(2009) Brides of year 2009

Been very busy lately with my assignment and also next month exam. So how you guys preparation? Seems excited yeah...

I only done rhose stated below and do not know how to continue or what need to be done...

1. Weddding venue booked
2. Bridal selected (but disappointed which was booked 3 years ago)
3. Photographer (got my cousin to do for me since he has many years of experience)
4. Videographer (recommendation from my cousin) & tats it.....

Everyone is asking me how is my preparation and i feel so stress when they ask. Heard my friend doing the preparation happily like looking for songs, accessories, shoes, ang bao box, tea pot, lantern etc.... wah so stress....

Hi Vivienne,

Sama Sama... so happy that we will be holding our wedding on the same day

Heard from my friend that Zhen Jiu is effective also but duno how much is it... me also too lazy to slim down somemore the more i wan to slim down the more I gain hahaha... so headache and worry

Any idea how to slim down arm??

christy, cos my BS julia their practice is the photos are sent to taiwan for developing so i need more time....

like my bestie who is the same bs ask me, she took hers in june then choose her photos in september then til now haven get the album or negatives back yet....her wedding in dec

vallous> cos my wedding is split day, so at least i will not be up early in the morning that day. my frens are planning to go zouk after the banquet. I was also thinking WG only can wear that once. haiz i told my hubby we should have like a 2 to 3 days wedding then i can wear as many gown as i want. keke

I made mine in Malacca. Total plus the shoes i think cost me SGD$200++. I went to East Coast, Katong area to see also but i find it too ex although design not bad. i feel that not worth it, judging from the no. of times I am gg to wear it.

i'm a Dec'09 BTB too.. Have got my AD date which is a very hot date as mentioned here too.. 06 Dec 2009.. oh gosh, has called up 10 hotels and all were fully booked for wedding dinners..
We want the best date for our wedding hence we decided to go for wedding lunch..

Am sourcing venue now..

Vivienne - My designer and coordinator is the same person - Paulson. Happy to have him be both cos can liase directly with him as a designer and he's v v experienced.

Sandra - think you can find a checklist from any bridal magazine. The local ones all have. It serves as a rough guide and checklist on the timeline you need to get things done.

hi jklyn !!! *waves*

welcome to dec BTB forum...my AD is also 6 Dec 09...oh my gosh...we have like almost 10 brides getting married on the same day...

have u sourced yr bridal studio? or you would taking individual packages???

which venues u have shortlisted??

welcome sharlene!

tydy> can i noe wat does ur $2988 package includes? AD photos, PG, VG? I'm searching for AD PG and VG too but have no idea where to start from n who to look for.

Hi Charlene,
I managed to change my coordinator to Jane...met up with her today...she's nice...

Not much of a negotiation too though..I asked for 2nd nite and she said it is subjected to availability...

By the way, do you have free flow of beer and corkage waiver of 1st bottle of wine for every table? Jane said that next year the prices will increase so we are thinking of making a deposit soon. Have you paid the deposit? Very exp hor.. sigh..$5K.. so much...
Wat perks did Stephanie give you? If you dont mind sharing..

As for the ballroom which I peeped in, the setting of 40 tables was okay..didn't looked that squeezed..

wow dreamz81,

one day i already wanna die of exhaustion. haha 2 to 3 days...no way. I will be too stressed up. I even thought of just a plain half day event. Can save money also haha.

Cute. Malacca is quite good too.

Wow you are a really hot bride..can still go zouk after the banquet..your hubby not unhappy meh..wedding nite leh..should cosy up in the bridal suite mah..

vallous> haha not hot la. just my frens say go, cos it is just beside my hotel.

hubby ah. he's quite ok la, cos i tell him all our frens go then i cannot go, i will be very sad one lehz. like left out like that.

anyway our bridal suite have 2 nite-stay so next day can still laze ard

hi vivienne, you wanna try my photographer? He's from Topixstudio. I paid $1.8k for it. He's very artistic. you may visit his website to check. He only does 2-3 wedding photographer in a month.

Hi dreamz81,
sorry,the MUA I engaged for my mom n sis is $75 per pax,so I request her to do for my hubby.so $15 is to touch up some mk up on my hubby plus style his hair abit coz my bs MUA dun provide such svc,only on bride.

How much u paid to request ur mUA to stay for ur 2nd march-in?
actually quite true,wait dirty the mouth hor?hmm..oh dear..duno bride like us how to touch up our mk up for the 2nd march-in huh?

hi sharlene,
a very warm welcome...

hi tydy,
i quite like their animation too. very funny and cute. wow 1k deposit? cannot neg ah? actually im quite ok with their work just that dont like their album. maroon colour leh. hate that colour. hmm think have to quickly confirm on AG and PG liao if not kana taken up by other ppl. lol...

hi emily,
how did you manage to change your coordinator? as for the perks... 2nd night subject to availability, only 1 barrel of beer, free wine per confirm table, corkage waiver for all hard liquor and 1st bottle of wine, increase nos of wedding cards and parking coupons, tiffany voucher $250 which i might change it to minus off my 2nd barrel and i think thats all leh. Lol.. of coz have to pay the deposit if not they wont secure the date for you wan... my btb and i each half half lor. what to do? like the place so much. haiz...

PK - haha will do. Right now considering a silvery-gold colour, with black lace. It could either turn out very nice or the other way round :P gotta confirm by next week so that they can order e cloth in. Still thinking....

Does Liren have her portfolio online?

