(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi, i dunno what should i be getting, a simple ring, so that it can match with my solitaire if needed, or half eternity...

then i also dunno where i should start off when it comes to bridal shop. should i start with the ala carte package then move to package to compare the differences? is it much more expensive? becos i heard/ read from forum, with package, topping up the photos for the album could cost more than 5k in total.

For me, i don keep the mini album, change for more poses. For parents, i will burn all my wedding pics (pre-wedding and actual day wedding) in DVDs, let them view at their convenience. Is so much lighter and easier.

twin_fairy, to be honest ar....dun quite find Tiong Bahru's jewellery tat nice....can find nicer ones in chinatown...

generally, the price of gold is abt same in s'pore n Jb also...S$45 per gram....

but i do know of one or two smaller shops in chinatown tat offer S$1 less per gram...although it may just be S$1 less...but still savings lah...

anyway ar, their jewellery collection do not lose to the big bros like Poh Heng etc etc...in fact, some of their jewellery even nicer than Poh Heng's in terms of design etc

but do note tat Poh Heng do offer a cash-back value if ever u need it....and it's a 100% cash back value unlike other jewellers...also, they give u a free si dian jin box when u purchase jewellery more than S$1k in 1 buy...

Thanks Grace, i forget that Chinatown probably be better to get gold jewellery.

I am not buying the si dian jin. I am looking for something to buy for my godson who is turning one next year. Son of my good buddy from overseas. They are flying to SG to attend our wedding next year.

Just happened to wander into one of the shops in Tiong Bahru shopping mall. But I have no idea what is good.

hehee...oic, twinfairy...in tat case, perhaps u would like to check out Poh Heng or perhaps Tian Po which has some v nice contemporary jewelry...

Hi twinfairy_starry,

Bridal de couture is located at Club St. You can try going to the marina bridal show.. they will be there.

Its S$5. Where can I get them? :-)
Wow..I wanna take a look. Thanks for your help!

I plan to ask the makeup artists from the BS to do my AD makeup. Not confirmed yet.

Can you gals lists out some of the things that needs to be done? I wanna make sure my checklists is ok. Haha..

Hello... My package comes with 30 photos only. I am already planning to choose how many photos for each different gown so that it comes up to 30 photos in total. Haha...

Mine comes with 38photos, already in discussion with bf that i want 2 more to make it to 40. He gave me this face expression though (-_-)''' LOL~~

Hi Dianna,

Haha... u should tell ur bf 2 more he heng liao! Other gals top up so many!

I've read some threads, ppl top up 10k lo. Wah Kaoz!

Hi cosyouaremygal,

Hope you can really keep it to 30 when you choose your pics! It's really really very very tough if you are a photos-lover!

Grace,u right..BS always say u look nice in this,look nice in that..somehow u just cannot say NO.really hope to cut down on the photo cost coz already spend a bomb in hse renovation & need set money for honeymoon..all need $$..haiz
u think convert will be nicer compare to scan the pics..the way u describe the photos make me very excited.Indeed Ah Liang work very good right..keke..so when's ur ROM?

Hi Hui,
Me same as Dianna,I will also exchange for more poses.Don't think parents will really keep.Probably after viewing, will cast one side liao ;p I have small album coz dun think my pkg can exchange anything?

ya lor, grace. But his pattern is like tat de la, always act fainting or give me all sorts of expressions when i talked abt things that relate to his pocket.

I have not bought any corsages.. so cannot comment on the service of the shops. But you can google under "corsages" / "wrist corsages" and check from there.

For some reason, SG brides do not allow me to post the links this time round.

Dianna,
I think guys are like that..maybe they feel that money should be spend 'wisely'..but top up 2 photos shld be ok la..keke..i did read fr other threads of other brides top up until pkg cost 8K+

Hi Dianna, I have added you but still cannot find any photos leh?

Hey grace... haha.. yah, everyone is telling me the same... I think at the end of the day I will still top up.

