(2009) Brides of year 2009

pekochan81,

ya. me also tink so. but my sis also mit up my BIL on the eve. so far also ok lei. lol.. no prob on tat. lol...

hmm. no lei. the auntie fr the shop tell me to on on tat day can liao. b4 the groom go fetch the bride.

but i c ppl go to their house on tat day to on the lamp. so depends on wat the elders say lor...

i wan to faintz le...
mi stupid banquet coordinator assured me tat it takes 2 weeks to get mi jetskii license...
bt now, i need 2 mths...
hw to do mi jet skii march-in??
ARGH!!!

in singapore, theres no such ting as appeal de...argh...
i hate it..so mani cockups....
worse ting is, the person who needs the license doesnt seem to panic when i told him tat...@#$%#$

peaberry, SDJ is given by the groom side.. although both of us are hokkien.. but still have SDJ from my MIL

tulips, my BS is giving me the guestbook, maybe u can try requesting from them (FOC).. i have <3 months, AD on 1st Nov.. wahahaha

booked my honeymoon ytd, 1 more item down..

If I'm not wrong in sg the jetski licence is the same as the powerboat licence. Very difficult to pass one. That is if it's done the proper way.

well, mi coordinator supposedly checked wif e jetskii instructors, and they sae its fairly easy to pass wor...most of their students pass in 1 try...

speaking of traditions, are u guys following the 3mths before and after cannot attend weddings thingy? Does it apply for baby 1st mth ah?

Me will on the lamp during my An-Chuang... since only 2days before my AD...

I can only think of a reason why cannot meet on eve of AD...

"If the couple were to argue, they need some time to cool down.. If it's on the eve, both may look "grouchy" on the AD.. Things are not ease/iron out.. so may have "Xing Bing" during the ceremony...

No one can foresee how big is that argument (if there is) and how long it takes for us to cool down (depend on our personality).. so dun take the risk =)

Me oso will not me meeting my hubby on the eve.. Hehehe.. Guess it's more on time management... we will try to clear our stuff b4 AD.. at least can rest abit more...

However, it's up to individual =)

reine - Not really following... as we have alot of friends and relatives getting married 3months before and 3months after... We make a point to ask b4 we sent our invites.. If they are "Pang Tang", then we dun sent...

As for those on the same month as ours, we will not sent at all...

I think it's all "RED" events we cannot attend.. Coz elderly say will "cheong"..

cherie> wah u got performer for ur dinner
hee hee...

i am sure the photos will turn out well...so must prepare budget for top up

Actually already attended 2 1 year old birthdays. and has a 1st mth celebration next wk. hahaha then my friend's wedding is like slightly more than 2 months after me, so my mum say dunno whether I can go or not.

I'm shifting back to my mum place latest by wed as wedding on friday cos can't see each other on thursday..

for e 3 mth issue, actually it is e couple having e later wedding will have e bad luck..

reine, i ll ask my dad , mil &amp; hb before i attend any event white or red lor... so far i hv attend 1 white event lor... i ll ask before i attend lor...

felicia: wat s 'yu shan'?

i m oso not mitin my htb on e eve... accordin to e shifu, if ur weddin s on sun, e day tt we cannot mit wil b from fri 11pm onwards... cos lunar new day start from 11pm...

my MIL say we can attend 'red' event, eg weddin as long as it s not in e same mth as ours as it s oso a happy celebration but 'white' event has to b 3 mths...

tink it really depends on wat our parents/elderly believe, mos wil say 3 mths b4 n after...

everytime i come in here, i feel a slight furry of panic,
at the speed u girls are getting things done! I haven even think abt all those GDL stuff and all.
i shd stop coming in to peek.

Gd News!!

Im so relieved...managed to speak to this senior instructor for the jet skii, and he will help us...we just need to go for the course and get the cert for completing e course, n proceed with getting the license. THough we cant get the license in time, but at least, we hav e basic knowledge, so not too bad. Furthermore, its only for less than 5mins. The guy will get someone from SPA to jaga us when we do our march-in, to ensure that ntting major happens...hehehehe...

can move on to to other tings le..

Tulips...like the wedding shots...like the greeneries.

