(2009) Brides of year 2009

hey Cher, HTB n I r planning to fly from Rome to Athens around dat time oso. Tentatively, on 5 Oct. Will probably see u on one of the islands I guess

Me too, also argue a lot with my HTB regarding wedding matters. He everything want to do it in most simple ways but I want to be personalized and special. Its once in a life time thing leh, how can anything whatever?

Jo > you can let your jie mei know you are not allowing them to play overboard ma. Like I control my jie mei to the types of games they can play and I even go through all the games with them, so I know the games that are going to be played are not making my HTB and brothers to sweat or eat anything disgusting.

Golden Happiness will not be opened in the whole 7th month?? I still thinking to go down next week with my HTB to see first then maybe reserve and pay a deposit but wait until after 7th month then go down to collect it all. That may be an idea to avoid disappointment if they were to tell us the items we want is OOS and we left with no time later.

Ladies, I wanna see your wedding pictures also! I know now is not the good time to reveal all, but once after wedding, please show us!!!

Do add me in facebook! my email for fb is [email protected]

hey peepz,
do u tink its necessary to have a wedding video of the day and night, if i already have the morning xpress? or shld i do wifout the morning express??
i wanted e day n night video coz rom is at nite, and e jetski march in is oso at nite...hw??

nikiko, huh golden happiness close for the whole 7th mth ??? i tot of gg down to buy the yu shan, ang pow & coin this wkend lor...

XKA, dun tink e VG can get e evening highlights out in time.We wanted to show our solemnisation in e glass pavillion during dinner oso but std production time is at least 3hrs leh. So in e end we oni doing the mrg highlights.

wow everyone's in the east! mine is at tamp :p

may i ask, is a red umbrella a must to shelter the bride when she leaves her niang jia? Only at this point will need the red umbrella right? Gg into new home or leaving new home no need red umbrella liao right? My mom knows nothing abt all this tradition..haha. She even say no need an chuang or whatsoever :-X

felicia > i dunno if they are closing the whole 7th month, i'm checking with u gals lah.. haha.. coz i saw you all said ytd they closed so i am worried if they are close for the whole 7th month.

Anybody knows? otherwise have to ring them up to check liao.

kath,
i koe vg cant get the evening highlights in time..wat i mean is getting a separate video that will come after the wedding day. and this video summarises the whole day event...
do u tink i shld top up for tat??coz now, my pkg does include all e day n night footage back..im juz wondering if its worth the $$ to do a whole dae summary..

XKA, r u saying they will juz give u e raw footage back without editing?but dat'll be almost 10hrs of videoing leh. watch until 'gong' leh. But ofcos u can oso fast forward to see e parts u wan if u dun wanna topup lar. Is it alot to top up?

kath,
its juz veri minimal editing lor...like in chapters, but the whole ting is going to be like 2 hrs at least, if we watch thru all...
e morning n nite movie is like summarising e days events in 10mins? similar to an express la...
nt alot to topup, similar amt to alacarte express video..im juz wondering if i shld spend tat $$ ma...

I not doing montage of those childhood thingy.. all wedding dinner shows the same thing, abit boring.. I engaged WEdding Paparazzi to do video, so will be showing the actual day video of the challenges and my PG on AD will do some photo slides - still considering want or not..

we din take PS, so no PS photo to show oso.

Jo,
Ur FB name is wat? Tell me then i can add u in to c my layout. keke..

For mine, I will also b involved in the games of wat my jie mei play. they will discuss wif me n then decide together. no er xin tings, can eat lar. but c wat they feeding him, haha... sweat mah. is try nt to let him sweat. tink the games side shld b ok. mayb consider put a fan outside for them. lol... sounds like nt bad hor. lol

Nikiko,
i juz added u. need u to confirm me. keke..

me also got quarrel wif my BF over wedding tings. tink its parts n parcel of the stage ba. take it easy gals...

mashi, i agree with wat you say lor... is better to involve in the games lor... i also lor.. involve the game dun wan my hb to be sweat lor...

me also lor... he everything bo chap but wat i cn say guys are like tat lor... i very easily short temper lor...

emeraldbride> that is nice also
for us we have morning express highlights...but we dun plan to tekan my hubby too much coz we have a strict auspicious timing to fetch the bride and perform the tea ceremony at hubby's parents place

mashi, felicia> I'll also be involved with the tekan games! haha...I think it's more fun this way, yet we still can have some control over the whole thing.

haha.. me ar. hmm. gd question, mastermind. haha...

once a lifetime mah. then in the rm wait sure very bored de. tink muz use webcam liao. to c wat is happening outside. lol...

