(2009) Brides of year 2009

Ladies, I have seen in other threads that there was a table format update on the AD, Venue, PG details etc.... anyone knows how to do that? =)

Haiya.. i forget wat is that lady boss name. but i know her surname is Tay.

Aggie>> Nt too sure how they calculate it. Maybe you can check on HDB website, think they have more informations on it.

Anyone heard of inspiration photography at the vivo wedding show?? i cnt find any comment abt him in s'porebride....is he gd??

the studio say i am not allow to take pic for PS gown fitting,... only can take pic for AD gown fitting
i am v disappointed actually ... me too ,,, gap of one mth.... 31 aug taking PS, wish me luck !!

Hi luvlove,
Indeed burnt a BIG hole & more to come..

Hi Dianna & Hui,
U gals will be even more excited on the eve of ur PS..stay tip top now ;p
Dianna,
U got exercise?i simply too lazy to do..duno do what exercise to firm up our body le?

Hi Vallous,
Same as you, hw to resist choco & chicken wing?lolx..

Btw u gals start compile wedding songs or buy wedding stuff? i.e nuptial lamps?bedsheets? Is it still early?

I din exercise, eat less and sleep more. Not a 'exercise' person. Haha.

I have lots of wedding songs to share on my website. If you need any, i provide u the link. Nuptial lamps and bedsheets i buy already. Standby first would be better. =)

i haven't done alot of things yet...
i tink i must start to exercise now... dun want to be very fat on that day!!!!
i think i need to buy a bed first

Cheeky_chick, I havent decided if I want to do ala carte yet. Buffet already decide le. Bridal car will be using my HTB's car. Dont think I will be getting VG.

Sleepy, Your HTB so sweet. How I wish mine was like that. haha... You got a pic of your gown to show?

Dianna thanks 4 ur effort!

I got my PS pix le hehe waiting 2 get my album I am a KS bride now my album settle le! 1 thing down hahaha

Gals.... KAMPATEH!!!!!!!!!

hey ixoral, i got my own PG cos I really like the guy's work. Frankly, I didnt know I cld rent gowns until u mentioned it. Will most likely either get from bridal veil (though I havent been there for an appt yet) or one from Vera Wang / Monique lhuillier. *hee hee* hope to get 2 gowns though even though I dunno for what.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

updated fanny! is it correct?

Hello momo,
haha me too, all the gowns i haf tried are almost all over the floor n on the couch. my poor FH was like so bored sitting at the very same chair for the .. 3 hrs ?? haha really break his back .. n then he only try his blazer like 5-10mins... haha. i am so tired tat day, couldnt imagine the PS. hehe

i agreed, but i told the gal to hold on tat dress for my AD after my PS. if they haf the new arrivals tat is suitable for me, i may reconsider but let's wait till then~

my next fitting is on 09 Sep, but my PS is on 12 sep, is it too near ? i afraid they dun haf the time to alter it (if i put on weight again *hope not*)

when's ur AD ?

Mashi> Haha, I just went there over the last weekend. A very impromptu trip. Yup, it is very hot there, and humid too! Enjoy ur shopping there. Though I din really find much stuff there. Oh well, good lah, save $ loh.

Bubbly19> May I know what's the chinese date for 25 Oct 2009? If it is an auspicious date, then beware that many hotels will take this generic good date and ask for a higher price.

Peareys> I will check on that. I have not heard of Inspiration phtography. You can try cotside forum if you can't find it here. Otherwise, google their website, find the names of their PGs, then search their names in this forum.

stersang &amp; stella, hmmm let's search in the forum if there are any gd tips to slim down other than exercise :p...then we share w one another haaa...

hmmm... thanx starskyz..i called the previous mth to check, she said can go now, but will not get the latest materials/designs ..etc...so been controlling myself not to call again... sigh...

anyone wearing kebaya?
i'm thinking of getting 1..coz FH is peranakan.
but cant think of the rite "time" to wear..i'll be wearing kua back to my mom's plc for tea ceremony... i'm having customary,solemization,dinner all in 1 day.. can anyone advise?

hey desjO,

I went to preview my photos at Julia just now. Pretty!

On Fri, I will be making the selection. Went down today because we want to have a feel. Then discuss on how we going to pick the photos so that we don't top up anymore. Hehe.

When's ur selection?

Hi desjO,

wedding songs, my hubby has a whole collection so no worries. As for the nuptial stuff, luckily my in laws are not fussy so can no need buy. As for the bedsheets, my mum 1 yr ago already buy for us haha. Not the traditional red type cos i hate it, so she got me a dark red / maroon colour silk ones with embroidery. Nice.

