(2009) Brides of year 2009

JasCMY: omg how can they like that?
No worries im not scared. cos i oso know its our duties to take care of our parents. if i want my hubby to allow me to take care of my parents, i will also allow him to take care of his parents. n i know my hubby is the responsible type... he wont cos of his family objection then he wont allow me to take care of my parents de. tts y my mother dotes on him so much! cos when my dad was really really sick, i only hv one younger sis, my then bf (hubby now) auto help out without us asking.

if my in laws dun allow me to take care of my mum, then ya lor what if in future i oso ask their son dun take care of them... they dun wan that right? ")

i dun wan bad karma oso... if not next time our kids oso treat us shabbily.

paradise, yup, the only thing we can do is to endure loh. Like those women in the 50s hor, endure MIL's bad treatment. Hahaa.... So long as our hubby is at our side most of the time.

My hubby initially got caught by his parents, he also come ask me can don't stay with my mother. I explained to him of our duties and karma. Now he will try to tok to his parents whenever they voice out this issue.

its really unfilial for anyone to suggest so someone not to take care of their parents esp if they old n need help

they forget one day they oso may hv to go thru the same path lor then they want to be alone n not taken care of mah?

this kind of ILs issue say till years also wont end one.. cos t hey are still in those upper generation where most of them are still uneducated n old fashion..i think when we become Ils we wont be so bad ba.. at least if we still can rem the position we are now with our IL then we will understand our future DIL.. at lesat i know those old fashion moms in this generation don have so much issues with the DIL now.. esp those MIL who can speak ang mo ones..
esp don like when they so "zong nan qin niu" eg guys can not touch ger's bag, fold cloths.. Common lor, aren't they a woman too.. i din even askmy hub to wash my panties which got blood not it.. just normal clothse to wash /fold..got prob meh..now she n my SIL not move into our new house yet.. but some when they come..i don know how to cope w them
.. askin me to change name also sounds like some disrespect to my parent.. the more i think the more i get angry..

I also got issues w SIL sian..

hmm. gals. not all MIL is like tat.
so far, mine is ok. still let us make all the decision. n she also say if we dun wan dinner also can. keke... so far my encounters wif her are gd lor.

hope will maintain lar. keke..

Kv Tan-Teo, me too. Issue with SIL. Really another mad woman. They have suffered the same problems before with their MIL, why they are now passing it down to us and treating us the same way. We also have to respect our parents. Changed of name really very serious leh. Unless my Feng Shui Master ask me to change. MIL have no right to ask us to change unless they are our natural mother loh.

Really can have lots to tok man. Those who have good MIL and SILs, must treasure them hor. Cos going to extinct liao.

Jaq (bluerosie)
who you ordering from and how much issit each?

Ohhh.. im arranged for my Food Tasting already. its on 19thSep (saturday), cause thats 8thMonth-ChuYi! anything before that, is lunar 7th month. bad bad.. I feel its abit late, but no choice... late cause both side parents shd be meeting during Food Tasting to disscusse abt GDL etc... scare not enough time, cause by then, barely 3months to my wedding liao. >.<!

aroh,
is it in e big big red auntie plastic bag?
coz mi frend totally forgot abt it till last week when she was clearing e store, then she asked mi abt it...

and.....

<font size="+2">I MANAGED TO FIND MY STARFISH!!!!! </font>
Though not enuff, but still, at least beta than ntting...hahahaha...see e pic....wahahahaha

1151748.jpg

Doll> i see

my food tasting is on next Thursday....

we roughly discussed abt GDL things during Fathers' Day dinner... so the food tasting is to enjoy and chit chat

Kv,
Don't get too worked out.
If she can't get the point that u won't change your name, jus keep on repeating and repeating until she gets it. Since most MILs like to nag, then we jus nag at them lor...
See who got more power *smile*
Let's jus focus to prepare our big day.

Oh yes, it is a must for MIL to buy jewellery for bride?
And do u gals happen to know any warehouse (big discounts) sales for office clothes, makeup, bedroom wardrobe and hard liquors?

so i am not the only one with MIL problem... i got a very traditional MIL who thinks that young ppl nowadays dont know how to do things..soo she become very helpful... *sigh*

i havent plan when to go food tasting yet man..
can advice the procedures for an chuan? We ordered new bedframe and mattress.. Mil say cannot deliver too early.. one wk before wedding then deliver.. Issit the bed cum liao then cannot touch it liao? She explain half half also dunno wad she mean..
i need to know the exact space my bed taking up and then put other things like wedding photo canvas and other decors leh.. Hmm...

ooh we are not going for the food tasting as we tasted 3 times during our friend's wedding. so we are going to skip it. can save money also.. hehe. its 50% so also gotta pay...

geentwinkle> as what i know only can sleep on the new bed on the wedding night. they believe after an chuang can make babies.... dunno whats thier thinking... hehe. my family do not believe in these so we are not following. can move ur bed in, but cannot touch it/use it.

