(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi,

sigh! but as long as the location is reasonable and we have good Q no., i think we will just take.

we don't have much choice.

I have my PS in early Nov.. Seem like most of you have it pretty early. I am going for my 2nd fitting in 2wks time. Have yet to try EG, only WG. Wondering if i am consider slow?

Thanks mashi and aggiegal for the advice.

Gals, what's an eternity ring? What's the difference compared to a normal WR? Christy, can email me ur ring photo? [email protected]

BF and I tried the balloting last 2 rounds for mature estates and we got Q no. of 6000+! We're currently considering resale flats but prices are rocket high at the moment. We're looking at Toa Payoh central flats.

Twinfairy> Ok will sent it to you tonight

verena> Will do it tonight... hmm I also no idea leh... just that I like the design and just buy la

Hi Mayuki, do share your photos with us. Keke.

Hi FeBTB2009, I don't think it's not too early.
I'll be having mine in late Sept.

mashi, how cum urs so ex? u move in le ma?

twinfairy, my blk is just next to NEL. downstair got kopitiam & NTUC etc lor. consider very convenient btw u view e condo isit the quart?

Aggiegal, actually after my hub propose to me we just try our luck whether we can get our date at ROM. We wanted to rom on our anniversay 14/02 and is a popular date so just try try see can get ma if cant then we intend to wait another yr. but din knw we are so lucky tat we manage to get. heez. after that looking for flats.. drag n drag till nw lor. somemore my flat just done. have chose a date to move in le. then if customary this yr like quite rush. so no choice. i wanted to do AD early next yr but e gemo say after 7th mth better.

Grace,u be outstationed for so long..so more or less you hv to get the stuff settle before you go hor?if I'm told to view the photos same date as u,I let u noe ok..maybe we can say Hi?keke..help ea other ctrl pockets ;p

Welcome Dreamfactory8 & Orist

Orist, Hv you booked your wedding venue?

Hey Gals,
U right..we shall countdown for everyone..so excited as the date draw nearer..keke

desjO,

My boss did ask me to consider carefully if I want to take up this task to go overseas with her. She told me that she's concerned because I am getting married. However, she also want to open up the opportunity to me. After talking to my HTB and my parents, HTB gave me his full support, he feels that I should not let my marriage slow down my career (I'm a little career minded). My parents aren't that happy because my bro just got enlisted and I am going to leave them to work overseas, so I guess they feel a little lonely?

I'll settle most of my things before I leave. Now, everyday go home also very hardworking, only allow myself to watch one TV show. The rest of the time I'll be busy settling my stuff (ROM + AD) and preparing to leave in less than 1 month's time.

Ya, you must let me know when you viewing photos. If we happen to be there at the same time, we can just say hi. And erm ya control each other's pocket. My friend who recommended me to Julia said you will be tempted to choose more bcause the photos always turn out to be very very very nice. So must practice self control!

How's your preparations coming along?

mrswang,

yes is the Quartz. Did u go to their showroom to see? Actually their TOP is next march which is just nice. But our families all in the west. We move there ourselves, a bit isolated. Furthermore we both work in the west too.

verena,

toa payoh central, very hot area. the town central is really bustling with activities.

Eternity ring = diamonds very closely packed a full round of the ring. Half eternity will be semi-circle with closely packed diamonds.

Christy - thanks! bf said we will go see Love & Co. in the evening. Hippee! There's something to forward to.

Twinfairy> Now you explain than I know. Hehehe!!! Mine is a half eternity cause I dun think anyone will want to see the other half as its at the back. So the half eternity is good enough for me. Also dun want FH to spent so much on just a ring. Happy Shopping!!!

Grace,I can understand.This oversea trip rather long..especially when u come back,the following mth is ur Big day.Indeed is an opportunity & exposure for you..lucky ur HTB support u..Dun worry too much.Be a good gal & finish up ur task b4 u go ya..keke
at least u get to watch 1 TV show.I haven't watch TV for very long ;p
I also hear alot gd comments on their photos..just wonder hw they mk it happen if the brides not photogenic??after a whole day PS,we start to wear out & smile become stiff,duno if the PG still can capture beautiful moments hor?

