(2009) Brides of year 2009

Cheries > Initially i try in blush sg too. After a while i stop trying. LOL cause know the size liao. You order that time got discount? Wanna msn me? [email protected]
50% off i dun mind ordering 1 - 2 more waist nipper. Lol mine wore for 2 years abit old. lOL

hi ladies! may i ask...wat ru gals wearing for as teadress? Long dress or short dress...I;ve choosen short dress..... was contemplating to change to long

Shyfi> i am wearing a modern long pink cheongsam as my tea dress

check wif ur elders ba... some elders may ask u to wear KUA or wat....
for me, as long as cheongsam can alrdy...

my TeaDress will be a KUA .. I rent from BridalStudio.. I wanna wear a KUA cause thats what my mum wore too.. =)

im ALL for vintage. haha i think i said before. during AD shooting, we will go chinese garden shoot. cause thats where my parents shoot their AD too! haha

Shep > We order from www.maidenform.com.
Wanna order together too so can save on shipping. =)

Shyfi > Both mum n mil didn't mentioned anything. I heard serving tea at mil place is wearing wedding gown. So only at mum place wear tea dress. Mum got me a long red full lace dress but bridal is giving me a tea dress which i've not choosen. Going to choose this thur, probably will choose a short one.

Doll > I haven't choosen any songs.

Charmaine -> my hens night is at my friend's sis house then after that went to Club Zinc... where ladies are queen and guys are servant!! hahaha.. faint..

my tea dress is KUA - provided i can still fit in hahaha..

brought my wines already at carrefour !! Kangeroo Ridge Merlot & Miranda Shiraz/cabernet/merlot (mixture)
and my roast pig at Yan Chuan Roaster (S)

Is maidenform nice?? see you all say until quite nice lei.. how fast can they reached sg?

welcome back...it's my turn this sun...hope everything will go well.. very fustrating when guests start telling you they can't attend. Too late to reduce the tables and have to rearrange the seating plans...

saggiegirl > I am abit sad because when i told my colleagues that i want to bao $20 ang pow to all bro and sis, they say it is so miserable little.
Luckily, u mention $18 for yours.
MUA, PG, VG i intend to bao $10 each, LOL.
Movable dressing tower from IKEA seems abit unstable and not durable too.
Sorry, i am just curious why u need to buy low cut underwear for ?

Charmaine > Pls add me in MSN too ... [email protected]
I can't seems to log in now

tired... had GDL today. fun and tired. because after that we went down to the travel agency to pay the rest of the money for HM.

Garfield> i'm also giving $20. because i bought each of them a dress le.... think the groom says he is giving 50 bucks each brother. i told him too generous!

Shyfi> mine is the same as saggi, cheongsum. but silver colour. ^-^

Doll> we chose the same songs! ^5 1st march in BridalMarch piano version. another is from this moment on duet version. ( too many to choose headache)

Hi Garfield & ashley have added you to msn.

Btw, have greenwinkle and all already pickup the item from carol?

Cherie > same here, the last time i order only 30% off. Sad man. I can do it, the code is ending in sg time noon. So who is keen, we need to order by noon sg time tomorrow!

Those who want to order, can submit yr order thur justspree.
http://www.justspree.com/view/spree/49/maidenform-bra-sales-50-off
Price is before discount if not mistaken. The long wristnipper is my fav! Really look slimmer when worn.

June > The Club Zinc seems so interesting. Is it pricy?

I have an ang pow bird cage for rent and other items like bridal evening gown / accessories / veil / kua shoes for sale.

Add me on multiply ID honeylemonster to see pictures

Garfield> the angpao is not big or small... is token of appreciation lor
coz since my helpers will be getting angpaos from me, my parents, my in laws when they follow us the whole day... so the $$$ can be quite a lot :p...haha...

as my cheongsum is low cut at the back with full buttons, so need to buy low cut underwear

Morning gals...
Hope we can all keep in touch after my AD... realli nice to know all of you... I can't access msn in the office, but add me in too at [email protected]? Can talk to one another after work?

Akino: I had my AV testing on 15 Nov... A little
"kan cheong" for me...
It went quite well, just hope it turns out the same on my AD..

Shyfi: I am wearing the traditional "kua"...
How about you?

