(2009) Brides of year 2009

xiaokeai. they freeze e cake for a yr n ask u if u stil wanna eat?i bet over dat one yr, they've used e same cakes for several other weddings n ask all couples to sign e same thing. n by e time 1 yr is up, most couples juz forgot abt it or dare nt eat it liao....so smart leh...e hotels...

grace, ur gf's in-law's hse got gold toilet bowl or wat?diamonds all over ah?wats so not safe abt friends visiting?abit ridiculous rite?like prison leh...top security...restricts visitors

reinn, yup, i intend to shortlist some if theres any better units left... my posb no $$, so have to use chq ...hahaha

andrea, punggol sapphire

kath,
i tink u gt e wrong idea..wat i mean is hotel will giv u a fresh cake la..tis cake is usuali fruit cake coz sm newly weds like to follow traditions n freeze cake for a year b4 eating on their anniversary...if u koe e correct wae to store, fruit cake store 1 year is stil edible de..

ya lah, xiaokeai....no need u to say i can imagine liao...dun say like tat lah...all also pretty lah...u got good heart lah

hehhee...no lah, kath...i tik xiaokeai meant tat usually wedding cakes is like those used by the angmohs where they will usually bake fruit cakes with alcohol inside....cos it can last alot longer...then some couples will eat part of the cake n then freeze the remaining...each yr of their marriage eat 1 small part to commerate wedding anniversary...

anyway ar, i seriously doubt hotel will get those kind....more ex...shd be those fresh cream cake style or those marzipan style tat can last longer abit but not more than 3 days type lah

dunno leh...when i heard tat, i was so sad....felt even more sad for my gf to endure such inlaws...imagine ar, as a frd i feel so sad liao...more so my gf loh...haiz...

grace, ya he's in DAT one lor..i alwaz hang out ard there during lunch oso. he goes wang jiao at OMB to eat snake sometimes.

ya,im w SIA.zurich is very cooling now.abt 12degrees. but i oni stepped out yest for 1 hr to eat. my oni connection w e outside world for these 2 days is e internet n e CNN on tv.

xiaokeai,im not pretty lar. who says cabin crew muz be pretty. u never realise e singapore girls not very pretty these days aredi meh?

Xiaokeai,
What indemnity form u referring to?

Kath,
ORQ? He in EY? Haa..my peak will only start in oct..so am clearing leave now.

so we are all on schedule.. haha.. I selected my evening gown already.. but now thinking to go the Furama Riverfront Venus ballroom see again cos they jus renovated. I scare my gold gown will clash with the venue.. haha.. I choose 1 gold gown with black laces..

suntan, ya he's in EY. he's been away from work for 3 weeks liao n juz came back this week...so he's bz clearing his emails...he worked til 3am last nite lor...heartpain ah...sometimes i wonder how can anyone work for such long hours leh...which one u in?

hahaha...next time ar, can chio me out for lunch also lah...dun have to purposely make a reason to go just ORQ nia mah...go OMB for a change also can...wahahah...but dun ask me go with u both hor...wait i become XL sized light bulb...WAHAHAHAHA

wah, 12 degrees....damn shiok!!

haiyah...pretty or not it's all on surface lah...most impt thing is, whether got good heart n character lah...cos i also not pretty
somemore, got single eyelids...somemore, not the ultra slim type...haiz...many more lah

sun,
if u bring in outside food to hotel or restaurant, need to sign indemnity form..meaning in e event tat guests get food poisoning, u cant push e blame to e hotel/restaurant lor..

grace,
durian sure cant de...scarly sm guests dun eat durian leh..i dun tink its such a gd idea..

wah lao, u sae til i so gd..wait u c mi u sure shocked de..i like crazy gal like tat..haha

Kath,
it muz b gd to travel ard n c e world..so envy...haha...sg gals whe gt not pretty?? everiwhe i go, i c so mani pretty gals...either mi eyes gt prob, or i reali veri ugly to tink all pretty..keke

E cake tingy is a western tradition..usuali pple kip for 1 year lah...longer period than tat i duno le...

