(2009) Brides of year 2009

Janice,
tats the standard. its a muz to go his hm after fetching the bride lor.. haha..

my pg is dreamcatcher... not bad.. BS pg got cons n pros. most likely will be cheaper than u find outside.. but then the cons is u cannot c their works. n might hv a risk in getting nt so gd de lor.

twinfairy
ya. shld settle ur venue first then source for other tings as venue is more impt...

Hi Elaine, when's ur wedding?

Anyone went to see Irene's creation? I went today and saw some pretty gowns there. Now i dunno which BS to sign. GHA or IC... sigh...

i think then we will have to wait until like may or something unless we have photog way b4 nov

ya dianna
they dun give bangles but maybe they give angbao... actually i prefer angbao de haha
this Sun you taking photos right... must stay happy and have fun!

Hi ppl,

Im also a Nov BTB. Would appreciate if you can add me in the list.

Nick: sterntaler
AD: 01 Nov 2009
Venue: Four Seasons Hotel

Notice that quite alot of you chose Bridal De Couture as your BS. Are they good, can share as Im looking and sourcing for BS.
Thank u!

Hi everyone! Im new here.

AD-14/06/09
Venue-Oriental
Actual day photographer-Yew Kwang

Eternal mates-we have the same date!

Calumon-I have a friend who took up in-vogue photo studio,according to her,they had quite a bad experience with them towards the end.

Hi gals, long time no log in. How's everyone doing? I see more and more June brides. Yeah!!

Do update here your actual wedding date, venue etc... We can all share tips here ;)

*Waves* to Rain!! Am glad to find another 14th June bride here! How's your preps so far? I wanted Oriental too, but is off my budget. Great choice, heard the food is good, "ala-carte" style

Counting down... abt 9 months away :-)

hi dianna,

read from multiply your htb going for reservist...no worries lah...he be back soon.

I worse lor..my hubby almost every 2 months go for overseas training by saf. Each time go can be as long as one month. Perhaps go do some job so you wont feel his absence.

So you lucky liao at least he not full time officer like mine...can die one...

Hi Janice,
Ya... think non of them wana me to grow fatter... haha... all the fat 'store' at my tummy... so irritating... I feel like using the knief to cut it off... wahaha...

Ahblur,
Me too..study part time as well.. working and study together.. now prepare for wedding as well...wahaha...tired man...

U all might look at the http://weddingmtv.multiply.com/ ... coz this PG added me in my multiply contact few mths ago and I looked at his performance...quite a nice work... but not sure all will like it onot...

seems abit quiet in here.. it's abt 6 mths away from our ADs!! how's everyone doing?

some updates on myself.. me got my shoes from leapin lizards liao, bery happy wif it.. but was advised to keep it till my AD cos it's white and easily dirtied.. i initially wanted to wear them for my fittings and PS, seems like i'll have to find another pair(and hopefully a cheap pair) for PS.. dare not to get EG shoes yet since I dunno how it looks like yet.. will be seeing my gowns for the 1st time next sat.. kekekee..

also went to order our wedding bands a few days back.. will be ready oni a month later, but in time for our PS.. really looking forward to see the bands since they cost a chuck of our savings.. hope they will turn out as nice as expected..

My bf just came back from his work trip leh, he's been flying on and off lor. I don really like him to fly esp. we left 3mths to prepare our wedding.

But no choice mah, i cant protest to Navy not to send him overseas mah.

Hi, im a may 09 BTB too!
Coming in makes me 'gan jiong'.
you all have booked and done so many things.
i have only booked AD venue, now sourcing for bridal studio.

hi everyone i also a march 09 brides. looking forward in nov to get my house key and the PS.. heehee.. hope i can slim down abit rather than put on weight again..went for mine 1st fitting on aug, some of the grown i like dun look good when i try on due to my size sob sob.

agree with starskyz i think i should buy another pair of shoes for AD, my ROM shoes i think can wear for PS..

Hi envymoi, welcome. You may wanna look at the website of the BS tat we've booked so you have an idea of wat to look for. Anything u wanna ask or share, you may always post it here.

hi ah blur,

sometimes coz of the study, left with no energy to look at the BS and don venue. Therefore have to short list a few in order not to waste time...

