(2009) Brides of year 2009

juztea

Initial idea was St Mary's, a very beautiful church. But now, we've decided to a hotel luncheon, so will find a church in town. Most prob Sacred Heart at Fort Canning and then proceed to hotel for lunch.

milky_kio

hihi =) been a long time since i last stepped in.. i have signed up with Carlton.. my hubby went to keep at the place 3 times and we sort of fall in love with it..

Carlton is slightly smaller than the other 2.. max capacity is only 35 to 38tables.. but it has a long aisle.. something which i like.. hope i will not be too shy while walking down.. i also love the crystal lights on the ceiling.. the ambience is more of cosy cosy type according to my ma..one down side is that the projector is those projector screen where you need to take on and off the stage.. hahha =p

Novotel is good in a sense it has a big reception.. great for the cocktail time.. the ballroom looks rather spacious compared to Carlton and it has no pillars..

Holiday inn, i dont really like the idea that the ballroom is just beside a restaurant!!! As for the ballroom, heard it just got renovated. You may want to take a look..

rayrachel

Yen> never heard of that.. but u can try www.melvinho.biz for PG..

mashi_mashi

Hi Aggiegal,

Mine is at Furama Riverfront. keke.. mits almost all my requirements. haha...

My BS. I confirm liao le. so nw is juz left wif PG n VG only. still looking thru...

haha

Ur BS confirm liao ma??

shice1

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Wedding Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>10109</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyme</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>St Andrew's Cathedral</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>vallous</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Hotel</TD><TD>Style Bridal &amp; Boutique</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>johra4</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Rental</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blush</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>St Ignatius &amp; Four Season</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianna</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards (Yishun)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Images of Wisdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell3110</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icybluegal08</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noxy</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blurbaby

congrats to all brides who had confirm their venues.. it's a great headache indeed..!! nw can sit back n plan yr big day slowly..

piggylover..

no matter hw many times they take is d same.. cos i always closes my eyes.. hahahaha..

i am Teochew.. hubby is Cantonese.. so jus checking around..

chuababy

if i sign with BV, it will most prob be either chris ling (kelvin) or avenue 8...and because i am looking for AD PG also, wld hope to discuss with the PG to see can get cheaper rate.

yew

H,

I have not meet them as i have something on on friday. I re-arrange the meeting to this wed. Talk to the guy before, he sound very friendly. Will update u after our meeting

lettingo

Hey Shice, please add me too.....!!

hui
wedding date: 16 Jan 2009, Fri
venue : Gallery Hotel
BS: JB Venus Bridal Studio
PG: Simon Video
VG: Simon Video

keitsu

Yeah I finally manage to settle my BS over the weekend... very happy to be proceeding.. :p so now I can be added to the table too... Thanks Shice

Date: 18 Jan 2009 Sunday
Venue: Furama City Center
BS: Blush Blush
PG: Gideon Koh
VG: Friend

jing85

Hi Shice, Me too

Jing85
Date: 03 Jan 09
Venue: Furama City Centre
BS: Golden Horse Awards(Yishun)
PG: Friend
VG: Friend

Thanks alot

glympse

Hihi!

Just registered with SGBrides, my first post is right here! And hi five femme - my AD is 11 July 2009 too

Likely going with Marriott ... dad wants lots of tables :p Now hunting for bridal package ... considering Sattine or Di Gio Bridal. Anyone heard anything about em?

willing

Hi gals, thanks alot! So glad to have friends here. My FH very relak loh. I am always the one doing the research and he only need to sit down, throw lots of comments, and say yes or no. Bleah.

Ah blur, I will have headache like you soon too. Cos I am Hokkien and my FH is Teochew. Hee. But my sis who got married last year say there is a shop in Chinatown, Sago Lane selling all the customary stuff. And the uncle there know all about these things, can go ask him. But make sure you bring pen and paper, if not go back home sure don't remember =P

Andrea - I'm also stressed how come I'm so late, like a lot of things haven't settle while you gals booked all these stuff liao. Oops. I haven't book photographer yet. But I signed up with Coffee &amp; Tea for their cartoon animation already! Gotta make sure I do a super funny one. Hee.

ecarg1310

Hi Shice,

Add me to...

Grace
Date: 15 Jan 09
Venue: Singapore Marriott Hotel
BS: Julia Wedding News
PG: Lance, from Secret Heaven
VG: Not intending for one

Thanks, Shice...

piggylover

Gisele, so u will b having ur solemnisation together with ur AD?

ahBlur, whahhaha.. tik nw u hav to tik of a way n practice hw to keep ur eyes open big big till ur big day le. :p

blurbaby

catty..

bs u can take yr time.. sign by end of this yr should b no prob.. n u can request for more stuff u need... at least if have nt pay still got bargaining power.. =>

piggylover..

i b practicing hard...

but i don't knw how to speak cantonese.. i feel so weird.. normally when my hubby side is having conversation.. i jus keep quiet n daydream... in fact i don't even know what they talking about..

piggylover

ahBlur, u can de. Dont worry lor. Saw some of ur photo, eyes still big big ma. Hehe..