Sorry har i a bit blur..where is OMB?

Kath me opposite ur htb, haa..at kpmg. Actually those working hrs very normal lah in our line.

Xiaokeai,
Hmm..that i not sure, cos so far we only signed the contract for the banquet...haha erm...maybe its in one of the clause inside the main contract? The contract is with the hotel now..will look at it again after we got it back.

grace, next time chio u lar. bcos we dun alwaz lunch alone. alwaz go in a gp cos i noe most of his colleagues n alwaz hang out after work n go holiday oso.so u wun be bulb..it'll be fun..hehe

ya...beauty is oni skin deep..i oso single eyelid ne...ur never hear meh?double eye lid is old fashion liao(no offence to all big eyes BTBs ok)...single eyelid is e next 'in' thing.

durian cakes hv strong smell anot ah?

sun,
u brought in e cake or u bought frm e hotel..if got from hotel then no need lor..bt if outside food need leh..u can check wif ur coordinator..bt its nt a big issue la...

wah piang!!! sun_tan u at HLB?? so near...so when go lunch?? hehhee

dunno leh, we both siao abt durian cake n managed to find tis super irrestistable, tok cong, smashing durian cake so still tiking abt it!!!! see how first lah....scarli hotel say cannot then waste efforts also...sian rite?

aiyah, Kath...it's like tat one lah...sometimes, no choice...got to sacrifice mah...besides, his pay is good wat, somemore given the economic situation...i'm sure auditors have to work harder liao....wat yr is ur htb in? 2nd yr?

kath,
ya lor..i tink so far im e onli double eye lid ard leh..bt then hor mi eyes oso small lor..smile then cant c liao..haha

durian cakes gt smell la...bt then depends whe u get oso lor...bt if u hav muslims, ang mohs, etc guests, beta dun use durian cake la...even sm chinese dun eat durian leh...quite a big risk to take...bt if u reali wan, go get frm goodwood park..e durian cake is finger-licking GOOD arh!!

Xiaokeai,
Gg to bring in our own cake, cos one of my htb's childhood fren offered to bake for us.

Grace,
Yup at HLB hehe. Me gg back to office for a day on 29th Sept. Wanna meet for lunch?

Haa...me a durian lover too!! Me and htb used to go to geylang to eat durian. Now services very good, got shelter, got tissue, got free drinks. heee..

sun,
funny leh..cant b they ovalked tis important tings arh...aiya...dun bother too much la...mayb ur coordinator 4gt to inform u..

lalaa,
welcome to e double eyelid gang..haha

seriously, i tink a lunch gathering will be easier..haha...

xiaokeai, ya its a gd job, gd hours gd perks but cant fly for long u noe?bad for health n no prospects one. dats y im quitting soon oso. fly enuf liao. time to start my career ...hehe.really, e pasture alwaz look greener on e other side.sometimes i envy regular office ppl who gets to spend PH w their love ones oso.

suntan, u at kpmg?we hv a drinking kaki in kpmg. a msian guy. very farnie guy. cantonese speaking. tink kpmg nt very big. u shld hv seen him before. he looks like a hk actor who alwaz acts as ghost buster in hk movies...haha

haiz...tik n tik...dun waste $$ lah...just make sure hotel make cake pretty pretty can liao...though i always tik tat cake cutting is such a silly thing....

u r rite spot on, xiaokeai!! those wedding cakes can be kept for 10 yrs or more with freezers...fruit cakes r v long lasting one...no worries...confirm no mould cos it will be covered by marzipan to preserve it

aiyoh, xiaokeai...say until like tat...u sweet lah...true mah...i also abit crazy pattern one lah...

onz ar!!! we all go lunch together liao!!! eh, when ar?? say say then again dun have...Zzzzzzzzzz

wahahaha...single eyelid fashion...hehehe...u noe ar, toking abt tis ar...there was tis once i went to bugis with my mum....tis jap guy tot i was jap...started toking to me in jap...then i was like....wah lau...must be my single eyelids lah...faintz

Just check with my htb, the clause not in the contract. He said that we would be asked to sign another letter when the date is nearer.