Sabine - thanks for the reassurance. Haven't been able to find anything I like re the tea dress yet tho .. but waiting for e new stock to come in in Nov/Dec

Josie - will add u

Hi estralita,

should not worry too much,for your case it may not be too crucial i thihk,cos yur AD is on a weekday..how about shortlisting 3 to 4 PG/VG you like for him to choose? It should be easier for him...

welcome ladies...

emily> actually 35 tables did not include my FIL's guests as he was thinking not to invite his frens, just relatives n he dun have a big family... so taking IC there is possibility that will exceed but 40 tables like a lot to be filled... and 35 tables is just the estimate.. not sure the RSVP status...

for GCW for weekday min. is only 30 tables, just that wanna have it during weekend... i think after adding those wines n misc, a table shld be 900+ to 1k like tat.. n they are very very stingy... unable to neg for things.. is take it or leave it.. since they so popular... the time i book, 2009 weekend only left with this date and there is a tentaive booking somemore... the reason y they dun open to neg.

tydy> whats the cost for doing just the animation? am sourcing around for doing the cartoon.

nat> ya taking it earlier cos the album is printed in taiwan and therefore take longer time... then i kiasu, worried if there is prob *touchwood* still have time to rectify... hahaha

but i think for the gown design, u can start doing some research... or u already have an idea what u would like...

hi everyone, i've not been posting for quite some time.. would like to check with the btbs, any good bridal to recommend???

Welcome Sharlene...

Hi Charlene,
Let's pray hard that the svc in FB will improve by the time we choose our gowns... lets stay POSITIVE =)

Hi Nat,
so lucky of u to be a MBR bride.. m sure u will be pampered by them..

arm is very difficult to slim down. but i went to watson to purchase the CELEBRITY'S CHOICE INCHLOSS BODY CREAM from BIO-ESSENCE. i jus started using this cream for 5days and i can feel the burning inside of my body. it help to burn the fats the whole day. but i tink need to take some time before u can see the results.

As for the zhen jiu is intro by my cousin, she is working at those chinese medical hall. tat time she zhen jiu on her stomach cost around 30bucks, seem quite reasonable. haha, if this sat i find it very good mayb can share with u all. hahah ...

thanks lorraine ... 1.8 for photographer ? hmm, quite ex leh. cos got budget !!! hahaha.

Hi Charlene,
My sister's friend works in IC and she so happen to be Jane's friend. (Such a small world)
Hence I asked for a change. Heeheehe...

Your perks are like mine...only thing is wat do you mean by "free wine per confirm table"?
As for the gift voucher, it is more worth it to change to other perks. For mine, I got a few free bottles of wine.
I will be paying IC probably next week..sigh..$5K gone liao...

Hi Sharlene,
Welcome to our batch of Nov 09 BTBS. Heehee..

Hi Tinkle,
GCW sounds mean to me..the way they treated you...*take it or leave it attitude* =.=
You didn't scout around other hotels?

Hi Sharlene,
By the way, if you look through our previous threads, there is a table which was posted by popprincesstrin and it states most of our wedding information. I.E. AD, Hotel, etc..

Hi Piglit, no reply from him yet. However after posting the request, some other VG/PG come forward to self intro themselves. No package given, only website. My HTB and I will try to source again..

desjO> haha that's why i ask my MUA to stay cos i usually dun make up one so not an expert in putting make up and hairstyling.

Or maybe you can get a fren who is good at make-up to help touch-up abit.

I am paying my MUA extra $150 to stay. As for my hubby's make-up I think on that day ask her to put abit should be quite ok ba. I think actually this really depends on the individual MUA.

By the way anyone got multiply account? can add me? (multiply id : plmarie) when add let me know you are from here so I can add you to my PS album which is set to individual access.

wow...really a lot of updates....OK. ring wise, I still prefer platinum but I know the jeweller will advise otherwise cos of the cost savings. I also polled friends and most said plat is better so I am headed towards that direction

WG wise, I already have in mind a design and waiting to see draft form designer in the few weeks. EG no idea yet even though I gave him some pictures and discussed already but that's the fun part...See what he comes up with soon.

Anyone here having a church wedding as well?

PK - thanks for the link :D

hpc - hehe have fun designing the WG and EG! what kind of EG are u planning to have?
And yes, I'm having a church wedding as well. My church wedding is the one on the 18th, my banquet will be on the 19th

ok great Sun_tan! we shall organise sumthg for next mth den!

Pearline wers ur workplace located? last time we wer even thinkin of meetin for lunch.. cos some of us work in Raffles Place / Tanjong Pagar area

by the way, do u have Multiply acct? can add u.. hehe

gals by the way need ur advise.. wearin a white babydoll dress for a cousin's weddin dinner dis sun.. wad color accessories n shoes will go best wif the white dress? hmm..

To saggiegirl,
*Waves waves..

Wow you are on the same date as well.. So which venue have u decided on le?
I have already signed up for Bliss Bridal MS at their wedding shows last yr..

I have shortlisted Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Rd and Novotel.. I dint go for any wedding shows, do u tink im rushing into choosing venues.. Just dont knw hw to go abt it.. Hee..

Hi jklyn,
I'm 06 Dec 09 BTB too! haha welcome to the gang. hee. You are fast! signed up for BS so fast!
Don't worry about not going for wedding shows. i only went for 1 anyway. haha. n i didn't pick the place somemore :p anyway, if u want more options, u mass email all the potential hotels n wait for their reply. go see the venues, cos it makes a big difference i feel. yupz! n for me, i think getting along well with the coordinator is very important. haha.