu or the daring designers like La Vie. Their gowns are more set to design for individual preferences rather than for general brides.

Cherie..

but u should be able to choose the table cloth color.. normally for VIPs table then will have different.. if not will be white cloth

If dont mind, i will still join in the chat in this tread

Here is my update
ROM : Already over - 20 May 2008 - Initial plan is on same day as AD, then we brought it forward. So fickle minded right?
ROM venue: Home
Lovenest: Queenstown

I think 25th Oct next year is a very popular date. I came to know that there is another bride who share my initial wedding date in my bridal shop and also my friend's cousin too! Unfortunately i need to change my date to Nov instead.

ahBlur> For me, merchant court only has one table cloth colour which is ivory, cannot choose and VIP's table will be red.

Welcome puppylove.

Hey Jac,

Have enquired Wesley before, they are only opened for their own members, same goes for Barker Road.

We decided to use Faith, now waiting for my pastor to pass me his letter then we can submit our application form.

Have you started your MPC?

Is 21 Nov really such a good date? We randomly selected this date. Actually, I am quite dismayed to know that there are so many weddings on this day. Getting photographer, even getting wedding gown may pose a problem. I won't be surprised if my guests won't be coming as they might have other weddings to go as well.

Hey girls,

Do you think is crazy to change my wedding date now, especially this date is agreed by both sides parents?

I notice that there are many weddings on 21 Nov 2009. We randomly selected this date but turned out to be a popular wedding date. It means I have to squeeze and try to get a good photographer before others snap up. Not to mention other sutff eg, maekup artist, wedding venue blah blah...

Then there is a high chance your guests couldn't come because they have other weddings to attend as well.

Sigh! Is it going to be so bad as I have imagined?!

Hey twinfairy, I randomly selected my AD too but guess what! my colleagues gonna be having his wedding on the same day!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkel_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinfairy</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi twinfairy... don't worry too much.. most impt thing is to get your venue settled first.. hv u shortlisted any already?

Re. guests not attending.. I think the chance should be quite slim ba.. if you are worried, give them the heads-up first so they can leave that day free for your wedding.. or even if they hv to attend other weddings, they can make plans to attend yours still

Hi Rain, thanks for the table! I think 27 June 'Priscilla Leong' you can change it to my nick la. Had some registration problems when I first signed up! Here are my confirmed details:

BS: Ted Wu
Pre-Wedding PS: Vividshots (Monica Eng)
AD PG: Photolanguage
AD VG: Substance Films
Venue: The Fullerton
Wedding Planner: The Wedding Entourage

As for wedding bands, we just started looking around...what do you guys think of Bvlgari ones?

Hi twinfairy
have u select your venue? but b4 u secure ur venue, i guess it will be good to have another date of your choice. This is to have a backup just in case u dint get e date u wan(touch wood)

Hi cymk &amp; Miss Vivi,

We are not having any banquet so the venue is just to sought approval to use the specific church we have in mind for our holy matrimony and dinner reception.

If you take a look at the Nov 2009 thread, there are 12 couples getting wedded on 21 Nov 09. *oh gosh!* no wonder both sides parents so happy with this date.

Just feel that nowadays preparing for the wedding is more than just trying to get a good bargain. It is more of the faster hand to place deposit get the best buy!

i remembered when my bro got married 8 years ago, they took 10 months to put together their wedding, completed with dinner banquet plus housing and honeymoon. Now, people are starting at least 2 years in advance.

cool!! 6 Dec seems like hot date too!!!

Welcome puppylove..

Cherie..

then u knw d color already.... then must not choose similar color.. =>

twinfairy..

12 couples seems to b a big group... but if it's a church wedding n dinner recep.. should b nt much of a problem, unless other couple had already book d venue.. probably u would like to check with d venue..

if d venue is yr church then it's more convient to find out informations..

Anyone btb keen on gold heels on ur ad? Got it as a gift but doesn't suit. Size 38.

PM me if keen. Let go cheaply to clear space.Thanks!

