(2009) Brides of year 2009

ya lo... so how?? look for shifu or the normal chinese calendar can liao?? Heard of him (yun long zi) before but forgot where i heard... :D
Hey Madelyn what is your preferred date in May??

Preferred weekend May 09 but do not know which weekend is suitable for weeding. I did called Master Yun Long Zhi but he only can calculate the Yr'09 date after CNY. Afraid a bit late to book for the banquet. Really headache........do not know how to do.
Any recommendations?

Wendy & Junel
What is your preferred date??

hi madelyn, I paid $38 for the consultation. Not sure whether there is any increment in his rates... Master Ong's contact is 96320211 & u can check with them on the rate. Pls call in advance to make appt.

actually there r quite a no. of geomancers around in the mkt. mayb u gals wan to check out more info b4 u decide on which one to consult. I have frens who prefer to seek consultation from more 'famous' geomancer bcause they believe is more reliable.

thanks miumiu. I will try to contact him. Yes, i agree with you. There r quite a no of geomancers around the market but im not too sure which one to choose and do not know which one is famous. Really headache....

madelyn
u got webside of his company?

my fre recommand me this master tan khoon yong from Way On Net.
he is e way whereby every yr tcs will hire him to say our horoscope during cny eve. any1 heard of him?

tentatively, mine should be in june. not sure of the date yet as have yet to consult a master.

btw, will you be getting your own love nest too?

Yes of course but still sourcing the info. Temporarily stay w in-law. Not much good area nowadays. A lot of new units are at punggol n sengkang which i don't like. How about you?
By the way, when will you going to consult the master??

reinn, nope. I only have his phone number 744 0148/ 749 0654. His assitant will ans ur queries once you call.

Do u have master khoon contact no?

Im new here...planning to get married in Sept and currently, my mother is getting me a few dates. Wondering is 09 a popular year for wedding?

Heard of Way On Net before. Seen him on TV too but long time ago. Anyone has other good fengshui master to recommend?

madelyn
master tan khoon yong no 63383800. his shop is at rochor road. the shop got alot of master but i tink he is e most popular there. u can visit his webpg.

madelyn: same here. punggol and sengkang is too 'far' for me so it is not within my area of consideration.... i will definitely be getting a home before marriage as my bf's place is not big enough to include me in, but not very sure which area to stay yet. I will be consulting the master most probably in nov/dec.

junel: your house will be ready in 2011? is it a new BTO flat?

me n my hubby is looking at end 08 or early 09.

he wanna check out his sister lunch wedding early jan 09 but actually i'm not in favour in lunch wedding cos guests norm think it's cheaper than dinner but actually not tht cheaper..

Congrates to all Jan 09 Brides to be. Do you all welcome a guy voice in this thread? Seen quite a number of couples getting married on 03 Jan 09. Such conincidence. I am also chosing that date and have already booked with Furama Riverfront.

May I know where is GCW?

Hi ^MeiLinG5^,

Can I have the price of the visio workz package? I interested in their magazine style album.

thanks reinn. When you going to BS to book the package? By the way, what is the market rate for the normal/basic bridal package? I really don't have any idea which BS to go?? Advise

so far i went to julia.. cos tt time xiaoS gown was design by them so i went to c also.. the sales there is quiet pushy... mostli r from taiwan. cos the lady boss is a taiwanes... e gown not bad but the photography is v taiwan style lor.. their package is v basic.. all in 1 one type.. around $3888..

digio also not bad... designer is local.. if u like beads u might consider them..also all in 1 shop

ted wu.. is also one of my choice more on emboriery.. but e package v ex. the photography charges have to top up ex.

actuali u have to tink whether u like which kind of gown.. lace beans or emboriery. den might be easier for u to zoom down the bs...

Hi to madelyn and chole!

Madelyn, it's quite hard to say what's the basic or normal bridal package coz it depends on if you're going for an Off the rack (OTR) package or a Made to measure (MTM) package. Naturally the latter is more ex and like Reinn said, most BS will tell u may need to top up for beading, lace or certain fabrics you want to use.

