(2009) Brides of year 2009

ling> Yup...can get a lot of info from this forum & threads. Very informative infact! hehehe

poseidon_gal> That's why people always say that marriage is not just 2 person, but it's about 2 families coming together. So really need to tolerate & compromise. It's definately not easy but I guess we don't have a choice either

Greenwinkle> I think i saw it before at aussino.
But a lot of the wedding stuff are out of stock, they say will restock sometime in sep.

hi Cholemel
thanks. Tink i seen before at aussino.. They are wedding theme pillow cases and bedsheets ..
hmm.. i am actually looking for cushions.. those square cushions can put on bed or sofa as decor kind..

candyrock> i got my heels from Tangs Studio
pretty and with shimmering / crystals depending on your requirements
budget wise is abt $60++ to $120
my heels height is from 3-3.5 inches..not too high and with non-slip soles for walking

ytd also get his mom to meet my FSM on the way to meet up venue..he quarel w his mom again.. abt traditions, zhong nan qin niu, etc while she wants respect respect respect.. we let her do wat she want but she keep naggin yet never move her butt to do the shoppin or wat.. keep saying GDL is wat the female side want..end up everything is she demand de.. wat she want to give wat she want me to give her.. yet she din make a list i also don kow wat to prepare... i keep saying i make sole decision for my mom .. (his mom is trad'l old person while my mom is super hack care abt traditions and never believe in such suspicious n mafan work..my mom keep grumbling tell me don do anyting for customary..yet his mom want this want that..) i really don know how to work it out..even simple teapot thing ytd also argue over it..

i toldher i buy a new set of tea pot to use for guy's tea cere n ask if can borrow her old one to use for my mom T.C yet she keep say wat must new one,wat must be neat, must have tray(i din buy), get from chinatown,is gers give guy one etc etc..i try her the tea set is NEW n is I BUY ONE..she still seem to be saying there something wrong..which i still don understand wat she want..the most i don borrow from her lor..buy a cheap one to use at my mom place.. nw i worry the tea pot we buy together she also don let us use.. cos i think she feel the pot is not consider female buy one cos is me n my hus go shop for it one...

to m e in the end..my mom money >> i give.. my money = his money , his money = my money.. all same same ma.. even wat his mom buy also use my hus money (both our moms don work n has NO MONEY) .. utimately arent all things is me n hus money buy one meh?? and me n hus = ONE .. got different who buy wat meh?? very irritating..

Kv Tan-Teo,
take it easy. always sure got prob de. need to breath in n out... if cannot then tink of alternatives lor.

juz dun let her c tat u 2 sharing to pay can liao. some mummies is pantang de. need to go traditional way. groom side pay is groom side pay. bride side is bride side pay. bo bian de... juz cover up can liao...

pekochan81> haha. I'll be shifting in to the 13 floor (highest) soon. Heard from my friend that cockroaches will fly into the house from the rooftop esp on rainy days. Is it true???
I'm super scared of insects =P

ling, I'm also shifting to highest floor too. Not sure whether wat u say is true leh. I'm also scared of insects. Somemore my HTB not willing to help me kill them. Hope its not true.

ling> Hmm...now that your friend mention, I think it's true leh! We got funny bugs (very colourful wan somemore) that flies in! Last week got a big moth lor. And when it's rainy days, got this funny insect that appears from duno where, and is particularly attracted to lights one. So we have to literally switch off all the lights to get rid of it. We got the odourless insect spray...it's quite good. You might wish to get it too. hehe

hi dzxz, mine is 1st Nov, so i can file on 1st Aug mah, keke.. for me, i ask my JP to sign on the consent form b4 i file online..

pekochan81, JasCMY> Oh dear!!! I dun think I want to stay home alone at night. Somemore my blk very old..... sure have a lot hiding somewhere.

What is the brand of the odourless insect spray?

poseidon_gal,
my corsages are provided by my BS.
Your BS should provide.

If BS really don't provide, u can go to Mrs Teo's stall.
As I will be holding my church wedding, so i went down with my htb.
We r veri impressed with her works and she is a veri nice and patient lady.
But we only have a tight budget, so don't know if she is willingly to take up this assignment :p
Mayb u can also call to fix an appt.

