(2009) Brides of year 2009

hee hee thanks for the compliments, reinn and cube...
hopefully my wedding gown selection would be as good .... lol

shall go n check it out the wedding manual...hmm..

sun_tan, yeah... shud be, but onli during my wedding day. after tat may change finger.. proposal ring to my right hand, while wedd band left. i saw wedd band in LH, where have thinner design.. simple yet elegant.. tats y choose them lor.. u leh?

xiaokeai.. ya, tats why headache. sum more my company nt allow work frm home leh

Hehehe Mashi, will tell U if this ID good anot after my reno. However, this ID is recommended by my frds coz their flats are done by them. So far comments and workmanships are good

I hope to do up my LoveNest before end of Jan 09 so as to celebrate CNY, ROM (House-Warming) in it...
Cross my fingers

Chloe,
Nono... me diff... I already ROM last yr le..so now already wearing the wedding band le... haha...

Sun tan
Ya lor...stick every nite... wont feel uncomfortable.. becoz it's just a thin layer... quite comfortable actually... and easy wash away too... haha...

XiaoKeAi,
If u decided to tk up part-time course wor.. u have to get prepare and surrender your weekend for assignments... others are enjoying weekend and PH, u have to rush for ur assignments... others use AL for holiday and rest, u have to reserve ur AL for exams preparation... wahaha...

Grace,
I didnt realised this shop at city square...will go there see...haha..

Chloe,
I think grace recommend tt shop better, e shop i saw is at holiday plaza...quite a small shop...haha...

fish,
im prepared le la..bt then cant take e course now..need wait till aft AD lor...hehe..

now bo upgrade cant climb up e ladder leh..supa chamzz..

Xiaokeai,
Where is eclarity?

Guin,
I saw one from LH that is quite slim, but its not a wedding band. It has got a few loose diamonds on the top. Felt that the combi would ended up with too many diamonds, thus didnt take that. Which model u taking? Hahah..at first i also tot of wearing my proposal ring on the right hand, but my right hand 4th finger is slightly fatter than my left hand..so its a bit tight if i switch over..so it got to stay on the left..

XiaoKeAi,
yes, i agree, should tk course after AD..otherwise wont focus... now our AD stil lgot 11mths to go..and i'm still studying...I'm already cant concentrate le..keep searching wedding things but not doing assignments...wahaha...

Grace,
the GDL shop website link u gave..like very good lei...u have any idea whether the things there expensive?

saggiegirl, welcome! ur details hav been updated as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sun,
its a wholesaler at lido, shaw towers..u can google e shop name..can call amanda..sae u recommended frm forum, they will giv xtra discount...

actuali gt even cheaper wholesaler, bt then he dun hav samples like eclarity..unless u do wat i do lor, go there try le, rem e design by heart, then go e cheaper one to make...can save 300 to 400 depending on design tat u chose..

well, xiaokeai...there's also other schs ard lah...dun necessarily have to be those...let me check n let u know....u prefer aus or uk ones??

hehehe...sun_tan, so clever...my wedding band is wedding harmony

i gt frend working at love n co..even he sae e diamonds there are more worth it then those at sookee, lh, gh, etc...coz they spend alot on advertisements n shop space...oso, some of e premium range are not certified cuts...muz choose carefully lor...

i can giv u e quotes i got frm e shop if u gals wan..bt giv mi ur email add...

grace,
i oso duno which uni beta..i onli koe uol is quite recognise..esp their econs...coz im interested in taking econs n finance...

sun_tan, i like Jorn Rainer.. at 1st tot of getting Destinee, so can become same collection as my proposal ring mah.. hehe, bt the design nt so nice..

u?

Renne,
Haa..i haven choose my gowns yet lah. Its still soooo early! You also sept bride? When is your AD?

Xiaokeai,
Ya i think its cheaper to custom made it outside. We did so for the proposal ring too. Me from UOL too, but i took acctg and fin.

Grace,
I heard their band performed at the Merchant Court Wedding show. Love Lorraine's voice!! Which package u took? U manage to get Lorraine to sing?

Guin,
I havent decide which to get yet..still sourcing. The one i saw..cant remember its name alr..err...something like half eternity??haha..its half something lah. wait i go search online see if have the design or not..

hey gals! im back
took me abt an hr to rewind n read all ur posts! haha
yest i was very tired n on MC.. today sadly back at work
still in holiday mood liao..

wah all tokin abt diamonds now uh.. i noe nuts abt it :p i didnt get a diamond for proposal.. HTB said he'll get me the solitaire for our 1st weddin anniversary.. sigh..

wow thread moving damm fast. Glad Mrs Ang, resolved her pics prob already. Glad that those who went for their ti qing also settled liao.

Mine very lucky also. Over the weekend, my hubby and i settled the GDL stuff and agreed with both sides of the family. Lucky smooth sailing.

I be marrying off from my parents home. More meaningful. We also got our own home but wil not be touching it cos got no time plus dont wan it to get dirty cos 2 days later then return cos staying in hotel mah. My hubby will stay at his parents place but only one of the night he will sleep on our marital bed with a little boy for traditions sake.

