(2009) Brides of year 2009

superfamous! i not using the Vpost le as I ordering another website stuff (clothes) which is not using vpost.. if you want to buy cloths from that website i posted maybe we can buy together..

done nthing for the long weekends.. very disappointed again.. no progress except going to JB to talk to my BS abt amendment of my layout pic and choosin of all the 8R pics, loose pics to print as give away & pics for album front hard cover,guest book n music box .. very very slow progress..

tonite goin to be another met up for my FSM and his mother on his father 'altar moving to our new house and the GDL things to buy, not to change my name, confirm AD timings etc.. really don look forward to the sesion later

I very KS, already file for the notice.. oh ya, need to get the JP to sign the consent form b4 filing.. pls take note..

ghost mth can still do planning, like helper's role

Hi all, I'm also super short temper nowadays. Even my bf also very short temper Think both of us too stress liao.

We also no mood to work, wanted to prepare for my wedding instead. No choice, need the money so mus work.

Kv Tan-Teo, I can understand how u feel. I feel the same way too when there is a parents meeting session. Lucky mine cancelled. Already told my Mum that she will not meet up with my in-laws till wedding day cos they are all mad ppl. Can't stand them liao.

GDL went quite smoothly i must say... i think my side was very efficient.. managed to complete earlier than expected

As for HTB's side.. i think his family even smarter.. they didnt go round to give out the invites lor.. they invited everyone to their hse for lunch... haha.. kill 2 birds with 1 stone..

Bubbly19, Mine AD on 18 Oct. Will be giving out my cards on 20 Sept (GDL day) and after. Actually wanted to give out now but my Mum say too early liao. Not good, ppl might forget.

Bubbly19, confirm 2 weeks before AD. But for cards will be 1mth b4. You can actually send out SMS or email invites now. I have already done so. That y I can planned for my sitting arrangements and printing of cards now.

reine, don't care abt wat others say. Wat's most impt is ur hubby and u like it.
Anyway, it's ur wedding not theirs :p

KV, I also have no progress.Super sian as things r moving real slow.

Jascmy, same here. Met up wif my buddy. Don't know y end up crying in front of him. Mayb I'm too stressed.

Bubbly19, not gg to send invites during 7th month. My parents insisted that it's not good for the marriage so ok lor make them happy. My AD is on 21st Oct. So mayb I will send e-invites or sms to my friends/colleagues 1st. But GDL is definitely gg to be after 7th mth.

kv, no not ordering from that website.. my bridesmaids are gonna go tailor for their dresses, we bought material already. if you ordering can send to my vpost

i'm hoping to give out most of the invites before 7th month *stress* collecting from printers on friday. mad rush after that.. i consider if drop into mailbox on the last day of lunar 6th mth, its good enough, keke :P

oh if anyone is looking for shoes still, can try vincci if you are in jb. i was in jb and got my pair of ps heels from there. just a pair of simple strappy metallic silver heels, RM55 only! hsbc card got extra 10% off! i figured no need to spend so much on PS heels coz they will get dirty/scratched, so dont wanna spend that much.

superfamous,
my food tasting is this weekend.
photoshoot done long ago, but don't know when will they send the real copy.

mashi, u got all your GDL things?
I hope to get the GDL things this week.
Actually not a lot right?
You know where to get Bedsheet with Yuan Yang?
Is it true that we can't do any wedding things during 7th month?

saggiegirl, wah u all very organise. i also tot of start asking my frens and relatives but not sure is it too early to ask? since u start asking now, when you will ask them again (before the printing of cards) and when will you send final confirmation (inform to restaurant/hotel on final confirm tables)?

Saggiegirl > Actually we bought a lot of “xi” stickers le …. But wife keep saying not enough, so we bought even more sia

Akino > Now go JB very convenient, go Kranji take one CW1 yellow bus $0.80 can reach JB le. On average, 1 sticker or ang pow cost RM2.90 loh ….

Yvonne > Fierce sia, this time round, because got offer, I bought the poster clock for RM$105. Quite unique I must say, 3 small piece with the girl look.

Gili,
tink i still got quite alot as haven start buying yet. haha..

c tis wk can settle hw much. if cannot then after 7th mth then buy liao. but need to rush abit lor...

nt sure lei. depends on wat ur parents n ur HB parents require...

hmm. i dun knw. i get my bedsheets fr Robinson. keke...

hmm. elders will nt like u to do anything in 7th mth lor. but i still go for my fitting during 7th mth. if nt no time. haha....

wow... seems like most brides r gettin short temper n stress.. me too... hee...

gili: mayb u can try chinatown complex, behind ck.. there r a few shops there sellin bedsheet...

