(2009) Brides of year 2009

that's quite nice.

are you still looking for PG? or getting the package kind? you can PM me for some contacts if you want.

everyone jia you! I must jia you also... lol

My AD is also on the super hot date on 03 Jan 09. I've just gotten my wedding dinner cfm.I'm a little lost... There are so many things to be done. What should I do next

Hi all Mar 09 BTB. I've just finished reading all your postings. Felt so much like home here... =)

I'm a 08 Mar 09 BTB. The only thing I've done is confirmation my wedding reception. It'll be at Meritus Mandarin. I think time is catching up on me. I went to Vivocity's Bridal Fair last Wed. All the "poachers" there were really pushy. My HTB and I are considering PS from JB though. Any advise?

Hi Vallous,
8K hardcash still reasonable compare to outside mkt.dun be surprise hardcash 30-40K still got ppl snatch le..thr r owners willing to pay even up till 100K hardcash *gosh* I can imagine ur mad rush..maybe the fastest speed u ever 'run' in ur life ;p cold sweat hor..u really lucky

Welcome wendy, I think you need to confd ur BS,PG & VG fast also

Ya manz...desjO...really rush down. Once we there..we just ask.."are we the first..they said...ya..we went Heng Ah"

I know some paid lots of cash upfront..but its ridiculous cos wil make a lot of losses. Those ppl are plain weird.

Welcome wendy, most impt is BS and PS. Left a few more months left. PG and VG can start looking already.

Wendy, have to start looking for Bridal for your gowns and photoshoot. Then look for Photographer and Videographer. After tat, i suppose you wont be lost anymore. Good Luck~~!

hi verena

just came back from lunch at vivo. went to the wedding fair too. let me recalled the BS there

1. My Dream Wedding
2. Sattine
3. Bridal de Couture
4. X-zen wedding
5. S*l*tar Broadway
6. signoria nuziale

(How come s*l*tar broadway cannot be mentioned here? have to replace "e" with *)

PG

1. Inspiration Studio

Venue

1. Singapore Zoo/ Jurong Bird Park

The fair is right outside Tangs, is pretty small size to me.

I might have missed out one or two

Hui Shan - Depending on your budget. Becos there are so many hotels in singapore. So hard to suggest

Welcome wendy,
Gotta start search for ur BS,PG & VG

Hi Vallous,
Haha..these 'weird ppl' must be tired of waiting for HDB flats ;p

Hi Dianna,
Thks for the updates..looking at it really excited.need to update the Day for 11th which is suppose to be sun instead ;p

evonne> welcome!!! i'm a 08/03/09 btb too! kekeke.. dun worry, you are not too far behind time.. try to invest abit more time from now on, i believe u can still have u perfect wedding! =)

i believe BS from JB is as good, but the drawback is that you have to spend time going into JB frm time to time.. if you can afford the time, go for it!! it's almost half of the price you pay for a local BS!! =)

is the discount good at vivo? i m contemplating french and GHA so was wondering if I shld go to the show or to the shop... scare i lose out on a better deal heehee..

Btw.. i m gg 2nite.. anyone else?

Update with Chan Hui Shan’s date

2 Oct 09 - hui xiang
3 Oct 09 - mab3ru | Poseidon_gal
4 Oct 09 - Hui Ling | Christy
9 Oct 09 - Karine
10 Oct 09 - Hoonie | Verena (Church) | Jacqueline | mrswang
11 Oct 09 - Verena (Wedding Dinner)
16 Oct 09 - Mashi Mashi
21 Oct 09 – Michelle Yong
24 Oct 09 - Supergal
25 Oct 09 - Queen | Blurrypinky | ada sheu | II | Chan Hui Shan
27 Oct 09 - Nana
28 Oct 09 - sotong_gal
30 Oct 09 – Aggiegal
31 Oct 09 – Peareys

Hi Starskyz. Thanks for the warm welcome!