I will be decorating ang bao box too...will be going around to buy ribbons &amp; stuff.

vicki, my family prefers Narcissus.
My mum said Gulong has a taste that my family don't like.

mashi, my AD is 21 Oct 09. Change my nick to Eggy. hahaha....

pekochan, heard that couple shouldn't meet a day b4 cos need to think/prepare for the new stage of life.
As if one day is enough... shouldn't it be way b4 we agree to marry each other?
We don't really follow.
Jus see lor if can settle everything then we won't meet up cos I need to help my mum deco the house+do my pedi+medi.

Long time never pop in here liaoz..seems like you ladies are gettin real busy

Due to system migration in company, for the time being can access forums in office kekeke :P so here I am, kapoh-ing

I'm currently trying to settle the layout for my PS album. Quite abit of headache, cos my co-ord currently out of town, so abit diff to discuss.

Hmm....I think I will decide on the card design (choosing the better one from all ugly ones..sianz)and favours by the club this week. This banquet co-ord make me feel super stressed-out on top of my already exploding brain. Always say " dun worry" but her pattern really cannot make it...even my bf say she seem hopeless..hai...how i hope the previous co-ord didn't leave loh...

Now I'm thinking whether to paint my bf's hse's living room, cos the other time i paint, my hands become swollen and peeled really yuckily...now abit scared..haha

Also, I hope to get the inserts printing done by mid sep,and start sending the invites by end sep. Food tasting and AD gown selection, I hope to settle in Oct. GDL items will buy nearer to the GDL date (which we haven decide :P )

eh....duno still got wat else liao....(^.^)

xka, the layout looks better. Good job for solving the problem!
My design took 5 tries to get it right. until now, still got changes to do. i hope to confirm by this week. sigh.. see the layouts til no feeling liao.
I started looking at them since May!`

thx fifteenmay,
bt the lallang one stil nt solved..haha...killed alot of brain cells ova e weekends..tink we r juz going to leave it if reali cant tink of aniting..haha

thx..bt alot of peepz, ncluding miself, finds e single guy standing there veri weird..like hovering in e air n looking down at us like tat..1st few versions was more jialat..tis looks much betta...actuali bf okie wif it le, bt i still find smting weird lor..

hmmm... u cannot change pics liao right? if you find it very weird, maybe u might wan to conside taking the single guy pic out and whole page just lallang and enlarged pic of the couple?

XKA, think i know which shop u talking about. They also sell shoes right?

Btw, where u ladies buy your wedding bedsheets? Went to Chinatown to search, but not nice..

Vicki> I PM u le.

I think usually parents say dun involve 3mths before and after for RED/WHITE matter, including bb full mth..my mum told me 1mth lah. But nwadays quite difficult especially ours is lunar 8th mth, alot of ppl wedding. I gave my frn in advance red pkt for her bb full mth, but maybe nt attending the full mth thg, which's within 1mth of my AD le..as for whether to meet on the eve, i thk depends on individual, if dun hv anything to do, then dun mit bah?

tell him that pic spoils the shot lo.i think take out nicer. Make it like a landscape pic, enlarged couple pic. i tink will be very nice.

Sun Tan, i bought mine at Taka.

sun,
u toking abt e jurong point shop arh..i nt sure wor...didnt reali go n reccee there..juz heard frm peepz nia...

u went which part of chinatown? if u sae yuki's bedsheets, hers can get at the chinatown complex next to the GDL shop...i got mine at bliss loft...
if nt, then can go aussino get e plain xi word bedsheet lor...unless u wan e western wedding couple ones..

saggiegirl> Ya performer is to skip the awkward waitress serving the 1st dish :p

Wow really dont wish to top up any money for photo...

Doll> I think is time for you to start at least somewhere le. I even have the AD timetable up now. Editing somewhere here and there along the way.

akino> Is called "man dian ji" Made in Japan. Cost $59+. One box got 10 bottles. 10,000mg of collagen peptide. http://www.theztyle.com/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=721

Charmaine> I havent even select my gown. Worry about the evening dress.

Lastly and finally I found someone to me my MC for the night.

Need to confirm the design of the wedding card soon too.

cube cube> You send out the card to early not scare got people forget mah?