(2009) Brides of year 2009

Morning gals... I was realli swamped with work last Thurs...
The only good thing was Fri is a holi and I had my joint bridal shower with my HB and our JMs and XDs on Thurs night. It was fun though my HB suffered by vomitting with all the alcohol..

It is another few days to my AD...

Cherie, how was ur GDL?

Shir: I am wearing kua on my AD for the returning home, as my Kua is rather long, I will be wearing silver heels, probably the same pair as the one I used for my PS or the new one I bought for my WG...
How about you?
Good that you enjoyed your hair color, I had my color changed to soft brown to match my HB little ash green on Fri..

akino: We won't realli get to sleep on the eve due to excitment, getting ready isn't an issue... keke.. I have to wake up by 3:30 AM, my MUA will be coming by 4:30 AM...

Charmaine: Yes, the hairstyles will be different for the day and night. I will be putting my hair down for the day, easier for me to wear the tiara and veil...
How about you?

pinkpt: I had gotten all my traditional cakes from Gin thye... when is your GDL?

saggiegirl: have fun k... I am also counting down..

preps are ok except for some ppl who is making my life abit difficult on that day. Demanding I would say. U're smart and i guess u should know who I am talking and it the same ppl whom I told u last time.

haha yup sun_tan.. but we recently had a death of an uncle in the family.. so a bit no mood la.. now recover oredi so startin to get anxious again to see the photos

Ling: Think i roughly get what U mean... Hmm... I can understand but so long your HB and you are standing on the same line, things will be resolved and there will be a soln... know what I mean ya?
Will you be heading for your honeymoon after your AD? We arrange to meet up after that ya? Kinda of miss catching up with you since we parted the other day...

littlewoman> they are giving us so much prob til hub was telling me perhap that the reason why the groom fell down from Hilton after his wedding. I was shocked to hear that cos i know he stress at work plus he not feeling well recently... haizzz

Sure, we will catch up after your wedding

Ling: oh gosh... Think your HB is kinda of stress... having mood-swings and feeling tired due to such tensions... You mus try to cheer him up, told him don't think so much... there is always issues in the planning.. But eventually, things will turn out good... Anytime, u need a listening ear, you may call me ya... Don't bottle up, it isn't healthy ya .. *hugs*

Ling my hb also same... having mood swings as well.. any way hold on !! its soon to be over le!! hahaha... ya just let us know what we can help you with lo...

2 more weeks to go!!! who is our 1st one to get married?

Junel: Guess most of us are facing this issue? Had an argument with my HB last week as well... but guess everything will be more meaningful as we went through all the ups and downs..
Kanbatei!!!...

jiayou everyone here

for me, we are getting more and more relaxed.. not doing much liao. guest list also just leave it, relatives who nvr say hw many coming we will take the max number. If no turn up, at most leave empty. AB box actually want make one, haa.. end up my sis lazy, take easy way out, went to buy.
GDL this sun, just ordered buffet. Gowns already sitting in my hse. Pending AV testing, meet up with MUA to discuss hairstyles, and one montage to do, final discussion with JM and XD..

wanna get over and done with, and go europe for good 2wks + of honeymoon!

so fast... tomolo is December le...
We planned everything for this month.
I just selected my AD gown yesterday and going to meet up with my banquet Coordinator next week... GDL will be on Sunday. I'm feeling the stress and excitment ...

thanks littlewoman & Junel = )

I hope he will be kind of responsible at least not to use words like " it be good and everyone will be happy if i end my life etc.." That person who created this tension is not me but it is someone from his side... will try to sort it out with him soon.

I will be collecting my AD gowns on this coming Wed, same day as my An Chuang...

Ling: I guess he doesn't realli mean what he said but said it out of impulsiveness... one party has to be a little patient ya... just as how much I went through for the past few months and my HB was the patient one in my case... will explain to you when we meet up...
Jia you gal!!!...

Haiz! My mum said that i got itchy backside. I went for face threading last sat and now my face has rashes. Help help. Anyone has any suggestions?

very shag... very tired. already on leave but still got lots to catch up on.
this morning woke up early to change currency, went amk then bishan than back to amk again. until now then reach hm. then later going down geylang to collect my wedding favours for guests. then down to orchard to collect photo montage.

this week will be going out everyday. busy busy busy.

