(2009) Brides of year 2009

?? Lilies cannot put in fridge ahhh?? Chum.. I think I chose that as my hand bouquet.... Must remind my hubby not to put it inside.... Thanks Mashi =)

mine is mixture of roses n lilies. lol.. big prob liao haha...

but then juz double confirm wif ur BS where to keep the flower bouquet when ur hb go to get. safer this way. keke...

Oh no! I duno what flowers my BS giving me, coz I only tell them the style I wanted. Flowers they mix & match for me as long as it matches my gown! Coz I'm using flower-ball type with a ribbon to hold or hang on my wrist instead of the hand-held type. So it'll not have damp cotton wool to preserve the flowers wor...

mashi, the crystals tend to drop , maybe we should ask for some extra, so can fix it anytime.
you tried home based manicure before?

oh u mean u didnt use ur AD gown for PS uh?
my BS say I must use AD gown & EG for PS leh..
well at least it solves me the headache of choosing so many times i guess
yup do post pics! i wanna see see

I'm waiting to get my PS soft copies next week so i can post it up also!

i tot i wld take a long time too wor..bt surprisingly, i onli tried like 5 WG n 2 ROM gowns and i found e ones i want. 2dae is selecting EG, suits and teadress...

Gili,
as long u b careful then ok. keke... tat is y best to do on eve when u settled all the stuff, after tat u go hm slp. haha...

i do at a small shop. nt ex. service gd. she got say if on the day itself if happen need to touch up, she will come to do for me. keke... tat time my sis went to do for her wedding. then the lady happen to b out of town on my sis AD. so she give my sis some extra crystals in case. then teach her hw to touch up.

u can ask ur mancurist to give u some extra crystals, but some places will charge de. do check first.

lalaa... my one is like close to two weeks before wedding leh.. dunno the reason behind.. sigh.. have to take one extra day off.

Any of u started to plan their guest list & tables?
Some friends advised that should plan 11 pax per table so that can account for 10% no show up.. Do u all think its necessary? What are your views?
Now i knoe why many have been telling me that seating arrangement is a headache.. Planning takes alot of time man..

cheer> Haha...I'm clueless about it leh. I also never think until so far, coz I really heart the flower-ball type of hand bouquet! Hopefully it'll turn out nice & the flowers can be preseved properly

greentwinkle> i'm planning aboutt 11 pax to 1 table, as most of them happens to be just 11. hehe.

Cherie> whats the taste like? is it like tense up?

greentwinkle> yup we are planning already

we have some tables of 11 pax...but not many

now starting to ask colleagues for their rsvp :p hee hee...

Angelina> last time we did invite listings when we book our hotel...so aga aga we have 34-37 tables...

so now is getting rsvp and addresses lor

then MIL also bought the pig trotters cans for my GDL...

102 days more to my wedding liao...cannot slack...

hubby will touch up on montage as & when ba...coz these 2 weeks is really busy with bridal works

wow u gals really fast.
wad i worry is if all 11 say will come, and really come.. i dunno where to put the extra 1 pax.. hopefully dun haf such cases..

currently me busy with album layout.. and trying to do the tentative listing and table arrangements.. cos must confirm with hotel no. of tables..

Greentwinkle> I am planning abt 10 confirmed pax per table, and 1 unconfirmed at the same table.. So if the unconfirmed becomes confirmed, still sufficient space.. If the unconfirmed cannot make it, will still have 10 pax per table..

Sign.. I think I am starting to get stressed out again.. Coz there are some changes to workload recently, and there are still quite a bit of wedding preparations to do..

Have started having nightmares these few days.. It's related to either work cannot be completed or missed out things for wedding and only realised it on AD

yahor.. need to get addresses hor.. but it seems like so early... and u still got countdown to our wedding date.. faint.. kekekekeke...

think im slacking too much le.. havent even decide wat door gift i wanna get also.. sian..

tulips > I'm just using 3 different songs for my church ceremony, mainly for bridesmaids' processional (we're using Canon in D too haha but a different arrangement), bridal processional (short version of the Wedding March by Mendelssohn) and the recessional (haven't chosen). Doesn't include the hymns...

