(2009) Brides of year 2009

sun,
if u wan kelong shots, i might b able to help u...i koe a few kelong uncles...coz mi dad is an avid fisherman(e cast net type)... but then hor, sm might b quite nasty, as kelong pple believe tat woman are 'dirty', n they pandang so most dun allow woman to go up de..n hor, it's veri slippery..nt sure if u wanna take e risk standing there in ur gown..

it's like tat one lah, Lalaa...it takes alot more efforts for 2 to become 1 lah...they will teach u alot in ur marriage prep course one...tell u how to be more forbearing n understand alot of things...

u noe ar, the hardest thing i've learnt during the course is, i can't force him to b wat i conjured in my mind...i can't change him but have to accept him for wat he is...u noe ar, tis kind of things...say is damn easy one...but sometimes, u will be tiking, i wish he was more romantic...i wish tis, i wish tat...then when he doesn't fit into tat bill, u get pissed, irritated n most imptly, upset...

i tik alot has to do with ur expectations of each other, ur expectations of ur relationship etc etc...

hihi.. mine is also on 25th April.. we went to Bugis to calculate one.. My An Chuan, Guo Da Li etc will be during the Qing Ming month also.. ok bah I guess..

wah....sibei shiok leh, Lalaa!!!! go genting so cooling!!!! now i can't wait for my next hol liao....hahahaa

ya man...cook egg....colleagues call me ice-cream cos abit abit only scared sun...now ar, i can't imagine my PS how...somemore, hiao hiao want to go beach loh...

xiaokeai, cya!!

Grace,
Have not decided if gg into the water with the gown or not. Maybe just wear bikin and cover with a sarong..

Xiaokeai,
Wah, they think woman are dirty? Hmm...but if we taking the kelong shots, then the one we gg should be ok, cos the PG says he normally go to this particular one for PS..its his fren i think..

expectation of each other and relationship.....grace, u r so right...human are always greedy..nothing is ever enough...if he is romantic, then maybe by that time, we would find him not romantic enough..etc..its really boils down to how we treasure the relationship and not take things for granted..nothing is 100% perfect...

Hahah Grace, apply sun block loh, then bring umbrella. When not shooting then hid under the umbrella. haa..ice cream...so i imagine u r really fair!!!

^5, sun_tan...tat's y i was just telling my htb tat how come those old european couples whenever they go out, they r always so loving? holding each other's hands, feeding each other...i also ever see before a couple where the old man help the wife to cut up her food cos she can't chew properly....damn sweet man....but then ar, u go to ntuc or watever n see those old couples...confirm will see one old man walking by himself n one old lady walking by herself....then tok abit want to fight....faintz leh....how to grow old everyday like tat?? so tiring man....

i tik ar, no matter how old we both r, i still want to hold his hands like we just paktor like tat
tat's our motto

steady pom pee pee!!! bikini leh...hehehe...must be damn sexy n romantic

hello..its bikin wrapped in sarong ok..if i dun wear bikin underneath..then go into water..then err...u know..cannot mah lol...we still thinkg how to do it...cos water at kelong is not shallow..so still need to think of ways to trap water without moving too much to take a decent photo..and also dunno feasible to take photos in the water or not..but its an idea to consider..

Think asian man from past generations are not those romantic/gentleman type bah..should be those mcp who thinks that women r the ones who should go supermarkets...not men..lol thats why they "bu shuan" ahah!

WAHAHHAHA...dun say like tat lah...sun_tan, there's still alot of MCPs ard...even though the era has changed...

true also hor abt the trapping water part...tat's going to be a challenge...tat's y i'm tiking wearing gown inside?? dunno whether will sink or not....so heavy

iris

we are looking at e kitchener road one.

my hubby wan change a few dishes..

dun think mine is super hot date, so we are going down for e ala carte buffet n ask e banquet chef cook a few dishes to gauge e food standard then will decide..

e perks are quite comprehensive but no free flow of wine, day room..

nat> thanks for the info... feeling much better after knowing they are giving 5 copies open... hmm.. can only pop by only 3 or 11 oct.. been busy with work... but just cant wait to sign the package... haha... somehow just dun feel good when this things is still hanging...

u have idea of how u going to design ur gown already? when would you be discussing with the designer??

Thanks Mrs Ang,I will check up their link

My BS MUA do for my mom & sis think will have extra chrg?But wun it be very rush?gotta to 3 pax?

Have to start early for the make up if u have 2 extra people need to do. Cos each make up plus styling will take up around 45mins. Of cos there will be extra charges, depend on ur MUA rates.

Sandra - You booked your bridal THREE YEARS AGO?!?! Was that a typo error?! *jaw drop* Oh wow. What bad experience did you read/hear about?

raine - Yes, I heard that you can just show HDB your dinner venue receipt as proof and it'd be ok

Eh, how come not much pple interested to buy nubra here? hmm...