And welcome to all who just joined in.

hi lam.

welcome. I even earlier. Went for the food tasting during our ROM in May this year. Anything can be arranged by your hotel coordinator.

hehehehe...i also got my wedding bands...frm Goldheart Celestial range

i guess for uk uni, UOL is one of the more recognised ones...as for aus, couldn't recall offhand...

sun_tan, i took the pretty basic pkg type...didn't want to overspend on tis...yup, Lorraine's going to sing for my wedding...anyway, we went to her place to check out their singing n stuff...it was really kewl....htb also quite like it

sun,
i koe wat band u toking abt..erternity design..veri thin de, then whole row of diamonds..u can get frm e wholesalers oso..much cheaper, n cms wif e same cert..

lalaa,
if budget, gd to get from e wholesaler...mi bf n i went to those reputable shops n we tot of getting e solitaire for anniversary oso..bt aft we went to the wholesaler, he decided to get it b4 our AD coz he finds it cheap also...0.36 carat, Fcolour, vs1/2 onli 1.3k nia...

Grace,
Yup, i like it too! But we r looking for a 3pc band, with 2 singer and 1 maybe accompliment. The last time i check with them, the 3pc band which they provide only comes with 1 singer and 2 accompliments.

lalaa,
they gt more than 200pairs there..sm more, u can alter e designs, or add in ur own designs...make e rings more 1of a kind lor...hehee...i prefer tat to e shops de...sm more veri expensive....

too bad sm of e gals alreadi bought le..if nt i sure recommend them go there..

for those considering brilliant rose, dun get it..coz nt certified round cut...

XiaoKeAi oh u mean u got urs from eClarity also? hmm maybe i shud convince HTB to go take a look.. aiya wasted we wer at shaw towers juz yest.. shud haf gone!

Xiaokeai,
Yup, the one i saw is the half series one, ie the diamonds only on the top only, not the whole ring. Which wholesaler u went to? Mine is at Tiong Bahru area.

Lalaa, must take good care....yeah, eclarity quite nice

hahaha....no lah....actually he got the wedding bands first....used it to propose then realise tat i actually wanted a solitare instead....so got the latter one also...:P

yaloh, xiaokeai...but then again, there's always options for other stuff...i might go to the shop u were saying...cos my gym is in tat building also

sun_tan, yeah...simply love her voice too...v crystal clear
i can't remember abt tat...u have to check with her again...u getting them for ur wedding too??

Grace,
Me still considering..if able to get 2 singer and 1 accompliment, then most prob we would get them. Much cheaper than the rest too.

i saw a design i liked there..bt e price quoted was abt e same as love n co..so i intend to go to another wholesaler n c hw much he quote mi lor..havent gone dwn yet..bt i believe shld b cheaper coz his solitaire are cheaper oso...

no offense to anione here...im like tis de...those tat i can save on, i sure save de..onli ings tat i cant save on, then i willing to splurge...

u gals izzit keep this forum on all time and refresh every 1-2min? haha..so fast le wor!!!

Sun tan,
I feel wor...if engage a live band wor...should get 2 singers (1M and 1F)...rich sound...and more love songs can choose...

sun_tan, if u want to get, i tik u better step up on ur action liao...ur AD also seems to be a 'hot' date leh....oh ya, if u specifically want Lorraine to sing, i tik u have to top up extra S$150...

wah..this thread is moving soo fast...i can't catch up. thur will be gg HK for advance honeymoon..hahaha celebrate my rom anniversary~ when i come back from my holiday then settle my thing...haiz so many thing incomplete.. tomorrow gg down to the photographer there..

welcome all newcomers!

hi lam.

You should be able to meet your coordinator earlier if you request. For my case, according to the schedule they provided I am only suppose to meet my coordinator 1 month b4 wedding. But I will be going down to meet him this coming sat.

Fish,
Yup, thats what i tot too..but we still considering.

Grace,
Ya, must top up...but the thing now is that..my htb "wanna" forgo the band and go for a pre-wedding shoot by Kelvin Koh...but i am not willing to forgo the band :P so wanna source for cheaper but still quality band..dilemma!!

hahaha...no worries, xiaokeai...afterall, everyone's needs n wants r totally diff...for some, totally no need to always buy new clothes but new bags n shoes definitely a need!!! hehehe

well, sun_tan, if u not getting the 5 or 6 pax band frm wedding harmony, it still depends...cos of the acoustic setup....it still have a nice voicing...all depends on u lah....no strict rule to choose male n female unless u r suckers for duets...hehhehe

anyway ar, tell u the trick...we didn't top up the $150 initially also...told Lorraine to let us know if anyone wants to take them since we r the 1st couple who booked them for tat date...so in the end, tis couple die die want to book them for tat date n ask her to sing...so since we booked first, we had priority to choose on the singer....so of cos, put the $150 down lah!! hahahaha

Grace,
Haha ya, i am a sucker for duets.. :P thats what she told me too. So have to really act fast if i wanna get her. Bought her album on sunday too. Very nice! Listening to it now..haha

for mi, im getting juz a female singer coz mi bf's frends al like to sing, n they are thick skin enuff to perform duets wif e engaged singer....haha..