(2009) Brides of year 2009

rierie

guess what? in the end, i decided to open my mouth and ask. dunno leh...think it's muz "closer" to call and ask the person. ya la...expensive and not efficient. but..still, i like it. hahahhaha

angeliqueous

cherie, superstar indeed..envy! wonder was it norm for BS to provide us the helper for outdoor PS? if it is maybe i should fight for my rights...hee...

btw, did we hv to bring our own dolls,balloon, etc or BS had them? how will we know what we bring will suit the background?

saggie, thanks for yr advice. did you call yr PG to discuss on the venue prior to the actual PS?

saggiegirl

Angeliqueous> haha
we meet up with our PG after our 2nd fitting (before our PS)...to discuss and show him our props

my PS is already over in May...and viewing layout design in Sept ..... i shld be able to collect my album ard Nov ba

taime81

hi, me also never do anything. Hehe.....
Gonna start after my taiwan trip in sep.
You gals are really fast.
btw, can we do wedding prep in the 7th month?

reine

Have got my edited photos. Dun feel that they are very edited leh. hahah. will put them on facebook when i'm free.

Trying to send out my e-invites now. Did it with one of my photos. If you're interested, it's in my facebook. :p

gili

hi Irene,
is Leapin Lizard expensive?

mashi mashi,
i went shoes hunting.
went anna nucci and found a pair, quite ok, but wont really know if it bites till i wear it for hours.
only managed to go anna nucci and tangs, cos the pair i wore gave me a few super big blisters.

Jaq (bluerosie): We have not decided which to order from yet but shortlisted these as they take orders for Christmas Day! Everything also has premium charge for Christmas Day!

saggiegirl

Charmaine> of coz u can do wedding preps in 7th mth
e.g. doll up angpao boxes/corsages etc etc..., start to type out names for guest list, meet up with PG, VG, view layout design, enhancement of montage etc
there are so many things to do... i tink we will be kept busy during the 7th month

saggiegirl > Ya loh, 7th mth is the "lau" period to do all this admin stuff .... btw, i bought many ang pow and "xi" stickers from City Square, super cramp and crowded yesterday when going in to Malaysia.

akino

in house travel fair. yesterday lots of ppl in peoples park complex. in the end we signed up with dynasty travel for our honeymoon trip to europe. 15 Days. italy swiss france.

saggiegirl

Garfield> haha
we already bought our xi stickers from chinatown
we did not go into JB as we dun have pte transport and afraid of jams

akino> haha
good
we are planning to book during natas fair
.... must be expensive...

w_w

Hi gals...anybody planning to do your own ang pow box and corsages? Would recommend a shop (Kin Soon Company) at Arab Street. Went there yesterday to get the materials...the lady boss very friendly and helpful...

Hee...am going for my AD gown fitting and meeting card printer on Tues...really excited...

jillz

Windy, so earli went for AD gown fitting?? Im makin the corsages on my own, got the materials from spotlight.

Still arranging the guestlist, haven collect the cards altho the hotel coord had already drop us an mail about it..

akino

ya they said natas fair more expensive. because its already more than 10 ppl.

now go JB city sq very convenient. from woodlands take 1 bus, very near. city sq is just beside the custom. i usually go with friends..

garfield is it cheaper there? how much 1?

jillz

my BS from JB.. suppose to collect the ablum n AD gown selection in early Sept, but was advise its too early, so we postpone to late Sept.

So u'll get to reserve the gown first? can change later anot?

cheer7

piglit21: it depends on u whether u wan to giv hotel coordinator, PG, etc... to make every1 happy, u can giv a small sum... as for emcee, it depends, if u r givin individual ang boa, then mayb u can giv her slightly more... if not, u can giv her a separate ang boa..

taime81

How abt non admin work?
Like selection and testing of wedding gown etc. Possible to do it in the 7th mth?

Is there any natas coming in? Akino, how much is yr europe trip?

I got my wedding stuff sometime back already. Hee. Red Packet, Wedding Mickey & Mini, Tea Set, Bowl Set, Wedding Bed Sheet and some xi sticker etc. The wedding bedsheet i bought from the shop in FEP is really super nice. With name embiodary on pillow case. Love it to core.

BTW, anyone wanna those poceline wedding bride and groom cause i going taiwan in sept. If you all wanna, i can help u all bring back.

mashi_mashi

reine,
haha.. ok ok.. too many ppl in FB. then all is use real name. so blur liao. haha...

