(2009) Brides of year 2009

roystream

got to see the layout that i requested them to change but still is not as per what we discussed, i gave up, took back the 1st layout that was given.

dizonne

SS,
only 2 amendments n u gave up?
dun forget u paying for it leh..they can chng quite fast de...
if nt, u can oso lookthru samples for layouts u like n ask them to chng to those..tats wat i did oso...

sparkless

momokun & Mrs Lee - thanks for the compliments

pooh - where are you going for honeymoon? Leaving right away after your wedding?

evelyn - wow... that's good!

pekochan81

Morning ladies. Tks for the advice. Hmm...think I'll not meet up my hubby if there's nothing much to settle. Then again, his relatives are coming from overseas, so duno gota go dinner with them or not....shall see how it goes liao

jillz

Ladies, any idea on estimation, how many songs we require to play throughout the whole dinner? Cos since 7th month is here, am searchin and downloading the music now.

p00h

tulips, i'm going 14D europe (Italy, Switzerland and France), leaving on 5th Nov..

any idea for 1st march in song ?? any suggestions??

dizonne

Phew!! finally managed to efile after 6 tries..haha..im so dumb..
btw, anione has the solemniser consent form ma?? can send to mi email? coz mi adobe acrobat is old version, so cant open wor..
TIA..

dzxz

wow mrs lee where did u go to DL the songs...me still thinking about the songs lei..any to share I do not wanna those common one...

I am also thinking to play disc throughout the whole dinner but how many songs do u gals think is enough ke ke

jillz

p00h, ur trip ya doin free and easy?? me going europe too, italy for like 14days. hahah

1st March-in - Canon in D, either michael maxwell or pachelbel

Haven finalise the 2nd march-in too...

for the thread of weddin songs, some brides have like 20 songs, but i dun tink its sufficient.. cos i dun like the songs to be repeated.. very irritating.. ;p

dzxz, erm.. e ones i shortlisted quite random.. haha! i have english, jazz, fast tempo.. haha!! i go for oilvia ong, michael buble, jason mraz. Dunno where to download yet. hahahha!

rierie

mmm...my 2nd march in is - jin tian ni yao jia ge wo le..the one by jolin and david tao. lol..

i thought the hotel will provide the songs to be played during the dinner?

dizonne

thx suntan,
was abt to msg u oso..haha...tat time lawrence mentioned abt e wines rite..wats e brand n webbie again arh?? coz i asked mi frend to get for us, but she choose all those high end de..then i duno hw to tell her..hahaha..

felifeli

iris, happy birthday to you

sun_tan

we are collecting on 18th Sept. Haa, just wear waht you normally wear lah. Its just to verify the ICs and collect the cert only. Altogether 4 items to collect.

1) 1 cert
2) 1 cert - white colour form to be send back
3) Reply envelop
4) A yellow form for the JP

pekochan81

Gals, anyone knows of good high tea catering buffet other than those under Neo Garden Group? Coz I need to cater for this Fri & they dun cater high tea for 3 days due to 7th mth! Gosh! I need to order ASAP liao! *pengz*

roystream

XKA

They kept telling me this cannot be done, tat cannot be done, duno what software they r using. I gave in cos i didnt purchase additional pict from them. u r diff, u spend alot, of course they will need to change for u

gili

reine, I'm left with 50 days,..dun think there is enough time. zu ding le

My mum made me follow the 3 months thing, cant visit my best friend who jus gave birth, also cant go cousin's 21st Birthday.

pekochan, http://www.purplesage.com.sg/ seem not bad. I'm not sure if they have high tea, you can check their website.

mashi, normally you collect flowers and wed car the day before AD right? how is it possible to avoid meeting?

now looking for manicure lobang,..
any good manicurist to recommend me?

dizonne

SS,
i believe its not the amt we topped up la..Even mi case, oso smtings tat we requested couldnt be done, then we just left it as tat..smtimes, its nt the program..its e angle tat ur pic is taken..eg, e pic might cut off your elbow on the left side, tats y e pic has to be on the left, and if u requested it to be shifter slightly more to the rite, it cant be done, coz the original pic is like tat...u get wat i mean ma??

lalaa_27

Xka & sun_tan.. wen u go to collect cert, they will make u read an oath.. for us my bf's bro follow us n help us take video of us reading it.. so if u wanna take video u can wear nicer a bit.. for me i went during work, so juz wore my office wear lor :p

dizonne

lalaa,
dun wan la..take video for wat..i nt photogenic...
if nobody mention aniting, then i will juz wear mi shorts n tshirt down lor..
i wear like tat to everywhe..hahah

mashi_mashi

Felicia / Gili,
Flowers n car deco is 1 day b4.
The groom go collect can liao. no need bride to be ard de.
as the flower in the end is the groom bring to bride hm on the AD morning.
Car deco also 1 day b4 go BS to tie. if use BS car, then no need to collect car as the car will b at the groom house on the AD morning. need to arrange timing only..

for my case is tat we rent car fr outside. n all the liases is i do de. so i definitely have to follow my HTB to go collect car. then evening send for tieing car deco... at the meantime, he can send me to do my mani n pedi..
haha..

gili

mashi, cos i wish to see the flowers n car deco, make sure everything is correct.
I'm renting my car from wedding cars.
Do all brides do nails the day before AD?

pekochan81

Gili> I've checked their webby. It's out of my budget & I'm looking for those mini high tea buffet w/o table settings wan. Coz Fri my last day at my current job! hahaa....wan to treat my colleagues lah, so not so nice if got table settings. Later my big boss tot what I'm trying to do. Hehe

Vicki> Yes, have emailed to ISS, but their MOQ is $300! I don't have so many heads wor....Haiz

So far the best is Neo Garden. $6/head, no table setting, min is 25 pax. Very pek cek now! Arrrg...think I might just go for Delifrance catering liao.