Hey girls, you all can add me in multiply too. Seldom update though. However, I just did a little maintainance. Will try to do some sharing there... =)

multiply ID: nellez

twinfairy,
depends on whether u wearing ur solitaire together wif ur wedding band or nt. if together then try to match. if nt then can get the ones u like. keke...

hmm. top up ar. i would say depends on ur control ba. haha. actually both got it cons n pros.

for 1 stp BS, u can leave everything to them like MUA, PS PG, gowns, AD MUA, car(if provided) n some other normal tings that come wif the package. juz tat they come wif limited photos. if wan more, have to top up.

for ala carte, u have to source your gowns, PS PG, MUA, and other small tings. but gd tings is tat all photos u take bk. no need to spend a bomb as no topping up de. unless u do the album lar.

but sometimes the price add up to abt the same lor. depends on hw well u can control on topping up for the photos ba.

tink the killer is topping up of photos. as wat i say. if u able to control, all is well in ur budget. or u set aside a budget on topping up n dun exceed it lor. haha

for me, i knw the killer part. so tink my bf knw wat i tinking liao. sure will control me fr selecting too much photos. but sometimes is the guy tat cannot control. haha...

desjO, the photos really turn out super good! Trust me. At first I was really worried how the photos would turn out cos' Ah Liang was saying that I did not really smile properly in the beginning of the day.

What your coordinator will do is that they will place the photos of the same series on the table to show you. They will show you a few pics at a time and tell you that the right hand side page will be this photo and the left hand side will be this series of photos. For every photo, they will do that. When you discard the photos aside, they will say, oh this is nice, you discard then there's no 'story line'. Personally, after looking at many people's pre-wedding photo albums, I feel that those with story line really looked much more fun! Also, if you have 1 photo of each series each, your album will just look like jump here jump there. If you understand what I mean.

First round of photo selection, you really gotta discard those that turn out really ugly (e.g. close eyes, hair messy, no smile, look fat etc.) or simply just styles that you don't like.

Second round, what I did was:

1) for indoor pics... you will notice there are different colour of backgrounds. I will choose a few for each colour of background - I had pink, white, purple, black and red. If I choose 2 each, that is like 10 photos already. Then, choosing 2 from black and white series, that is a total of 12 pics.

2) for outdoor pics... I went to 2 places. At the 1st place, Ah Liang took only high colour contrast photos (which I really love) and black and white. As my photos were taken along a street, each photo showed a different view of the street. So it was really hard to pick the backgrounds you like. At the 2nd place (greenery), Ah Liang took normal photos and a type of coloured photos to show autumn-like (e.g. falling leaves colour). The greenery is so pretty that makes it really hard to choose. Finally at the beach, he took high contrast, black and white, normal, sunset coloured photos! This was harder to choose cos' all the beach backgrounds are different. We took at different spots of the beach.

Ah Liang's works... Couldn't be described by words. This was the reason why I chose him in the first place even without looking at others' albums and other BS. He produces works which are my cup of tea.

For me, I dare to spend on the photos etc. because I did not have any hse renovation. Thus, I have not felt so tight on cash flow yet. Hee... My ROM is in Oct. Coming soon~

I seriously don't know if convert nicer or scan nicer. I can only collect the negatives in Dec and check with the shop how much to convert and which would be of a better quality. Converting it to soft copy will bring a lot of convenience, e.g. photo montage, easy to bring around to show ppl etc. If I pass by the uncle's shop, I'll check and update you again. But at this point, I don't think I will be passing by cos' it's quite far away. Hee.

agree with grace,

but for me no choice...after spending on house reno and furnishing, wedding and ROM and later honeymoon...we quite poor liao hahaha.

now very tight. So compared to the rest..album is considered not very necessary...we put most of our money into the wedding day itself and our little love nest which we havent regretted till now.

oh I be going to buy the papers from where you recommended me..thanks grace.

cosyouaremygal, i will add u later. cos mine is link to my website..multiply is for photos.

Hi Dianna,

Do you know who's your photographer for your studio shoot? Or you will be choosing the one you like from their portfolio??
Cos they never get me to view their portfolio and they engage Steve for me.. Dun know how is he skill?? You heard of him before??

