(2009) Brides of year 2009

oh my.. so many 25 oct brides..im considering pearl river, furama riverfront & novotel.. can anyone give me some comments?

hi hui shan, depending on your budget? i have heard good reviews on furama riverfront and novotel. you have not settled your venue?

Hahah.. me too. I signed up one week after u I think.. cos I happen to ask them abt ur grand ballrm, and she told me abt u.. though I dunno who u're.. keke.

Yup... jus engaged MDW in early Jun for my BS.. it will be in HK =P

Hi all, am new here. can add me to the list?
AD on 21/11/09 at NCQ (99% cfm but havent sign contract yet :p) everything else is TBC, havent search yet. u girls are fast! looks like the nov09 list is not as hot as those oct or dec09 ones? haha.

popprincesstrin> may i ask if u r just intending to rent gowns from yr BS only, that's why u engaged yr own pre-wed PG? i'm also thkg of engaging my own pre-wed + AD PG, but not sure if it's a gd idea..

luvlove, we engaged him for ard $2k i think.. cant really remember.. but we booked him in mid 2007.. so still quite affordable.. and some more his skills improved alot..

stersang -> Congrats! Welcome to BDC family! Hehe..
15/11/09 got 3 of us from BDC...think BDC gonna be busy for us..Haha..

Fanny 151109 (Sun) M Hotel Bridal de Couture TBC TBC TBC TBC
Stella 151109 (Sun) Carlton Hotel Bridal de Couture TBC Secret Haven Secret Haven -
Stersang 151109 (Sun) TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC -

Hi Cherie81, kudos to you for deciding to go ala carte! Its not easy & takes much effort so now is reali the time to plan
Are you having VG? U will probably need buffet for both sides after tea ceremony? How abt the bridal car?

Hi Vallous,

Thank you very much. A lot of things I feel like doing but I don't have much time left to do. Quite sad. But never mind la, I already enjoy the planning and preparation process very much already hehe.

Hey hey, another oct bride here. (3rd oct...adding to the list)
Was looking around and realized z weddin thread is taken away. Anyone knows what happen?

I am a June 2009 BTB too. Just decided the date of my wedding 2 weeks ago. Busy doing the shopping for wedding banquet. Not much choices left as we started planning later than others.

I have came down to the final two.
1. M hotel
2. carlton

Really can't make my decision as in which one to choose.

Does anyone has any suggestion or comment ?

Really appreciate your input.

Peareys> My trip was nice. But Women's market seemed to abit a tad overrated now. Instead, we find our Bugis flea market is better than them. But Men's street has improved greatly, have a lot of things to see. But just a short trip, not much shopping. Lucky.

Danks for the info. May I know is it twice within a yr or what period before they determine that those are fake applicants and make lose chance of balloting?

Ur info on BS search in M'sia is very detailed. I wanted a BS from there too cos I heard of their competitive prices and had seen their beautiful gowns from the mags. But what deterred me was the traveling part. I can't afford to travel to and fro. Oh well. It's more convenient here ba... Glad for you to get that a good deal =)

Twinfairys> I'm not too sure about those usual jewellery shops, but at least I know that those custom made shops like Love & Co, Fairy's Inc etc can alter the size when needed to. That's what I call service. Like what glamourous gal had said before, alot of their salesmen are not sure of their stuff. Maybe if you ask their senior mgmt, they may tell you different stories, saying that they can enlarge a bit or what.
Just think, what happen to those proposal rings that don't fit, the shop can't possibly tell the couple that they have to get another diamond ring that fit. Half-eternity rings allow for alteration, but not full ones. When you get pregnant and have swollen hands how? You can ask them that if they say no. If they say try a slight bigger size just in case, you can tell them paiseh, you don't know how swell up you can get when you get preggie cos you have not done it before. =P

Saw your story,can feel for you. Sigh!
1. So now that ur MIL only needs the lunar calendar (how diff is that from the tong shu btw?), when can you get the date from her. Use ur (3)- since his sis asks to book the church venue, can get her indirectly to 'rush' ur MIL to get the date so that you can go book ur church.
If ur MIL is dilly dallying, and since the tong shu is out, might as well pay a small AP to the auntie in a temple and get it done.

2. What is TOP? Is it both ur wish to move out even if needed to rent? Ur MIL seems a bit hard to get along, from the sound of it. Just like Verena has said, decide first on whether marital home is impt first or can stay with either family.

Planning wedding and preparing for home can be tiring. We may not b able to help alot, but we are here to listen you out =)

Bubbly19> Congrats on ur confirmed AD. How's your preps coming up?How did you confirm on this date? =)

Hui Shan> I heard good comments about furama riverfront (price reasonable, themes are nice, good coordinators) and novotel food is good, place is nice). I have not heard anything on pearl river. Congrats on ur AD.

Shynn> Do you have dealings with the mentioned BS? Oh man, I can't even type out the name. Weird.