Me haven't prepare much..too busy with house renovation..also getting abit lazy..have u settle Guo Da Li stuff?

I spoke to Ah Liang the other day, asked him about his job. He says the 'uglier' the person looks, he will want to make sure he takes the person to be very beautiful in the pictures. He has such an attitude, that's y I guess the photos always turn out so good! He's quite good at making people laugh though, so I guess when people laugh/smile naturally, he will snap.

I haven't got my house, no reno to worry about
Guo Da Li: I only intend to do in Dec when I am back. Now it's still a bit early. What's your dialect? I don't really know what to get for Guo Da Li also...

raywen.. u at dbs tower?? me too!! haha.. wah we r colleagues den.. n gettin married same time too! lol.. so excited!

Grace.. i also will add u to my msn.. but can only do it at home tom lor.. at work cant use msn

alamak fifteenmay.. see i knew someone will sure haf a weddin dinner to attend on 08/08/08.. so how?? u join us after ur dinner lor.. im sure we will be out late chattin.. esp if we're goin to harry's!

Yes,Ah Liang is a nice PG..maybe taiwanese always like to joke2..so i can rest assured he can help me capture beautiful pics lo?keke..so excited to see the photos le..

Think both parents hv 2 meet up to discuss the items.some mk it simple by giving ang pao..mine is hainanese & HB is Hokkien..u??

mrswang,

reason 1, becoz we juz selected the flat this yr when the HDB flats price is rising thus is higher.

reason 2, becoz the area is counted under queenstown area ba. (as when we submit for balloting, it shows tat its under queenstown area.) if nt is becoz surround our blks are few gd schs.haha...

me haven move in yet. its still building. suppose to b done by early 2010.. but c the progress mayb next yr can take keys liao. looking forward nw. haha

We're both Hokkiens, probably a little easier? Ya lo, when I come back from overseas then I will let both parents meet up ba. Hee.

Ya he was like making cold and lame jokes lo. I guess we both can be rest assured. I saw my friend's pics, really turn out to be very nice.

Did you take the computer layout package? Or the normal one?

haha stella.. y u sound so shocked?
but venue still open to suggestions.. if anyone not comfy wif suggested venue, pls suggest other venue lor..

Wah, the thread here move too fast!

Anyway,seems like all of you all got your flats liao?

Mrs Wang, which BS and hotel you book? Sorry if i miss your previous post. Actually from your description that you ROM 2 years ago, seems like you are my distance fren! She also stay in the east at Tampines!

hi soulsista...congrats on being APR 09 brides-to-be... =)
wat u mean wat next? u mean the next step after setting a date? or have u settled most of it already?

Hi Oct 2009 BTB,

Actually this can be updated with more details:

2 Oct 09 - hui xiang
3 Oct 09 - mab3ru | Poseidon_gal
4 Oct 09 - Hui Ling | Christy
9 Oct 09 - Karine
10 Oct 09 - Hoonie | Verena (Church) | Jacqueline | mrswang
11 Oct 09 - Verena (Wedding Dinner)
16 Oct 09 - Mashi Mashi
21 Oct 09 – Michelle Yong
24 Oct 09 - Supergal
25 Oct 09 - Queen | Blurrypinky | ada sheu | II
27 Oct 09 - Nana
28 Oct 09 - sotong_gal
30 Oct 09 – Aggiegal
31 Oct 09 – Peareys

See the Sept 2009 BTB column.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/680421.html?1211887150

Can include the listing from Venue, Bridal, Pre PG, AD PG and AD VG.

I took the normal one too. My hubby says after they return us the soft copies, we can do our own computer layout and get it printed. Haha. I thought it was a good idea, cos' we're both quite good at designing such things and putting photos together
So he says no need to waste such money lo.

Yeah yeah... prays hard that our photos will turn out nice.

Ur AD MUA also xiao qi?

FeBTB2009, no problem lah. Cos we already took our photoshoot liao....We need time to select, photography laos need time to edit etc....

