(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi dianna,

glad you enjoyed it. I got my uneditted photos in 4 days hahaha..cos they loaded all in the pc softcopy so its faster. Some needed 2 weeks cos its hardcopy.

Hi Joann,

My banquet at Holiday Inn Atrium. What abt urs??

Hi Jaslyn n fat fat

Yup i do agree tat 7March is a hot date. Didn't knw until my good fren whom suppose to be my jie mei her AD also on the same day!!! So our jie mei hav to split 1/2 1/2 liao cos we have a common group of very close frenz.. so sad.. now instead of 6 become 3.. Gotta find other frenz liao..

why not i suggest that we meet up one of these days for BTB on 7March den we discuss abt our preparation progress?

Went to arab st last saturday and bought some flowers n ribbons. will DIY my jie meis corsage myself *winkz*

Dear BTBs do u gals have multiply account? Perhaps we can share our photos n ideas over there.

U gals may add me at grape07.multiply.com

Haven been updating my multiply cos wana consolidate all photos den one whoe shot put inside. (cos i lazy hehe..)

My wedding date has been changed to 14th November 2009 instead. 21st Nov chong my zodiac sign! =(

Sigh!

dun worry twinfairy.. ur wedding will goes well for u =)

as urs is the last slot, mayb you can come up a list on how u wan to arrange ur deco n dinner recp b4 e guests turn up =) at e same time to help u ease the idea of not having enough time to get tings in place after e earlier couples.

hi mashi, we've finally found our PG. We've decided on Daylight Pictures. Thanks for helping to update the comprehensive list above.

so good!!! i really can't wait leh.... still have to wait till 27 Sept !!!! really very anxious to choose.... firstly scared not enough time for album-making, secondly really want to see how i look in photos and gowns ....

Hi Jac,
Yes, Grace is open to non members. hEE.. I have already booked it. But will be holding mine from 12 to about 2 for the service and 3 including recep... so maybe can play with the timing...
And if you do have it there... hmm... we can share deco if you want...

Thanks twin fairy... You're really sharp.

Anywayz... Holy Grace Presbyterian along East Coast and Thomson Road Baptist church (near novena mrt )are really nice too. My friends had their wedding there.

Vallous,
I see. Saw my photographer used around 4 memory cards, tink we took quite a number of shots for our indoor photography. Actually 1 week later we are allowed to view them, but this week i'll be having my Ti qing session so we arrange to view them 2 weeks later from yesterday. =)

hi starskyz

there is a shop at far east (anna nucci)selling nice shoes that is suitable for PS. I got mine from there too (for PS) it cost about $50. you might want to drop by and see if any shoe suitable for your PS. I am gg to custom made my wedding shoe from leapin lizard for my AD too.

long time never log in.. any brides having their PS next month? I hope by then, the weather is better already. my gf has postponed her PS twice due to the bad weather

starskyz> thanks for the info... maybe will drop by taka to take a look heehee.
May>hi my banquet is at furama riverfront. i also tort of DIY the jiemei corsage myself haven have a change to go shopping, busy with work.

Just came back from bridal veil and fairys' inc this afternoon..

I must say im very impressed with their sevice stardard-
colin and michelle huimin from bridal veil and sandra from fairys' inc.they are so detailed with their explanation and Sandra was very patient throughout..

there are so many designs from fairys'inc which we can customised to our likings,me and my fiancee was a bit lost at first,but we managed to narrow down to the designs,color and fitting we like..

Excited bride> I think you can get 1K to 1.5K but designs are very limited meaning no diamonds..maybe you can try love and co at vivocity,they are specialised in wedding bands and there is a wide range to choose from!they are reasonably priced too! I would suggest you go fairys' inc if u cant find the designs u like cos u can customised there..

junegirlie> i feel that Bvlgari has their signature design,they are really cool.but personally,i feel its not suitable for me cos my hands are really small..if im not wrong their designs are those chunky kind..another thing i afraid its too common..depends on your peers..in my company i have 5 colleagues wearing the same cartier wedding band..

hihi YF deariebride: haha..really very qiao..me still thinking..how did u get to know wedding harmony huh? me meeting little dream next sun..it will be either one of them that i will engage...i am thinking of only 3 piece

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Bands / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)Yvonne creative(SIN)</TD><TD>Pulau Redang (Done) SIN-TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>Seletar B***dway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Not engaging</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Wedding band-Yours Truly </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Komodo</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>rasa sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Taiwan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>junegirlie</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Substance Film</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Planner-Wedding Entourage </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>V</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Feldberyl-wansheng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Columon and junegirlie,

Just wanna check with you gals,what do your wedding planners do for you?I notice nowadays more and more people engage their services..R they supposed to call your guest to do RSVP?

