(2009) Brides of year 2009

Mashi> My ROM, GDL & AD dates are all apart at least 5mths apart. ROM Sept 08, GDL May 09 & AD Oct 09. Good thing of having the dates apart is you can save money along the way and dun feel too much pain when you pay everything at one go. Rushing is also another factor... no need to rush for my case.

Christy,

My GDL date not out yet. but tink shld b ok on tat.

Juz the ROM part. cannot make up our mind. haha.. one time like tis, one time like tat. but most likely c fr my bf attitude is will bring forward lor. haha...

Hi, how come only 5 of us nov brides? I tot still got alot??? I guessed all are busy with their preparations?

Btw, I had ROM-ed in March..

haha Meow..u can't wait to be married uh!
juz imagine.. only 14 more months to be called a single gal.. after dat married woman oredi liao.. a bit sad.. haha

Fish.. upto u lor.. but I wud give la.. since it's a good time to thank everyone.. but reali stress..

Wow! Starkyz, you are fast le!! I next week then confirm my MTM WG and EG.

You might wanna have a look in this webpage. A very good list of shops for your shoe hunt
http://woyaojiehunle.blogspot.com/2007/09/bridal-footwear.html
or
If you wanna to save some cost you might wanna see this also.
http://woyaojiehunle.blogspot.com/2008/03/diy-bridal-shoes.html

To all the BTB and GTB

Maybe you all might wanna bookmark this website as I personally find this webbie very very useful is some ways
http://woyaojiehunle.blogspot.com/

Welcome stersang!

cymk, for me and FH, we try not to take same venue as our relatives or friends but some people don't really care about this.

I try not to take the same venue.

Hi piggylover, my ROM will be on 22 Feb 09. Haven't book venue yet, stressed.. It's a sunday, worry if I can still get a good place.

Catty - Yah, just realise you too. Hee. But I'm going to sign up my AD photographer later this evening! Keep you gals updated yah.

Mashi> What I mean is that I had my PS done this past mid May. So will get to see the pics in coming August =P My BS is GHA (Yishun).
My budget is actually 2K for both PG (10hrs event) & VG (I oni need the preparation, gate crashing & abit of tea ceremony parts). Don't think I can find a good 1 so easily. Hb like PG with details (& those are not cheap).

Christy> Can I check with you will GDL take a long time like a couple of hours? What do you exactly do on GDL?

ahBlur, hehe.. yup yup!! jia yo ya! ;)

hi stersang, welcome joining Dec09 BTB & HTB thread!! hav u got ur AD yet?

Gisele, oic.. dont worry too much. im sure u can get ur idea venue de. mayb can consider ur banquet hotel, see if they can offer u a gd price?

Gisele & Catty, gd luck ya! keep us update okie?

Hi im a BTB in sept too. Can I join this thread? Cos other than having fixed on the BS, the venue and photographers and all the rest I think I would like to get some help and advice here.

Hui,
Wow Gallery Hotel. I like Gallery Hotel (for unique exterior, near river). I didn't approach them cos I thought they dun have ballroom? How many tables are u hosting?

Just decided to be a Dec 09 BTB!

AD: 12 Decemeber 2009
Church Wedding
Venue: TBA
Bridal Studio: White Link
AD PG: My brother and Church mates
AD Videographer: ChurchMate
JP: My pastor.. :p

Now having a headache finding a 300-400 capacity church for my wedding...

hi everybody! and to the newbies.. welcome to the forum!

congrats on those who confirmed their venues and/or AD photographers..

cymk, for me.. i dun really bother abt getting the same venue as my cousins.... nobody really remember whose wedding was held where after a while... (unless it was a very bad experience)

hee.. another 12th dec bride..
really like that date.. but too bad.. i cannot..

HI all!!

I haven confirm my date as the tong shu is not out yet?! btw how did you gals decide on the date? me n my HTB planning to go ahead with a date instead of waiting for the tong shu.

Mashi> Hahah its like that one... last time I also dun want to take up any bridal shop package but in the end dun know how come end up with one. Think slowly lor... as long the both of you are happy with it just go ahead. Be a happy bride.

Aggiegal> My GDL hours are from 11am till 1pm only. So the Groom family will deliver all the thing (eg.Money/Rosted Pig/Liquor) to the Bride's house within the stated time. All GDL differ from family to family.

Welcome to all the newbies =)

Christa, yay! Another 12 12 09 bride!! =)

I tot gisele already chose her venue? Just her PG haven't confirm yet? *scratch head

stersang, some of them went to see a shi fu tt no need tong shu, I just chose watever date I wanted...haha

Christy> Ok, so it's only the timing for bringing the things all over. Does an chuang b included in too? I understand that GDL is to be deduced from our AD, just that I'm not sure what do we have to do. If you know anywer that sell cheap GDL stuff, pls let me noe hor. Dank you dank you =)

Aggiegal> Nope. An Chuang is another date. Mine is 2days b4 the AD. Normally the GDL item are expensive when I gone shopping with my gf the shopkeeper will not reduce price even she got her things at Chinatown. Cause its a once in a life time thingy.

hey, those who haven choose BS, julia wedding news is gona b in the roadshow at vivo from jul 23 to jul 27. They will be giving xtra perks for if you sign on the spot.

You can go to their shop to have a feel of their service and try their gowns before the roadshow, so that you can decide whether you wanna sign during the RS

If you really like their stuffs, and decide to sign before, on the spot, or after the RS, you can quote my name "Joanne" as referral so that you can get xtra 2 more pics of your PS.

