(2009) Brides of year 2009

jus got my guest-sign pen
bride & groom hehe

1161371.jpg

gal,
y do u need so big staplers?? e normal ones shld suffice ma...if notm cab punch holes n use those fishbone tacks(nt sure of they call it tat..)..u koe, those tat look like thumbtacks, but e leg can open into 2 de...

nok,
art friends veri expensive leh..i dun find e tings there value for $$ wor...u mite wan to tink of alternatives...

Gal, you printed liao?? if not, ask printer to put stapler as well. the bigger printing machine can do stapling and folding one. If not.. old school style.. use Eraser support... haha... super labourous

I tried popular liao.. dun have.. I jus called a supplier, $26 b4 gst. must special cut one.. altogether 500 pc.. dunno buy so many for wat..

200 I guess.. I wanted newsprint paper.. basically I wan it to look like newspaper.. If not I'll jus go to photocopy shop ask them use white.

Gili, not yet. Will be looking thru the website to select the things we need 1st. Need to discuss with my htb.
But will be asking for quotation 1st. As I have a tight budget so I really hope she won't charge too high...
Pray for me

Think I'll use 80gsm.. cos printed double side. It's so weird that used news paper is widely available and cheap but blank ones are so hard to get.. sigh..

cos the cover of the booklet one of our frens helping us design and print.. so will need to collect separately.. think i juz use the eraser support one to staple and den turn over push the bullet in...

same for me lor... by the time we reach hotel 4+ le... bathe le need to start makeup le
super tired... and church is in the morning so i have to wake up like 5am...

gal,
i same as u...haha..i oso wake up 5plus...then muz finish everiting by 12.30, reach chalet at 1pm, and start setup for the dinner...i dun even hav time for outdoor shoot oso...i tink got to take at pasir ris park le if we reali wan..hahah...

wah by the time i finish the morning is already 3+ close to 4 le
and is one after another.. cannot waste time.. muz be chop chop... stress when i see the schedule

KV:yah just relax. My mum also getting naggy, i just listen and forget. Her GDL items keep changing. Then i say must buy soon but she say wait until later.

Do you think it's ok to buy GDL stuffs during 7th mth?

Suzanna> Ghost festival starts from 20th Aug to 18th Sep (Based on chinese calendar).. Anyone, pls correct me if wrong..

Garfield> Better to be safe in having many "Xi" than not enough lah... Extra still can paste wherever u like

Shir> I bought mine from Anna Nucci as well.. They mentioned that if there are hard to remove stains, can bring back to the shop..

Ive bought most of the GDL things yesterday @ chinatown.
reine, my mom said either buy b4 7th month or wait till after.

Irene, I shortlisted a few florists, mrs teo is 1 of them.

I haven't meet my new coordinator, hope to see him during food tasting. feel so lost.

xka,went to choose ad gowns today so never come online.
I finally found my ad gowns! no need to mtm yay save money!
i got a hot glue gun to paste the flowers to the pearls. the strength is better.it clears transparently but still got mark lo.

Gals, i thought having lizard is gd (although i also scare lah) cos they eat mosquito ma?

reine, the GDL shop i went to say no one buy things during 7th mth de but since ur mum say ok den ok ba..

Have u gals bought ur 4 din jin/ jewels?

Anyone can recomm cakes in AMK area?

mrs lee and evelyn, thanks for the "tips".. i am also thinking how to follow up on those who dun reply the save the date thing.. hee

ixoral, we rent from weddingcars.sg

reine: e shop tt i went to, say can order in jul.. cos they provide delivery to hse.. so i wont b bringin e stuff back home... main thing s no customery ceremony in jul..

how come jul cant do any ordering/purchasin? m jus puzzled...

vicki: there s 1 shop in AMK which s famous, tink s 'pine cakeshop'? HDB tai tai can intro b4.. has try their cake b4, its nice...

candyrock> flip-flops.. umm.. maybe wear them during the makeover/ travelling. During the shoot, you might want to wear some comfy heels as i think the heels does help to enhance our bodyshape. Hee..

Yvonne> wow, really? But my pair look very wore out. I doubt they can make them new again. Its the cloth below the toes area that look quite old and dirty. =X

akino, i agree with saggiegirl to have 2 so one can be a standby. i got 1 white heel to match my short ROM tea dress (also use for outdoor PS) and long WG. then another 1 champagne gold crystal heel to match my super bing EG, also as standby if my day time white heel break or get stain/ruined/wet...

queen, i never go there at Loe n Behold as i just call and ask but they dun hv my size. I think the boss, Belinda had turn her house as show-cases for the shoes. just call n make an apptmt with her : http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/ContactUs.htm

shir/yvonne, for anna nucci, they also mentioned if the crystal drop, can bring back they will get it replaced at a small fee per crystal.

irene and poisedon: i'm getting this lady, Winsome to do makeup for my Mum and jie meis...
checkout her blog http://goh-winsome.blogspot.com

she will be doing my nails

vicki: yeah the cakes @ Pine Garden is deli-cious!

btw ladies, have you all chosen your songs for the marching-ins already?

yup I have send..I too was thinking is it too early but no choice...dont think we can send this kind of preinivitation during the 7th Month so got to send it now lo.....