So far it's been okay but kind of nervous about the timing. Have met my pastor to discuss the details of the ceremony already, just need to firm up the hymn selection and print the order of service. How about you?
The church seems to require so much more coordination than the banquet itself eek.

ya lor
so must start to prepare liao

we just collected our cards, invites, envelopes, strings from t-dragon

so will spend the next few weekends after the 15th day of 7th mth to start to prepare the folding etc

was thinking of starting a production line .... me do the tying of strings, freegoer do the card folding, MIL do the insert folding, FIL (with his nice handwriting) do the writing for our relatives' cards :p in that way, we can work faster and more efficient....

SS,
mi pkg allows mi to reselect gowns for AD..
i asked for it when i was signing up mi pkg...

fifteenmay,
urs nt late la....our dates are much earlier than urs..nok is on 19, n mine on 20....e norm is 2 to 3 days before the real ting...

akino> It doesnt taste as fruity like tense up. But still not bad

You ladies are making me stress up with all the list of name that you are coming up with

saggie> huh its like tat huh... i tot everything ready we just need to write the names... hehehe
humm then i guess i got to quickly ask the restaurant to print the cards.

Gd morning ladies n Guy!!

sry lalaa,
was unable to take pics ytr...no time to take pics..haha...or rather, i forgot abt it..haha..
nvm, i will take pics of them when i go for final fitting, then i post for u to see k...but duno if u wld b free to see then..hahaha

in the meantime, some descriptions for u..Took a tube bubble bottom dress, with glitters on top, and a flower on the side for WG, then a supa puffy, short lowcut halter for jetskii, the nomral chinese kua for teadress and a turqoise supa lowcut (front lobang till bottom bustline, back is bare till slightly abv butt.. ) dress for EG. My coordinator was reali nice to giv mi bf 3 suits when theres so mani weddings tat dae..kekekeke

Will be collecting them on 16 Sept...

akino> no lor... writing the cards names is not an easy task
imagine writing for 200++ cards

Angelina> 2 months is enuff provided u dun have overseas guests
for us we have...so we need to cater for early sending

Hey guys & gals, need some advice...anyone have contact for cheap wine & hard liquor?
What kind of hard liquor would you serve? How many bottles required if there will only be 15 uncles drinking liquor?

15 May - I think not ur one is late.. is mine super duper early.. I dun understand at all.

Am I the only one feeling this?? I feel that i'm doing everything for the wedding, worried about this, worried about that and I'm frustrated that the GTB is not worried abt anything and not doing anything. His invites are not even all out yet.. arghhh

nok,
dun wry..i tink most guys are like tat de...
except aroh..hahaha..
i had to literally point a dagger at him before he'll move..haha
hav trust in him ba...though they might be abit slow at times, bt no matter wat,
i believe tat they will still get the tasks assigned to them, done...
juz let them do it their own style...
mi bf oso sent out all his invites the nite before 7mth..hahaha...aft tat go hm kenna niam by Empres Dowager..haha

i alwaes tell mi bf, he shld ask the jp to marry him to maplestory..coz tats wat hes been doing eveydae...gaming the moment he reaches hm till he falls asleep..
i dun even hav time to discuss wif him abt the AD schedule. Coz its irritating toking serious stuff to someone who faces u wif his back...
i TOTALLY understand e sort of feeling u hav...

What I did yesterday is to insist on having dinner outside at a place where discussion can be made.. Ended up in Mac with one solid hour of dicussion. But background stuff to be discuss all done by me.. sounds like a formal meeting.. sigh..

dun be too bothered by it la...aniwae, peepz alwaes tink tat brides are the stars....
since we are e stars, of course we more kancheong abt hw we wan it to be la...