Haha.. Me too dont understand hokkian but i think will time go by will learn from there de. We gotta jiayo hor.

aggiegal

Hehe, I was lucky. We got a BS who dun hard sell and I heng heng got a very experienced coordinator and PG from them. I had my PS done in mid may, so can get to see the touched up pics in August. =)

Another main thing to be done is PG and VG. Hard to find within my budget. Sigh, and still fulfilling my Hb's standards, cos he is more particular about PG. Too bad our BS PG dun do AD.

mashi_mashi

hi Aggiegal,

urs is which BS? wat is ur budget for PG n VG??
c whether able to intro anyone to u or nt.
haha

oh. so u mean tat u taking PS next yr May ar?? tink mine is abt the same... haven confirm yet...
wait til end tis yr then tok to my co ordinator again. haha

glympse

Haha juztea, nice!

femme - for me, kinda chose 11 July cos
1) it's 11/7 (and my birthday is 7/11, i.e. 7 Nov), so easy to remember, and
2) it's in btwn HTB's birthday in Mar and my birthday in Nov, so we can hv celebrations spread out evenly thruout the year haha.

What about u all? How did u choose 11 July? From the auspicious calendar that I got from Pan Pac, it doesn't seem to be one of the auspicious dates indicated :p

fat_fat_79

Updates!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Chew</TD><TD>01-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrinigal</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SunnyDay</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>Yvonne creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belindabelinda</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC international Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB) </TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat_fat_79</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong Photography</TD><TD>Mirror Creation </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miu miu</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Bridal Concept </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoshie Tan</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn26</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>jawn happy ever after </TD><TD>leonard photograpy</TD><TD>leonard photograpy </TD></TR><TR><TD>jy27</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Parkroyal beach road</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starskyz</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekrene</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Vaughn Tan Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meiting</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>E_motion Pic (KIV)</TD><TD>E_motion Pic (KIV) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bjbabybob</TD><TD>21-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodi</TD><TD>21-Mar-09</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>busha</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bride_09</TD><TD>26-Mar-09</TD><TD>Sheraton Hotel </TD><TD>Precious moment Bridal</TD><TD>Am.pm photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristle</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel @ city hall!</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>thebsea</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Tinydot</TD><TD>BrilliantPic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vy25</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>Bridalveil </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet</TD><TD>18-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation @ MS</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

classicbaby

Hi Shice,

Add me too...

Baby
Date: 16 Jan 09
Venue: Hilton Hotel
BS: Jess Haute
PG: Simon Video
VG: Simon Video

thank you.

Hi hui, so qiao, same date and same PG &amp; VG.

cube_cube

ah blur, IMM also got the shop that sells all the customary stuff. If im not mistaken, this is sort of a branch of the one in chinatown. But hor i think the tings slighty ex leh....duno whether the pricing the same for both the shops

lalaa_27

hey fifteenmay

yup yup its a good day!

thats good! who's ur MUA??

mine the major stuff like bridal package &amp; venue book oredi.. my MUA comes with the package.. now left must book church!
den slowly must start preparing guest list oredi.. cos mine a lot.. abt 70 tables..*faint*
n wen i think of giving speech on my AD i feel stress oredi :|

u book how many tables?

Hey Sept09 brides..

we all have abt 14 mths+ only for our wedding!! time flies ~

zerochristy

Mashi Mashi> Yap will be nice and happy cause aft the wedding will not be very tired.

ll> Our ROM is this coming Sept 08. So our AD is a yr apart.

Michelle Yong> Hope I am not late in replying you. My package is My Bridal Room is 3388. It’s a OTR package.

mashi_mashi

Christy,

gd lor... haha... wun b tired, hope me also wun b too tired after AD.

Nw tinkin whether wan to bring forward my ROM. so wun b so rush on tat day.
haha...

cymk

Emerald, congrats!! I went to the GWP show and was tempted by their pkg too... but at that time no dates yet so cannot do anything... is the dinner gg to b prepared by Min Jiang or the catering dept?

PL.. paiseh cant update the dates still cos me and bf still haven got time to look thru the list of dates Long Shifu gave.. all the way till 2011 so need time to scan thru keke..

Anyway.. wld like to do a straw poll... will u gals consider gg back to a hotel tt has been used by a relative's wedding one yr before? I m keen in Sheraton as well but my cousin getting married this yr at the hotel leh... relatives sure will compare one right?

starskyz

fatfat> thanks for the updates!!! you are really awesome! =)

how's everyone's preparations so far? i've just confirmed my MTM WG and EG last weekend, now waiting for my first fitting when the "skeleton" is ready.. i'm now looking for shoes to match the gowns, any idea where i can find or customise nice flats?