Dear all BTBs,

I'm also getting wed in May 2009.

My AD is on 8th May, Friday at Furama Riverfront. BS is My Dream Wedding, flying to HKG for photoshoot in Nov.

My love nest is near both our parents, just stone's throw away from both parents.

My wedding bands was bought separatelt from Lee Hwa and Soo Kee.

PG is from Big Day Pictures and VG is still considering and sourcing btwn 2. Will not be having live band, as my boyfriend is playing the piano.

Twinfairy: As Jaslyn pointed out, you truly are sharp
Guess I'm not fast enough. Think may have to quicken up my search pronto before all the choice venues are snapped up ;)

Jaslyn: Thanks for your recommendations. I will surely check them out. I hope you have a lovely wedding at Grace- I've seen gorgeous photos taken there. Truly a place to behold. Am also looking at the post-lunch time slot so prob have to look out for a separate venue.

Hello girls.... The fitting today was postponed to this Thurs! When we reached YC then we were told that lady boss was hospitalized. No one informed us about it and their reason was unable to find my contact. Duhz! And with my help, we did take a while to finally find my invoice.

Because lady boss takes charge of my account and MTM, the gowns are still with her and she will only bring it along when she returns. We actually could try outdoor gown and do trial makeup but I chose to do it together on Thurs.

Even though they apologized, Mr GroomToBe was not too happy cos he had already torn 4 coupons for 2 hours. Also, because he was disgusted by the bad service of one of their salesman towards a lady who walked-in, simply just want to find out the most basic package within her budget. Mr GroomToBe said the salesman looked down on her totally by giving what's-this-woman-doing-here look.

My BS is pretty known for not-very-good service. Right from the beginning, after knowing it, I have been trying to build a rapport with them to prevent conflicts. Everytime act blur, hear no evil, see no evil. So far so good.... Now I am looking forward to Thurs which gonna be a busy day...

Wish me luck, babes!

hello!
I've been scheduled for my 1st appt already!YES!! Finally!!! phew.... and my PS will only be in Jan...

Hi Rain,

Depends on what kind of services you require from them. They offer AD co-ordination and full service. Full service means conceptualising your wedding theme from scratch, setting up appts for you, researching for you, recommending you vendors based on your budget, basically everything that you need to do for a wedding..they will manage. You just approve and pay money haha

AD co-ordination works if you already have certain vendors you want to work with and you just need someone to manage logistics, admin etc.

Not too sure about the RSVP part though. I suppose they can do it for you, but I would rather call my guests myself
More personal! Hope this helps.

twinfairy: We've more or less talked it out and compromise on who we want to invite. There r some common pple we want to invite but we managed to work things out so tt's it's fair on both sides. (hee.. but there r pple whom we two dun want to invite also). Generally i'll prob be inviting more pple but it's a pity my colleague wldnt turn up cos we're on really gd terms and wanted each other to be at our wedding.

Jac n Jas: U 2 are really lucky gals. Wish I cld fret over which church to pick but I wldnt be having a church wedding sad to say cos FH's parents are kinda against it :*(

Hi Rain

Thanks for the update..wow..seems like I am the first in this list...

Bridal Studio = The Aisle
Pre Wedding = The Aisle
Venue = HIPV

Starskyz,
Thanks for the info. Red Star will be a nice one, esp during those lazy sunday dim sum afternoon.. haha. All the best to our meet-the-parents session

Hi Rain,

Here are my details, thanks.

Date: 20-Jun-09
BS: Margaret Brides/Kai
Pre-Wedding: Andrew Choi
AD: Chor Hui
Venue: Four Seasons

table have been updated as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>Pastor</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

1st May: Benjymocha, Raine
3rd May: poohise
16th May: YF (deariebride), geminiger, April
22nd May: ene
23rd May: envymoi
30th May: Lorraine
31st May: Blinkblink

Wow, my AD is on 16th too!!

Dinner : Shangri La
Bridal Studio : Di Gio
Photography : Joho (AD + Pre-wed + ROM)
Wedding bands : Destinee
Facial : SKII

Video have yet to be confirmed.

ROM will be in Oct this year at Jurong Bird Park.

Hihi..
I'm new here too..Just chose my AD... And I'm a 6th Dec bride...But I haven find my venue yet!! I email Merchant Court and Mariott but they are not available on 6th Dec anymore. Upon seeing the table above..I feel even more stressed...Like not much venue left le..How??? Stressed...

Hi Des,

I will be using Feldberyl (Wansheng) for my Pre-wedding. Have searched around quite a bit and narrowed down to WS and Plush Photography (AD).