(^.^)

And, for all others who haven gotten their PG/VG etc etc settled, make sure you go down to vivo also wor, cos sure got better deals and can save more $$$$

yeah man!! 14 months more...tat day marry confirm will cry alot one leh...sobsob...hehehehe

fish, better give lah...i'm sure u want to thk the ppl who attended ur wedding, brought u up, etc etc...but confirm will emo emo one lah...hahhahaa...

raywen, welcome!! wat help n advice do u need? tat's wat we r all here for...

Hi.. this thread is getting a little quiet these days. How's everybody's preparations?

I've just had my ROM last month (Was a good rehersal for the big day!) Looking forward to first fitting in 2 weeks time.

welcome stersang,

if your family and you not pantang, then can choose date that you like loh.

If you wana make sure the date is good for wedding, you can check the below link and see whether the date is good to wed and whether it clashes with your hubby, you, and your immediate family members'chinese zodiac.
http://mindcity.sina.com.hk/MC-lunar/index.cgi

If you are pantang and wana make sure the date suits your ba zhi, then you go for shi fu.

paradise, although i'm not doing guo da li and an chuang, understand tat it's usually 1-2 wks just before ur AD...some ppl might need to check with their shifu to see the auspicious dates for them...

Haha... I think we might be doing guo da li and an chuang since it's part of wedding also... so just make it full also...

Anyway, since now we have already stay at our own house le, so think when it's an chuang, we juz do a simple simple one and slightly shift abit of our bed ba...

Then I believe, it should be GDL 1st then follow by an chuang...then it should be 1-2 weeks before AD for the GDL and as for an chuang, it's should be 2-3days before AD as u cant sit and sleep on the bed till AD....

Hi Aggiegal,

Hmm, mayb u can consider WowMedia for VG n they hv work wif 2 other PGs.can ask them to intro ba. keke...

I actually met up wif wowmedia n dreamcatcher. their price i find it quite reasonable lor. mayb u wan to try to check wif them their prices.

u can actually go to their website to view their works. I b confirming them as my AD PG n VG.

Christy,
haha.. ya. as long happy can liao as tat day belongs to the bride n groom mah.
keke

Hi Grace n Fish,

Me headache now. Haha cos... we r thinking of doing AD in Sept. The list of dates shifu give, he says we can choose any date b4 the sept date to do an chuan n guo da li. BUT... the very date b4 the sept date is JUNE. So I v tou tong leh. If do GDL n AC in June... weird rite?

Plus he says after AC, that night must sleep on bed, cannot leave it empty. must sleep for ren qi. Now we stay together already... bed maybe buying end of the year. Shifu say no need wait till AD then buy. Its the procedure for AC not the bed. If like that, then after AC til AD, we 3 mths no need wash bedsheet ah? funny rite... so i wanna ask normally how long b4 to do AC n GDL.

btw shifu ask us do AC in morning b4 we do the GDL in late morning

Hey cube_cube,

thanks thanks! i tried the website u gave. i checked the website, non of the sats in dec is good except for 26th dec!

we not pantang.. but my PIL would prefer to go to shi fu. so we are looking for other options.

hahahha.. cos me super fickle minded one loh.. the more i look around, the more confused i get.. so i quickly let my HTB and the BS designer decide on my gowns so that i can stop looking at gown designs.. Also, my PS is scheduled on 29/09/2008, scared not enuff time to get the gowns fixed.. me bery auntie hor.. hahhaha..

yeah, i agree tat the website is bery useful and informative!!! learnt alot from there.. thanks for sharing with us!!! =)

me looking for shoes of 1" to 1.5" only leh.. else, me will be towering my HTB liao.. bery hard to find nice ones around, mostly 3" or higher.. thinking of going leapin lizard to customise a pair that can be wore with my WG and EG leh.. dunno exp or not..

I dont think it will be weird lor...it's up to yourself...
Maybe we also want to do our GDL and AC early because our AD is juz fall on lunar 八月åˆä¸€...I dont wana to have our GDL and AC fall in any date of Lunar july...

Hi Fish.. after ur an chuan will u b sleeping on it w d new bedsheets till AD?

I feel weird as in i put on new bedsheets for AC in Jun ... n sleep till AD. Either I dont mind washing the new bedsheet n reuse for AD or i dun wash until AD (which is unlikely n smelly) haha

Hi popprincesstrin,

Choose Sheraton but someone before us also confirm on the venue too. Now need to wait for them to finalize if they need the ballroom on our dates, as they book Sheraton for 2 weeks. And mine fall on their 2nd last day, hopefully they will release the ballroom to us.

Hi Paradise,

No, I think we will sleep on another matress and leave our bed empty after An chuang...but of coz will use vacuum cleaner or the paper mop to get rid the 'dust' tt fall on the bedsheet 1-2 days before AD....

This is wat so far we plan...

Hi stersang... you can try long shifu.. he's not bad.. n very nice... he gets the dates using ba zhi n he will explain you and your partner's character... n not very ex.. $80 angbao

you can contact him 9067 5008 =)

Hehe.. seem like alot od 121290 brides?

I wanted 090909 intially, but too bad its a wednesday!! So choose 121209 lor.. Usually church weddings can only saturday...

And heng none of our parents are pantang.. so can anyhow choose, and anyway i dun believe also.. cos i see from my frens if clash or wat.. u give bigger angbao can avoid the clash liao.. a bit duh..

Christa, where u having your church wedding at? =)
I feel the hassle we all have is the additional preps for the church wedding on top of everything else =P

Hey JO&JY,

you are one of the 5 leh...
that someone booked sheraton for 2 weeks for corporate function isit?

Hihi stersang,

when is your AD?