(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hui Shan,

U PM me then i send u the quote for Novotel 2009. tink i still have the package. haha..

hmm. FRF theme i haven choose as my AD is next yr. so wait til nearer date then choose.
deposit is 2k first. will b giving another 1k on their wedding show in nov. so total will b 3k. tink is quite common.

if u wan to hv the pics, mayb can go to FRF thread. think the gals there can help u...

Aggiegal,
thanks, finally i bk. soooo tired. n shop alot. haha.tink we found something tat we like thus we spend quite alot there. haha....

jia lat. have to save again. haha...

Bubbly19,
not all hotels will increase price. some hot hotels will increase only...

hello gals, thanks for all comments..
will be visiting Novotel next week to view the ballroom. heard from my colleagues that they did renovate their ballroom but the exterior looks old maybe they didnt renovate after taking over Hotel Otani premises.
I also like M hotel for its bridal suite. The jacuzzi and room simply looks comfy. haha..
I didnt know there are nightclubs at Furama. If thats the case, will be dropping that off from my list

hi everyone! i'm a Jan09 BTB! 3Jan2009 ^_^ saw a few of u are the same date! gosh! im excited. I almost took 16Jan too, these 2 r hot date ah?

hi Vallous, all ur preparation r almost done? wow.. i only had my ps and nothing else. wanna ask u all, do u get the makeup table (shu-zhuang-tai) besides the new bed? i just get to know from my gf tat need to buy too...

hi hui! here we meet again! :p

Hi celine,

welcome. Yup usually mostly are hot dates cos most will see chinese tongshu lah.

All my preparations are done. The makeup table comes in the bedroom set for me. Just select those that comes with the bedroom set will do.

I prefer to choose in a set so it wont look odd by mix and match, unless you can match it really well. But it buy separetely..we calculate not worth. Buy one set cheaper.

Not everyone need a makeup table. Or rather we called it a dressing table. It depends on your master bedroom space. You can still makeup in the toilet or if you are lucky, you can do so in the walk in cabinet area.

Hi Nana, I tried to research in their website, it seemed that they are brought over by Legrand. But not sure if that's the latest acquisition.
Anyway, I was a walk-in customer.

Are the photographers still under Chrisling? Actually that was my key concern.

You've got mail, Ixoral!

*blush* Hi Cherie, I'll post when we received it via DHL.

Hi Celine, welcome to our group. So where's and who's ur banquet venue, PS, PG & VG?

dressing table not necessary, but is always gd to get a bedroom set. i already gotten mine and will expect to deliver in dec.

I think they have their in-house photographers as well as Chris Ling's photographers. But I am not very sure about this. Wat is this Legrand?

Hui, y cant 7mth take photo? Is not a serious taboo, i suppose. Heehee... Nowadays, we don really bother about all this superstitious stuff unless is instructed by both of our parents. If not, just carry on photoshoot lor.

hi, im a may09 btb ... 10may wor ..
mother day ~~
im already booked my bridal studio and banquet liao, ermm, look like i abit kiasu hor, lols.
anyway, now my job is looking for photographer, videographer and montage ... need to source for cheap and good one as im nt load ... hahahaha

Nana, thanks for the info. Not very sure about Legrand Wedding as well. Think shall go down and take a look to feel safer.

sleepy> thanks! wow so sweet of yr hubby.
(just saw yr post above on yr reason for transfer) maybe u can negotiate w the BS for other gowns w/o the AD gown? and maybe topup w/ photos to cover?

Hi Hui,

I dont think it is a serious prob taking bridal pics...anyway taking in the day not at night wor...like dianna says...such stuff make sure the elders approve..later got more probs. If the dun like just postpone..no harm lah.

Thanks Dianna for sharing..
OMG!Ur multiply is very nicely done..so lovely :0
Same as Grace & Vallous so hardworking

Welcome Celine,our group is getting bigger ya..so exciting
I duno if I be getting a dressing table?must see got space coz still thinking if to get king or queen size bed?

What about u gals?

Grace, I bet you must be so thrilled..If i'm u,tink I also cannot wait to dash down to JWN for the preview..haha..gd that u can keep it to 40pcs..glad to know you like ur pics..hope mine will turn out well too
when u be leaving?

Vallous,u super fast.ang pao box,wrist corsages ,ang pao packets etc all settle ar?

Hui, if u not particular,shouldn't be a prob
unless parents & in-laws dun mind ;p

WAVE to all ladies =)

How all ur preparation so far?

Finally i have settle my venue n photography le. =)

btw anyone knw isit u cant attend any wedding before 3mth of ur AD?

desjO,

Yours will turn out well too. Don't worry.

I am leaving on 16 Aug 08. Will miss you gals here. But will try to pop by whenever I have Internet access.

Hi Ixoral, we thought of that too. But we were already planning not to do any outdoor shoot (so there wouldn't be many photos for us to choose). So the barter trade may cost us more instead.

Anyhow, give it a thorough think through and let me know if you're still keen ya.

Hi Mrs Wang, good on you. Settle ur venue and photography already. So where and who did u decide on in the end?

I'm still arranging to look at a few of our short-listed photographers' portfolios.

