(2009) Brides of year 2009

freegoer is my hubby

haha.. I see..

That's a lot.. How much did you top up for the extras? Did you get back all the selected softcopies and the raw hard copies? I spent about S$10K for my 2 BS too.. feeling really heartpain thereafter...

for me, my layout still in finetuning stage.. as mine is taiwan bridal studio.. cannot tok face to face.. have been liaising with them via emails on layout.. quite tedious..

Besides guest list, seating arrangements, montages, we are also compiling a set of songs that we like for the banquet..

do you all use your own songs or take what the hotel provide?

she have to leave her home by 8am...tot u have my AD schedule liaoz? i'm reaching her place at 7am...

my mum got hers at century sq level 2 shop...my MIL got hers from marine parade where they make for ppl like Mrs LKY and other minister's wives...

cheap shirts...i guess must be decent quality too...raoul? or just go dept store have a look?

aroh,
Mrs LKY?? means those old old design cheongsam?
i oso nt sure wat to get for mi mum..cant be too casual , neither can too formal oso..coz beach..hw arh??

raoul cheap meh?? i got frend wk there..duno got staff discount ma.haha..
dept store e quality nt so gd rite..

wah u all gotta wake up so early.. my make-up starts only at 12noon.. but im sure wont be able to sleep properly the whole nite! haha

haiz think im thinkin too much.. last nite i had a stupid dream dat i was all dressed in my BG n leavin home.. n den realised dat it was the wrong day.. wahahaha

xka, they do have more modern design...but u know cheongsum lar...how modern still look formal unless it's cheongsum top then go with skirt...

raoul quality not bad...but shirt will be around $70 each...if not...how abt G2000? $39 for shirts...dept store also got gd quality ones mar...like from tangs or taka will be around $30+ also...of cos not telling u buy those $15.90 from giant lar...

lalaa, we different ma...got morning segment...MUA supposed to reach eva place at 5.30am leh...hahaha...so she waking up around 4.30 i guess...

Greentwinkle: I see.. something to share with you; I heard that the rules have changed in regarding to song compilations, we have to seek approval from the publishers/composers before allowing to using any DL songs or even we are extracting songs from an original CDs. A fine will be imposed and one of the couples from my BS was caught on their AD.

Freegoer: Yes. I took 2 packages from 2 different BS; we signed up with our 1st BS after our ROM 2 years back, this BS offered MTM WG and EG, AD stuffs basically. Signed with another BS this yr as we are keen in their overseas packages.. Though I spent a lot, but can see different ways of PS styles for my albums.

How many MTM gowns do your BS provide in your package?
Wah.. you have finalised your final layout mahz?

lalaa,
u r nt the onli one...i had tis dream ages before u lor...n in e dream, mi bf surprised me wif a normal chinese typical wedding, but i was nt happy at all, coz it was nt wat i wanted at all..hahah

littlewoman> top up for all the extras is ard 4K ba
we will be getting back all raw copies (200++ shots), all selected edited copies and soft copy of layout design.

My gowns are not MTM, as freegoer and i dun see the need to MTM lar... my gowns are under the exclusive range so need to do top up
quite worth the top up as all the gowns look pretty

finalize layout on 5 sept ba

Saggiegirl: Is that their best offer?
For mine, there are separate things whereby I got back after the topping up:-

1) Bridal De Couture: I got back all the hardcopies and selected softcopies.
2) X-Zen: I only get back all the unedited softcopies, but not the hardcopies of the raw photos.

Wah.. hehe.. how many gowns do you have?
I am happy for you too.. your BS usually have nice gowns.

Ask you arh, what does it mean by softcopy of the layout design?

Hehe.. that's fast.. it is just next week...