Bulk order discount pricing
-$53.00 for NuBra Super Padded and NuBra Featherlite
-$112.80 for NuBra Silicon Lite

Interested nubra buyers:
Christa

Anyone interested please let me know ya

reinn, not much hope to get good units leh...just checked. only 117 units left, and i still got 1.5 days left b4 my selection...haiz....help me pray got good units left....i feel totally low in morale ....haiz....

hi poohise, thks for organising the spreadsheet. I m overseas so my response is a bit slow...

I have my details as follows:
ROM: 5 December 2008
BS: My Bridal Room
Photoshoot Venue: Singapore
PG: TBC
VG: TBC
Banquet Venue: Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant
Live Band: Nil
Emcee: Own Friends
Wedding Car: TBC
Wedding Band: Soo Kee

Hi Hui,

Glad tht there r choices... huh EG nt much ar... but all ok wan rite???... u mean u gt 1 AD WG, 1 OD WG, 2 EG n 1 tea dress ar??? so gd... my pkg is 1 AD WG, 1 OD WG, 1 EG & 1 tea dress, 2 trad costume.. but i thk i will choose 1 trad and use the other for exchge for a EG... but thk for AD will wear EG and use tea dress for 2nd EG.....

Btw, u did yr trial makeup??

Hi Lam, I am also a 16th Jan bride. Going to have my solemization on the AD. I am going to Hokkaido for honeymoon on 31/1/09. After CNY, as my bf wants to spend our 1st reunion dinner at home. So kind of hard to go for tour right after the wedding - which was what I wanted intially.

hmm..cube cube..be positive ya
i m sure that being optimistic would help you in a long way...

at least there have 117 units left..last time for me..all the units are taken up 1 day before my scheduled appointment...so i think u would have a good chance of getting your dream unit

Piggylover - Txs for updating my info in the chart.

Like I told andrea, couldn't get into this web page for months, simply cos I typed the wrong address! Added the .sg behind... Just realised how blur I am.

fat_fat> i got kelvin/kevin ( cant really remember..) PG.if u interested, i can give u the contacts... can check it out... quite reasonable.. as for VG... I LOVE ichiro films... but he's taken on my wedding day already :o(... can check on it too!

Hey girls... thks for all ur concern. I'm better today... fever's gone so went back to work.

Fish:
How long hv u used the glue? is it easy to use? can't imagine putting glue on my eyelid. hehehe

Xiaokeai:
I saw a design tt i liked.. quite simple and i think quite lasting, so not afraid tt it wld go out of fashion. There's Lee Hwa anniversary sale so had 30% discount and then members' discount additional 10%.... so decided to get. Trying to space out the big ticket items so tt won't hv to buy everything together

Grace:
the wedding bands r with my htb, so can't take photos to show u'all

Sun tan:
I'm probably wearing both proposal ring and wedding band together. my wedding band is not a wedding band design... it's quite slim with a row of diamonds in the middle

seems like i always miss u girls cos dun hv time to check forum while at work, and when i'm free at night, none of u r around... hahahaha

Hi Regina, welcome to the June's brides thread! I am counting down... started a blog to post up my to-do list from now till the actual day. Will strike off each item from my list one by one when it's completed. Will also post random writings online when a certain thing is done. Think its a good way to keep track and inform peers of wat's going on. =)

I have declared to him that I am not going to bother about the wedding preparation anymore. If he wants to get married next year, he can go ahead and do the preparation. So now, he is the one doing the preparation.

Let him realize that it is not just sending out a few emails and the wedding can be done. I just want to sit back and relax now!

pooh - don't fret! I am in the same boat as you.

cube.. dun worry. there will be unit waiting for u. i will pray for u ok. if u have idea unit let mi kw den i can discuss wif u. at least u won't feel so lost lor

cube.. when are u going to place order? THis one is from suntec pushcart or are u going to buy from online?

I will need one by this Dec for my ROM i guess.. lemme know the response ya? ^^

Hi Ladies, I've been outta this forum for awhile cos cant seem to be able to catch up w ur :P Ur postings r so fast dat by the time i manage to read the postings n respond, ur r aredi on a new topic...so i can oni read n absorb lor. But u gals r real cute..tok abt everything under e sun. Can't help laughing to myself whenever i read the postings.

Anyway how i wish i cld join ur for the gathering but I wun be in town so gotta give it a miss. I'm sure u gals will hv a blast.

Lalaa: Btw, i went genting on fri too. wonder if we were sitting on e same coach or gambling at e same table

Anyway, any of u setting up a wedding homepage for hubby n urself?I'm trying to figure out how to do it.so far, one of my gf suggested blogspot but dats more like blogging...not very pro leh. wondering any of ur hv any idea...