Blk 85 Bedok North Rd #01-124, Feng Shan Market
Mobile:9639 1992

XKA,

Very beauitiful invitations you have.
Sure your guests will feel honour to receive.
(Felt great when I gave my invites since last week)

Congrats on the seashells you have finally found.

Try your best to relax on feedbacks given.
There are much more things to come.
Families always say is okay and they dun mind. But when things draw nearer, feedbacks comes along. Then got to do plenty of last min changes.(I know how it feels. Then while making the changes, I swear why dun they me earlier)
I question my mum, she say cos she never tot of it then.
Im not very 'bantang'. But really not comfortable to use 2nd hand umbrealla and fan.
It's believed this things help to protect the bride from the 'dirty things'. So u are suppose to 'act act', without knowing, drop the fan out of the window when your wedding car leaves your place and forget all about it.

FYI, you are not the only one going all these music. Had my helpers briefing yesterday, then to realise I've got lotz more to do and family rules to follow. *Headache*

Smilez often

thanks, saggiegirl! are u using it for both AD and PS? does the crystals catch the fabric of your WG?

thinking of getting a cheaper pair for PS then going to "Loe & Behold" for a nicer pair for AD..anyone had experience with Loe and Behold?

Greentwinkle> Can try Chinatown.. Saw some shops selling bridal stuff..

Candyrock> Can try Anna Nucci.. I know they have 1 outlet at Far East & 1 at Harbourfront.. Price depends on design, number of crystals etc..

thx nanson for the compliments and your kind words...

mi frends kip telling to turn a deaf ear to wateva they sae..apparently, its e same in most familes as moms and dads are losing their sons n dottas..haha...so they tend to act abit hay wire..kekeke....

briefers meeting oso got rules to follow??? tot they are your frends??

ling> Hehe...I check with my Hubs then let you know, coz he's the one who bght it. But I rem is a metallic/greyish looking spray.

JasCMY> My hubs is afraid of lizards! wahaha...so I'll have to 'save' him from it.

claudia.. this il issues is real headache..she don give in we don give in.. in the end will only "liang ban ju shang" haiz

i think stay highest is not good.. too near to sun..don have another unit on top to block the sun light for u, so direct sunlight to your ceiling.. tat wat i feel when i went to my fren hse tat time.. place is windy but the wind is hot one..

i stayed 3rd floor only (but first floor level is high ceiling one n my flat on a slope)..luckily no see those kaka or funny things in hse.. till date did saw 1 baby lizard (i hope it don grow n multiply in the hse), 2 spiders which i killed succesfully, 2/3 baby ants rannin here n there

Kv Tan-Teo> Not true leh. My hubs current place also highest floor, but is like always got the cooling effect. Coz his is the old block type, probably the only downside is that can hear the water tank sound. Plus, highest floor the ceiling is normally higher as well. So not an issue actually.

Kv Tan-Teo,
haha. is like tat. so as we all younger, try to give in to them if can lor. no purpose to make the prob more difficult. rite?

juz take it easy. find alternative. no pt hit head on de...

sometimes i think oso depends ur house face which direction ba... if its xi zao then of cos will always feel the heat... whether highest floor anot right?

i stay low floor leh but oso will hv insects... dun forget.. insects got legs got wings too ... can crawl can fly... hahahaa so any floor u stay they can still come to ur unit :P

pekochan81, u very brave leh, can save your hubs from lizards. My house is a new flat. Already saw 2 baby lizards there when we visited our house. One got killed by my HTB by accident cos it ran near my HTB's shoes and he step on it without noticing it. 2nd one, my Mum catch it using a cloth and my HTB bring it to the rubbish bin outside the house to throw. Sigh, new flat also have lizards. Somemore is baby lizards. Does it mean its multiplying already....

Kv Tan-Teo, endure, endure....... I understand how you feel. Now even my own parents giving me problems too. They yesterday suddenly change of mind, now want to invite my neighbours. Stress ah, don't know which table to put them.