Hi Dianna,

Do you know who's your photographer for your studio shoot? Or you will be choosing the one you like from their portfolio??
Cos they never get me to view their portfolio and they engage Steve for me.. Dun know how is he skill?? You heard of him before??

hey chuababy, is the mtm CS, 850 n above on top of the package price or can we get it separately on our own @ 850 n above?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi rach,

hee..hee.. i am born in 1981.. but born at KK... hahah

My AD will be on 28June09 at IC =)

Now sourcing for bridal services.. photography.. etc...

Thanks Gals for the advise.

I set e budget at 3k cos a few frenz of mine sign up pkg less than 3k during e wedding fair. thats y i not sure what is the price range for normal day.

I will be gng for the wedding fair so hope to get more information from there.

Hi every one! Very tired nowadays, don't know why. Must be the hot hot weather =P

Mashi> You sure got a lot of things from ur HK trip. I am wondering should I get the nice flower pens for my dinner reception for ppl to sign my wedding book. How many did you get?

Christy> It is nice to have our own table. Do you know how to do it? How have you been ah?

Are you getting a MUA for ur AD or are you using ur package's AD MUA? Not very confident about my BS MUA though my PS pics turn quite well... (surprisingly) =P

Twinfairys> For my date search, my MIL said by right, the male side should be the one searching for date. I'm lucky that both our parents are anxious about getting a date, unlike my Hb who is very bo chup and dun believe in rushing to get a date =/

Clarity should be able to resize half-eternity ring ba. Why cudn't you see it? Is it that there is no more sample? You quarrel with ur FH or the sale person over it? He or she thinks some other band is nicer for you izzit? When you say the slim band is like a miniature version of ur PR, do you mean the pointer protrude out as well from the band?

IMO, either you get a simple band some pointers evenly distributed around the band/ eternity to go with ur band or like what Mashi suggested, wear separately, then you can get whatever design you like, even if it is just a pointer on the band.

When I was looking for my WB, I was very frustrated that I can hardly find a band that pairs with my PR, cos my HB's PR stone covers up the pointer in the band, spoiling the whole look. A few pointers that spread over the band is nicer, but I cannot find one within my budget. Sigh! But I'm good now.

For my PS album, we cudn't find any pics that we like in other couples' albums. So my HB search through other PGs' works and showed them to our BS PG that this is the style we want for our PS pics. He was also happy that he dun have to take very right in your face kinda boring and uncreative pics. As he has years of experience and understand what my HB wants, we have a lot of nice pics. Imagine to pick 38 out of 318 pics, is no mean feat. But we did it, ruthlessly. &amp; only top up another 8 to make it 46 pics.

So ladies who wants to have more pics for ur PS album, do look for wedding shows cos many BS will throw in more freebies as compared to not in wedding shows. &amp; those you dun think you'll need like car, MTM, 2 gowns instead of 3 gowns, you can try to get exchange for more pics.

It is possible to get nice pics. Do your research properly and communicate with ur BS PG. Or even better, show them during ur search for BS and ask if they are able to take this kind of pics, if not, no need to waste time there le.

May &amp; June are good months to take pics cos the sky is really nice blue and clouds separated very nicely.

&amp; Mashi, my HB can control very well, so we din get more pics. Haha...

Hey Vallous! Ya.. do give yourself ample time to look through their racks of paper. Really a lot of papers there. The shop is along the road and the entrance faces the road, just opposite National Library. No need to enter the building at all.

Where r u going for honeymoon?

hi aggiegal,

finally, after so many talks with my bf, he realised his attitude is not going to help us in putting the whole wedding together. so I am pleasantly surprised that he called me and told me his update on the wedding dates.

So far, dates to consider 8 Aug 09 or 21 Nov 09, his mum thinks 10 Oct 09 is ok because it sounds like a nice date. But becos my mum did a quick check last time, so he made his mum do a proper job.

i think we should be finalising the wedding date soon becos next Sat, we are having lunch with my parents which is the time he will make the formal request to my father.

