(2009) Brides of year 2009

i also went to NATAS fair yesterday to book a short holiday to BKK after wedding! soooo many people manz....

haiz also no mood to work

kath.. there's a specific florist I hv to use and the In charge is only back tml. So I'll have to make an appointment w her this sat I guess.

So far, my hand bouquet for BM not done yet. Just bought things like XD's ties, evening gown's shoes, bra set(must get new one.. sigh), things to make ang pao box (I hv yet to do it). Think there're still things that I've not buy like new set of clothes, towels, etc. the more I think, the more headache.

ete, I'm also a catholic bride. Will be holding my solemnization at Church of St Mary of The Angels.

JP ang pow rate is less than $100 ah? I still thought need to prepare at least $168 for JP leh.. wa, if so, I can save some amount liao. hehe... maybe I can give $128? I'm not fetchin my JP to church because my JP is a priest of that church, I think he will be there anyway?

gals, I think most brides will be stress before wedding. Me too, cannot focus on work, keep thinking about the wedding preparation - have I miss out anything? Will my wedding be smooth? so much unnecessary worries. But I guess is normal for a bride to have so much concern de. Hopefully the wedding can be carried out soon and smooth then we all can be back to serious work and life again!

xka, dun think so ba.. Thanks for the offer.

Oh.. we bought our Parker pen for the signatory.. two purple colour one with gold engraving. it's very nicely done.. matches our theme too.. hee

haha...nok we bought parker too...change to gel ink...dunno if too thick or not...still got the original ball point also...

haven got them engraved yet though...we got it like 10pm when the shop was closing so the person who engraves left already...we got the stainless steel looking ones...

Nok, juz find 1 day go buy everything lor.
Y need to do ur own BM bouquet?Is it bcos it's church wedding?
N y need to make angpao box?hotel not providing?
I guess for us, we dun wanna do too many extra stuff as long as hotel or BS provides.save us alot of time this way...

haven engrave so i nv took pics...most prob this weekend go engrave then i will take pic after that...

does city chain engrave watches bought from them? not sure if got space even if they do leh...the back of the watch comes with 'tian chang di ju' engraved already...

Aroh,
did ROM call u to chng ur cert collection date??
I checked in e system n mine was changed...heard tat too mani peepz getting married on 20 sep..

Andy sorry ur post came too late.. i went for NATAS on fri evenin n booked my honeymoon package oredi! goin to europe (rome, swiz & paris)on jan 26.. cant wait!

Noknok.. i also feel like i gotta quite a bit of church stuff yet to settle.. haiz.. i keep bugging the choir to gimme the confirmed hymns.. but they keep delayin.. n i cant do up mass booklet.. haiz

kath.. yah, cos mine is a church wedding, my bm will be marching in front of me. No Ang Pao box from hotel leh.. some more we need one for church too.

xka, will try to take pic tonight. did ROM called you up to ask to to check the system??

lalaa,
which travel agency u going wif n hw much?

i duno if i wanna chng e date for collection ma...
i scare if everiting so close to AD, i sure will panic de...
furthermore, fitting is done n tat same day oso...haizz..

yea!!! according to htb, all our PS stuff are in singapore! potrait, album, golden invitation cards,thank you cards, palm size album, scrolls, etc!! 3 more hours and i can see them le...

mm..i dunno which way of folding is faster..

Lalaa, it's better for you to list down the hymns and ask them if it's ok. That way you will 'force' them to look at it. Tell them you need time to print mass booklet.

nok,
no la..i was checking out the rom in sep thread, n some gals were toking abt it, so i went rom webbie n check lor..n its been changed...bt till now, still no call yet leh...

wow u gals are really fast...I have not even print my wedding invitation...haven even go to choose design..omg..will be super busy after this 7th Month

mm..the golden invitations are provided by my bridal studio in taiwan..we have aly confirmed the wedding invitation with our Singapore hotel le..now waiting to collect it. got our wedding inserts printed and collected too.

mmm...for us, we faster clear these small small things that require long time to prepare..thats how my htb planned

Wow its very crowd here!! can i squeeze in??
Was here before but got really busy that i dun have time to come in.. hehehe... glad you all have done most of your thing but ME HAVEN't EVEN STARTED PLANNING MY ITINERY YET..

