(2009) Brides of year 2009

I think ok ba. I also tell my coordinator that I want Sep But no choice have to change to Oct. Still early for me still.
You just let your coordinator know and ask her to change lo. No need to pai seh 1

Hi, my colleague sign up with santiago, but when she went down to try the grown, she couldn't find anyone she is happy with. End up she went elsewhere to do her bridal and her review about santiago was quite bad but that was appx 2-3 yrs back. She trys to sell off cheaply at sgbride but no taker. So she wanna change to family photo etc, and then she was quoted 1k plus which is super expensive compare to outside rate, so she still need to top up on top of 1k depoist she has paid. Then she just kiv it and never hear her talk about it again.

finally PS is over, very very tired day from all the smiling... my hubby now afraid that his pics dun look good, den have to re-do... ^_^

lucky the photographer quite nice, bring us to a few spots that we suggested... cos my sis went along to help us, she did took some shots, the outdoor effects seems better than studio ones... now very keen to see the photos ^_^

wow, u all have already start preparing the ballroom theme. that's very fast.

Seems like i have more things to do after PS

hi all 2009 BTB, i am new here and currently looking for AD photographer and videographer at reasonable pricing? Any recommendations are welcome.

Hi Ladies, welcome! i've updated the list. pls check that it,s correct. btw, i think i'll prob be able to do updates on weekends so pls bear with it!

hey chuababy, that's so cool! I havent had time to go down but i'll try to make it by the end of aug. Would u mind sharing what u have in ur package? hope to hear from u soon!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy</TD><TD>291109 (Mon)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

welcome, scarycat44!!!

evelyn, i tik u have to tell us ur criteria...wat's ur budget? wat kind of gowns? u prefer full pkg or ala carte??

1) Grace
2) Lalaa
3) Kath

Hi luvlove,

great...your PS is over. Dont worry about the pics. It will look good. Even if need to redo, still got time. Usually the outdoor will look better cos you tend to be at ease.

Yup, my coordinator has already contacted us. Lots of things to do, I am meeting up my BS designer to MTM my AD WG. She says I dont have to pay for my package so I get to design my own. I have some concepts, so I hope she can do what I wanted.

Hi i'm a Dec09 BTB and very new to this forums and forums in general.

May I know when u select ur BS, do you get to look at their gown designs first? i'm afraid that the BS that we take end up not having designs tt suit me!

Hi babes.. nice to meet all of you here!!
Going to b 2009 BTB too, but AD not yet set-prob July or Aug.

Anybody kind to share info on Marina Mandarin and Conrad's Weekend Package? and any BS to recommend?

2009btb - hey, ask u smthing, were u in the MM forum previously but under another name..? Cos i remembered a lady telling me she is having the same day AD as me at MM.. is that u.. or somebody else..?

Mashi... oic! Kekeke Actually my 1st choice is intercon but their catering person like not very enthusiatic and the package also not very competitive. In the end we took Regent cos the package was good, we also felt comfy with the catering manager!

hi Evelyn,

Welcome... when is ur AD?

The gals here all have diff BS... so depends on ur budget and wat u looking for...

any request on ur BS??

paradise,
ya. regent package also very comprehensive. juz tat i still find it quite ex. so never take up in the end. keke...

gals,
do u gals wan to start up a table for the updates of our current status of preps. so newbies can view it accordingly??

tink the current ones we have is quire simple. n alot of details like BS / venue / PG / VG not inside...

if wan, do post up n let me knw. i can draw up the table.....

Hi Grace,

My budget is around $3k and i prefer full pkg. I prefer simple and elegant gown. Looking for BS that can offer variety of gowns to select. As I have not really go ard to see what the BS offers. So hope u all can guide me thru'.

Hi Valerie, i shortlisted a few bridal i'm keen and sign up during bridal fair cause usually got more discount and perks.

*waves back vehemently!!*
and mi too...my AD's on 160609!!

