(2009) Brides of year 2009

Haiz...Ytd email another to another 6 emails. All fully book le. Mariott, Merchant Court, Novotel, Marina Mandarin, Sheraton, Grand Corpthorne, Carlton, Swissotel Stamford all don have le...

Ms Vivi: Thinking of changing my AD too... but a bit hard..Seems like no auspicious date le...Fan ah!!

Hi Popprincesstrin,

Dun be envious. Everything in His time
I'm sure your wedding still will be perfect.

I think it's v sad to see pple deprived certain zodiac...even though there may be some truth but what if everyone avoid tiger yrs and avoid hving bb that yr...will that yr's birth rate drop drastically?

Hi Rain, i saw Love & Co at e Raffles City outlet. Quite exp too...the ones we like was quoted near 2k for a pair. Exceed budget. u have any idea if Fairy's Inc gives any form of discounts either by bargaining or for sg forum btbs?
hehe..

Hi Ahsren, Yes u r the first warrior to step aboard!! Gong Xi Gong Xi! Heheh...cant wait for June to come though...must be sooooo exciting n nerve wrecking then. :>

Till date we have abt 30 couples getting married in June, n still counting....hmm...must be super good month!! Yeah!! Congrats to all the June BTBs (myself includ)!!! Tks Rain once again for making the effort to update the summary table. ;p Everyone Huat Ah!! heeeeeeeeeee

ya loh. resale flat are costly nowadays. also need to fork out cash upfront to pay for downpayment, then need to standby for renovation...

verena, how much you paid for yr 5rm at tp? nust be quite ex..

Hi hui, I am from Yvonne Creative.

Vallous and Dianna, I just told them "Xia Bu Wei Li" (no next time).

I will see how things go lor.. Everytime I call before I go down, but just that particular day I did not and I also do not know why... Perhaps it's destined.

Actually, personally I feel YC's lady boss has very good experiences after all the interactions with her. It's just that I feel that they could improve their service better... But I guess, it had not really bother me yet...

I just want to keep cool and make things smooth... Perhaps bcos I learnt quite a bit from the renovation, so I told myself I must make things different for my wedding preparation.

Just bought my kebaya from Kim Choo.. am v much in love with it.. It's awesome to be peranakan! Will use it (& Kim Choo's place prob) for the photoshoot.. terribly excited!

itzbitz - Engaging a band depends on one's budget really.. it depends on what your priorities are. I wld agree that having live music at one's dinner totally brings it to a different level. I managed to save money by having my musician friends be my band and perform for me instead.

Troy&May ,

Can confirm whether ur BS is French Bridal?? as i nt sure which BS u writing abt. keke.. thus unable to update the details...

poseidongal,
i got mine thru balloting. but then still hv to wait for it to finish building..

did thought of resale flat. but the thought of high COV makes me give up my thought. haiz..

wah...long time didn't come in then alot of posts liao...

xiaokeai, there's no hard and fast rule although some ppl do have the same no for their own reasons....it's all up to u guys...

hey hey xiaokeai, when u gg to meet pistis?

yup.. grace is right, no need to be purposely fit the groom side, as long as you comfortable will do..

Have arranged to meet up with Derrick (pistis) next thurs. Hopefully it would be good.

Ya,as for the number of jie meis, there is no need to match the no of xiong di, but if can, i think would be better cos would look better when taking group photos.

guinguin>> have not decided when to meet pistis leh...darn busy tis few weeks..furthermore mi bf's mum nt happi tat her darling son is out almost every week, lking at wedding stuffs..haizz..

everytime we go see wedding stuffs, she sure 'chu' pattern de...sianzz

all>> coz i gt very few gal frends..i tink onli 2 nia..haha...then mi bf gt more than 10 lor...abit nt balance rite...then i scare take pic abit weird...oso duno go whe find so mani gals to be mi bridesmaid..

hey, jus wondering, isit that we can only invite JP from our residential area?

If not, anyone know of any nice JPs who dun mind me booking them so early?

Hi Babyfaery,
have u try other hotels like amara or roxy?? i got even headache coz FH said might have to change date again.. mayb to 2010.. now i just feel very sad lo

hi cosyouaremygal,

give and take will do. My renovation didnt give me much problem. Very satisfied with the work by my ID. So far my bridal is okay lah. Didnt give me much problem also..sometimes just close one eye lor.

Anyway I am so glad that I have completed my seating arrangement for my AD already for my family, relatives and friends. Even got the confirmation and all the addresses. I am surprised that my guests are very prompt and willing to give me their word and their home addresses so early. Of cos, I thank them a lot.

Glympse: wow realised your replies are always very fast! anyway so you'll be married earlier, must be very exciting and more time pressured then... so how's the preparations like for you? i'm busy slimming haha.

hi virgo, the cash upfront for downpayment is only up to $5000. The main bulk of cash is actually the cash-above-valuation (COV) that is negotiable with the owner. Nowadays, valuation of resale flats have gone up but the COV has come down. So it's not as painful for newcomers. The remainder can be loaned from HDB/bank and paid thru cpf monthly.

haha, our 5rm flat at tp central cost us 600+k, excl reno

Hi BTBs, my AD is in May 09 too!