Hi BTB and Jolin!

BTB: I saw the list... and yes - we do share the same date!!
It's a weekday - but it's supposedly one of the 'good' days to be married for my fiance and I (according to the Chinese calendar and Mom's Feng Shui expert... haha!)

Anyways we figured that apart from it being the school holidays, people who do have the heart will make an effort to come. The weekday weddings perks are also irresistible! The moment my fiance read: Free Flow of Beer, Complimentary Wine per table, and Free Corkage - he would've signed at that very minute...
*sigh* Too many alkie friends!

We try to get the basics settled as we both work very erratic hours and most places aren't open on Sundays (that's the day that we try to keep free whenever possible). So when we take a weekday leave - we try to squeeze everything and get things done after discussing it over a few days. We don't really have any problem choosing things that we both like as our taste and preference is pretty much the same and we basically hate to go window shopping - so when we see something that feels right, we just go for it!

Yes - I'm Indonesian, but I've been in Singapore since I was 8... so maybe the only distinguishing feature is my surname! Mom says even that will disappear come next year... haha...

Jolin: I agree a blog is a really good way to keep track of things, but I'm too lazy to maintain one :p Not to mention I'm not disciplined enough to keep to a list. I'll have to start sometime, though!

Down to my guest list, wedding photojournal design and layout (to be given to individual guests as wedding favours), and invitation cards. I'll start panicking after Chinese New Year!

Wedding band : Felice Jewellery
BS : Bridal Concept
AD Location : Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber
ROM location : StarDuS
PG & VG : still seaching.

wow so many ppl seaching for ID, got to find more, that time, i send around 20++ email out, only less than 10 reply mi. Out of those reply, most just tell mi their standard package, in the end, now only shortlist 3.

Thiam Hock,

ok. noted ur details.
already updated, keke..

yaya. do share wif us ur ID works, i also looking ard to c wat IDs are gd. so can shortlist some when my turn to reno. haha...

next time, we muz do a table on wat ID ppl use for their hm reno. as a guide liao. haha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

calling all July 2009 brides (especially those on 4th July)....as i did not went to any "shifu" for calcualtion on the dates, do you all have a specific day &amp; time for GDL &amp; An Chuang? i wana have a reference...mind sharing? what do we need to do before the actual day?

meiting> nopes, supposed to go down on monday to choose a unit but saw in the webbie that all my desired units taken up, so din go.. now tat i given up 1 chance, me gota be careful with my next ballot liao..

glad to see that you got ur unit!!! =D finally can rest ur mind on the house! you managed to get a high level unit?

hi flying pig,

no worries. quite a number of us not going straight after our wedding day. AD is gonna be very tiring so immediately go might not be a good idea. Plus you have to settle a lot of logistics and returning of gowns the next day, settling the bills and so on.

1st reunion dinner is indeed important. First year as married couple, not nice just fly off and leave families behind.

Well, think that you are very fortunate. I havent even booked my honeymoon which probably be 6 months later in May/June.

Just attended a uni fren's wedding yesterday at Meritus Mandarin. Soleminisation supposed to start at 7.30 pm sharp but somehow guests were late and they started at 8.30 pm instead. Then only at 9pm then the actual dinner starts. Could see the JP was kinda black face...haha. But couldnt be help as most guests knt make it in time after work. Plus I felt perhaps those having ROM on the AD to face the tables to the guests, as guests cannot see whats happening with ur butts facing at us. So in the end, many guests were talking and chatting and laughing despite the honorable moment of exchanging vows.Some were even seen walking to the toilets and kids playing around. Not nice for the couple especially it supposed to be a strict moment according to the law. A bit funny when the couple were almost tearing and then the relatives were "yum senging" at the background oblivious to the entire moment. Perhaps explain in chinese and english tat its a solemn event and get everyone rooted to the seat quietly.

Just my 2 cents opinion for those going to ROM at the hotel dinner venue for AD.

Mine was at the ROM office so since at the office, most relatives and families were very quiet as they know its official. Quite a smooth and touching event in the end.

Hi Mrs Ang,

My BS charged me $50 for one extra person. SHe says she will take about 20 mins to do the extra person usually after the bride has done her makeup. SHe will also "know" how to make up for these ppl as so they will not outshine the bride on the AD day. Cos she says some jiemeis make up as though they are the bride for the day hahaha. So she will purposely tone down for them.

Kath!!! super long time no see u leh....hahhaa...just tis few wks suddenly our posts go faster than the stock mkt...hahaa

oh ya, abt the wedding website, u can try www.mywedding.com or www.weddingannouncer.com n many more others....

no wonder lah, andy n eva...was wondering how come no news frm u...i can imagine ur ring alrd...pretty pretty

geez, such a rainy day...just feel like sleeping in...but then.....