Hi desjO,

my angbao box, conrad is sponsoring so no worries. As for wrist corsages, I only intending to buy 6 for my jiemeis which my florist from my ROM is providing me. Ang bao packets I no need worry, my hubby says he will settle all.

so I guess i really got nothing to do now..just eat and sleep...haha

Hey, my AD is 22 May 09, a Friday! My FIL went to a fengshui master and decided that it's either 10 May or 22 May. A lot of places we want for 10 May already not available (!!) so we settled for 22 May.

We already booked the venue (Peony Jade). Now looking around for BS. Saw Silverlining and Sattine. Going to Bridal Veil tomorrow.

Still looking around for a BS.

i went to Furama after work jus now with my husband.. He likes the ballroom and feel comfortable with the coordinator. So most probably we settle with Furama... Then when I called my fren and ask for her opinion, she told me Furama seems to be abit low class. Haiz.. so headache

ooooh.. thank you everyone for welcoming me! so sweet! and it feel good as there's a space here where i could turn to when i need advices. heh..

cos my gf said the makeup table - is a must and must get the mirror in oval/round shape tats why i wonder if its a must together with the new bed for an-chuang...

yesh hui! jan bride! hmm.. i also think tat u could do the shoots next mth, so u wont too stress to wait for the design and photos to be ready ya?

Dianna, pls add me to the list - 3Jan, Raffles Town Club, JB Venus, 36Frames, Simon Videography

thanks, desjO for welcoming me! got lots of stuffs to learn along the way from all of u!

dressing table is all up to individual, not necessary to follow ur gf says. As long you are happy with what you are preparing, i guess nothing can change your mind. For me, follow my bf says, anyway i marrying to him not my gf. LOL~~

agree with dianna

plus to note to celine,its going to be your own room or rather own home. So its up to you to decide, if u dun like certain things then dun get it, follow your heart most important. Many things we get for ourselves here, not necessary it is a must but its something we wanted.

For me, like dianna, not say follow my hubby says what i do wat, as long we discuss and we both agree then we do. Usually my gfs side, they just provide their opinion like what we share here. We just share our views, ultimately you will decide what kind of wedding you would like to have.

hi mrs wang, ya.. u cannot attend any wedding or funeral 3 mths before ur AD. to avoid any clashes between happiness with happiness or happiness with sadness..

Vallous,think apart from sleep & eat,u just need be mei mei to countdown to ur Big day

Celine,dun worry too much.u discuss w ur hb see what you 2 want..not a must la..like the gals said,we share our views ya

Grace,
Thanks..Will miss you here too..do pop in whenever u got the chance k

hi desjO,

mei mei..haha...i eat so much...pimples pop out liao...i still keep thinking its still long way to go..so eat lor.haha

some gals must have dressing table for makeup and skincare..for me...my hubby more vain pot then me...he even wanted a full length mirror to see himself...terrible...

vy25> mayb you wana go and take a look and try out 1st? dun have to decide on which one u'll take.. try till the new batch comes in den u can compare.. kekeke..

kebaya, nice~~ i have seen brides wearing that for 2nd march in and send-off.. if u wish to add that in, mayb you can wear it for the solemization(if it's a separate one) or send-off guests?

bride09> show us the pics yah!! believe it'll be pretty unique to wear a nice kebaya on your wedding day!!! =)

evonne> dun worry bah.. most BS are able to meet the timeline when you inform them.. somemore thru ur MILTB's recommendations, i believe u'll be in good hands when you go to that BS.. =)

Thanks, dianna for adding me in ^_^

oooh, my friend meant tat its part of the chinese culture. is it so? she say her mum made her get it as it is a must in the procedure?

hmmm... or is it bcos of the dialet grp? Like vallous said - i really love the big length mirror in wardrobe! i always do my makeup on the floor :p its easier for me.. heh!

ladies ladies.. how's everyone's doing? =)

lunar 7th month coming, anyone stopping all preparations during this period? my htb and i trying to get our rings and fix other preparations next month, but i scared the folks goin to nag at us..

never heard of such chinese culture. I only know that must get 2 side table lamps for the room.

So far, I know cantonese and hokkien like dun have such culture leh. By the way, culture this kind of things only applies to your own parents and parents in law wishes..if they say no need then no need. Because it just a culture...dun do wont die one..but do usually for their sake. peace of mind lor for the elders.

different families have different ways of carrying out such customs..luckily for me, my in laws and parents mostly modernised so cut down unnecessary customs like those "potty and baby bathtub " things. Now houses comes with toilets so no need to buy potty lor...

mrswang,

funeral sure cannot attend. but as for wedding, it depends whether u pantang or nt. by right there is some diff rules. some is 3mths some is 4mths. but then i also got fren attending wedding within 2mths as well.

so it depends de lor....

Exactly, my mum already warned me not to fix any arrangement during this month eg: no BS fitting and no buying of wedding bands etc :P

hi ene

we went to fengshui master also, they give us 10may and 22may too, lols .. the same, stil got another 2date on march and 31may .. but we choose 10may cos is my hubby birthday too ... lols ...

really ar.. we intend to go round running our errands quietly leh.. =P hope the folks wun make any noise abt it.. my htb's folks are pretty superstitious, if they stop us, we'll waste 1 month and have to wait till 31/08/2008 for lunar 8th month to begin..

Haha. I think all the FS masters use the SAME book lor! Good money to earn in this way eh? Hehe.

So where you holding your dinner vivienne?