(2009) Brides of year 2009

yaya .. my friend sign up for the package @ london weight cost her a bomb. she did slim down abit at first but recently saw her, her weight shoot back. haha .. wonder any safe and easy way to slim down anot !!! headache

i heard from the shifu they say is 1 mth before n after. but is realli up to u. either 1mth or 3mths.
i also having a fre getting married 2 wks be4 me. as my fre tt side is not pantant they ask us to go but i still thinking shld i attend?

another idea is tt we invite each other but dun gif any ang bao lor. just treat it as a normal dinner gathering. just my tots

Oh, I work around outram. So town is definitely fine. How about let's start planning now...

Date,
Venue,
Time,
No. of pax Confirmed,
No.of Pax fly plane
Hee.

Anyway any muslims here?

Who can take attendance?

Will it be fine if we have one another's numbers? Or prefer to update here coz i am not an onliner freq. Any suggestions? Can we appoint an organise or organisers for easy follow up with?

Oops i am talking too much liao...

lorraine / hui xiang: yup.. it costs me a bomb.. but the package i took is the cheapest leh.. i went twice n lose ard 0.5kg... my target is actually to lose 3 more kgs from my current weight.. i try to eat very little for dinner now... my fren went marine france which costs her $10K!! she did slim down but not satisfied so went for lipo which costs her $5k more...n she was super slim on her AD...

think zhen jiu can work but same, results will not be that fast unless u r very "on" to go as many times per week as u can.. hui xiang, let us know if it works.. i cant take it as mentioned as i cant endure the pain..heehee...

hi dreamz81,

your pics are lovely. Wow you had your PS pics in T3..cool. Your ROM so grand lo...haha..like AD like tat. I am the lazy bride..i prefer less hassle haha..cos I am the stress freak person..if i do like yours..i think I will have sleepless nights hahaha. But the effect overall is really good.

hi johra, the drowry stuff to be given on the same day as GDL.

Ahh..tats freaking me out now....my GDL is TODAY...hope everything will go well. My hubby will come with a mei ren today. Excited and nervous...

hi mrs ang,

saw ur weddingband..looks great. Yup counting down..abt 2 months plus a few days...i starting to get jitteries already..

How's preparation ?

Hope it is fine...

I'm slowing down a bit so that the excitement won't wear out when the big days comes nearer.hee..

By the way, does anyone know if photo taking at the Keppel Marina requires any permit ?

Hi Piglit,

Sorry for the late post...

I've just PM you my package with SWC.

Hi dreamz81,
wow,$150 is quite exp hor?the more u shld ask ur MUA to help touch up ur groom ;p
I hv added u my ID is desjo11

Hi Vallous,
Enjoy ur GDL today

Hi johra,
I think those potty & toothbrush stuff is considered as jia zhuang fr our mom ba?to be used for wedding date right?

my GDL is just over. Just a simple event of exchanging gifts. It went well. Will load up pics soon.

Yup seems like mrs ang is ready to be a mom soon. For me..perhaps wait till another 2 more yrs ard 29..haha. Now no money and lots of bills to pay first. Take time to settle in marriage life before bringing another little one.

my GDL is just over. Just a simple event of exchanging gifts. It went well. Will load up pics soon.

Yup seems like mrs ang is ready to be a mom soon. For me..perhaps wait till another 2 more yrs ard 29..haha. Now no money and lots of bills to pay first. Take time to settle in marriage life before bringing another little one.

Hi Yan,

That's great! Did you manage to top up?

My coordinator just called me last night to view the photos. Me getting excited. Hehe. But I will have to make the appointment when Hubz comes back. Sigh...

Hi momo,

If you wish to top up but have reservations about paying more, maybe you can limit the number of extra chosen photos. Perhaps can discuss with your SO and decide where the limit of the selection should go. Good luck!

Hi piggylover, able to update my PG and VG? I have engaged Moomedia to do both..

Hi jklyn.. welcome to the 6 Dec 09 group.. I'm one of them too..

hello
i'm also a September BTB... my date is Sept 05 so luckily i'll escape the F1 crisis.. though for me it's simpler because we decided not to have a wedding banquet, just a church wedding and high tea reception in the church hall. Having a budget wedding because we want to save money. Have a lot of PG friends so they are kindly helping us take photos

i'm amazed all of you have chosen BS already, think i'm very far behind!

Date: 05 Sept 09
Day: Saturday
Pre-PG: Neo Xiaobin
PG: Neo Xiaobin (friend of ours)

hai.... sianz....i got 3/4 friends getting married in oct n nov next year...and they are not coming to mine and most prob wont invite me cos their parents pantang...URGH!!!!.....sianz...

phaffia > i dunno if it sounds scary, i have chosen another 40pics on top of my package. so i have almost 70 pics....

momo> i think its hard to say whether to top up. u have to see the pics first and if you really like it, and within your budget..then why not.

when i went down to select the pics, i have a budget in mind and i kept within it. so maybe you can consider doing that? makes decision easier.

hi Bryce

is ok, i need it too. hehe

hi sharlene
ya, shortlisted BC too, btw care to share ur package with me? ur coordinator is sally? do u know if there is another coordinator named candy?

noble house is nice.. good choice

Wow Yan, think Sam must have done a really good job at taking the shots. It's ok as long as you are happy with the selection. Main thing is you've kept within your budget.
Out of curiosity, how long will DiGio take to complete the prints?

