(2009) Brides of year 2009

for me, we just give the angpaos for the buying of pants

although my side is hakka, we dun really practice the roast pig thingy as now the price of roast pig has soared a lot
so my MIL only give pig cans during GDL. Moreover, she has bought a expensive set of full diamond jewellery set for me .....

we already printed our wedding cards (with inserts) and collected them on last wed
my MIL choose the red card, but I get to choose the printing of inserts etc

we also just booked our honeymoon trip
gg to Korea & Jeju on 8 dec
2 days aft our wedding
hee hee....

<font color="aa00aa">Wa Saggiegirl! That's fast leh. My wedding date is same as yours but my hotel hasn't call me to choose invitation and I has yet to confirm the number of guest.

Am I too slow?</font>

winny> no lar u are not slow
u can start to do now

for us our hotel coordinator already sent us a reminder letter sometime in June
so alot of things like food tasting etc already done

we already receive our floor plan already...so the headache part is here

confirmation of guests is done 1 week before AD, according to my coordinator

andrea> I paid $75 for my hair stylist. I stay in Hougang

Suzanna> Can let me know the contact of the hairdresser? Thanks

littlewoman> Actually I wanted to trim only. Cos wedding is coming so I rather worry if my hair fall into the wrong hand. Still thinking want to dye my hair or not. I prefer my hair to be black but they always said that black for AD not nice.

Littlewoman > Ha ha ha, own wedding PS pic confirm nicer de loh …. No matter how I admire, also no sian one, LOL. I got no lobang for the Collagen drink, if u got then share with me.

Ling > Few snap shot to admire also shiock …. U got post? Wow kaoz, buy back all raw photos, u must be kidding, that will be super duper expensive. Better think twice

Cherie > Frankly, I have never taste any Collagen drink before …. Hope to have a try soon

akino> Sanyang. Dont cry ok. If possible try to ignore her. :P Both me and my husband teochew also no si dian jin. My mum told me want for what? In the end also we keep not as if my mum keep. LOL

My hubby mother not around any more. If she is still here she can help us on the cash part. And his father very heck care type. His sibling all married with children le, they didnt even bother to ask my husband if he need any help. So my husband is paying for EVERYTHING. Thats why our house will put on hold until after AD. Be it what I get for my AD I'm just feel very bliss because I know that my husband is trying his best to provide the best for us and we dont own anyone for OUR wedding and they have no right to say anything.

Sat went to choose photo. I think I'm the only bride that nv do top up for photo. My husband standard on photo is quite hight and the BS did try their very best but still cannot reach my husband standard. He is quite sad, so do me. So we decide to reshoot the PS on our next anniversary.

Garfield> Ya you should try and see if you like them or not. They are really not that bad ask you think.

Anyone lost any weight through good method? I still struggling to lose alot of weight b4 I go China so that I can make my Qipao over there. But nothing seem to work on me.

I also booked my honeymoon to europe @ natas. Happy...

Cherie, maybe you're not the only 1 nvr topup. I'll try not to topup as much as posssible. Btw, is yr ps photo that badly taken? I heard abt ppl can topup a bit more to ask from reshoot from same bridal if photo is not satisfactory. Why not you double check with yr bridal again?

Morning all!!

SS,
i got a semastress to tailor for me lor...She does my sister's cheer leading costumes...Though the dresses are nt as golam as the daniel yan's sort, but i still tink 50 is worth it lor..

Charmaine, Actually the pic is not bad. Just that my hubby standard of photo is really very high. "No feel" in the pic. But sill better when we compare to others. I keep on telling my hubby that the model (us) also got problem, cos both so FAT. Of course not nice. LOL

morning...

gals, dun too stress. try to relax lor. tink all of us here are coping wif wedding stuff n work...

me also.. doin 2 person job. damn sianz... somemore wedding coming up liao... so really no mood. haha...

Saggiegirl: Our coordinator is usually rather organised and efficient. I had my food tasting in June .. how about you? Same mahz?

Cherie: Usually, they says that it is preferred and pics might look nicer with different hair colors. I was a little vain, I had 2 different hair colors for my 3 PS and during my second PS, I changed my nails 5 times.. My MUA and HB were super nice, both of them helped me with the fake nails.
But I guess there is disadv: My hair kinda of get a little too dry after too much dyeing, thus, now gotta to go slow before any coloring prior to my AD.. As you prefer Black and natural color, perhaps you might want to leave it, but go for regular treatments? So that your hair might look silky and soft on your AD? Share my personal experience on weight losing with you: I started rather slow with eat lesser for dinner, subsequently with no carbohydrates for dinner and so forth for my PS, plus, I found that this external cream (i.e. Fats burning for the whole day) works wonders for me, it helps to tone the areas near my tummy.. You can get it at Watsons, a white color cream... Let me know if you are keen, I will get you the name.

