(2009) Brides of year 2009

Akino, slowly collect those u like lor.. let your MUA know your preferences, like wad kinda of styles u prefer.. Actually both my MUA (AD & BS) asked me email them styles which i like.
Otherwise if u no preference then they will design for u.. but then u may not like the style mah.. so better prepare afew la.. hee

emeraldbride, what i know (from my mum) is that the bride side will buy 2 sets. One for bride side and the other one for groom side.

Me also went for my PS last week. Hope they turn out good.

Saggiegirl> We went jeju island with the whole family during lunar new year this year. Quite fun. We went with 5stars and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Our accomodation at Jeju was superb, we were assigned a 2-bedrooms apartment that comes with 2 bedrooms (1 bedrm with tatami style & the other one with modernise beds, so we can choose whether we want to sleep tatami style or the normal bed.. hee..) + 2bathrooms + kitchen + living hall + small foyer area for shoes. One of the bathrm even come with TV at the bathtub. And yes, its 1 apartment for each couple, not the whole family. There are six of us (my parents, brother & gf, and us) so we were given 3 'rooms'. Foodwise also quite good.

We went to Korea 2 years ago with SA, but the accomodation & food was quite bad. My hb was like fasting during the meals as he cant stand the food at all. But the 2nd time with 5stars was a 360degree change, he finished all the food and stayed longer at the dinner table. Hee.. do consider 5stars.

Shir> keke...thanks for the comments
we are now comparing the pricing etc between different agencies...kekekee...hopefully got good deals at natas fair...

hehe...so when u selecting the photos?

No worries. You are most welcome. The shop is those traditional medical hall with lots of things displayed outside the shop. YOu will see it vividly- Yes seahorses! Walking from Chinatown point going towards Hong Lim food centre. The medical shop is straight ahead- must cross that small little road where cars will pass by - there is a multi-story carpark on your right. The medical shop is just beside the road. There is only one medical shop near DBS bank. That is the one. But if you are unable to find anything there, try backtracking. close to 3 tradional chinese medical store there. Should have.Can lah... sure can find if you are not particular about what condition the starfish is. But dried & preserve = dark brown.

I am not sure also. We just went off after the PS. Roughly how long does the BS take to do the photos for our viewing and selection?

Actually I was slightly disappointed on the day we had our PS. We only went out around 4.30pm for outdoor. Quite late, right? And they only allow my hb to pick 2 places though they told us we can go anywhere during the early part before we sign the contract last time. Even when my hb suggested to take a few pictures outside the shop, also cannot. They told us that not enough time for other places if we want to take outside the shop.

Around 630pm+... they want to go back already. I was like.. still early right?

What time did you went out for your outdoor and came back?

qing1701, i paid 1K (w/o express highlights) cos i doing luncheon..keke.. their combo package <2K

gals, any1 planning honeymoon??

Shir> u can actually arrange to view ur photos anytime from 2 days later onwards...
we view our photos after 1 mth plus as hubby was away for NS reservist.

we also went out for outdoor at about 4.30pm.... coz we have night scene, our last shot ends at 8.20pm (about there)...then reach back to BS for changing and then left at 9pm

Wahahahaa...
i managed to find pics of e starfish in medical shops...nt ex oso..100g for abt 1.80....
tink hongkong street shld b cheaper ba...hahaha...
muz go there reccee....

aroh,
i duno ani jap restaurant well leh, though mi bosses all japs...haizz...
1 need pay $$, 1 dun need..
wat u all tink?? scallop shell or starfish nicer for mi invites??

Oh i see. Ok.. guess we will phone them in Aug to ask about the photos.

820pm.. sounds more 'normal' to me. We took our 'night' shots when the sky is not totally dark yet. I wonder how it will turn out. Hb was consoling me that its better for us, if some of the pictures don't look that fantasic.. so these will help to narrow down our selection to pick the few nicest ones. Save our selection time and $ if no need to top up. hee.. what a logic hor..

