(2009) Brides of year 2009

yup yup
krisflyer points can get everywhere liao...not just citibank...sun_tan go check it out!

wah, so sad leh...honestly ar, xiaokeai...i admire ur patience n courage for living with such things...it's never going to be easy...100% n more!! to be ridiculed by ppl who's going to be ur extended family n still have to 'swallow' it somemore...i guess it's sth tat given my pride, i die die also won't do...at most, i will just walk out loh...

:X shit man...xiaokeai, i'm saying me hor....not telling u to do anything ar...tat's y i say i really admire u
now i can't wait for our gathering liao...

honeymoon together....sounds like a v nice idea...hehhee...

no lah, sun_tan...tat's y kath say tat u get those credit cards tat's tagged together with krisflyer points one....so tat everytime u use ur credit card, u accumulate krisflyer points...so in tat way, u can have krisflyer points without flying all the time

btw, u can check the krisflyer website to see how much points is needed for the destination u want to go n wat kind of ticket like economy, business, etc

kath, frm wat i understand....alot of my gfs do all tis discussion during the meet parents session thingy...which is before foodtasting...cos during the session got to tok abt alot of stuff like bride price lah, wedding tables lah, si dian jin lah, things for guy's side to prepare n give the gal's side lah...

then foodtasting session dun do so early lah...wait the chef forget ur comments then win liao loh...do it earliest 1 mth before ur AD loh

wah XiaoKeAi ur in charge of his family accts? den not so bad le.. at least it shows dat they trust u.. ok la i think every family has their good points n bad points.. we juz haf to learn to strike a balance lor..

sun,
u dun reali claim...e mileage u earn is based on e distance u travel for ur flights...it is up to sq to determine hw mani points they wanna giv u...If u or hubby travel business trips often, then gd to hav it la..if nt, i tink quite hard leh..unless u use ur cards to pay for everiting...

xiaokeai, i hope ur HTB sides with u no matter wat. living in this kind of family, most imptly, u must hv ur hubby's support. n after hearing ur side of e story, now i really understand y initially u said u wanna go ahead n bk w/o his knowledge. maybe oni this way, will things be done. u noe wat, 2 yrs ago when my gf got married. she wanted this wedding cake(fully edible) so much dat she die die had to hv it for her wedding but her husband tinks its too exp. but in e end she told him she oni got it for a fraction of e actual price(she lied abt e price n said got discount ) n e hubby bought e story cos my gf paid for it n he tot its cheap cheap oni.so maybe u can tel him u engaged this vg at a cheaper price ,since u mentioned he nt sure of all e wedding costs so far anyway rite?

lalaa & sun,
i in charge of accounts coz im responsible for hunting for a new hse tat can fit all of us ma...if i nt in charge, hw to liase with bankers?? u tink so gd meh..1 min sae wan stay here, another min sae wan stay there..im close to vomiting blood le..hehe

grace,
u are not e onli one la..i oso contemplated tat mani times lor...bt i came across tis slogan...
Love is... when you've had a huge fight but then decide to put aside your egos, hold hands and say, "I Love You"
sm of mi frends tink im silly..bt i guess wateva im doing is out of luv ba...smtimes i oso tink i veri stupid..oso duno whether he koes or will appreciate or nt...

*hugs xiaokeai* poor thing...dun worry...we always hear to hear all ur ravings n rantings...it's never easy to be a daughter-in-law...

u noe ar, tat's the prob with us humans...like ar, when we were discussing our wedding preps, my mum also frust me to the max...at first say everything no need...then later say tis need....after another few wks say tis one also need....i was like y all the sudden changes? oh, cos my frd married daughter then say need...then another one also say tat one need...i was like...wah lau...then everyone say tis n tat then u say need....u marry daughter or sell daughter ar??

see lah....even ur own mother can have conflicts liao....dun tok abt MIL lah...

i guess since for ur situation, u just have to learn to be more forgiving n forbearing since ur MIL is also ur elder...impt thing is ur htb is supportive of u...if he also misunderstand u, then who else can u turn to?