Garfield: That's what my HB told me too.. Coz I keep feeling so heartpain that I topped up so much, he is the one who encourages me alot; saying that I look pretty, hence, topping up is worthwhile etc etc.

Oh ya, please let me know if you all know where to get the collagen drink?
Garfield: The one I took is coated with Peach Flavour, hence it is not as tasteless, those w/o flavors seems to taste like plain water?

littlewoman> haha
we just had our food tasting on 13 Aug plus confirmation of all the required stuff (except for guest listing, wine quantity etc). Got our event order and floor plan last week
started to plan liao...

me also going for short trip.. hee 6D5N taipei..consider short trip anot? =p

i want to go to alaska..but now too cold to go liao.. dont want to freeze to death.. need to wait until may or june next yr..

Saggiegirl: haha.. I am more kiasu ba.. Think Rachel also "scares" of us? I kinda of settled everything (except the wine quantity) with Rachel in July too?

Wah.. Angelina, so good.. which BS did you sign up with? Mine consists of only 36 and 28 poses, thus... aiyo..

just collected my wedding band yesterday..another thing down.. hotel banquet manager email me liao..guess will be meeting up with him soon...

Havent settle my GDL item yet...that is another big headache..

poseidon_gal / felica,
yup. bk at natas. goin to Japan. haha...

poseidon_gal,
6D nt short trip le lor. haha...counted long le. short trip is 3days like tat. haha...

littlewoman> no leh
is rachel/pansy who dropped us the reminder letter
so we just action accordingly lor...
a lot of things are already done bef the 7th mth so we are quite OK

Morning Gals, anyone knows what is the market rate for JP ang pao?? Must include transport in it rite. I will be having my ROM on my AD.

littlewoman> wahaha... mine taken in Penang. i got France Taipei.. RM3988 package topped up RM1K for designer gowns. RM 360 for additional day photoshoot.. can chose 8gowns.. 60 poses.. think overall i spent abt RM6K+ including air tickets there. flew there.. 2 days chose gowns, 2 days take photo, 1 day chose photo, then fly back.. havent got back my photos.. they can only email me the layout early oct..early nov flying down to get my photos &amp; chose gowns for my wedding..

littlewoman>>>> pls let me know the name of the cream. Thanks

My food tastng is this Oct. My mum ask me to do GDL 5 days b4 my wedding. I thought normally is 1 month. My mother always throw me very hard task. 5 days very rush.

Angelina> Mine is only 30 pose

Cherie, I think the name shld be Bio-essence: there is a lady at the white bottle.. and it states Burn fats All day Long..
Both Watsons Guardiance have it.

Hi all, so long never come in to read liao. took me awhile to catch up. Just came back from my hen's trip. Shopped so much man. My legs ache morethan when i go for long flights!

Anyway, just wan to let ur noe, esp Nok, if ur hv frens or relatives gg HK, can ask them to get balance of ur wedding items,eg. ring pillow, feather pen, 'xiu' ball, deco, red packets etc from thisbilding called golden plaza at Prince Edward. I got the balance of m stuff there. Tink my shopping is finally complete liao.Things there r really cheap.

Have ur sent out ur invites for frens, i'm doing it this wkend, n oso have our briefing session for XDs n JMs. It's less than 1 month liao. but other than invites, dun hv anything to do aredi. is dat norm?

My mum did that liao.. hee.. thanks kath. Things to buy from hk I'm not worried. My mum knows better then me where to get everything.

Kath, I envy u tat most of the things are done, I seem to have quite a number of outstanding items. esp for church.

windy, your PS album is ready?? so fast?? i just manage to confirm the layout last weekend, i think need 3-4 weeks for printing..

maybe can fold the invitation card 1st?? hehe

Nok, i dun think most of my things r done leh..im sure we hv missed out somthing n we'll prob realise after this wkend.i've nt met my HTB for 2 weeks liao cos he's serving nation n my flights super tight. We can really get into the finer items when we r both back this wkend. we'll hv to do our checklist and see wats left out..

is church wedding alot of hassle?e church wun do e deco for ur?

You are welcome.. But Gal, take note: to apply same amount for both hands and legs, else, it might become unbalance. For my case, I only do it for my tummy.

windy: ya v fast! i'm still waiting for my 1st draft layout... called the BS over the wkend and they say likely 3rd wk of Sep.
haiz.

Ask u all a stupid qtn. Do u fold the invitation card and fold the insert separately first, and then put together? OR, Put the card and insert together and then fold at 1 go? i've been thinking which is a more efficient process =p

ixoral, i intend to fold them individually as my insert is slightly smaller than my invitation card. After which, then tie my gold string lor.. keke.. not stupid qn lar, i also haven start folding them.. wahaha