Peb> i took cheongsum from FB not kua. kua doesnt suit me lei... going for final fitting and collection tml.

just confirm with my MUA that in the morning i prefer up-do with flowers then night let down. because cheongsum goes better with buns rather than let downs right? she asked me to get flower- eustoma... dunno what it looks like

ashley: aiyo... i think better don't do anything to ur face, don't add more things already. just moisturise ur usual.. skali whatever remedy that ppl give u now u also get allergy..

akino: yeah this week super busy. gg to go off soon to run errands and meet hotel coordinator for sound test and rehearsals.
icic.. i also checked out their cheongsums but the colour don't suit me leh. u lucky to collect gowns so early! they tell me only 4th then can collect. n i'm feeling fat this week... sigh...
oh eustomas are smaller version of peony like that.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/32751289@N00/375475677/
many petals that look abit paper-y. better check with ur MUA what colour. n better recee first. cos that day when i went to far east flora to choose my flowers for my bouquets (my mum making for me) we only found light purple eustomas, n don't have pink like what i wanted. in the end not using eustomas,

ashley> i think you better go for facial and ask them. not extractions but to cool down ur skin. or either go to the doc for anti rash meds

littlewomen> GDL is fine. Just that a bit piss with his SIL. Everytime said want to help us this and that but when time really come she ask us to do ourself. She not even willing to help me to put the Xi words in the living room. Cursing and swearing here

Hihi ladies,

Wow.. today seems so crowded... look like everyone is around.

Vivianvic> thanks for sharing the list, very useful.

Cherie> Nice Tees..

LW> Im thinking of buying a simple red heels to match the kwa. I saw one at marina sq 2weeks ago, but didnt buy. Aiyo... should have bought it that day. Simple red design with some cloth infront. Will show you the pics if I managed to buy it these few days. Otherwise, I think I will just wear the heels for the WD for the kwa (like you). Hee..

Ling> I guess your hb didnt meant those words and stress over the preps? Maybe go for a good dinner and go slow on the preps this week?

Greentwinkle> Hee.. glad to hear that you are doing ok with everything. My GDL also this wkend, but mine is on Sat (5/12). Mine going to be a simple GDL, didnt order buffet cause only got my parents, hb, his brother and me. Hee.. But I haven't order the buffet for the AD. Checking out those for caterer's menu now. Hee.. my AB box also not make yet. Red wine haven't order. PS pic slideshow done 60%. Hee.. and most importantly... we haven't do our schedule yet. Oops.. hopefully everything will be fine.

akino> now that you mentioned, I realised I didnt really take note of what hairstyle look good with kwa. Usually is bun kind? But I think kwa + red flower in the hair look really old-fashion. haha.. because my PS kwa shoots are with those red flowers in the hair, really not nice.

Ashley> Er.. I also don't know how to advice you. You might want to see a doc on the rashes if they still stay after 2 days. Hope they go off soon.

Ling: One mus always remains in better spirits to motivate and cheer the other up ya...
Jia you..

ashley: preferably see a doctor, determatologist?

Cherie: try to close one eye ya... it is a happy occasions... glad that overall went well...
Counting down to AD now... keke

Shir: great idea... perhaps you can see if you can find... I am lazy, don't bother so much on shoes... keke..

Guess everyone is busy le... My AD is this sat...left v. Little things to do... Mostly to be done by FH...

Rem to drink more water... Weather is quite unpredictable these days....

Mine is finally over too! Everything went well.. Just that some guests esp relatives didn't turn up ...kinda disappointing...but overall it was great and fun too!

Hi Dec BTB

I try to send out reminder to my office staff including manager to reminder them to attend my wedding but I got problem phasing out the sentences.

Can anyone out there give me some sample or guide line?

Tks

Jas: What about this:-

Dear _________,

Believe everyone is in the festive mood, at the same time, please be reminded of my upcoming wedding on _______ . My families, hubby and I look forward to seeing all of you and once again, we deeply appreciate your presence in sharing this special occasion with us.

Warm regards,

littlewoman> you read our facebook Not the first time le. Sick of her. And today ballot cannot get a good result. Sian.

But well, I'm still looking forward to my big day. Will try to update on mon or tue.

Thanks for your advices and concern.
I had went to the doctor alr. Hope it will be alright in another couple of days. Haiz, really backside itcy!

Just finished sending out the final confirmation to my hotel ppl
and also packed 99% of luggage for our tour...and changed pocket $$...

my skin recently also not "cooperative"
...dunnoe how also...haizzzz...

so just drink more water and rest more lor...

then tomolo An Chuang and packing for AD reception (so that it will be easier for bros to handle when they come over to our place after hubby side tea ceremony), Wed hotel AV testing, Thurs collection, Fri wine delivery...Sat nail spa & shangtou ceremony... then AD liao

akino > What? They have not called u yet? Oh dear, i better e-mail to them now!
U are making me nervous and worried too.