wah...youngest son somemore....no wonder ur hb acts like tat...can't really quite blame him lah...he's so used to living like tat...maybe marriage can change him abit...let him know it's going to be a 'we' situation instead of 'i' situation

eh, u no good lah....all those kind of pts, u still want to recommend his bro to us?? hahahhaa...anyway ar, we all taken liao tat's y will come tis thread one hor...hahahaha

kath,
rofl...it reminds mi of when i went for mi cake tasting...his parents kip commenting tat nobody has a real cake..aft tat, e shop person told him.."uncle u old fashion le la..tat is last time..now alot of pple use real cake le." wahahaha..reminds mi of their faces...

mi bf dun side wif mi de..he will side wif his mum..coz there was a few years when his dad was womanising n actuali left e family..so i guess he's veri protective ova her ba..n if we bth fell into e water, he wld save her 1st...

i tink i muz baka wif e vg le lor like tat...haha...

iris,
can ask u somethin, what is the differ between debris service, haulage service, upload of sand and buying of sand?

not easy lah, xiaokeai...somemore, u so young, alrd 'suffer' like tis liao n maybe many more yrs...

nah, it's never silly...it's wat u feel worth lah...in life, just do wat u want to do...cos if u never do it, u will regret not doing it...at least if u do it liao n then it fails, u will know tat u have at least tried
just some of grace's silly mottoes in life...hahhaa

wah piang...steady lah, kath!! u got damn good ideas!

xiaokeai, ya u go baka w e vg..n u better go learn how to swim very well oso if u dunno how to...in case he really saves his mother...

grace,
he used to be like his bro lor..everidae drink n waste life awae..go nite club n all..bt i see e chng in him aft we gt 2gether..i guess old habits hard to die off ba...

so far mi mum is alright..in fact she told mi she dun wan a single cent frm them..not even downry or tables..even GDL oso she dun wan, bt they insist...

if u gals can choose, wld u take ichiro films or vocare(sam is booked on mi date, so i can onli take e associates)..

WAHAHAHA....damn funny lah...so in their faces!! i can imagine their faces also....btw, where u getting ur wedding cake frm?

wah...how come u sound like those olden days daughter-in-law everyday kena tortured by ur MIL like tat? sibei jialat man....hear liao also heartpain for u

depends loh, kath...well, a good gauge would prob be abt 3-4 mths before AD...so at least both sides got time to prepare (usually the guy's side got more things to prepare mah)

kath,
hw u koe..i reali duno hw to swim leh...u teach mi can ma??

then hor if baka, hw to write invoice sia?? coz he sure will ask to take a look at e invoice le...if invoice write actual amt, then pi jiat lobang le lor..

Xiaokeai,
Think i will go for vocare. Saw their clip. Really very nice!! My fren gg to bake me a wedding cake :P

With the kind of family environment, think u have to learn to protect urself leh, xiaokeai..

hi vallous

actually mine took 20 mins is because my JP crack alot of jokes... and also keep teasing us along the way... but it was rather memorable and fun... my guests were all very surprise that Solemnisation can be so fun

then if i'm u, i vote for ichiro...i never like to take 2nd best if possible....more so for ur own wedding man...

hahaha...yeah, u better go learn advanced swimming classes....better yet, go save his mum first so tat he will be eternally grateful to u...hhahaa...n perhaps the mum will treat u better after tat also...

dunno lah...sometimes i feel tat for older ppl, they like ppl to saka them abit also one lah....if u be v sweet n respectful to them but yet firm, i'm sure they will love u one

good for u, xiaokeai...like for mine, at first i say i dun want things like si dian jin cos i also won't use...then my mum was like...eh, we teochews have to get si dian jin one hor....somemore, it's to show to relatives loh...i was like ?? faintz man

Mine is on 16th Jan. My JP is Chia Ti Yu email: [email protected]

Actually I just want it short and sweet. Am too lazy to find other JP, so just use my bro's. SInce just need someone to hold the ceromony and sign the papers hahaha.