Where will u be holding your wedding reception? We have a few BTB on 08/03/09! Heard from Bridal De Couture's boss, it's an auspicious date and quite a few couples have already booked them.

I have recently bought a flat at AMK. 1st appointment on 01/09/08. Can't wait to get the keys and start renovation. Hehe =) I hope I can juggle my time well between house and wedding stuff!

Any BTB here booked their package with French Bridal? Mind to share? [email protected]

i'll be holding at Novotel Clarke Quay.. the date was choosen by my htb's mom, she is kinda sticky with it.. auspicious or not, it's an easy date to rem!! san ba fu nu jie~~ hahahhaha.. =P

lucky you!! =) can start building your love nest liao.. some of us still trying to ballot for one.. haiz... are you planning to move into your new flat after the wedding? timing juz right!! kekeke..

my BS is golden horse award (yishun).. there's a few wedding fairs coming up, you can go and take alook, might even get a good deal..

Hi desjo
mine also EA, i got it from balloting last year july. Anyway which area u r staying? Mayb we are staying nearby... ^_^

Vallous, u r so lucky, ur flat is very affordable, cos my friend looking ard for hdb resale in Ang Mo Kio area, the prices for 3rm is abt $250-$280k cos she cant get her ballot in dec last yr.

We also got lots of stuff from Ikea, we went there at least 5 times and always short of buying somethings. Den bcos of housing and marriage, we have been spending too much, so become very calculative when comes to prices. My hubby keep saying we buy things so difficult, compare all the prices den settle for the cheapest yet the best.

Hi Keitsu,
Dun worry, hdb is offering balloting soon, do keep a lookout. All of us also waited very long... ^_^

Hi Dianna, Thanks for ur effort.

Hi Shice, may i check how much is for engaging Derrick Ong for ur AD PG? cos my friend AD also done by him 2 yrs ago, really like his works, but told that his prices went up quite abit...

hui> u sure u won't be busy on 15th nite? haha~ imagine all of us all in forum chatting... then next day will see alot of Panda Bride on the road~ =x Then we know all frm this thread de~ haha...

Haha... We went to choose the dates from a temple at... errr.. was it Punggol or... can't really remember. It's just beside the Kuan Yin temple. My HTB's mom asked he dates for us.

Ya, we're going to move into our new flat on wedding day. Kinda tension ler... Must do lotsa things, buy furniture, choose bed etc...

I went to the bridal fair at Vivo and managed to check out the packages from French Bridal and Bridal De Couture. How much is your package? Mind to share the details?

Thanks Dianna

Hi luvlove,
U are very lucky to get one during last Jul Balloting..I got a Q nbr 3000+ that time.Mine is at Rivervale Drive?what abt u??got balcony?Hv u move in already?
Have to be calculative..wedding,PS,hse renovation,furnishings already cost a bomb ;p

i tink its a better deal at the roadshow coz they have competitors so everyone was hoping to get sales n will give better deals to customer. But my colleague dint like e service from french bridal.. she went to the roadshow at vivo n her 1st stop was at french bridal. guess wat did e coordinator asked her? "what do you want?"
i tot co-ordinator were suppose to ask couple whether they wan rom or wedding package.. so its better to check out more b4 deciding =)

Hi luvlove,

ya...we are the rare lot that got the good offer but such offers must grab fast one.

Yah desjO,

i agree completedly...really costs a lot after all the wedding and housing stuff.

2009btb - hey.... so u're the one.. Yes.. i had the vanda ballrm.. And we have the same coordinator.. Wendy rite. And she told me we signed up the package with her abt the same time. So for a moment, she was wondering why this date suddenly two couples at a time sign up !!!

Haha.. so we must keep in touch and see each other that day !!!

And what a conincidence.. we find each other in this thread, but not in the MM thread

calumon> wah..... and tell me u are born in 1981???
that makes us same yr, month, day!!

where were you born? me at TPY Hospital... :P

Check out My BRidal Room..they are very good..check out their thread here..

hey all,

I have just chosen my gowns yesterday..going for gown fitting on 30th Aug 08 and photoshoot is 5th Sept....