ALL > 6 more days to my AD, will be "an chuan" tomorrow.

i actually saved the msg first already hehe havent send out yet.. here goes: dear friends, pls be reminded that our wedding dinner will be on this coming sunday @ bla bla bla dinner starts @7.30pm. punctuality will be deeply appreciated. we'll be waiting!

shir> how about white flower? i think it looks nice. my mua asked me to get purple eustoma. i think tml gotta go look for it. then order first, then this sat after the pedicure and medicure then go down collect.

tired.. just came home. today was out for the whole day. morning went to xchange currency, went amk, bishan, amk, bishan.... then went hm rest for 1 hr went out again to collect my wedding favours, then went orchard to collect montage from my PG. so tired...

i was wondering whether how ur PG meet up with u all? my PG always request that we meet in central or west. i said i stay serangoon and not convenient to meet in west. so i said orchard or doby ghuat then he asked how about shaw tower? (near bugis) then ok loh... can reject meh? that was 1st meeting, 2nd ask me to scan my photos in CD then pass to him, then turn out the photos are too small. so i requested for him to scan for me instead. suppose to meet him that day then on that very day he called and cancelled and said he got appt with another couple, WTH? ok then next week, then called again said he is going out of town. ??? then he said next week again... then he said go down to his office to meet him. and his office is in jurong. near to IMM. to me is very very very far. but in the end we went. so in his office, we tot he will do it immediately, in the end he just sit there n chit chat with us... omg.
then after that i told him when is it ready to collect? he said he will send via email. DUH? i told him i gotta go down to the restaurant to test it out. then finally met him just now! and guess what? he said orchard parade hotel, ok. we went to the lobby, called him he said come up to lvl 2. then ok.... we went right up to another's ppl wedding reception! and he was there! my HB was FED UP! he said are we the customer or he is? we paid thousand over and we need to feed him? then check the montage, only 5 mins...
how long are yours ladies?

garfield> went down today.. i called them couple of times.. hehe kiasu. busy for the rest of the week lei. so must get by today. i saw few boxes and names there..

akino: white flower cannot la!! haha cos in olden times ppl put white flower for inauspicious occasion leh. unless u talking abt baby's breath, i think quite ok then. but not big/medium sized flower i think. my MUA recommended freesias.. but i'm not using that. using some other dunno-what small flower that my florist recommended. reddish pinkish.
wah ur schedule super packed today. have a good rest! n hmm ur PG is freelancer is it? how come meet all over the place?

Wa, saggiegirl, you are really fast! I haven pack my overnight stay luggage yet, not to say the honeymoon luggage. But i agree with packing for the reception.
I put all my 5 albums, and whatever necessary for the reception into a big luggage, so that the helpers can just drag the luggage on that day.
Just collected my Pre-wedding photo album from Chris Ling today. Its damn heavy man!
Wow, can't imagine its less than a week to my actual day.

Ashley: Wow...ur photo taken by Chris Ling? I love his works..Mine is taken by his "disciple" Sky.. Love her works too.. Very happy with her works.. =)

Getting bery nervous.. 12 more days!!! Montage haven started!! Worried...Cannot decide on my theme too.. Fan..

akino> we did our montage ourselves
within 4 minutes

we engaged our AD PG & VG from our bridal shop...
and alrdy in contact with them
so no worries
hubby and driver also alrdy in contact and planned route for the AD

ashley> ya lor...ytd morning got time so pack pack lor... hubby carry the 29 inch for all our clothes, me carry the 20 inch for the rest of the items
... split the load ba...

just done with An Chuang
now the MBR is "out-of-bounds"
... 3 days later then can open and clean up for AD

wildwood: I'm having mine at Hilton hotel...
Have you completed your "An Chuang"?

Cherie: Can understand... Hehe... same here, I am looking fwd to my big day... been wondering how that day might turns out... keke..

Ashley: keep us updated ya... Remember not to scratch it etc...

akino: so far, my AD PG and VG are quite okay. I had met up with my VG before he went overseas last week for discussion on what we want... basically, perhaps we had went overseas shooting before, the chemistry is there and he is rather nice. As my studio montages, I had viewed my finalised version yesterday for the first time, very happy with it... another thing down from my checklist.

saggiegirl: I will be doing mine on Thursday morning... my room door will be closed till AD after that... Will bunk in with my brother till then.. keke..