Cherie: Do you still need the contacts? Sorry for the late reply, in case you need it, u may want to try 91552086 for Eric, you can view his work at www.sgpixelart.com

I have also added some of you in.. if i miss out some of you, please add me!!

Charmaine -> a jug of volka cranberry -> $40
1 bottle of chivas -> $160..

maidenform spree - How to take part in spree?? i dunno how!! how long will it takes to reach us? the size states there is asian size or US size? in the website it doesn't state the 50% off.. how to know which one is 50% off?

my husband is going to bao S$40 for jiemei (cause i have 6) and $50 for brothers.

i am not going to bao cause i bought them dresses. but going to buy some gifts for them.. maybe some makeup like eyeliners or mascaras. hee

JuneL > All 50% off. My office block msn, can't log in these few days cause online exam. If you wanna, u need to send in yr order now. Gonna check out shortly

My case: As I had given all the brothers and sisters a treat prior to my AD, I am not giving extra red packets, my HB will be giving S$50 for the brothers and S$50 for my sisters (gatecrashing). Will be buying them gifts in my HK trip though..

thanks littlewoman I will take a look at the pg tomorrow.

Anyone know when the boy (who open the car door), need to hold 2 oranges to pass to my husband? Or is it only my husband pass him 2 oranges?

Cherie> the boy will take 2 oranges and open door and pass to groom. In return groom take the oranges, and pass a small angpao to boy boy...

for me, the 2 oranges will be inside a small red bag which i bought from chinatown with xi wording in front...just nice for 2 medium-sized oranges

so confusing...

I changed my mind on the kua cos i find it doesnt look nice on me, so i am getting a tea dress from the BS.

Just slightly more than a week to my wedding day! i feel really unprepared...

add me on msn? [email protected]

My case: Hubby should be give $48 / $68 per xiong di. Cause tough job. I heard must give additional ang pow for xiong di who drive. Any idea how much more?

Gate Grashing planning to give $188 for my 4 jiemei. Already paide for the dresses for my jiemei. Plus i will give $28 Ang Pow on my side to all xiong di & jiemei. Plus my parent and his parents will give all of them yishi yishi ang pow.

I heard there will be 4 ang pow for them.
1 from Groom, 1 from Bride, 1 for each side parent. My sis & colleagues was telling me end up each jiemei / xiongdi will get avg $80 - $100. Seems like that is a reasonable rate and common practice.

saggiegirl > Wow, cheongsum also can super low cut at the back sia .... weet woot weet, u are so daring!!! LOL, great that we chat alot today.

Charmaine > Nice chatting with u today.

akino > LOL, $50 for bro .... i am also thinking of that. Which area u stay?

wow! how's all our Oct brides here doing? Seems like everyone planning for a baby soon? We're also planning to have a baby real soon, but it has got to be next yr after we go for our honeymoon. Hey, maybe we should create a thread in Motherhood for Oct'09 brides? hehehe

how everyone enjoying the married life? for me quite cham, after wedding straight away went into work as i have an event happening soon.

whole month i nv really acc my hubby loh...lucky event finally finish over the weekend so i must spend some quality time with him liao.

my hubby want BB soon but i think i not ready leh...maybe next yr or the yr after ba...

lets all cont to chat here!!

Good Morning Ladies!

Hee.. getting closer and closer to all our big dates!

Shyfi> I am taking Kua for the tea dress. My bs don't have much choice for tea dress. Initially wanted to wear a cheongsam, but they only got 1 for me to try and it look quite yucky. They also suggested to us those short white dresses. But my hb thinks that they look quite 'informal' and abit like what those bridesmaid wore. Hence, we went back to kua.

LW> Read that you also wearing Kua, what shoe will you be wearing with the kua?

Doll> Me left with 24days. Hee.. and still quite abit of stuff not done.

By the way, check with you all, which program do you use to make those slide show where the pics will flashed continuously before the dinner? (hee.. haven't start doing it yet)

Garfield> yes nice chatting with u too
... ya...the previous bride MTM the CS to low waist
so the BS "recommend" me to take the same CS for my tea ceremony lo....

Clueless Oink> ok added u on msn

Shir> morning to u
we play wedding album layout in DVD format before our wedding montage slideshow