MORNING ALL,

oooohhh..thats great!! so happy for you fifteenmay. Hmm...i still havent go choose wor...now tinking abt it, i feel like i hav so limited time...

oic..so i used e wrong type of glue....hmmm...u still need ur hot glue gun??? if nt, i buy 2nd hand frm u?? or u let mi koe whe u bought it?

heres the other version of my invites...the shell version...

1162163.jpg

Completed view.

1162164.jpg

close up view

and heres my AP box...in e end didnt DIY...i saw tis box in Chinatown when i was shopping for GDL stuffs, and fell in luv wif it at first sight..haha...

1162165.jpg

Original state of Box..got hook in front to lock and open...

1162166.jpg

Tis is the modified version..I added a wood printed board on it, so that can hav slot to put in APs...didnt want to spoil e box....will add ingots, gold coins, and rubies, pearls, etc on the board on the actual day.

xka.. that's a nice ang pao box you have there. you're just going to stack on the ingots, gold coins etc? I thought it maybe better to stick them onto the wooden board cos the hole maybe covered if you just stack them up.

thx nok.
its definitely nicer than if i were to DIY..haha...
ya..i did tink of blocking e hole issue...but im not sure if i can find ingots or nt leh..
comb e whole of chinatown bt cant find..tink all in storage till CNY ba..
so might be using the chocolate gold coins instead, and if i use those, i cant stick...
hmm..mayb i'll use plastic or wat to form a wall around the hole..
at least the coins wun block e hole...

Gd Mrg everyone,almost 2 mths left to our big day now? Very excited rite?I can't wait...

But guess wat,just when we r so bz preparing for the big day, my hotel planner dropped a bomb and said he's leaving on 20aug and someone else is taking over...sigh...wat's wrong with these ppl.tsk tsk..Anyway, we r not depending on them too much oso. Have to do everything ourself aredi...lucky my fren is doing the deco for us. at least i dun hv to worry abt dat..hopefully e banquet manager can make it.

hi kath,
tink u too stress le la...whe got 2 mths..now left 38 days only lor, for for u, me, andy and all the 20.09 BTBs...

dun wry too much abt e hotel planner tingy la...im sure there will be some one to take ova..but if you reali dun feel gd, can ask e manager or whoeva to handle your case personally lor..

oh ya,its aredi aug...haha..not stress act..more like lost track of time. im in new york now, can't even rem which day isit today. wah...oni 1 mth left...so fast...

but htb n i are not worried lar. to start with, the wedding planner wasn't very reliable oso so we din depend on hm too much. now dat he's leaving, maybe it's for the better..haha. maybe the one taking over is more competent..

xka, if u use chocolate coin further more cannot stack leh.. you'll end up having an ang pao box full of chocolat coins inside.

I would feel that you can crump up some paper and stick e chocolate gold coins on top. Afterall, those are going to be thrown away right??

nok,
ay..no la....veri waste food leh..hahhaa...
n hor, i tink by e time i finish sticking, the coins all melt le..
hmm....sm more brain cells to kill i guess...
other than gold coins, wat other tings can we find in chests??

kath,
wah..gd tat u are stll so optimistic..
if me, i sure panic..haha

btw, i check wif u all..
do u tink its reasonable for mi venue to charge me usage of the lawn area if i wanna hav a dance area and put mi band there?? its e same area that we are using for our ROM....
n they told me tat i need to pay them $800 if im using it for other purposes...

xka, those coins won't melt de.. those chocolates are not tasty too.. at least in my opinion.. those taste like fake chocolate.

but will sticking them make them look too artificial?? n hor, means xtra work e dae before e wedding...

i do hav some leftova golden cardboard left ova frm my D&D...wat do u tink if i use them to make gold bars??

XKA, if ur r aredi using the lawn for rom, y need to charge ur again for using it for other purposes?doesn't really make sense act.

gold bars can be bought from some inappropriate shops if ur nt so pantang. but can try the wholsale mkt at bugis .

Nok,i dun normal set high expectations for others,to avoid disapointment..hehe

kath,
haha...i koe wat inappropriate shop le....i dun mind la..bt tink my monster-in-law will faintzz...haha
bt i duno wat wholesale u referring to..

tats wat i tink oso lor...bt they hav yet to get back to me....
coz i already paid them xtra for using their venue..n now, even e lawn area wan charge mi again..wah lao...tink i carrot head meh...

n i exact opp frm u lor...i hav too high expectations of mi venue..
n now, im practically teaching them what to do lor..frm service, to buffet setup, to table layouts, etc....haizz..
tink i too fussy...

XKA, the whole sale shop is opp golden landmark i tink. at a traffic junction on the same side as bugis junction.

ya, tink we nt dat fussy.for us, we just wanna be happy and njoy e whole process.leave some happy memories. im sure even if we fumble, we'll laugh it off whenever we tink abt it in future.