For myself I dun wan to rush for thing. Beter do early then rush.

twinfairy,i din view but my coll went she told me very nice. but quite exp lor. Is far away from ur work lor.

mashi, i see.. i tot that new flat will be cheaper compare to resale. actually i wanted to get resale de. but after hearing so many pple comment end up get new flats. Mine also. there state complete date is May 09. nv expected so fast get key le.

Hi wedding II,

I haven decide my BS yet. My venue will be at bliss. next week going down to view ballroom. if everything ok will place a deposit.

Me also staying at tamp leh. scarly we knw each other. haha.

Ya lo..save $$ & you can hv ur own design..
skali all the photos turn out we like,our pocket will burn a hole wor ;p

Yes, my MUA is Xiao Qi.she a taiwanese..my coordinator is sally..very nice lady too

Hi Soulsista

Hi welcome to this thread.

Since you have selected a date, have you got a venue, BS? These are the next things in line that you may want to look out for especially the venue.

Glamourous,

It can be done. got another thread also has this. if wan, then all hv to post in their details then consolidate into 1 list. hw? if wan then need all the gals to post in all the details tat they hv in 1 post. then will update accordingly.

List will b like this:

Nick:
ROM date:
ROM Venue:
AD date:
AD venue:
Bridal:
Pre PG (if not using BS):
AD PG:
AD VG:
Love Nest: (if u gals want to have)

wat else wan to add in or take out from the list?
want to hv wedding band fr which shop? since all of u gals are so also looking at it?

mrswang,
my unit is counted price still acceptable as due to the location lor. at mature estate n surround my area also hv alot of condo. but new flats main ting is no need to fork out cash lor. as nw COV are still counted quite high.. n is in gd condition n "young" when u get the unit..

Hey all.. mine is at Furama Riverfront.. and Sattine bridal.. booked everything way ahead.. PG VG all booked.. now juz waiting for my church camp for those couples gonna get married.. After that i dunno wads next.. haha

At least u hv 40pcs..i only hv 28pcs ;p
yes, sally is the one who wear specs
btw Julia dun provide car,u getting ur own or rent?

wa........its fast for u ahh.....haha...
but its good to settle everything early so that u have more time to think for other activities...i suppose u bought ur wedding bands too? have u book ur honeymoon then? can start to think now...keke...

28, you can top up somemore. Hee... top up till 40 lo.

Ya, Julia don't provide car. I think I am renting lo. Thinking of renting BMW. You?

For helpers' car, I thinking of renting a 7-seater. I don't have many helpers so all can squeeze into one car. Haha... You?

Femme, for the silk dresses, if i'm not wrong they are a different pkg from the norm. Its like how some BS calls them, the super-VIP gowns. Got to to top up cash i think. But the silk material is gorgeous with ballgown look.

Actually TWP and Silhouette is about the same price if not cheaper right? Silhouette pkges start from $3800 to $4400.

Hey All

Would like to ask if its common that the BS dont allow you to take photos during your BS??

I just recd a call that my wedding bands are ready. Will be going to collect tomorrow. Will upload the pixs in my multiply soon. Any1 already got their rings??? Any pix to share??

Hi soulsista

Well next thing maybe go for research for what kind of gowns you like and then slowly gown selection.

Then slack a bit here there and then should be PS. Wait for next year do card printing and food tasting.

Of course during this time maybe settle your house things should be like that de ba

sorry for late reply...today on mc...head spinning like siao....now much better liao

wah, not fair..how come u guys both so close?? i guess for 3 of us, the nearest would be at Lau Pa Sat to makan liao...my office is at OMB (NTUC Building)...

i'm game for anything...maybe we shd go makan first before going to Harry's (whoever's keen on it)...i'm not fuss abt food...food court also ok for me...hehhehee...

Stella, no worries, i'm not a good drinker also lah...but can still drink...

if not, how abt clarke quay?? Brewkerz? or The Central?

For honeymoon, is it too early too book now? i think i have to go for honeymoon in june.. coz FH studying part time then he's having exams in may.. so have to wait for 2 months after wedding for honeymoon.. so long man..

can i check wif u ladies when is ur PS? mine is Nov..