Finally selected my gowns le....hmm...mine cannot change after selecting leh..if want change need to top up $300.

Also met the card printer this morning. Bought the some GDL and dowry stuff at People's park centre. So happy...settled quite a few things today..Album layout also confirmed and sent for printing...

Morning all!!!

Glad to hear that GDL went smoothly for all...kekeke....did you take ani pics?? coz i forgot to take..sobsob...

n i need some ideas frm u gals n guy. Im having western buffet for mi dinner, so we didnt want to hav buffet for lunch after tea ceremony. Anyone has any suggestions what we can serve after tea ceremony? Abt 10 or 11? Guests will be at my venue ard 4.30pm.

Hi p00h, can file for notice first? I thought is gotta wait 3months ke ke mine AD and ROM is on 18th Nov (same day) I contact my solemniser at June and he say call him back in August 18th for his liciense number etc to do the filing..so its okie that I file on 18th Aug right?...

So after filing then I got to make sure my application is register successfully right? oh no hope I am not getting the steps wrong...

dzxz - I think the filing is to go online and register with ROM. I suppose after that, there's a form in which you need to print it out and let your solemnizer sign.

Saggiegirl> I have started to "chope" the closer friends in late Jun / early July.. Although they said that I am kancheong, but better to chope early
A couple of friends cannot confirm as they will be going for the Stan Chart run (42km), and based on experience, they are worried that they will be too tired to make it..

Angeliqueous> I think can start asking now as Dec is a school holiday, and some friends might start making plans for travel with their families.. I will confirm with them again before printing of cards as will need their addresses to send to as well
As for the final confirmation to hotel / restaurant, mine told me that I could final confirm the number of tables 3 working days before the AD..

Garfield> Now got offer? Until when? Did u sign up for their membership card? It entitles to 20% discount off normal price product (but must be more than RM 5)..

I will only be ordering cakes for GDL, praying and return to HTB side. Will not be giving to friends and relatives. Find it troublesome. Anyone doing the same as me?

I will be going JB for shopping and buy the balance of the GDL items (small items only) in 7th mth. No choice cos my HTB now overseas. He will only be back this Sat. He need to rest on Sun. Then weekdays have to work, then 7th mth liao. Very fast hor. Really no choice loh. Will try to do those not so impt wedding prep loh eg. buy small items for GDL, buy small items for love nest and making my wedding scrap poster. Lucky those impt ones are either done or can wait till after 7th mth.

Angeliqueous> haha
i m sure it is not too early to ask... some of my frens still dare to say they might be away for tour even though i ask them verbally to remember to cme to my wedding... *grrrr*....

relatives wise... as my mum is the eldest, so all give face to my mum...
my dad relatives all in Msia/USA/Japan so not inviting them over

for us we will provide tentative attendance tomorrow when we meet up with coordinator, as they need the number to book the wedding favours etc ...

then final confirmation is 3 days before AD

we printed 300 inserts for our cards to cater for errors and margin for extras

Garfield> haha
for us the xi stickers is ok liao...just nice with a bit of extras

mashi> Same here! I also haven finalise the items to buy for GDL until yest I chased my parents again! *pengz* Luckily we're cutting away alot of the items, so we just need to grab the phoenix candles by this weekend can liao. We're doing away with all the other items, which saves us all the headache also.

Btw ah, during the "jing-cha" the person who helps to wash cup, fill the tea is must be married woman (w kids) is it? Divorced wan cannot rite?

Good morning XKA

Reading this forum sometime gives some emotional support Is it me or is it everyone woes...
Im super tied down by work till e extend that i have no time to do wedding stuffs

I havent write my invitation cards. Im losing track of the sms i sent out for wedding invites... My bed frame that was customized didnt turn out to be wat it ought to. Im guility of not shopping w my mum for her clothes when she is always so patient w me....

OMG Help

Oh lala... Ur GDL if there are anything that parents mentioned briefly just do even when they say no need. Otherwise later complain or talk abt it then u wouldnt feel gd...
My GDL my parents wanted it simple (accordingly to my wishes) then at e background they very CUTE. go buy those little Xi stickets n paste on my belonging n those gifts. So touched. Only unhappiness arise when my Bf blurt out e tea set thingy which i didnt buy. (I kept asking if i need to n he kept saying his mum nv say anything. So Y on earth does they have to mention that on the GDL day??? My mum heard it n she felt so bad that she did insist that she buy me a set)

boygirl,
its my GDl, nt lalaa's...haha..tink u reali too stressed le...hehehe...
i koe hw u feel la...mine was aft the GDl, then mi FMIL went toking to peepz, and wen peepz sae y u neva do tis, neva do tat, then she blame us for nt doing...presume tat is I dun wan to do even aft i told her tat i reali duno...zzzzz...

at least all of you hav supportive parents..mi parents like dun wan mi get married like tat...everiting bo chup, all leave to me...even GDl oso i got to call and call and remind them to be at home...zzzz...