Getting very excited....;p

thanks cube cube... hehee...think i gotta really start doing my booking of PG &amp; MUA and sourcing of AD PG/VG.

Prices are really increasing. My future Bro-in-law gt a shock at the current prices of wedding dinner for the same hotel he gt married in. Apparently, only a few years and the prices increased by 100 - 200...

I am Jan bride too. My AD is on 3 Jan, seems like quite a number of BTB here are having this date as well ;p

AD: 3 Jan 09
Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront

Hi eveyrone! Wow... looks like this site is really hot. My AD is on the 23 May 09. Got my banquet- Grand Plaza Park Hotel, bridal-Sattine, Photograhper-personal friend who is a photographer, and even wedding rings liao-Aspial... so KS rite? kekeke... It's like 9 mths to the wedding but i cant find other stuff to do. Did i leave out anything?

WAAHAHHAA, mashi...aiyah, u know i know can liao :P

Janice, i went to check...indeed price of gold is S$45...haiz, even Jb also same price...still remember a few mths back, it nearly hit S$40...hopefully, it will go back to tat again :P cos now still too early to buy for us lah...

hey, curious btb!!! welcome...to be honest, i tik u better be more hardworking n check up on the wedding banquet pkgs...cos not sure if july/aug got wkend pkg for those dates u want...heard frm quite a few of my frds...even if they can get the date they want, the prices of the banquet is increasing...besides, for those who can get the prices, the dates they want dun have liao...so...i would say to u to speed up on ur banquet venue booking...

as for MM n Conrad's prices, i tik u have to go to the websites of the hotel or the thread specifically for tat particular hotel...

Eve, with budget of S$3k, i would suggest u to check out perhaps Serangoon Broadway or maybe, Fame Bridal...cos these days, with a v basic pkg for those BS in tanjong pagar, i doubt u can find tat kind of prices liao...

unless u r willing to consider JB BS...i would say u would have a wide range there....to be honest, i was there last wkend...i must say tat i'm quite impressed by the new range of gowns tat Mona Lisa and Printemps have tis round...alot nicer than previously...haven't checked out Dawn though cos it's pretty hidden in the 4th flr...but believe it's quite nice...

for JB BS, i tik u can get a full comprehensive pkg for abt RM3000 if not wrong...dun worry, the pics n gowns won't lose to s'pore's...just tat u must be willing to travel to JB...for us, for the S$1k to S$2k savings, we r willing to travel to m'sia instead...

ok... tink i'll call her later today.. hopefully can change ar..

how's everyone else doing? we are abt 6-7mths away from our AD now.. =)

curious BTB,

i tink i got the prices for this 2 hotels. PM me, i forward u the quotes...

BS mah. any budget? there are quite a few gd BS in town. depending on ur budget...

grace,

yaya.. u knw i knw can liao..
haha... looking forward to c u soon....

reinn....y not? you cant possibly tell pple you can go cos your wedding is in dec mah..cos ilke that not very nice..hhmmmm....dun need to be so pan tang lah....in fact its best to attend pple wedding, so you can see for yourself wat tings you need to take note of...for exp, i just went to 1 last mth, the poor bride is a petite gal, so, she keep having problems with her gown, and the material of the gown is like those rough rough type (those that make the skirt very pong pong want) so the gown is long and the material of the gown kept hooking onto the carpet..picture this....walk 2 steps, hold up the gown and shake shake afew times, walk 2 steps, hold up gown and shake shake afew times...this routine is done throughout the whole march-in....kinda make it not so nice liao.....so, need to take note for my wedding.... (^.^)

Jasmine - Wow, you're really fast! You're getting married one day after me (mine's 22 May 09). Hehe. For me, I've only booked the wedding banquet venue. Nothing else is done!

I am back. How's ur weekends? I stuff myself with a pack of potato chips (cannot tahan, but now feeling guilty) yesterday afternoon. Today must go swimming already. I got this feelings that my slimming wont work. Sigh sigh sigh..