I will likely be going for a package (w/o photography) with Amanda Lee b'cos it does gives us some flexibility. Her gowns are gorgeous too.

www.felberyl.com

hi cosyouaremygal,

ah...i guess no choice got to postpone. But I probably am not that tolerating like you hahaha. I will be like your hubby..fuming mad. Torn 4 coupons...really waste leh. I also dun like to be looked down upon when asking for basic package, cos different couples got different needs. No matter what all are customers mah.

I do agree sometimes must build good rapport, if you wan good service you must treat ppl with respect too lah. But then again, this kind of mistake should not occur. They can actually call you up. Or perhaps next time before you go for fitting, make it a habit to call to remind them first.

I will usually note down on my calender and call them up. But so far, I dont do it yet cos they will auto call me one day before to remind me instead. Mine is style bridal.

Hi girls, I'm a May BTB too. Can I join in on your list? Here are the details:-

AD:Sat 23 May 09
Dinner: Grand Plaza Park Hotel
Bridal Studio: Sattine Bridal

Have been slacking recently... 8 more mths! Don't know what i've missed out?!? Rings, photographer and guest list all done!!

Updated my information.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Book1.xls (31.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Babyfaery - I was very stress at that time too, looking for the venue. Most of the places I called were taken up on the 6th. Pan Pac managed to pursuade the couple b4 us to change their dates.. I think Swissotel (The Stamford) is still available..

Puppylove: Hmm..but I heard the food frm Swissotel not very good??? Haiz...Didn't know this date is so hot..kept procastinating in the choosing of venue...haiz...can't slp at nite...Keep thinking and worrying...Haiz..How come I don't have the happy bride feeling?? Only stress..=(

wow...so many 6 dec brides....hmmm....babyfaery, welcome! and jia you....chop chop find a venue b4 somemore 6 dec bride comes along wor...

miss vivi, welcome too!

wa, sunday i just went to my collegues wedding @ inter-con...it was fantabulistic and she was simply gorgeous....I wish I will look as beautiful...hehe...
Now abit worried liaoz...my other collegue having her AD in DEc this year in M hotel...hai...wat if pple compare all our weddings....So stress...Im on tight budget, so probably wouldnt b able to make it super nice....haiz.....

Hi everyone! great to see the list building up!
I added Silin to the list.

8th May: Silin
23rd May: envymoi

Geminiger: just out of curiosity, can you share with me A little dream and wedding harmony's charges? My HTB was at a wedding with a little dream and said that they are quite good.

hi fish
*shrugs* maybe i caught her on her bad hair day ba..=]

hi guinguin
can get your gal frends go wif u arh..no 'male' = no bugging by the sales pple..haha

Babyfaery - I understand what you mean.. Dun get so stressed up. Once you have secured the venue, it will be a great relief for you.. and you will once again have the happy bride feeling. Thereafter, choosing your BS will be even more fun..

cube cube - every bride is unique.. don't care about people's comparisons, just be beautiful on that day..

popprincesstrin,
so sorry to hear that... but i'm sure you'll have a great time at your wedding too.

Glad that things worked out well for you with your colleagues.. Hoping I won't encounter such problem....

8th May: Silin
23rd May: envymoi, Jasmine

Wow nice to see so many May's brides here.
I've recently met up with my AD photographer and my hubby and i really like his style hence decided to engage him for our AD. Price is very reasonable too.

My update:

Wedding Studio: Jess Haute Couture
Dinner Venue: Paramount Restaurant
Church: St Anne's (seng kang Catholic church)
AD photographer: Stanley from Topixstudio

Sometimes have to show abit of our black face to them de. Like mine, they already done 2 mistakes to my case. Last Fri, i saw someone trying the same evening gown as mine. Then i suspect that they make a mistake by letting my already cleaned, altered gown to let ppl try before my photoshoot on sunday. Call them up on last Sat to ask them, and indeed they make a mistake. I told my coordinator (me smiling away)on sunday, "im waiting for ur 3rd mistake, then i can request all my photos returned to me"

hi babyfaery,
i'm in the same boat as u. as i'm changing my AD n at the moment cant confirm the dates, i'm afraid no slot for me =(

hi cube,
thanks for the welcome.. i'm glad to join all e dec brides =)

May> i'm trying to set up my own multiply account, abit slow cos dunno how to really set it up.. will inform everyone when it's ready.. =)

Meiting> yeah, heard of that shop at far east.. went to see but most of the shoes are pretty high.. me need heels of at most 1 inc heels, bery difficult to find.. but i agree that the shoes there are pretty nice!!

me tinking of customising another pair of shoes at leapin lizards if i really can't find those bling bling heels of 1 inc.. *heartache*

my PS will be on 31/10/2008, pray hard hard it will not rain.. or rain in the morning during the studio PS.. =P