Hi II,
I also feel that we are not kiasu and as I wanted a weekend date, the more I should book early! It's just that my parents say they still need to look at the Tong Shu to decide the date, and the book won't be out until end of this year..I was like, huh? I can't wait till then to book leh..otherwise, no weekend dates liao!
I went to Amara Hotel just now...but only look at the lobby area..seems very nice after the renovation! Will try to meet up with the wedding co-ordinators to view the ballrooms. I haven't got a chance to look at their packages but keeping my finger crossed that they will be within my budget!
As for BS, I have already signed up last month..cos I will be doing my ROM this October, so just thought I sign up early to have the ROM package thrown in as well. I have signed up with Fiori_Bridal at Tanjong Pagar (just about 10 min walk from Amara Hotel..along the same stretch of road). Done quite alot of homework with HTB and went to 5 BS before we finally settle for this one. What is your budget like?
Hi Queen,
Thanks for letting me know that you have a pleasant experience with Amara Hotel. Will boost my confidence if I were to sign up with them!
Hi Ada,
Which BS have you shortlisted? So are you planning to hold your banquet at a restaurant?