JasCMY,
tink we nt buying cakes. as both mummies say give angpow can liao. haha... so save the trouble lor...

me also do small tings during 7th mth. if nt no time, haha...

pekochan81,
haha.. always is last min de lar. lol...
the person ar. nt sure lei. me nt married also got help b4 lor. so c wat the elders say, no pang tang then get ur jie mei to help also can.

at least tats wat happen when I was my gd fren jie mei. haha...

mashi> kk...then I see what my mum says ba. Coz if my Jie-mei do, at least muz brief her also, else later she blur! haha

ling> When's your AD? Will it be on time before your wedding?

pekochan81,
haha... u need 2 person lor. 1 resposible to wash, the other take the cup to them. keke. like tat faster. lol...
easy lar. but ur family muz knw who to go first in the tea ceremony. keke..

Ling,
yup. i will wash the bedsheets first. haha. as cannot change after an chuan liao. no wash later i cannot slp. haha...

pekochan81> my AD is on 24 Oct and 2 mths should be enough to prepare the photos, i think. But I'm unsure of where is a good place to take outdoor shoots. =(

So when is your big day?

mashi> Hehe...that's true. Then I must shortlist 2 of my JM liao. Tks for the tip!

ling> Mine is Oct 11. I reckoned that most of us had our PS done sometime in June or even earlier, yet have not gotten back our pix or seen the layout as well. But if your BS or PG is confident, then no worries on that

I think we have discussed on the PS location previously. Basically you need to know what type of background you like i.e. buildings? shophouses? greenary or seaview etc.? From there, it's easier to narrow down to the exact locations. Alternatively, you can let your PG decide too if you're comfortable with that

yeah i took some pics.. posted on my fb liaos..

A lot of people reminded me that the gal's side has to buy the teapot..its like the most impt thing lah..but i agree that sometimes adults are just WIERD... they always say nothing nothing.. then in the end dun do, they make so much noise.. sigh...

i guess its reali up to individual's perspective lor...mi bf's cousin didnt buy any teapot..they juz borrow frm her hubby's sister...n when i wanted to buy, she scolded me for wasting $$ when i can juz borrow frm peepz.....

n when i wanted to borrow the fan and red umbrella, she scold me...sae tat cant borrow frm peepz...veri sway...n still sae if aniting happen to ur marriage, dun blame her coz we dun wan listen to her warning...
n was like wtf...are u pantang or not?? one min, she sae she's joval(dun hw to spell, sm christian grp), dun believe in all these, and e nxt, she is selective superstitious?? i almost blurted out, "like tat, we betta do the an chuang n comb hair lor...if nt, wait aniting wrong, can i blame her for nt wanting all these??" haizz....ridiculous woman...

pekochan81,
u welcome. keke... juz fr my experience.lol..

Ling,
urs tink will b quite rush. i took in may. til nw still haven get my album..

tink after PS, u hv to chase ur BS liao...

Bubbly19 >> are you lindt??

after 7th then give out the invits can de..give too early some ppl might even "lost" them somewhere.. i not even start doin a e-invit/sms .. this week must do le..

this weekend i might be goin to Batam to celebrate our 3 yr anniversary...lost our last weekend before 7th..sian.. now even got to think wat pressie to buy for hus... thnk he prepared a gift for me ..saw it "hidden" openly in our cupboard.. really not xi xin one.. haa

i realise the amt of arguement i had with my HTB is more than the arugement we had for the past 6 yrs...so many things to consider..with 2 set of parents..it make matter worst...

ling,
juz chase ur BS abit. if they dare to commit, then they shld rush out. but u will need to make more trips to ur BS. as need to faster confirm alot of tings..

poseidon_gal,
its common lar. My BF already complain me tat i getting bad to worse on my temper. haha. already alot of arguements. so nw is trying to cool dwn n do my tings first lor. then let him settle the stuff. keke..

poseidon_gal> Guess u and ur bf will have to give and take. Making shared decisions is not easy. Are the parents on both sides very particular abt the chinese traditions?