Jo,
reply u liao. haha...

mashi,
saw ur wedding pictures in fb.
both u n ur hubby looked soooo happy and seems like u all had a great time!
Nice pictures! Luv ur EG!

jo,
Thanks. keke. Ya. We 2 really enjoyed ourselves tat day lor n have alot of fun. keke. I only feel the tiredness the next day when i hv to force myself to wake up to go for work. haha...
thanks. i also like my EG. keke...

pekochan81,
reply u liao. haha...

mashi_mashi > my office bans fb, so i can only go home log in and approve your friend request. =(

yes, be involved in the planning of the games so that you will noe what's gonna happen and must remember to tell all ur jie mei ur limit and requirement then they will noe what can do and cannot. have some sweet n meaningful games will brighten up the cheerful atmosphere.. nice!

I also will have abit arguments with my HTB about wedding preparation but not very much because most of the things is done and take care by me, he leaves everything to me for making decision, just let him know what decision i take can liao. at first i also find why he like not participating but after that i think most guys are like tat.. not only mine.. then i think in another way is better because at least we can plan what we like and they wun really interfere or worse oppose. at least our wedding are plan according to what we, brides want it to be!
try to think in this way then u all will feel much better de.

mashi> Replied you too. I very blurr now...wahahaa....

gals, I'm torn between Sweetest Moments (SM) & Choz Confectionary (CC). Referring to the previous thread, understand that SM got very nice packaging. What about quality? Anyone can advise?

Nikiko,
Its ok. no prob. after u confirm then i add u to view the layout. keke...

hmm. seems to me tat my BF is the most hardworking liao. haha. he got help me to plan. but then the decisions he let me decide. tat is y got the arguements. haha... sometimes he also chase me to do certain tings lor. tats life. haha

pekochan81,
hmm. c fr the comments in SM site that they are not bad lei. haha... really tough. heng i no need to buy cakes. haha...

Hi to all the ladies in the housee! Need some help here..just started on my prep and was wondering anyone can give me advice on cartoon animation that will look like me and my hubby?
also, good and non-agressive pre-wedding boutiques and actual day pg + vg!

thankie in advance! ;)

ixoral, i think red umbrella is carried by father when leaving niang jia
believe: to shelter u from rain and wind..

but my MIL say no need, umbrella is "san" in chinese (break up) , no good.. so she say no need..

I'm also getting veri upset with my bf. Jus last sunday, I decided to call it quit.
Throughout the whole preparation, he is damn bo chap. I guess I'm really tired.
His work always comes 1st. 2nd and 3rd in place is also work.
Now I'm thinking of selling off the banquet.

thanks pooh. oh so far the weddings i notice is one of the jiemei carry the red umbrella..not the father. but maybe different beliefs ba.

haha but i do thk what your MIL says makes sense! =p

nikiko: can let me know e name of e shop @ arab st aft u find out? thanks! has added u in fb..

Eggy: relax.... u hav come a long way to decide to get marry, mayb tok things over wif him 1st?

My videographer pulled out pretty last minute and now I'm in need of one. Could someone sent me their link so that I could have a look at their style. Thank you so much.

Eggy> U are Oct bride? If u sell off banquet then u can save alot but u muz really thk carefully cos nt much time left..U hvnt send out invitation etc? I thk disagreement is like wat the rest said...common...dun take it too hard..u hv come this far le..

Ger_Lin > wad's ur budget? will be easier to help if we know your budget.

you girls were talking about photostory program for montage issit? is it easy to use? any online version? can show me sample?

the person doing my montage disappeared from the face of the earth and took my money along with it.. so fed up!

garfield > some ang pao can help to ease our burden!

oh, I'm also heading down to Natas Fair, but on my own.. i went to the Chan Bro travel fair @ Suntec on Sunday.. they told me air fares will drop during Natas, so i think its worth a trip down... esp for international airlines like SQ blah blah blah..

oohhhh? red umbrella? mmm..i also dunno leh...to me, the lesser things to care about on that day, the better!! lol

ladies, now 7th mth aly...is there anything that we can do?

My AD is 17 Nov..

Any lobang for guest book, as dh wanted a professional customised guest book..

He doesn't like my diy scrapbook style

hi MsPrincessXue,

I have been front-desk receptionist a couple of time, but didn't get any angbao~~~

Didn't know to prepare...

Vicki> What time were you there? Coz the shop was 'unofficially opened' from 7.40pm - 8.00pm becoz of us! hehe

Eggy> Do have a good talk with your partner before you make any decision.

morning all!!

sobsob..i need help again..
daiso doesnt sell the clear vases tat i need..anione koes whe to get those clear small vases/glasses?? can be square, or round...bt need to be medium size...i need abt 20 to 30 of them....so cant be too expensive...