758916.jpg

Hi Glamourous,

Im havin my pre wedding shoot at Melbourne in early mar.
So where u planning to go for yr wedding shoot?? Btw, haf u booked the PG??

Well... my future in-laws are quite traditional Chinese so they went to consult with a geomancer (is that what you call them???!!) and he calculated the best date for my HTB and I based on our "8 characters" and parents' date of birth... So maybe 21st is generally a very "auspicious" day on the Chinese calendar. But yes I do agree with you Twinfairy that it will pose a potential problem in terms of securing venue/photographers/MUA/etc... Better confirm sooner so as not to be disappointed

My MPC starts next March so won't be so soon. And Faith Methodist? I'm looking at Grace Methodist along Pasir Panjang Rd... dunno whether it's open to use for non-members. Praying hard that some where nice will be available...

Hi Princess,

Melbourne! Nice. I used to study there for my first degree. Your AD in Oct, and U taking your pre wedding in March? But March will be nice weather in Melbourne... right after Summer, start of Autumn.. But sometimes weather and climate dont just change like that with the seasons and months. Do bring along a jacket as Melbourne is renowned for "Four Seasons in a Day". =P Can refer you to some places to take your piccies too. But also largely depend on the duration of your stay and number of hours your PG have for your PG.

I will be taking my pre wedding shoots in Paris.
Sometime in April or May I reckon due to the climate... definitely dun want hit winter as I have a low threshold to coldness! =P
As for PG, yes, will be one of the WPN Network Photographer. www.wpn.sg
Your PG, Jonathan from Expressively Joho is listed there too. =)

So you have more or less settled most of your big items too? =)

Can PM me also to chat more there.

Hi 4placesbride, welcome...

Hello everyone, it's been a very short while that i've come in...

Vallous, nice to see your corsage... and thank you for sharing the info... i am very ambitious, I want to make big ones.. ha... But knowing myself, I do not think I am determined and patient enough.

Wendy... album should be in time. Try to arrange PS latest by OCT. Don't worry too much babe... Things will turn out well when you least expect them to be. =) It takes awhile for me to realise that... I am sure you will.

http://www.weddingstar.com provides very interesting information and ideas on every little details like favors, bridesmaid gift, setting a theme and etc...

I am going for my fitting for my OTR WG and MTM EG. trial make up and selection of outdoor gown later... It gonna be fun!

hi cosyouaremygal,

wow wish you have an exciting trip to your fitting later. Enjoy.

Whahaha big ones...cool also for corsages.

Hi all gals,

Over the weekends, I have bought the traditional wedding teapot for tea ceremony and the hair comb for the hair combing ceremony as well. For those who finds it a hassle to go all the way to chinatown or jurong to get it. The nearest is Hougang Avenue 8, Richard's Store (located next to the wet market Blk 681.

I went there cos I stayed in hougang before. The shop uncle is very nice and will explain everything to me. He is also flexible, he knows my family is christian so he tell us this no need..that one no need.

Hi guinguin,

My venue is Le Meridien, then BS is Yvonne Creative...

Anyway for the upcoming wedding event at suntec, U go there and listen both little dream and yours truly...the place is at Entertainment Atrium, Suntec City Mall..Their performing time is 12 Sept (7pm &amp; 8pm) + 13 and 14 Sept (3pm &amp; 6pm) ---> all info I copy from the newspaper.. haha..

L Box, hmm... no heard tt b4 wor... but if u dont mind, tk a look at a VG I saw from my multiply, I find his work is quite ok...but I'm not sure how much he charge... haha...the link (http://weddingmtv.multiply.com/)... As for our VG, we choose Pistis Studio (http://blog.myspace.com/pististudio)..

Hi XiaoKeAi,

According to my good frenz said tt kewei is a very sweet and nice gal... my good frenz know their whold group of frenz wor... but juz too bad I already signed up with Little dream, otherwise I will enegage with them to get better price...wahaha...