I've gone to/tried
Emmanuel B (they're not bad but quite simple cuts)

La Vie (Only go there if your model thin...quite rude and bad service otherwise)

Wedding Present (almost chose that, quite nice and chic and creative)

Silhouette (they quoted my friend and I diff price packages desp the things in the package being the same and we were there at the same time just saw diff designer so we weren't comfy with that)

Dang (nice gowns but diff MUA diff top up amount and she never said until we asked; again not comfy coz what if anything happens and I have to top up like a few hundred for another MUA kinda thing. The asst Daphne didn't seem interested in attending to my friend and I so we were kinda put off by that)

Bridal Concept (Something like Julia, kinda pushy, the sales lady was speaking mainly in Canton which was a hassle for my hubby and I since we're both very kantang. She offered us a price MTM package no photography coz my hubby and I didn't want i think it was $3288 and she said, confirm best price. Can't find it elsewhere...she said that she will call us back in 1 week to confirm if we still want. We didn't like her rather "cocky"-take-it-or-leave-it attitude, but this is our personal opinion)

Allure Chartix (Their gowns are meant for sale, not rental, each design only comes in 3 sizes 8, 10, 12 and price range is about $499-699)

Silverlining (Couldn't even get an appt. Called him twice, each time he promise to call me back, but never did. I figured if you so busy tt no time to even call me, then where got time to do my gown)

Ritz Couture (the gowns are very nice and I've read that the owner Elaine is quite flexible, but hubby didn't really like the gowns...he was just "ok" with them)

I ended up using Vaughn Tan...but when my wedding got postphoned and I brought forward my ROM (long story), he was very nice to help me arrange things such tt I didn't lose my deposit and despite the rather short time frame I gave him, he managed to make a gorgeous gown for my ROM dinner and a dress for my mom too...Am very happy with him and now looking foward to designing my wedding gown n evening gown.

You can always take a look at the different designer's websites and see if you like their designs. Then ask them for the package details and then maybe make an appt to try the gowns and talk to them. It's impt tt u are comfy with the designer (not so much the sales person) coz u need to be able to be comfy enough to ask for what you want...and not what they wanna throw at u =)

reinn & andrea: thanks for your advise.

I had attend the weeding show presented by LaB... on last saturday. I like their white gown (w long train) but their evening gown are not nice.

madelyn, to be honest, not many BS have nice evening gowns because it's harder to make..coz need to think of diff colours and fabric, how to match and stuff...

When's ur big day? Slowly look around first =)

Anyone getting married in Oct 2009? Me and my ANG just gotten our dates and our date is in OCT.

Any other brides? Maybe we can discuss about our preparations here.

long time didnt log in.
hw is everything? topic stop in BS??

attending 2 wedding next wk, so will look at their gown n wedding photo for more ideal.

andrea, yes already chose so tend to relax abit now. only hopping to confirm those pending item ASAP. once everything complete den will be time table, thing to do, guest list & thing to buy. hehehe..

u is better at least most of the thing already settle.

Yup. On the 11th GCQ grand ballroom taken and parents want weekend so no choice have to take 17th. My PG & VG need to pay at least $100-$150 extra each. MUA need to pay another $80. And bocs customary and dinner too far apart, i cannot have my solemnization with my dinner, so solemnization seperate another day which will be next year.

same here....haven't gotten the dates yet but we intend to have it during that month....

have u started on anything yet? maybe i'm too kiasu....i'm already sourcing for quite a few things....at least that would cause less hassle i tik...

haha... just get complain from my frez who going to hav her AD 04 Nov.

she went for her final fitting yest n found out not able to fit in nw. nw she super sad as wedding is just 2wk ahead frm nw. gotta go for a heavy diet liao lor.

Oic okok... just taking as a reference...Dont want start too early also.. or else it will differ abit..

Anyone did Pre-Wedding Photo?

Karine, upcoming will b orchard parade hotel @4 nov, sunday. uob is having special promo if using their card for payment. uob carder holder is $25nett per couple (up: $40nett). u may wanna check out @ www.tunglok.om for more info.

another hotel is park hotel orchard with no bridal shows only special pkg promo too. no url only contact 67301513/1517/1599 or eail to [email protected]

hope this help!