Grace,
u winner loh, learn and go save her mil first. haha...wow u teochew bride? So have to get out of the house damn early loh??

grace,
pine garden lor...3-tier beach theme cake in blue n white...gt lychee martini, citrus drop n blackforest...

tat fella saka oso no use de la...she wun rem e gd u do lor..onli kip picking on e bad tings...

for mi, though mi mum sae dun wan, bt i told her i will still giv her...at least if relatives ask or r ard, she dun lose face..bt she will return all to mi in private lor...

sun,
bt then e clip is taken by sam leh...duno e associates same standard or nt...

invoice as in contract lor..sure gt state amt de ma...scarly he see, then dai ji tua diao le lor...

grace,
y nt u gals teach mi to swim first la..then find 1 dae, i ask them go east coast pier, then u gals fake fake push her in la..then i can heroine save mil le lor..wahahaha

xiaokeai, ofcos i can teach u to swim..can teach u to dive oso.even easier leh. u noe wat?u gonna get a new hse for e family rite?make sure there's a pool for e hse..then u can practise swimming evceryday:P

aredi say baka aredi...dat means e vg muz help to do something lar...maybe u go down on ur own to pay e deposit first. then when u go down w ur HTB to pay balance, pay e amount dat u wan him to noe lor.i dunno accounts dunno if this works..but im sure e vg can help one lar.

my gf's cake was fr pine garden too...lychee martini...very nice...all her guests got to eat cos it was a small reception. but dun tink i wan a cake...tinking of asking e hotel to exchange e cake for something else oso...

Xiaokeai,
DROOL!!! Ya pine garden very famouse for their cake. Got pic to show? I am sure it would be gorgeous!!

Oic, then have u seen the works of ichiro? Heard that they are very good too? Hmmm...if not u ask ur VG to give u the soft copy of the contract..then u ...erm...errorly mistype the amount loh..then sign a separate one with the VG and show ur htb the error one :P (he better not be reading this thread..if not, sure kill me de!!)

no mah, sun_tan...now modern era must b innovative liao...hahhaa...how can always htb save mil?? xiaokeai save liao then can kill 2 birds with 1 stone...1) hb will love her to bits for saving his mum, 2) mil will be damn grateful n treat her better...all in all, it's a win-win situation...hehehe

yeah, it's true tat i'm a teochew bride...so die die also need si dian jin despite the forever fluctuating up n up gold prices...but then, i'm not going to get out of the house early cos we not having any morning session....all will be done at hotel directly

tell u ar, htb was the happiest when he heard tis!! i was like...u damn heng loh...see how much i love u...if teochew bride ar, have to go out of the house at least 4am earliest loh...hahahaha

aww....so nice
pine garden's lychee martini!!! nice nice yummy leh

true lah, xiaokeai u r v thoughtful to both ur parents n ur inlaws...worried tat ur relatives will say ur parents etc etc

well, unless u dun mind to use tis last tactic tat i have....just do it first....after do liao, he can't do anything cos alrd in blk n white...but prepared for consequences lah...hahaha...

can can....we go swimming pool teach u crash course...hehheee...see lah...kath alrd got another good idea liao...hahhaa

mashi mashi,

yapz yapz.. same date & nearby.. wanted to book FRF in the 1st place but was taken up... by u.. lolz.. now very scare another couple will taken up the other ballroom cos the foyer is shared n very small.. if 2 weddings sure very messy one

ya.. doing everything on the same day to save all the trouble.. like tat we dun have to plan another day for ROM.. n it wont be more $$ spend & more time taken :D

kath,
i tot hotel is use dummy cake?? usuali if wan chng to real cake need to pay leh...
pine garden cakes veri versatile leh...tink if wan feed 300 people oso no prob...mine onli 100plus guests so 3 tier...if nt 5 or 6 tier oso can..

sun,
e dae we went there, they sketched a draft cake for mi lor..bt mi invoice at hm...bt go back n dig leh...

u can c ichiro's works here...http://www.ichirofilms.com/blog/video/jon-joanna-280608 saw it on his huge tv...bth of us lurved it...if its nt for e price, he sure okie wif it de..sm more i can get $100 discount coz they tie wif johnlim...