This is why I try to cut down on quite a number of things like the AD videographer (plan to ask fren), the 'Guo Da Ni' (fewer items) and no slimming salon courses (do it myself). Sigh. .

Oh not forgetting my montage, dun know how!
Any ideas?

Hey, from wat i know is that u can attend wedding before yours, but you cannot attend wedding after yours for a period of 3 mths. but its all supersitious so have to check with individual.

My hubby cousin also having wedding in sept 09, mine is Nov 09.. we are not pang tang but they are. so they cant attend ours.

oh.. cos i heard cannot attend ppl wedding 1mth before n after. dun kw leh... means tt both side no need to invite each other lor

hehehe...Janice, i'm no better hor....haiz, every wkend with him macham like pig-out sessions...faintz...

me going gym tonite also...must jiayou liao!!! work hard non-stop....somemore, tis wkend is national day!!

hmm...u can try microsoft photostory....can do ur montage urself...tat's wat alot of brides do to save $$
corsages, ang bao box etc etc...everything DIY urself...

Yeah Jia Jia You, Grace! Must stay motivated. Haha..

Whats e corsages for? Can dun wan or not?
I think I will get a box for the ang bao box.
Ok thanks for the tips. I think I need to find those photos first and find a scanner. Haha..

yeah, must kambatei...my gym is having another challenge part 2 in 2 wks time...let's see how much i can lose...mustn't b influenced by him anymore during wkends....WAHAHHAA

hmm...u noe, ur jiemei corsages n everything? if u have BS, then i guess ur parents n male corsages would be incl....so shdn't be a prob...for the jiemei corsages...can make urself...just buy nice nice ribbon...then buy little flowers frm spotlight n DIY lah...cheaper n nicer also

hey trin, i took up the simplicity package w/o pre-wedding shoot, cos i haven't decided on my pre-wedding PG yet. Here are the items included:

MTM Wedding Gown (to return)
MMT Evening Gown (to keep)

MTM Man Suit (to keep)
MTM Dress Shirt (to keep)

Two sets of veils+hair accessories (rental)
Two sets of jewelleries - Swarovski (rental)

Bridal make-up &amp; hair
Trial, wedding day &amp; night

Bridal bouquet for wedding day
Includes: Head flowers, two corsages for groom &amp; for corsages for parents
Wedding car decoration
Inclusive of ribbons for 2 bridesmaids car
(all fresh flowers)

OTR Cocktail dress/Bridesmaid dress/Kua/Man's suit (to return)

Welcome chotti, yes a lot of those selected dates.

Hi dianna,

I just confirmed my PG and VG, could you kindly update for me.

PG: Tungsten Photography
VG: NOWplaying Productions

Hi BTB,

Sorry to intrude...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">11 manicure + 10 pedicure</font></font> for <font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">$399 only!!!</font></font>
This is <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">30% discount</font></font> off the usual price of $55 per manicure/pedicure session.
Works out to be only <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">$38.40 per manicure/pedicure session!!</font></font>

Do check out this thread if interested.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/730766.html?1217825731

Many thanks.

Hi BTB,

Sorry to intrude...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">11 manicure + 10 pedicure</font></font> for <font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">$399 only!!!</font></font>
This is <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">30% discount</font></font> off the usual price of $55 per manicure/pedicure session.
Works out to be only <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">$38.40 per manicure/pedicure session!!</font></font>

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/730766.html?1217825731

Many thanks.

Hi BTB,

Sorry to intrude...

Many thanks.

huh? :-( As far as I remember, we will have flowers for our parents. Cant remember got for e jiemei/bros or not. :-( U DIY the corsages too?
Wats ur BS?

yeah, if u take urs as a pkg with BS, then definitely will have bridegroom's corsage (the actual name would be boutonneire) and parents' ones too...as well as helpers' cars (tied ribbons)

as for the jiemeis, usually it's not provided by the BS...

erm, i doubt u would know which is my BS...mine is frm penang...