Date: 25 Jun 09
Dinner: Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Grand Ballroom
Wedding Bands: Cartier

Still sourcing for Bridal studio and AD photographer. Considering whether to do away with pre-wedding shoot anot. Gosh, 9 months more and I still haven't decide on a lot of things! :p

miss cupcakes - haha putting stuff on hold a while, lots of other things happening now, but yea, staying healthy
how's the slimming going? exercise? i ran the army half marathon a while back ... taking a break from jogging for a while hehe.

Hi verena, i think to pay 5k as downpayment is a steal. No doubt 600K for a 5 rm flat is on the high end but is at Toa Payoh Central, so overall I think you got a good bargain.

But if you buy a resale flat now, does that mean you have to ROM now?

sun_tan,
u saved mi dae!!..hw cm i so gong gong, neva tink of tat..haha...like tat, need budget more for bridesmaid dress and angpow le..haha

btw gals, there's a wedding fair at suntec atrium (outside carrefore) this weekend, 12 to 14th. Organised by New Paper. Can go lk c lk c..=]

600+k for 5 room at other estate might be ex but at Toa Payoh consider ok liao. which floor are you staying? nowadays there are many high rise hdb flats at toa payoh and mostly new one. if plus reno than the total bill will be almost $700k???

5k is the downpayment for the OTP. The COV was 26k considered a steal, i agree, for TP central area. All other flats i saw is minimum 40k COV.

This flat we bought is only 3.5 yo so considered pretty new. I'll be staying on 17th floor. This block has 40 storeys. Think we paid more for its location and accessibility.

Have submitted my appeal letter to HDB to defer the submission of my marriage cert till next Oct. Read from this forum that some brides manage to defer for 1 yr + too. Keeping my fingers crossed. My 1st appt with HDB is 14th Oct

Anyone been to Divine Couture? Gonna check them out tmr. Wanted to make appt with MBR tmr too but they said they are going to be busy and am afraid that they might miss me out... they're nice! hehe

Fang, i went to Carlton b4... only thing that stopped me and my FH is the pillars in the ballroom... price is reasonable. Went M Hotel but did not get to see the ballroom so no comments on that. Hope my reply didn't come too late.

Hi Rain, regarding the wedding planner..I agree with junegirlie ..... I think the AD coordination is very important..so we'll leave it to the planner to help us ensure everything is smooth and liaise with the banquet operation manager...

updated table as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>Pastor</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

verena, i tot 1st timer must stay in their flat for at least 5 yrs..how come your unit is only 3.5 years old?

600+K is way way off my budget... =<

i was thinking of rechoosing my evening gown as I happen to come across a bride pre-wedding shoots, she chose the same evening gown. Was feeling a little uneasy of sharing the gown around. Plus the gown doesnt seem nice already in the pics..so i decided to change. Hope I am doing the right thing.

Vallous,
Try other evening gowns. If none suits u better than this one, then probably u have to use the same gown. Don change cos of same gown. Change cos of a nicer gown looks on u. Good luck! ^_^

Calumon and junegii think rlie> thanks for the info..HTB bestman says he will take care everything for us on that day..i think on my side i will appoint my best jiemei to helpout also..

Ahsren> my HTB's brother is having his wedding at HIPV two weeks time,went for the food tasting,food is quite nice..
portion is large

Eureka> did u engage both MB and Kai? or u are still considering..im thinking of taking up magaret brides,saw one piece i really like..will make a decision latest by oct

jolin> went to divine once with my friend,they are really good with their bare back and sexy designs..depending on your likings,u can go for off the rack if u can find newer piece or imcomplete piece..thats what my friend did.

Have u girls decide what colour themes to use on that day? Eg,jiemei and brothers colours?

Ms Vivi: Me too...got another date in jan 2010...but i don really like it...so now still trying to find hotel...i haven tried amara n roxy yet...

Reinn: Hmm...my solemnisation is also by the poolside..so i tot don wanna the same for banquet le..oso my dad think roxy a bit far for guests.

Piggylover: Haha...can update my details for the above table whn u are free. My BS is Santiago, Rom on 20th Dec 2008, ROM venue is Changi Village Hotel, Solemniser is Dr Phua Tan Tee

Thanks for your encouragements... I'll will be going for my fitting on 26 Sep which is supposed to be the earliest date for completion of my gown.. will update u gals again.. I'm quite happy today cos the photographer that I wish to book for my AD has confirmed that she's avaliable...great!!! Hopefully things will turn out fine from there...

miss cupcakes.. i book it sometime ago.. cant remember when le.. so which BS are you going to?

wow u girls are really good.. I stopped my exercise routine for about 3 weeks le.. hmph time to do something abt it!

hi vallous... actually i dun mind other gals wearing same gown as me, as long as i feel good wearing it myself.. and most importantly, you must also judge whether you look good in it... if you look good in it, and the other gal does not, it doesn't matter. because U shine in the gown...

actually, i choose the same gowns as other ppl too, in my PS, but i think it doesn't really matter de...

thanks all,

it does feel good when i tried on it for my first fitting for AD but when i saw the other bride's pic on friendster, somehow the gown doesnt shine in the pic so i got worried now. It looks dull in the picture. So I decided to revert back to my PS evening gown.

hi and welcome to all the newbies....

babyfaery, hope u can settle ur venue soon =)

valerie, technically u do the BS first, coz u got to see if their style of gowns is what you like...pricing of package, what is entailed inside and of course if ur comfy with their designer n service...then u can talk about ur gown...whether OTR or MTM