Well I can tell u BDC got limited gowns..abit regret la but after i saw some of the examples from BDC, impress with their MUA and PS..hope they work well for me..will be gg down next mth for gown fitting..hope there is something nice to suit me

Hi Vallous
Quite nicely done. For mine, i buy from someone. =)

Hi Wendy
How come lousy? What happen? In the beginning of my first fitting, i also feel lousy cos my coordinator cant seem to find a gown tat suits me, kept giving me 'OBI' looking gowns. Then i keep going back to try other gowns till i find the ideal one.

hi guinguin..
congrats to you too =) my ad is on 29/09/09 i was deciding between to find AD grapher from the BS, or outside or just get my frens to do it for me..

guinguin whens ur AD?? u settle ur AD too??

hihi, my wedd on 10/09/2009, and 20/09/2009...

10/09 in singapore, 20/09 in malaysia.. 2 banquet.

i settled lor.. choosed my AG PG liao.. but VG still headache..

Hi Rain, Thanks.

Some updates at my side.
Date: 28 June 09
Wedding Banquet: Hotel Inter-continental
Wedding Gown: MTM from Martini G
Wedding Live Band: Wedding in Harmony
Wedding Planner: Truly Harmony

Now searching for pre-wedding and AD photography & Videography, my HTB suit, parents outfits, shoes etc...
Any recommendation for parents outfits?

Miss Vivi, at least you have settled 2 things. Me still doing the paperworks for venue.

Planning to look for our new home next Jan if we fail in this coming balloting exercise in Oct.

hey revils, thanks for the very useful (and ultra modern!) electronic tong shu!

i will likely become a July09BTB instead cos my Aug dates "chong" (clash) with either myself/husband/mom/dad/in-laws! haiiiiiii!

hey stella,
my friend just went to BDC for her fitting. She said if you intend to have MTM gown must tell them earlier... They need to arrange for their designer to be there....
Nat...
The package is pretty comprehensive... that's the part that got me.
2 gowns MTM
tea dress
car + deco
bridesmaid
best man
2 suits for fathers
flower girl
pics....
hmm... can't recall off hand....

yup, for the 2 weeks before my PS i'm keeping my face hydrated by using face mask every night. must say it helps. its been rainy the pass few days pray that it will not rain on 8 sep..hehe! tomorrow getting my pedi/mani done! =)

there is so much things to do in advance to PS, moisture skin make sure the skin tone is even, use eye mask, face mask, slim down... go out must make sure u use sunscreen lotion. its quite alot of steps to the daily beauty regime I must say! so dont be lazy! =)

Miss Vivi,

Me abit KS lar. becoz alot frens tell me to settle earlier then can relax and also to secure the price mah. haha

I juz got mine in this yr jan balloting. but then my place still building. will get the keys end next yr. haha...

u looking for urs or wat?

twinfairy,
u shld b able to get in this oct balloting. dun worry...

Christy,

meant for everyone including me lor. haha...

tats gd mah. ur work issue settled liao then can b happy bride. no need to worry so much time being lor...

eternal mates> im shopping for my wedding gown now,few months back when 2 of my friends was doing their shopping,i tagged along to magaret brides,dang,ted wu,divine couture,wedding present,blush blush,digio and flamindo bridal (cannot believe rite?)Personally i like simple and classic cuttings.so i shortlisted magaret brides.This monday im have appt with bridal veil.hopes everything goes well!

I may drop by fairy's inc to take a look at their wedding band at the same time ;)

Calumon> I got 2 friends who just got married,they brought their mums and in-laws to tiong bahru market,they have cheongsums and ladys suits there.heard there is two similar shops.u can go check it out if convenient!

Wow... I'm surprised to know that there are so many couples getting married on the 21st Nov next year. Must be a very auspicious date. Please add me too. My Customary/Church is on 21st while banquet will be on the 23rd.

Hi everybody!

Below is the table consisting of all the information that I have gathered so far. Feel free to post any updates here and I'll update the table accordingly.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Band / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Yvonne creative</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Komodo</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>rasa sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-08</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Priscilla Leong</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>V</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Feldberyl-wansheng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>