JasCMY> Wahahaha....I not brave leh. Seriously, I'm quite scare lah, but my hubs push me to the front line so I bo bianz! That's why lucky got people invent those pest/insect spray etc. Now, the question lies on who's going to get rid of the dead lizards....Hmmmm.....

JasCMY> My hubby gave my parents 10 tables, then from there they decide who to invite to fill up the seats. I think it's better. Haha. He did the same to his parents. Otherwise the folks' guests' list will go on and on. In the end, 50 tables also not enough.

heheheeh peko u know wat we do?

either we spray the lizard w insecticide or we roll newspapers n hit the lizard until it dies... after that... use masking tape put on the newspaper to niam the lizard up n throw away. LOL

cos we both dun dare use hand clear the lizard

Sometimes jus 'try very hard' to put myself in their shoes. Ultimately they want the best for us but jus doesnt know how to interpret it.

Yup there are my friends.
But my siblings and brother-in-law were there too. They just got married last year, memory stil fresh.

Rulez like:
1) After gate crashing, the couple cannot pray and leave the hse. Muz stay for at least 30min before leaving. If not, my parents will feel that I cant wait to get out of the hse.

2) When we leave the hse, cant tell my parents 'Im leaving', instead mus say 'We are going out'. Or else will interpret we will leave and never come back again.

3) It's a MUS to thk our parents at the banquet (OMG!)

4) On the next day, its long time family culture that my grandma and family will come to our hotel to have lunch together.

And many more. cant believe it rite?

My hubby & I thought of it that, except for No.3-very challenging, No.1- We got no time, so need more planning.
Others they happy, we happy.

paradise> Wahaha....Super Funny! I can imagine the scene, but it's one of the fastest way to get rid of lizards hor. Coz I realised they dun seem to die from the insecticide as quickly compared to koroach.

Oh, but we bght the thingy to get rid of lizard. I'm using it at my current home as well. Not bad. It's a piece of white cardboard box like that, then you fold it and inside it's filled with glue or some sticky stuffs. Can be bght from NTUC at $3.55 for 2pcs. So when the lizard crawls into it, it will kena stuck onto it. The disgusting part is getting rid of it, coz can use for quite awhile, which means that you can find a few dead lizards congregate inside. So we thinking of getting those food tongs to pick it up & throw. Wah, nw the tot of it makes me shudder!

peko: hahahaaaaaaaaa i buy the yellow sticky thingy for lizard b4. but the lizard damn smart leh... as if it knows its doomstone for him... it refuse to move forward into the lizard trap!

eh use tong? if the lizard wriggle n then tail drop how? LOL

paradise> Coz now we got a resident lizard currently crawling around since Fri! We just put the thing there on Sun. Let's see if its corpse will be there this coming fri. Wahahahaa.....paradise, you giving me the goosebumps now lor. Arrrrggghh.....

wow.. u gals hor. tok abt insects liao.
scary. keke...

normally the highest flr has higher ceiling. my fren stay in seng kang de is like tat..

poseidon_gal,
check wif ur MUA whether can she do or nt. better than find another one. if she cannot then source for outside. but then normally if u have more than 1 person need make up then find outside.

i ask my mua to do make up for 2 mummies n 2 sisters. so i save the trouble to look outside. moreover she is fast. haha...

Hi Candyrock, I got my ivory ROM heels from Loe & Behold! The designs of the shoes are very nice
I also wore it and another pair of silver shoes for PS. On AD, I will just wear my silver shoes throughout to match everything.

thanks Yvonne & Jennifer!

I will pop by anna nucci this weekend..hoping to find PS shoes soon ;)

Jennifer, what's the price range of Loe & Behold shoes? i love this pair of full-diamante studded shoes i saw in a video..thought it wouldlook really nice on AD as both my WG and EG got no bling bling..but afraid it might blow my budget

Oh, it varies with the different shoes but I know the prices of shoes are around $100+ to $200+. I boought my pair of Rebecca in ivory for $119 - it used to be $99 a couple of years back. I searched and read reviews so I know this increase in price.

The real shoes and its qua;ity look exactly the same as on the website, which is a good thing.