Hi cube cube,
i totally understand your fustrations.. im having a headache on this issue as well..

i even thought of abandoning this date lo.. as i still havent finalise my venue.. Haiz..
Should i or should i not..?!?

piglit: yupzz..sally is my coordinator..eh..i dunno if there is a candy there..if u go BC..den look for sally...tell her xiaohui recommend de..hope she give u gd price...hee..

thanks for the vote of confidence for noble house..haha..

yeah desjo...the jia zhuang...not the GDL return. So when this one give ah?

my MUA will charge 100 if I need to touch up...so I think the price is about there

Vallous & desjO,
Yup. Kinda of getting myself prepared for the next stage. I even already planned what type of delivery package i needed in the future. Haha....

AFter wedding, i will set up a website for mummies and babies. Then another big project with homeworks to do.

dears...

need your advise....

mind to tell me how much you all be giving for below helpers? i need some guide.. If i miss out any... pls let me know too...

do i need to give MUA, PG VG , driver and restaurant staffs, BS staffs? if yes, how much you all will give..

a) Little Boy who open the door (Groom & Bride)

b) Jie Mei (bride & Groom)

c) Emcee

d) Brothers (given by Groom) Bride need to give to Groom's brothers as well????

e) Helpers for the Reception

f) Wedding Couple to give to younger generation during tea ceremony...

g) groom give jiemei Open door angbao (is this the same as question (b) ?? )

vallous> oh no la the T3 photos are for a photography contest one not my ps.

haha cos alot of frens we not inviting to our banquet due to space constraint so our rom got more pple. also my frens are all into event organising like me so it is like normal to us.

desjO> yeah $150 is abit pricey but i thiink my MUA will do her best to give me 3 very different looks (AD morning, 1st march-in & 2nd march-in) so keeping my fingers cross that it will turn out nice.

Mrs Ang> same same. i want to give birth to my 1st child before i reach 30 which is reaching soon. after wedding will be researching on pregnancy stuff and babies stuff. maybe you can share with me on ur delivery package stuff, really interested

Hui,
Actually it depends on ur budget as well. But of cos if ur helpers really mind the little budget u have, then it would be quite difficult for ya.

Well, for mine is fixed rate. All helpers including brothers, sisters, emcees, driver, photographers, videographer, MUA and any other helpers that assist in our wedding except for banquet staff on tat day will be @$12 each.

For open door will be another big one. Mine will be giving out 2 at least. And giving those little nephews and nieces will be flat rate @$8 each.

In the end the decision still lies on u and ur hubby. As long u are comfortable with ur budget, i don tink the angbao really matters. i feel all this is only for custom and a bit of fun.

Hope it helps

I tried Maria France but couldn't stand the cold wrap. Went to lumiere and find theirs very good. full massage (oil massage and jamu wrap) i did for my tummy only. my tummy did become smaller but after package finish haha come back again.

Just cannot control my eating haizzzzz.

cube_cube, same situation here. But for me, quite ok cos my fren and i are 100% not pantang...our ADs less than a month apart but cfm we are still attending each other's wedding, haha...but for my hb's side, he is sticking to the 3months rule becos his frens' parents all very pantang. I personally don't believe in it but if others believe, then we'll just to have rearrange the seatings. I rather they cfm now & say cannot come, then cfm can come then last min put me aeroplane....

emily> their ballroom are booked till early 2010, therefore can understand y they are "strict" on perks... fortuntely, my coordinator's service is pretty good
... din source for other hotel since i like their garden landscape ballroom...

tydy> thanks for the info. can email me qing dynasty details? [email protected]

Hi everyone! Congrats to all the Jan brides!

My wedding will be on Jan 09 .... I am doing a DIY wedding as my venue doesnt provide decors. It's fun but am freaking out a little as there's so little time left!

Wondering if everyone else has almost finished all their preps?

Vallous, congrats on one more thing (GDL) down!

Mrs Ang, gate crash Ang Pow leh? How much u intending to give? I am still thinking how much should be the gate crash AngPow also meant for the sisters leh...

To puppylove: *Waves.. Indeed there is alot of o6 Dec 09 BTB ya~

To: Cheeky_chick : Ya i do agree with you.. most importantly is the table confirmation one/two weeks before the AD.. At least now they confirm whether coming anot, u alrdy can have a rough gauge on ur table arrangement..

Hi Germaine,

I personally like Moomedia's style. Went down to his cosy place and was treated like a VIP. He showed me some of his works and I was on the verge of tears after seeing the edited version of AD VG. It was really wonderfully done up and touching.. with all the essential moments in it, coupled with the music.. will just move you to tears..

I also like his PG.. very candid the layout of the albums are very nice too.. all my personal views and thoughts

You should go down and see it for yourself..

hey ladies,

for chongxi issue is really depend on both couple n guest de. most impt gotta ask the eldest like parent n in-law is as a respect for them too.

maxblur, jklyn & puppylove all ur info hav been updated as per informed below:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jolin,

thanks for ur info. will meet up and see a few of their works b4 i cfm.

Hi Rain,

yes, i hv paid a deposit of $500 to Yk. Liked his works..