Agreed if is just church wedding and reception, it shouldn't pose too big a problem. The only problem i reckon is if my wedding is in between or before another couple, i have to evacute my guests well before their slot. That means everything has to be "chop chop". Certainly not the most ideal.

This BS i went to, mentioned that they will stop taking order if there are 2 weddings on the same day. But other BS i went to, they never mentioned that, which means there is a risk you have problems with Makeup artist, or getting the wedding gown/ evening gown you like.

Popprincess - then how? how are your colleagues going to divide themselves to 2 weddings? Very surprised as yours is on a Friday furthermore.

Jac - If you look at the table, Jaslyn is a 21 Nov bride and her church wedding is also at Grace Methodist. Not sure how many weddings can Grace hold in a day.

hi twinfairy,
have you calculate the no of pax that you are going to invite? For example, if u tink that u r gg to invite 120pax ( if ur church is able to hold up to tt no) you might wan to book ur dinner recep for 100pax. Tis to prevent any additional empty table if u r getting married on hot date =)

are you having ur dinner recep at the church as well? if yes, i guess it shouldnt b a prob as i dun tink they will have more den a couple to have wedding in church. =)

hi fish hu... wow, yvonne creative, their gown very nice eh!

ok, i will try my best to go dwn suntec tis weekend to see their performance.. xie xie ni ah~~

the weddingmtv u showed me was mybigday, i met him before, Yaw Siang. very nice guy.. but i had my PG liao.. his VG associate charged quite exp, $1500 actual day.. out of my budget liao.

pistis studio, chk their website no video sample.. hw much do they charge u, if u dun mind tell me?

Fish,
Have you seen the work from Pistis studio? I got a quote from them last week and the price is really cheap. Just wondering if their work is good or not.

Hi guinguin,

Last time the comment for YC is not tt good..but they improve themselves more and more..then recently jump merge with another BS..so all under YC's name le...so hope by then I go down for gowns selection and PS...I'm able to get nice gowns as well as pretty PS... hee hee..

I dont know that his VG is so expensive... haha... but see the work he posted on his multiply... quite good in the way of presenting... heehee... for mine... coz I have our ROM pic shooted by Depixel as well as our AD...and our relationship with the PG is quite good...always talk in MSN... so tt day I asked any recommand for VG..they recommand Pistis studio to me... and the price also very attractive... within $1K (include of morning highlight)...quite a reasonable package.. so I signed up with them.. and I wana the PG and VG can work closely on the AD...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho @ Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ytd went through my photoshoot, was a fun experience. Now waiting for photo selection 2 weeks later.

Jurong is near my place, and i know them since young le. Definitely will go there purchase the traditional stuff that i need.

Hi Vallous... muahaha... big ones... but suddenly i thought it's going to make the already-complicated-sisters'-dress even more complicated...

Dianna.... glad to hear that your PS is fun. 2 weeks to select photos... I didn't know it's this fast...

Dianna, look forward to your photos...! i can only select on 27 Sept... because 26 sept i still got one more day to shoot...

Hi Miss Vivi

We made a rough estimate and the guests number came up to 200 or more. We will probably cut down the number if possible.

The church we want has 3 slots for wedding. We are taking the last slot so that our dinner reception doesn't need to hurry through. So if there is another couple getting married the earlier slot, my helpers have to rush to set things up because the couples earlier are given up to 30 mins before next slot time to vacate the church premises.

But of course, this logistics problem can be negotiated. Just don't want to lose the romance and the true meaning of a wedding to "kiasu-ness". Will just take a step as it goes.

hi 4placesbride,

Like Vallous suggest, you can get some bridal magazines to look at their design first then see if they are to your liking... afterwhich then u make appointment to visit them at their location... it really very much depends on what kind of gown you like..

and also apart from the gown do you need services like bridal car deco? corsages for the groom and parents? makeup for the actual day? u can go to some bridal shops and ask them to take away those things that you don't want and see what is the price like as compare to their a la carte service... hope that helps....