G2000 got some sale for shirts...think is stripes one...$39...i just saw on tues when i went to do up my hair

all sorts of colors n stripes...got others also...$69 would be meant to wear with cuff links...last month got sale...cuff link ones was 40% off i think...

littlewoman>> my coordinator at Hilton is Rachel
very nice lady always with a smile and very prompt in her replies...

songs list quite OK.. we already shortlisted some (by listening to Youtube) at home. Will confirm the songs closer to AD

me ah... have AD WG, AD EG, teadress (then for PS only: chosen Jap costume, 2 outdoor gowns)
hee hee...ok lar... is freegoer who partially choose my gowns coz he got better taste

softcopy of layout design - means the album design, they will burn into a CD for us to play during / before wedding lunch/dinner lor

High Five Saggiegirl.. !! My coordinator is also Rachel..
My HB finds her nice too..

haha.. I m more vain than you.. I had chosen quite a few traditional costumes; personally I like the ones in Roman style.. I look like a doll after the make-up..

oh.. I hope i can push for that too..

littlewoman> Faint... then songs is another problem. Maybe is time to hunt at HMV for some songs later

So you ladies still going to compile songs?

Freegoer you cannot read after this line!

Are you ladies preparing any surprise for your hubby on that day?

haha.. Cherie, alittle hard for freegoer not to read that? Freegoer, pls shut your eyes for this last statement? Coming back to the songs compilation: I am still doing it.. will be writing in to seek the approval from the relevant authorities.. But i will only start work probably in Sept.. coz trying to do anything relating to my AD in the lunar 7th month.

littlewoman> Then have to email many authorities or one only ~~~ sian

freegoer> you cant read you cant read you cant read you cant read you cant read you cant read you cant read

Cherie gal: Don't need, if I am not wrong, there is only one composer office in SG and we jus have to write to them.
Btw, what surprises do you have in mind?

littlewoman> can you give me their email?
I also dont know what surprise. A very touching love letter? sing a song? buy a expensive gift?

wah... all chit chat here, ming zhou kang ah...

littlewoman> i also dunno where is hort park, they drove us there. we top up 50, inital was 30 pix, then add 3 for us then we top us 50. i've already chosen my layout and cover design. only havent choose the flowers

i think i'm going sasa to look for the collegen drink.

i'm not preparing anything for my hb as i already stress with preparation liao.

so far what songs u all choosing?

hey all,

i checked out le...

G2000 got sale now till end of the month, which is like 3 days left lor...
Sales items is @ 19 bucks, but then limited sizes..mostly left XL...no exchange policy..
then normal items are going @ 1 for 33, 2 for 49..btw, prices are for plain coloured shirts wif no designs...1 week exchange policy..

thanks littlewoman for the info. Aiyo.. i dunno got such rules leh.. hmm.. now i think i have to go find out what songs the hotel have..
but i wan a mix of chinese and english songs.. dunno they have anot..

Saggiegirl: Realli? haha.. you having the same birthday as my Brother.. haha.. Freegoer: that is such an obvious hint, please do something for your sweet bride.

Akino: Wah.. you are realli fast and ahead with your preparations. I will only be able to see my design layout like 2 months before my AD... wonder if it is the norm? Kinda of feeling stress over this fact... aiyo.. I think I will focus more on English songs.. but again, those nice songs I like seems to be more to be having breakup contents?

Greentwinkle: where is the venue for your AD? Perhaps you might want to check with your coordinator on this first?

Feel better now that I am not the only one... I top up another 50 photos and they gave me 1 more album for it. Thinking of separating my photos into studio and outdoor albums. By the way, how do you gals choose your layout?

littlewoman> haha
the best gift he has given me is our wedding day & banquet
spending my bday in my best outfits (gowns) and with 350 ppl at Hilton, my favourite hotel

hahahaa....

dzxz > Hi, I'd like very much to share the songs with you but I've yet to purchase them. Will be buying them from iTunes 'cos they aren't easily found online for free downloads. :x

crazelil: i think it could be a good choice as the styles of the gowns are different too.. THis is what i did for my overseas PS..

Saggiegirl: haha.. jumping to his defense so fast? haha.. The "jie meis" - better dun bully freegoer..

littlewoman> My BS say that they will only propose but we can choose to design it ourselves if we want to. But I am not having the digital designs just the normal big layout. so i just have to decide on the sequence of photos.

Crazelil: It is a different case for me; they told me that the photographer and designer will do everything for me but I can amend it if i want to.. Thinking that it is the norm, I told them to go ahead.
Hmm... I hope it turns out well..

Greentwinkle: I heard from one of my friend that it is a nice place.. How is your package like?
U are welcome, we are all sharing our ideas in a way.. like me, I wun know that I am able to choose the design layout too.. mmm...