Aggiegal - Apparently yes. I took a package with them (z weddin) but it seems that the thread was closed... hmmm alittle worried
(you can type without a "g")

hi all~

wow! so long never come this thread, didn't know it was so active.

seems like alot of you are having your PS early. mine is in Oct, abit late as compared to most of you.

hi diana, can you help update my particulars?

Wedding venue is M Hotel, PG and VG is from Fotowerke. Thanks!

i am !!!..i amwaering kerbaya...now waiting for the semstress to call me for fitting....

I am wearing it to go back to mom's place for tea ceremony and also sending guest off that night..

hey girls, dont mind me joining in. I have confirmed my date as 28 Nov 09. But now still shopping for banquets. Have shortlisted M Hotel Anson Rm, Holiday Inn Atrium, Furama RiverFront and Novotel. The prices and perks seems to be the same.
For M Hotel Anson Rm, seems abit cramp for 30 tables and there is a narrow stretch from table 26 to 30. But my Solemnisation was hold at Jbar in M Hotel so this hotel is what we can relate to.

For Furama Riverfront and HIA, location seems abit out as its not easily accessible from MRT.

For Novotel, seems abit old and there are some threads commenting on the bad svc.

Sorry for typing so much. Girls, any views on the above 4 Hotels? Feel free to speak up. Thanks...

Hi Shynn,

I also took a package with them. I get the option to choose between them or their sister's company, Santiago. I signed up in March this year at a wedding show. The comments on Z in the forum was pretty good. Until April, I heard there was a change in mangement then negative comments start to come in. I became worried too after I saw the thread being removed for both the BS. So I decided to make a trip down to the two shops. I can sense that they are trying to clear up the "misunderstanding" which were posted in the forum. Thus I was quite relieved. Recently, I came in touch with a Santiago bride. So far the comments from her was good. She just took her outdoor photoshoot last weekend and she was full of praises for the photographer and service rendered. I think everything should be fine if they can continue to maintain or excel in their service standards. May I know where did you signed up with them?

Hi Dianna,
Do share with me your link ya..thks

Hi Grace,
Wow..that's real fast..u went for a preview?keke..u must be very happy &amp; excited about it?like it? u sure u wun exceed 40pcs?Julia hvnt call me for selection yet le..wori if nice or not?;p

Hi Vallous,
I think u almost done le..nuptial just get the bedsheet only ar?I haven't even get my bed yet ;p

Starskyz, what you're doing is actually right. Since you've decided on the package, no point asking around and checking the prices anymore. Just look fwd to the PS and enjoy yrself!

My MILTB recommended her friend who owns a BS. Looking fwd to call her in awhile. Hope to get a good price! Haha

Is time running out for me since I haven't found any BS yet?

Popprincesstrin> can add me to the list?
AD: 21 Nov 2009
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay
(everything else TBC cos havent search yet :[ )

Candy> i've not seen the rest of the hotels b4. so i can only speak for NCQ :p What i like abt this hotel is the spacious reception area and that the entire floor is yrs for the night. Svc wise seems quite ok from reviews in the NCQ thread. Other than the outlook looking abit old, the inside is actually v nice, i thk u shd go chk it out 1st one of these days? Location is definitely a plus.

Hi BTBs,

I'm new here and also a July 09 bride
my AD is on 18th July. Any other BTBs with the same date?

Femme: I'm also a catholic bride as well. Where will you be holding your church? Mine is at IHM.

desjO,

actually i made an appt to view them this Fri. Yest, my coordinator called and said they're ready. Asked me want to go earlier? I said no. After I put down the phone, I called my hubby and said I was excited. I want to go and see tonight but I promise I won't choose any tonight. Reason being if want to choose, have to take a few hours, then it'll be really late considering we're going after work.

I took a look at the pictures. I'll safely say I won't exceed 40. If exceed also by very very few la. There are some which can be obviously eliminated. There are only a few during the preview that we took out that we say this is a must want.

Refreshed myself with the size of the album, the finishing, the bed-head frame size etc. we'll be getting. In this case it will be easier for us to make a choice of the pictures.
We'll also try to choose pictures will all different poses so that it's not repetitive. Saw some ppl's albums in the past, a lot of repetitive poses, thus, the whole album, there's like no WOW factor.

Don't worry, yours will turn out good. As I mentioned, mine is earlier cos' I will be outstationed, they rushed it out for us. BTW we saw Ah Liang yesterday and thanked him once again for taking us to be so beautiful. Hee.

Candy:
M Hotel Anson Rm - Ya quite cramp and is L shape
Initially i am thinking between Carlton and M ..But after visiting Carlton, I decided to sign with them and didnt bother to go M Hotel to see le..the reason i tot of M is because of the bridal rm, they include jacuzzi..
Holiday Inn Atrium - Not accessible
Furama RiverFront - Got nightclubs leh, not nice
Novotel - Look quite old..not so grand..

Above is my personal comments..