dun wry..he wun cm in n c de..he nt like ur lawery....

oh ya...if not wrong ar, if u want to get ur own wedding cake in hotel, u have to pay for ur own cake n then pay the hotel to put ur cake there...quite silly rite? but wat to do? u at hotel's mercy

Grace,
Think not all hotels need to pay. At least for mine no need. Can even ask them to cut and serve the cake for us FOC..but of cos its only a small cake, and only given to close relatives and not everyone.

grace,
hmm...aft i buy hse le, u gals can cm ova n teach mi...then can use free gym oso..save on gym membership..haha...

mayb xmas can cm mi place celebrate then i bake turkey..haha...

i built mi whole wedding concept ard totfulness..i dun need to hav a lavish venue or food, or gowns..All i wan is for mi guests to enjoy themselves juz as much as i did...Im sure they are able to feel tat xtra bit tat i put in... furthermore mi parents not asking for aniting..i guess tats e least i shld do as a dotta lor...

50%-50% lor...he cfm will blow up de..bt then to wat xtent, i duno leh..haha..scarly he sae dun wan marry i die la..keke

Hee...me in audit line lah..now on leave thus so free to chat in forum. :P next mth gg back to work le..

How i wish i can join u gals on the 7th!!!!

really ar? wahahaha...sun_tan, the list too far up to scroll liao....dunno which hotel u taking?

ya lah...come to tik of it...silly rite?? 3 tiers all nice nice then only 1 tier can eat....Zzzzzzz

Xiaokeai,
Wah..haha christmas, turkey...i can just imagine!!i can provide u with the temporary floats first, for swimming i mean..lol

me work in bank line la Grace.. now free period so can come forum often.. next mth will be bz bz lor
den dec can relax again.. haha

kath,
frm wat i koe, e top layer is real cake..bt most uses fruit cake..coz gt tis tradition of freezing e top layer til anniversary then eat ma...

sun,
the hotel will ask u sign indemnity form rite...

grace,
mine oso lor...cars, comps, n on9 gaming...

im cabin crew...in zurich..will be flying back later tonite.so im juz lazing in hotel room...

suntan, my HTB in audit too...at ORQ.working his ass off as we speak...haha

Think this is the latest table bah..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/09/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Jan-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hahaha...sure, xiaokeai...if ur inlaws dun mind...u noe ar, tat time i have tis damn good gf leh...after she got married n then gave birth, i did an impromptu visit to her place (she's staying with inlaws also) with a nice mooncake tat she loves to eat...u noe ar, after i left, her inlaws told her not to bring any frds or relatives or even family to their place...not safe...i was like....wah...i miss u also can't see u...so sad leh...yes, her htb's family also rich...

wah, xmas celebrate with turkey
then all can do potluck....i bake log cake!! hehhee

so sweet so sweet man...i mean, ur htb is so fortunate to have a wife like u...hopefully he learns to really appreciate u for wat u r
aiyoh, if i'm a guy, i tik i will love u to bits man!!!

wahahaha...dun worry lah....ur hb won't say tat lah...do so much liao...:P but then ar, better tik n exhaust all options before doing tis hor...i also can't imagine the consequences myself :X

wah piang...kath i'm just opp ur htb's bldg loh...i know where's he working at liao...only 1 such big firm there...i'm at OMB :P

zurich ar...enjoy leh....shiok ar...how's the weather there now?? btw, u in SIA is it??

wah...ya hor, Lalaa!! i remember liao...DBS rite? we both say go lunch so long liao still haven't even meet for lunch....faintz....hahhaa

oic...u taking rasa sentosa, sun_tan...haiz, mine need to pay i tik...u noe ar, we had the wildest idea to get durian wedding cake loh...but then, hmm....dunno leh....

grace,
ay...of course nt impromtu la...bt if we celebrate, most prob is at function room, or bbq pit or garden nxt to pool lor..hehe...go hse i dun tink can...wait she curse mi like hell, make e hse messy..haha...

kath,
wah..cabin crew..u muz b reali pretty...i too short...hehe