XKA, any jap resturant near ur place? or go to those seafood rest behind ur weekend workplace...skin thick abit ask them...if they agree u ask them put the shells aside then u just go close to their closing time...then go home wash lor...

maybe u need to get both...depending on the number u need...i think easier to get large number of shells cos most ppl wun just order 1 scallop...usually a plate is 10 at least...

felicia,

I agreed to meet up. After our wedding bah, cos now really too busy. Hmm... maybe during 7th mth also can. We can't do most of the wedding prep so shld be free.

aroh,

i muz go ask mi frend help le...in front those restaurants i dun dare ask la..but if golden cafe tat sort, i dare..hahha....

i need abt 100 ova pcs lor...

u see mi invites before??? i post e pic....u tell mi which one u find nicer...shell or starfish...

1144228.jpg

if u wan this big...of cos only SF can be this big...scallop shell where got so big leh...but i think the invites u can put SF pic like the sample...then u tie/stick a scallop shell in front...save cost ma...then the shell naturally already white...

that's my personal opinion lar...

aroh,

mi invite has a star logo on top le...bt diff frm e pic...i onli scare tat of i use shell to tie at side, then e ribbons n woven strings will look odd..

n hor, anione koes whe to get vellum paper in a3 size?? those i found all a4 leh..nt long enuff to wrap ard mi card...

XKA, u r adding worry on urself...dun worry so much la...if not then just get 1 scallop shell...n 1 SF...then u do a prototype and compare lar...relax ok?

wah lao..i reali panic mode lor....
invites nt ready, GDL tings haven buy, add of relatives havent ask....wahlao...wan faintz le...n tat dumb dumb everidae ot...ask him call peepz oso he sae no time...zzzzz....i reali want faintz le...

i reali is bao sua bao hai lor....everiting oso i do...haizzz....
mi mum oso nt helping..ask her aniting, she sae duno...zzzzz...
then bf's side oso duno hw they wan to send e invites..tink i beta ask tonight...

Felicia - Yup... so coincidence too as we are getting married on the same day......

Actually, ever think of buying where U will be staying.... but, I still prefer Bedok coz it's an environment where I grew up..

hi girls, havent been here for a long time. busy with work...

anyway, i completed my PS over the weekend.. it was enjoyable but very tiring. My MUA commented that I looked "dead" after the first change. haha

anyway, I left for my outdoor shots around 4 p.m. coz I broke my fingernail while changing. haha. had to use tape to secure it.

I reached the studio around 6.30, and spent some time lazing inside the shop (enjoying the air-con).. haha

actually, i think you can request to leave earlier. for me, my photographer asked us (in the morning) where we intend to go for outdoor.. so we told them its all nearby (Shenton Way, Alexander Road and Sentosa).. she planned our route and we managed to catch the sun set in Sentosa.

for my BS, night shots muz pay extra one.. so we decided not to take lo, coz later take liao very nice still muz top up.. haha

dun worrie too much about the PS, i was so worried until I couldn't sleep well the night before.. in the end I was so tired I fell asleep while having dinner with hubby. haha..

PS: if you are preparing casual attire outdoors, make sure you bring along your "inner wear". haha.. my outdoor gown was padded, so I left my 'inner wear' in the studio. had to cut the 'pads' from the outdoor gown, den use the veil to tie lo.. haha. disgraceful, i know. heng my photographer is a she..

sorry ah guys, make you read this part. haha...