Have u all chosen the photoshootlocation?...i haven decided neh...

me too .. juz went ytd ... spent 3 hrs juz trying out WG, EG n outdoor gowns.. ... haha.. i couldnt make up my mind abt the 2 WGs n 2 EGs... all so nice .. how i wish i can take all .. hehe tink i have tried like ... 20 gowns ?? ya maybe .. process is fun but after tat sure tired liaoz..

the gal who helped me change oso very smart, coz all the gown i chose earlier not suitable for me coz the upper body is too short (i;m not the slim kind, u can imagine me in the short top), i need one tat make my upper body look longer, so all the gown is she choose for me. haha .. guess wat .. all designer gowns ... so i got to like top-up $888 ?? haha ..my poor FH ... haha

Hi desjo
mine at anchorvale link, with balcony and my hubby moved in first cos my parents said i only can move in after customary, so i can stay over sometimes... ^_^

After the reno and furnishings, we have burned a big hole in our pockets... now wedding to come...
Have to tighten our belts due to the rising costs

Hi Stella dear, Welcome! was a sep 09 BTB too!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hi Carebear, I think I tried like 30 gowns in all, very tiring.. I was dragging the gown all over the place. Ha.

I think it is important that your coordinator can guess / tell what kind of dress you would look good in. Ha ha.. top up $888 sounds a bit ex... but what the heck, we all wanna look good in this once in a lifetime event.

venting a little unhappiness here.

1. bf's mum said she need the tong shu to check the dates. Today, bf told her the new tong shu out, she said no need, she only needs the lunar calendar. She said bf heard her wrongly. Sigh! all this time, we just sit and wait for nothing.

2. as we just came back from the AMB DBSS showflat, his mum asked when TOP. Then asked where we are going to stay in meantime. When bf said rent from outside, she was agitated why cannot stay together.

3. Then on the contrary, his sis kept saying better go book the church venue. but how do? when there is no date. And this goes back to the point no. 1

4. AS there are HDB officers at the AMK DBSS showflat, we enquired about our eligibility to buy HDB flat. The outcome was not positive. So i guess new flats are out for us and for resale HDB, we have to prepare to apply bank loan. sigh!

In fact, I am very disheartened about this whole marriage/ wedding. Nothing is smooth for us.

hi twinfairy..don't be disheartened. My HTB and I also went through difficulties regarding buying new vs resale HDB flats.

We gave up buying new HDB flats and have been looking at resale flats for the past 3 months.

My advice to you is to discuss with ur bf with regards to whether you want to have a marital home immediately after marriage or you both don't mind staying with ur in-laws until the AMK DBSS flat has been built.

hey glam,
no dear, realised that perhaps november wld be a better time due to the nature of my job (I'm a teacher!). If I had a choice I wld prefer to stick to 090909 as originally planned! How's ur prep?

hee hee actually not really also cos still nd to go back to work till dec. At least sec 4s have completed O levels and holiday classes shd already be over (note: 27th Nov is a public holiday) *hee*

Update with Bubbly19's date

2 Oct 09 - hui xiang
3 Oct 09 - mab3ru | Poseidon_gal
4 Oct 09 - Hui Ling | Christy
9 Oct 09 - Karine
10 Oct 09 - Hoonie | Verena (Church) | Jacqueline | mrswang
11 Oct 09 - Verena (Wedding Dinner)
16 Oct 09 - Mashi Mashi
21 Oct 09 – Michelle Yong
24 Oct 09 - Supergal
25 Oct 09 - Queen | Blurrypinky | ada sheu | II | Chan Hui Shan | Bubbly19
27 Oct 09 - Nana
28 Oct 09 - sotong_gal
30 Oct 09 – Aggiegal
31 Oct 09 – Peareys

Hi Popprincesstrin,

Preparation's been good. Venue booked too. Gonna do in Public Hols in September... and happen to be Auspicious date in Tong Shu too. =)