Gili,
hmm. Anna Nucci de shld b ok lar. so far i worn their shoes all ok...

piglit21,
like wat cheer say. its up to u. but for me, i will give PG, VG n MUA a little angbao lor. as happy occasion. keke... for hotel side. mayb if really gd, then end of the day give the banquet manager 1 angbao.
for emcee mah. its depends on u. my emcee is nt my xiongdi nor jie mei. but my guy emcee will b doing something special for us. so will give him a bigger angbao. keke..

akino

charmaine> natas fair coming on 28th- 30th august. 1000 till 2130 hrs. singapore expo Hall 4 & 5 admission charge $3/-

my europe trip is about $4066/pax, 15 Days switz italy france. tax included. we paid $500 deposit/pax.

sunshine_baby

Garfield> Hee hee.. I went City Square as well a few weeks back.. Bought 2 cushions with the bride and groom.. Very cute, and happy with my purchase

Saggiegirl> Ya.. Now it's quite convenient to go to JB.. Got a few buses that goes there and you can walk from the JB customs via the linked bridge.. After shopping can go to "Taman Flower Garden - Direct Translation" for food ;p

I heard from my sis that there are some travel fairs today as well. Eg: ASA, Chan Brothers.. Maybe can go down and take a look..

saggiegirl

Yvonne> yup
me at woodlands so very easy for us to go JB
but JB not safe... so we stay put in Singapore

we already bought our red packets, xi sticker, An chuang bedsheets... the wedding tea set and GDL things mama will buy 4 me during 8th mth

sparkless

where are you gals at now for the wedding preps? 3 more months to go....

I have just done my PS. My next tasks

1. do the wedding invitation cards
2. do my ang pow box
3. choose PS photos and layout of album
4. draft out guest list

These 4 tasks should be completed by September.

Come Oct, we need to start sending out invitation cards, go for food tasting aka meet the parents session and prepare the GDL stuff.

In Nov, have to finalise helpers' roles and go thru the AD initerary. Finalise the guest list and all the nitty gritty stuff.

*sweat*

rierie

hey tulips!!
we are at ur Point 4 now..thats a headache!!

haiz..and, we can't do anything during the hungry ghost festival..chum!

mrsleekm

Hi gals, any idea where to get those feather pen for guest to sign? I know Mini toons have but it's too much feather. I'm looking for just one long feather.
XKA, is the shells alrite? Hoep it helps. Cheers

peaberry

> tulips, congrats on clearing your PS! That's up next on my list. I'm v slow in that dept!

Ironically, have already settled the guest list this weekend and just today, we had the "Meet the Parents" session where both sides met to firm up all Guo Da Li requests. Sent out all e-Save the Dates too!

Also received the banquet kit from my hotel, which includes a proposed AD itinerary, emcee scripts in both English and Mandarin, and the order form for our wedding invites. AD gown fitting is next weekend, can't wait to see the final product!

sparkless

hi ladies...

i'm relieved to know that I'm not too far behind.

I'm intending to send out the invitation late Oct onwards. I set our RSVP date by 10 Nov. Wedding is on 21 Nov. Dunno if it is too late for any other changes.

This weekend, meeting florist for venue decor and a ring fitting appt.

My AD gown is completed (haha.. actually I wore it for my PS), so the final fitting is 2 weeks before my AD.

For those who are solemnizing on the AD, dun forget to register with ROM.

rierie

yea..i also received the banquet kit! haiz..i dun like the red invitation card but but but...my dad likes it. *faint*

solemnizing...yeA! me!! but hor..my JP say sept then go find him. worried that it'll be too late.

tulips, u employing someone to do ur venue decor? i thought provided by hotel?

haiz...me ar..suddenly told my htb that i want a pianist and professional emcee. think he's fainting now le..hahahahhaha

p00h

peaberry, ur guest list is fast.. i am still drafting my guest list.. think most prob, shld be able to view my layout next weekend.. keke, looking fw to it.. after that, shall send out the e-card thing..

how's everyone's long weekend ??

cherie81

Angeliqueous> Is not norm for BS to provide the helper. Is just a extra service that my BS gave.

Balloon etc you prepare by yourself. Just bring along and if the PG feels that suitable then just use it. Just bring whatever you think is suitable. Soft toys also can.

dzxz

yeah me also headache abt the guest list....so during the 7th Month though cannot do anything for wedding but how about like disucss who to invite or arrange the sitting arrangement also cannot ar?

me too haveing Solemnizing will have to call JP Next week...

sparkless

evelyn - is for the church decor.

we plan to file the notice with ROM end of next month. I think the earliest we can do that is 3 months before your solemnization.