As for the wedding band, i have no idea why he suddenly thinks that i am going to choose big bling bling to line up the half eternity ring, so he kept saying dun choose the eternity ring. And I was so perplexed at his sudden change of attitude, becos all along he knows i like half eternity ring. So we had a small argument in front of Amanda, which made me very embrassed thus, i just skipped through the whole tray of eternity ring.

The slim band is with a tiny diamond in the middle. Then when i was on the way home, i realised that i like the design becos resemble my solitaire. I think is weird becos it looks like a small version of solitaire and if i wear both rings, even on different hands, is just totally weird.

after i conveyed my thought to my bf, he then realised that i am not going for big bling bling to line up the half eternity. So he said, go back to clarity again.

Sigh! This is really a case of not communicating enough. Please don't follow us and make this kind of silly mistake. Now, we have to find another time to go down to Clarity again.

i think to match my solitaire, the wedding band cannot be too "tall", otherwise, i feel that the solitaire diamond doesn't stand up, spoiling the whole look. i think i will just continue to look...

PS album - you mean you took your photo shoot? so early? more than a year earlier?

There's a wedding show coming in Marina Square, probably make a trip down and explore a bit. I have seen a couple of wedding albums i like but the pricing from these photographers are on the high end side. If i bring some samples to the bridal shop, they will definitely say ok to get my business. I may not even get to speak to their photographers.

I think I heard too much horror stories on those bridal shops along tanjong pagar, thus stereotyping them. I think i need to change my perception abit, else i think i end up as bridezella...

thanks for sharing aggiegal and mashi

I forget to add his sudden change in his attitude of having half eternity band is because he said it is dangerous for me to wear such a ring to overseas, i may get robbed or what. And he said he doesn't allow me to remove my wedding band...

what a weird notion!

Hi Yi Jing

I have not yet know my photographer yet wor. You know already? I haven went through my 2nd fitting. Guess only tat time i will know.

Hi cosyouaremygal

photos have to be viewed by clicking view all under photos section. Enjoy~~!!

Aggiegal,

haha. still ok lar. nt say alot alot items. haha..

I got 1 feather pen. Actually is for my ROM de. so tinking after ROM, the pen we wun b using liao. so thought of using it on the AD for the guests to use. haha..

tats gd tat ur hb n u can control...

oh. if u wan to hv the table, give me ur details. i will try to do up the whole table. haha. i got frens doin the table in the forum. can ask them if there is a need. haha...

Twinfairy,
dun b angry. guys tinking are weird. but they also mean well de. they juz care for u n the wedding band. wan ppl to knw tat u are his. married. haha....

juz find another time to go dwn to clarity to look at the bands. mayb u can find something new n catches ur eyes.. haha..

tink for me. the next time i go to clarity will b early next yr when i need to go to get my wedding bands. haha

Hi Dianna,

Will be having my photoshooting tml.. had ask my coordinator during my first fitting which photographer i would be using.. Will let you know after my shoot tml if the photographer is good..

calumon> cool!! hahaha.. we are born on the same day, month and year! hhhaa..what time were u born??
i'm about 10am.. hehehe..

OOhh..where have u sourced?? do check out My Bridal Room!! Best in my opinion..

You have multiply? can add me..and you can see my pics..

Where's IC??

For PG, check out www.melvinho.biz

Hi grace, yah thanks for it. I think i will spend some time to choose also.

Me ah...most prob Japan. But we also thinking of Maldives..but must see the seasons lor

Hey Grace,
Me too!i got so fascinated by just one photo published in the bridal magazine, straight away i head to JWN..no chance visit other BS..at that point of time wori got regrets.I was worrying about my 'result' also..but seems like is really good work &amp; right choice made.I cannot top up so many photos wor..now so poor liao..must priortise..Hope i can control ;p I will check with JWN if they know of any good photo shop that know how to convert negatives to soft copy,then I update u..duno when is my photo selection..so excited

Yi Jing, Enjoy ur photoshoot!

Vallous, me also probably going jpn for honeymoon thou i prefer ang mo country ;p