As of now, only done choosing of photos, layout haven't see yet... Done my pre-wedding photos too.. seeing it this week...
the rest i have no idea liao... ask my mum and MIL they will say chin cai... ask them what to buy, they dunno... how to get things started?? sian... when i confirm one thing my mum will say why at first dun tell her?? (AH... VOMIT LOTS OF BLOOD!!!!) my hotel coordinator kept quitting... now i dun even know who i am under... SIANZ...

Sorry ladies for nagging... need to get it out before i can contain more!! hahaha..

yeah! so happy.. my honeymoon date confirmed liao! and my bridal called me said that i can collect my album anytime! quite efficient.

anyone going 7th dec paris switzerland and italy 15 days with dynasty?

yipee!~~~

Noknok.. i oredi gave dem my list of hymns.. but they say they wanna change to sumthg more upbeat.. so i still haven gotten the updated hymns.. moreover they r my church frens n doin it as a favor for me.. so i cant bug dem too much also.. haiz..

Xka.. I booked from Asia Global Vacation.. its a sister company of Chan Brothers.. $6252 for 2 pax for 12 days..

lalaa, they doing techno remix ah? hahaha...upbeat enough?

our air tickets costing us more than $3k already...haven include 1 way eurostar and match tickets...hahaha...can visualise the hole in the wallet already...

nok...today is TOP day right?

XKA,how u noe ur date has changed?My wedding is 20sep so same as u.Appointment Date to go ROM is 14sep. but not informed of any changes yet. I tried to check on e ROM site but cant find anything.

Junel> u need to check with ur MIL/mum lor
for us we chit chat over fathers' day dinner and food tasting
so more or less confirmed
simple things ba...

akino> good
we are gg to Korea & Jeju on 8th dec with 5* tours
dynasty is way too expensive for us

Junel: welcome back..
When is your AD? Which Hotel are you holding your AD? It is like that de.. parents mahz.. like my mum asked me why did I choose white wedding cards, I explained the meaning and why my HB and I like it, she has "no choice" but to accept it too, as i only show it to her after I printed my inserts.. keke..

Akino: how much you pay for it? Not for my medical condition and the disapproval of my boss of taking such a long leave, I will be in US on the 9 Dec le lor..

haha Andy.. if they do techno remix my htb will be very happy ;p
If they do r&b remix, I'll be happy.. haha

im so glad my rom is settled oredi.. so many things to handle oredi!

thanks all for yr suggestions
think i will just use uhu glue to stick the inserts...lazy to tie string :p

dzxz: the printing of cards part shd be able to settle within a week!

evelyn: how come u call them golden invitations? is it becos they are gold in color? (sry if this sounds stupid..hee)

I also try to get the smaller things done... just bought new bedsheets for AD at Robinsons over the weekend.. quite happy w it! Mom says nowadays ppl dont exactly purposely go n buy those red bedsheets with 'xi' words. So we chose a purplish one to match the bedroom :p

Still have yet to come up w my AD schedule yet..procrastinating..

welcome Junel!

littlewoman> we paid 500 deposit first. total including tax is 4066. tax gotta pay cash when its nearer to the date.

Angelina> hey faster make ur decision. if u are following tour, first 10 is cheaper.

saggiegirl> i think dynasty have reasonable price with the europe trips. but dunno the rest. and i love the itnerary. not too rush. so good u are going jeju island. is it where the tong ji lian ge acted?

Andy no leh.. our priest is more happening than us!.. I played n showed him the entrance music for my bridesmaids etc.. he say huh y so slow.. can sumthg more lively wif drums o not.. haha

akino> we also paid $500 depo for each person first
Jeju Island is Korea's honeymoon island.. we are staying 2 nights in jeju, 2 nights in Seoul, 1N at Phoenix Park Ski Resort and 1N at Elf Palace... not too rush also
and we got a free winter wool hat
save some $$ too

wah...saggiegirl: share with us your romantic honeymoon ya.. Heard from my cousins that it is a wonderful place, i am sure you will enjoy your honeymoon..

hey Akino, $4066 per pax for 15days ya?
a good deal leh.

my HTB still doing his masters.. school will start in Jan after our wedding.. so i can only go 1 week holiday to Maldives.. Honeymoon gotta wait till May when he's on sch holidays.