Kath,
Haha errm...kpmg got almost 2k employees leh...somemore in different floors and some in another building. Which unit he in? Auditor too?

Grace, Lalaa,
Lunch on 29 Sept onz?? Kath would be in singapore? Wanna join too? heee..

hehehe...xiaokeai, it's those type where ppl make frm hm...tell u ar, the durian cake can beat goodwood one anytime...no kidding!! tell u ar, i sibei crazy abt durian until ar...hahaha...tell u tis incident...tat time went with him to penang...then saw tis lorry at roadside with durians...immediately tell him to stop at roadside...

walk to the uncle's lorry n ask him to open a good bittersweet durian...stand at roadside like auntie n eat durians...WAHAHHAHA...damn shiok!!!!!!! tell u lah...for durian, i will be like auntie also no prob! WAHAHHA...sit at roadside, squat n taste durian...shit man!! sibei unglam :P

29 sept...no prob!!! Lalaa? going?

sun_tan, so sweet ar, ur frd...wat cake is it going to be?

kath, which line u going to venture into next?

aiyo sorry ah lalaa,but im sure u hv beautiful eyes cos i've read e earlier postings abt ur eyes...haha...i tink we r all beautiful regardless of our eyelids rite? haha...stil got e eyes,nose, ears, mouth n hair leh... but seriously, i tink make up really does wonders lor, xiaokeai, u were saying everytime u see e singapore gals all pretty, but u never see e thick thick layer of make up on our faces leh...

grace, my htb into his 6th yr now. but hours stil as bad as 1st yr.

suntan,ur fren opens a confectionery ah?so gd. can bake for u...so personalise

xiaokeai, i not in audit firm lah...i'm in law firm...but not lawyer lah...lawyer's sec...so also small fry...hehehe

sun_tan, Lalaa...fri or mon or both also can

Grace,
Wah...then have u tried those one day trip to JB to eat durians? How much the durian cake they selling? Its just gg to be a normal chocolate cake..wait har let me see if i able to post pics here or not.

haha Kath i think dat was Chloe's big eyes dat everyone was tokin abt leh.. not mine.. wahaha

yea agree dat make-up does wonders! esp hidin my eye bags.. dunno how il survive without make-up.. hehehe

Lalaa,
Haha did u drink salt water after u had the durians? Durians are very heaty stuffs..me also cannot take too much, if not sure sick. Would drink lots and lots of water after that..so 29 onz boh?

suntan, he's in audit, a manager.hope he wun kill me...but he's called chee pong.we call him pong zai.

ya i'll be back on thur. got an interview at 10am on fri.but shld be over by noon. ur finalise a pl lor. once im done, i'll bia over to join ur.

grace, i shld be gg into marketing n sales next lor. really outta touch w wat i studied. so cant really go back there. so marketing is e easiest transition i tink.

grace,
at least u nt like mi..pple tot i malay la, russian la, eurasian la, even china oso gt...zzzz...jap at least means far skin, n kawaii ma..hehe

sun,
no need so kan cheong..relax la...

6 yr!!! earning big bucks ar...hehhee...ya lah...but tell u lah...those auditors (or in audit firms), lawyers or those in law firms...all always have super long working hrs one lah...last time my working hrs earliest go hm also 12am lah...so i know how it's like...but bo bian lah...in s'pore, dun work hard then how to survive...everything increase price...ERP more gantries, food increase, etc etc...

hahahhaa....agree with the thick makeup part....for me, i can't really put much makeup cos my face is ultra sensitive...

suntan, e cake is so nice. is she a pro??she can do it for gd money man.

lalaa, sorry lar. pls forgive me...too many postings, read until i blur oso. my apologies.

ya they say u muz drink water fr e durian shell to rinse away the heat...u alwaz do dat, grace?

xiaokeai, im also quite dark...ppl say i look thai.even worse rite?

sun,
e cake is reali nice lor..cheryl shuen does cakes like tat too, bt e cheapest is at least 750 leh..

bye gals..chat ltr..going hm le..