Mashi> How have you been doing ah? =)

Hui Shan,

im wif furama riverfront. if say package, i find tat FRF package is very comprehensive n worth of $$ lor. Novotel i went there to view. gd location. price wise mah, i find it ok. but nt comprehensive enough, tats y i choose FRF. But still have to depends on wat is ur budget n priority when comes to choosing the venue. for me is muz hv free flow of beer. haha. which nt much hotel offers..

aggiegal,

me ok. nw in HK. haha.. will b bk in sg tomolo,
here is very hot lor.

aggiegal: i am currently sourcing for BS package. went to the fair @ Vivo on sat and goodness, spent hours listening until headache..lol....additionally preparing for new home. bought a resale @ Punggol and should be getting my keys by Nov or so....

As for the AD date.. hahah my family arent so particular. just so happens that the chinese date of 25 Oct 2009 is meaningful and its a Sunday.

Is this an auspicious date by the way?

thanks mashi & aggiegal.. i will be going to view riverfront & novotel this weekend.. i went to view pearl river, i like the place, very spacious, but the deposit wise will be quite a headache.. 15% at 1st, then food tasting another 15%... headache on the $$..

mashi, what theme did you choose? any pictures?? can share with me?? and btw how much deposit do we need to place?

does anyone have the package for 2009??

Hi everyone.. thanks for the consolation... I really hope my flat will come soon.... if not please let resale price drop... :P

welcome wendy... no worries.. like they say look for your BS first... if you intend to have PS and MTM gown...

Heyhey,

Met up with unique-colors. He said that his pictures are in his blog. His photo is not what i want... so thinking of choosing another one.

I am going to confirm VG liao...
Super impress by L Box Videography!! His style is what i want!! hahaha !! http://www.lbox.com.sg/page3.html. he no put sample on web so need to make an appointment with him to view his sample. hahaha Nice!! but need to confirm with him before 1st aug cos he is going to increase pricing...

Evonne> my package is not tat relevant.. cos we changed the original package quite a bit.. instead of 15" x 15" pics, we changed it into 12" to 12".. we decided not to rent the car and did not ask for anymore extras.. total currently is 3k, hopefully we'll not top up for anymore pics..

i heard of my other frds packages, some seem to pay around the same price as me, but include the car and 15" pics.. same mtm gowns oso.. some paid more for a similar package as mine.. so i oso dunno whether i got a good deal or not.. hahahha... after i signed up wif GHA, i stopped looking or asking around liao.. =P

bride_09> wah.. u oso another fast one.. do share your pics wif us!! looking forward to see everyone's beautiful pics!! =)

me haven decide on the PS locations oso leh.. i posted a thread earlier on the possible locations we can choose frm.. my htb and i intend to drive around these places and have a feel on which ones we like more..

vy25> tink u can go for ur 1st appt anytime now.. it's oradi coming to aug.. we are oni 6-7mths away frm our wedding dates.. u'll prob need to select your gowns, go for fittings, take pics, view and select pics, layout etc.. buffer abit more time in case u need more time at any of these stages.. also most bridal magazine recommend at least 6 mths for bridal..

Update with Virgo/Shynn's date

2 Oct 09 - hui xiang
3 Oct 09 - mab3ru | Poseidon_gal | Shynn
4 Oct 09 - Hui Ling | Christy
9 Oct 09 - Karine
10 Oct 09 - Hoonie | Verena (Church) | Jacqueline | mrswang
11 Oct 09 - Verena (Wedding Dinner)
16 Oct 09 - Mashi Mashi
21 Oct 09 – Michelle Yong
24 Oct 09 - Supergal | Virgo
25 Oct 09 - Queen | Blurrypinky | ada sheu | II | Chan Hui Shan | Bubbly19
27 Oct 09 - Nana
28 Oct 09 - sotong_gal
30 Oct 09 – Aggiegal
31 Oct 09 – Peareys

ixoral -> No i signed package with them..but they dun include AD photgrapher in the package ma..PS is provided by BDC..as for my AD photographer, i look for Secret Heaven..

I'm a Dec 2009 BTB too. Am totally new to the forum and this thread.

I signed up for a very comprehensive bridal package at Vivocity's roadshow @$3,088 while my HTB was away for business. But I have to let it go now because he bought me a gown from the States as a surprise. So we're gonna ala carte everything else. :S

Paid $1,588 deposit and its negotiable. PM me if you're keen for the details.

Hi Stella and Stersang,

Glad to know our AD are on the same day
...have you gers made appointment for 1st fitting? i called Pat about 3 weeks ago, she asked me to go down after CNY...n call her again next yr to fix the appt date...

Btw u gers hav any good recommendations to slim down on face, arms and tummy :P....i hope to slim down 3 to 5kg by end of this yr....looks like mission impossible for me as i don't really like to exercise haaa...

Fanny, stersang -> yah Pat oso tell mi to go after CNY, coz they have more stocks coming in..
i wan to slim down oso...i dun like to exercise oso..so lazy!!
dun like jogging leh..i need to tone on my arms, thighs and tummy lo!!

Hi Dianna,

Most prob is too happy, I myself have been eating ever since we got ROM in March. I have put on about 3-4 kg. NOw freaking out, but I just cant resist the next chocolate cake or chicken wing. Arghhhhh...

I also dunno how to slim down before Jan.