Garfield, Saggiegirl> That was one of the qns I asked the bridal shop when they told me the photoshoot is in Sep.. But, they confirmed that everything will be in time, so ok lor.. Take it as opportunity to try and lose some weight..

emeraldbride> Wah.. This is the first time I heard abt the chicken rice in the morning too.. 2 drumsticks and 2 chicken wings.. Luckily my mum didn't say I have to eat all these, else sure cannot fit into the gown.. haha

hi girls, i know i am super late (my invites not printed yet, super stressed!!!! lets not talk about that @@) but anyone has contacts for tailors? still looking for contacts for tailors, preferably someone in central area. i bought materials for my BMs already. i lost the contact i got previously from the guy i bought the fabric from and the person who keeps picking up the phone when i call him is very unhelpful!

wah u all leave for outdoor PS early lei. mine was 5.30pm when we left for outdoor. i tot it was normal. we went 2 places, hort park and sentosa. lucky thing is we manage to catch the sunset. we were very happy with our photos. by the time we end 7.30pm like tat. we were so hungry by then. we ate our lunch at 2pm. quite late huh.

Hi p00h, nope, i do not think i can rush an ROM at 1130.. my family (just my side) has ~ 30 elders for me to "jing cha" ... i need a knee guard man, after all the kneeling...

as for an chuang... my plans is to have the mattress brand new, and do the an chuang.. then my bro suppsoe to nap on it (my brand new bed! =( ) then.. no one touches it... and my dates are 2 weeks apart.

as for honeymoon, i'm planning for long trip to scandi if possible, cos we shall be able to make it for their winter period. I heard christmas at scandinavia very nice.. i can go to santa village... (*.*) dreamz...

Yvonne, my PS will be in mid Oct.i think as long as the photographer says that there is sufficient time, then its fine.

btw, is it true that we cant do much prep for the wedding during the seventh month?

Kv Tan-Teo> U can inform the cake shop that u are Fuchow bride and Hokkien Groom, the shop assistant will tell u wat u nit one. We also just go there and say our dialect group then she'll ask us wat we want/or dun.

Christy> Yup i went minah too! I find the Uncle Desmond knowledgeable and he'll ask what we want to follow/dun follow and tell us why we need/dun nit...and i find it amusing to learn so many customs from him

AD schedule> My mum prefer me to go direct to HB place from my place without taking any photos first but like the rest, I would like to take photos in my WG..so was wondering what's the best option..It's so funny to go to HB place tea ceremony then go out take photo and go back change to kua before going back mum's place...was wondering if i should secretly go take photos before heading to HB place...but mum'll sure to find out after AD ;p

saggie, i mean things that we need to observe as part of the tradition..hehe

I m not taking PS leh..seeing u gals discussin abt PS seems fun!! Enjoy ya.

hi pooh, been wanting to plan for honeymoon but there seems to b so many plcs i wana go. then gotto c our budget now. spent alot of $ on house aldy.. but gotto start planning soon cos thinking of gg in dec.
NATAS Fair on 28 - 30 Aug!! hehe

Stella,

Movie maker is very easy to use. so can DIY. Planning to use it to do my wedding photos. keke..

Photo montage is done by my PG which is included in the package. keke...

JasCMY,
y u use 2 different program to do ar?

thanks kath and noknok for the bed info.
XKA, i went to geylang along the stretch of shell station where alot of ppl washed their car there, there is this China man selling seashell for quite cheap, i heard for a damn big one only at $2. he just carry his plastic bag around and ask, so u gota try ur luck for the timing.

Thanks SS,
but i tink I'll give it a miss...Geylang is sooo far frm mi place....unless im going to east coast, if nt, dun tink i pass by there often....
thx for the info aniwae...

emeraldbride> haha... from wat i know, no removing of shoes on wedding day esp during the morning ceremony, must remember to change to teadress when gg back to ur own parents' place for tea ceremony, hmm... most importantly must be happy on that day

haha...i will be 30 on my wedding day...come to tink of that...me an old bride...
my frens got married when they are like 26-27...haizzz...

Erin> wah ur PS in mid-Oct...abit late leh...but must follow up with ur PG liao...make sure they dun delay
hmm...we will be viewing our photo album layout doing up montage (2nd round), doing up angpao box, sourcing for wine during the 7th mth
our cards and 1st round of banquet works will be done on 13 Aug before the 7th mth