Babyfaery> how was ur PS? today is a fine day!

dzxz, pls share the ecard thing.. maybe friends and colleagues can get their confirmation 1st.. keke..

Nat, haven really decide where to go lor.. <3 months.. time really flies

greentwinkle> our bedframe, mattress already all delivered &amp; sitting pretty in our MBR
as our MBR is big, we dun really mind

ya...after an chuang, u cannot sleep on the bed liao...

Kv Tan-Teo> I tot those funny thg u mention for GDL is suppose to be given (pay) by yr mum not yr MIL...so she shdnt request? Is yr mum will buy for u as "jia zhuang"

wah u all go food tasting so early ah..mine most prob 3rd of Nov after my bf come back from wallaby...

doll: not sure yet but seems like got quite gd reviews for cake avenue, cake-momma which is halal, yummy yumkins etc..I think of getting my own 2 tier wedding cake as well..so not sure which to get..will order them only next mth..

Babyfaery > How's ur PS today? Where u went?

saggiegirl > Talking abt bed .... i ordered last month at Sea Horse, queen size bed and mattress and will be delivering early Oct.

I'm going to my photoshoot tomorrow. At the very last min there is some changes with the last venue which we are not able to go. JUST finalise the last new location. *Phew*

<font color="ff0000">Boygirl83</font>

<font color="aa00aa">any idea when to go to EUrope be best period? in terms of ...SALE??? where to go,where must go??

Planning 2nd HoneyMoon to Europe... =S</font>

Best time to go europe is June when they have their summer sale. Weather is gd too plus all major brands hv discounts like 50-70%. Prada,Gucci,Chanel,MiuMiu,etc etc.except for LV. When they hv sale in EU, its really SALE lor. That's y I burst my expenses severely last month. I literally went crazy :p

Cherie,
My BS only ask us to fix date for fitting of the gowns and the PS dates which is 2 weeks later. They never ask us to select the venues...when do you need to select it and how many are you entitled to go to? how do you know which places to select that will turn out nice on the photos to yr liking? my PS is only end Sep.

akino, wah you tasted 3 times, must be very familiar with the menu already!

I just had my food tasting today, and the food is not bad except 1 or 2 dishes that can improve. the hotel mention we can come back to try for free again for the dishes we are not satisfied. but FH says is too troublesome to try again..haiz...

Angeliqueous,

My PS gown and AD gown is diff so I choose my gown 1.5 month ago. Maybe your BS got a fix venue or only indoor? Cos we decide our venue like 3 months ago. You should call and ask them and pester them. LOL.

How many venue depends on the BS. I got 3 venue. I view alot of photos (from BS or online) and went to the place and take a look before decide the place. Need alot of work so you better start now.

My PS take place this month because they need 3 month to edit the photo in HK. Wanted very much to take the photo next month but scare got delays so better do it this month.

I'm going to PS now!!! *Pray*

tks saggiegirl &amp; akino

usually what time banquet will start huh.. I am estimating 830pm.. Cos my solemnisation will be aft first march in.. Have asked the jp to cum at 830pm. Hope its not too early or late...

Garfield> that is nice
our bed is Sealy coz me and hubby have back problems and we wanted a good bed that can last

greentwinkle> 8.30pm start will be quite late
for us, my hotel coordinator have sent us the tentative plan already... will most probably start latest by 8pm (as my AD is on a Sunday)...
last time i went to a 5-star hotel (i shall not disclose the name here)...the banquet start at 9pm .... and all the guests were kept hungry...

Back from my PS!! TIRED!! Haha...But fun... I like my photographer Skyy.. She's very friendly and nice..Hopefully my pic will turn out nice...But I scared I look fat..haha....It's quite fun.. Went to Chris Ling studio and there are so many different feel there...I really the feel that Skyy can capture..Heez...Excited abt the pictures...

My hotel coordinator gave me 3 dates for food tasting. 2 in Aug and the last date at end Sept. Do we go for food tasting so early?? We only taste once rite? Wat do we look out for in the food tasting???? Is is usual to do food tasting so early???

Babyfaery> my food tasting is next Thursday as we want to settle some stuff before the lunar 7th mth

food tasting can be done anytime as long as u r comfortable with the date

food tasting - look out for the presentation, the taste of the food etc etc...
for us our chef will meet us after the dinner to take in our comments if any

hahaa... good that u enjoyed ur PS

my in laws assisted a lot in my hse reno n wedding preparations..

but they are quite modern n ask for our opinions so we are in fact grateful for their assistance..

Greentwinkle> To start dinner at 8.30pm seems a bit late leh.. I'm targeting to start before 8.00pm, or latest 8.00pm, cause my ROM is at 6.00pm

Saggiegirl? I have also encountered a wedding dinner at 9.00 pm. The reason why it started so late was because the groom brother's girlfriend returned to Spore in the evening, and needed time to make up / dress up.. So, everyone, including the poor bride and groom had to wait for Ms Hotshot..

My in-laws are those traditional chinese. However, they are liberal to allow us to handle our wedding preparation.

So far I can say I have no issue with them and they really dotes on me. Maybe bcoz they have no daughter and me going to be their first and eldest DIL.....

*Pray hard*

Saggiegirl: Thx!! So it's all right to have it early? Will the chef forgot abt the comments..Haha...

Oh yah...An Chuang means we cant touch the bed after we "an chuang" or even before the An chuang ceremony we arent supposed to touch it? I already lay my mattress onto my bed le leh...But I haven remove the plastic cover.. Issit okie to keep it like tt and mebbe sit on it before the An chuang ceremony or strictly no touching it at all??

huh 830 abit late ar.. hmm..
dunno whether the guests will be punctual anot..
i also scared will b abit late.. cos i planning the AD schedule now.. like cannot end at 11 if start 830.. sadcase.. headache.. if my solemnisation start 830.. first dish will only start 8.45pm..

wow iris, so gd leh... hmm i cnt say my mil nt gd lar... but some of the thing i ll disagree too... especially i wan to plan everything agree but she is just too slow to do it lor...

thx..lalaa..
i got them frm tis medical hall in chinatown..was googling on9, and tis gal showed this pic of a medical hall in her blog, n i saw starfish there...so i went hunting for tat shop to try mi luck lor...
tinki they are e onli shop tat sells starfish..coz i asked ard, and all tot i wanted sea cucumber..haha

kath,
u making mi hands itch leh....hmm..wonder when mi turn to be taitai then i can go europe shopping..hahaha..

anione got paper cutter to lend?? u koe those bulky type, with e roller blade??

Yvonne> wah piang...Ms Hotshot... :s for me i wun wait lor...coz it is my wedding and all the guests are already hungry and waiting....

Babyfaery> haha...my coordinator will give us a form to fill up de... so she will pass it to the chef and crew members lor...

i also haven remove the plastic cover...my mattress is alrdy on the bedframe... i dun touch my bed after it was being delivered... and then i will only touch it when i clean the plastic cover during my weekend housework...

greentwinkle> hee hee..ya 4 mths more

I think change name n change date a bit too much liao..

ur name is given by our parents..

but i find parents a bit funny when nearer to wedding date.. maybe they can't bear to marry us off.. contradicting ideas..

maybe need more communication..

i also got issues wi my parents but now ok liao..

no matter wat, they jus wan e best for us n wi communication sld be able to convey the msg n meaning n logic..

My GDL on 4th Oct, An Chuang 8th Oct

AD timing to enter sengkang hse by 7am so hubby to reach my mum woodlands hse at 5am, enter by 530, leave by 615..

i think no need to sleep after comb hair..

serve tea to my in laws then leave sengkang hse by 8am go back my mum woodlands hse serve tea then wait to go hotel..

so early maybe can go outdoor photoshoot but so hot.. rather go hotel sleep if they let me check in early..

wah Xka.. u got very creative ways of findin for stuff u wan ah.. haha

haiz im havin headache deciding which colleagues to invite.. my dept is so big &amp; I cant possible invite the whole dept.. my dept got so many teams n im worried if I invite 1 person from a team &amp; neva invite the other, den dat person will get offended.. but so weird to invite ppl I hardly noe.. sigh..

Kath.. ur temptin me to go shoppin too leh!

Ohhh.. My GDL on 21 Sept.. then An Chuang on 1 Oct..

So far din't really plan the "routine" for the day.. but we already know the auspicious timing from our FSM...

Though I am a teocheow, the timing given still not that super duper early.. *Heng* ahhh.. can catch a wink.. Hehehhee.....

stacey, same lor... at first i gt issue with my parent but as date wen nearer they change lor... especially my dad cos he dote on me more... den he start to like feel missing soemthing lor...

my fil no pro.... my mil abit of pro lor... i rem wen tin li time i feel so stress out &amp; worry lor... she dun wan this dun wan tat lor...

Congrats xka.. ur headache solved

Lalaa, I jus invited those that I know. the rest I really din bother. If not, then jus invite everyone to church, but not dinner.

I got problem.. I got no boys to open car door for the groom. How??