(2009) Brides of year 2009

morning all, wow 1 night only so long...

super gal, i bought it at shop n save 1 mth bk at 2.65 per can... i bought 56 can....

mashi, urs so simple... mine still need to go temple to pray after the tea ceremony at my parent hse... after pray ll go straight to hotel to rest...

WAH. I haven't plan my schedule yet. :p

supergal: I saw the gu long brand all over the bus stop also. Think it's quite a new brand. hahah but if it's cheap then ok la, anyway we dun really eat these.

Kv-tan: my photographer recommended taking pics after the groom pick up the bride, before going to the bride's place. Then you'll be in your wedding gown. But it's really up to you.

reine, i have timing to follow too... wat time groom must reach & must be inside the bride hse ? wat time bride must reach & inside the groom hse? alot alot more to follow....

Morning everyone,

Btw, may i nod wat time the shops at chinatown close? I'll be having my trial MU tonite so at e same time can go walk walk..

cheer> Thanks for the info & research! Will go check it out soon liao

mashi> My AD similar to yours! hehe...Just that we'll go back to our new house to change into tea dress before going back to my parent's place for tea ceremony & buffet.

reine> The Gu Long brand is new in the market. My colleague bought it recently and he say the meat quality not bad

Anyone knows how to address the relatives on the wedding invitation cards/envelope? I'm having a big headache on this. My HTB's relatives very particular about this but we all don't know how. Do you all have a list of the address/title for all relatives?

How you all write ah??

felicia,
heng tat i only got 1 time to follow. tat is the timing to leave my house. haha... mine simple gd mah. finish faster. lol..

pekochan81,
keke.. me no flat yet. so no need to go new flat. haha...

JasCMY,
Relatives shld b invited by ur parents / ur hb parents. nt u 2 lor. so is hw both ur parents will wan to write on the invitation card. u can c any relatives write b4. then consult them. shld b better..

hi mashi, so gd... only got 1 timing to follow... mine hard. hv to get jie mei to be the timer... hehehe...

jascmy, my parent write the invitation card for their fren on their own. relative i will write it plus my hb side...

jascmy, tks for the website. will go read thru it.

Mashi mashi,

Htb's parents want us to find out for them cos they also don know. They ever wrote wrongly for my htb's sister wedding and that relative very angry till now. Don't dare to ask him. hahaa.... Will try to find out from other relatives too. But really hope if I can find out myself instead. hehee....

I also would like to know how u all write for your invites too.

felicia,
haha. ya. my shifu say no purpose to give so many timing. as sometimes very difficult to control. so 1 timin is enough...

oh, me stayin wif my parents first. tink flat coming end yr. so short while only...

JasCMY,
wow. like tat tough lei. becoz my understanding is parents responsible for relatives n their frens de lor. as they knw who to write.
becoz i heard ppl say relatives shld b invited by the parents not the couple lor. so is based on the parents to write wat ranking or wat.
for mine, my parents will write for relatives.
Not under my care. so i dun bother. haha....

My hubby & I oso juz in-charge of writing for friends... Relatives, not under my care... coz too many greetings...

My father's side relatives are very particular with such greeting... cannot make any mistakes.. Hiazzzz...

iris,

Your father have the list of greetings?

Mashi mashi, so good that your parents will take care. My relatives will be invited by the parents and in-laws but my in-law have giving us the relative name list and we will have to find out the greetings and write for them.

Lucky my side very easy and simple cos my relatives don't bother. So long got give them invitation cards can liao.

felicia,

We in same boat. Hehee....
Must share with me if u manage to find out those greeting leh. I will share with you too if I can find.

JasCMY - Not really a list of greeting... More like how we address that person... Hiazzz.... I oso duno what he is going to write on it.. *blur*

hi all, just to clarify. Brides will be wearing WG for tea ceremony at groom's place and then change to tea dress/kua before leaving groom's place and returning to bride's place for tea ceremony is it?

For me, my mum says she only needs the canned pork for GDL. Don't need to buy the rest of the things cos she feels it's a waste of $. My HTb will just give her in the form of an ang pow.

felicia / JasCMY,
still ok lar. becoz my sis wedding de also my parents settle. dun wan to get involve. mayb my HTB side we might need to help to write ba. still nt sure of tat yet...

vt,
yup. wear WG for grrom side tea ceremony. then after tat change to kua/ tea dress then go bk to bride side tea ceremony.

thats great, Nanson!!

im still cracking my head over whe to find seashells for mi invites...tink worse come to worse, i will go market n buy scallops in shells...then eat scallops everidae lor...sobsob..

Hi everyone! It's been ages since i've log onto Sgbride forum and this thread has been very active. I'm also a Sept 20th Bride. GDL on 1st Aug. It's less than 58 days towards wedding & i'm feeling both excited and anxious over it.
Xiao Ke Ai> there is this push cart shop along the road of North Bridge road outside People's park Complex/centre- it's the one just oppor Chinatown Point with lots of Travel agency at the basement. I saw one store selling nice seashells. prob you can try there.

All> was wondering if topping up 2.8k for additional 90 photos was too ex. I already paid that. This price incl upgrading my album to those seamless compressed Zen album.

Another que: Do we need to change shoes when wearing Kua? Morning in white gown is silver shoes. Kua has it's own shoes which is red. Thought we are not allowed to take off our shoes that day till reach hotel?

hihi jasjoe,

i koe which one u referring to..tat one veri expensive...n i need them in bulk for deco purposes.

2.8k for 90 pics is fine in my opinion..coz bth mi and aroh topped abt 1.4k for additional 30 pics...but im nt sure wat Zen album u mean though..

Im nt getting separate shoes wif kuz..will juz wear mi silver shoe...

felicia,
then most impt is who is the one inviting ur relatives? ur parents or urselves. then fr there u knw wat title or wat to write. need to clarify tat first.

xka, if that's e case no need to buy lah.. Can u're gam with e coffee shop aunty selling seafood dishes one.. jus ask them to keep for you can liao.. Eh.. tat's wat i did when I needed egg shells in e past.. hee..

ay...
i not gam wif ani auntie leh...
hw?? sm more i wan the scallops de..i tink seldom got people sell scallops in shells ba...
kopishop mainly is cockles, mussels or lala or gong gong or chuchu ba...

scallop need to ask ppl working in restaurants liao... but then, even sg wet market also seldom hv scallops in shell leh.. But think NTUC got sell frozen ones.

Thanks gals, good to know that changing of bedsheets can be considered for an chuan... if not my hubby will complain that got no bed to sleep haahaa

hei gals.. din realise my comp unbanned SG Brides..my AD is on 26 dec this year..

wanna ask u gals abt the AD tradition.. do the bride usually eat chicken rice for breakfast? if yes, wat does that signify?? What other tradition must we observe?

XKA, If you want I can lend you for free. Quantity: It's about 1 small plastic bag brought at Redang island few years back. They are still in very good condition. but def not enough if you want them in bulk. Best way is to camp beach for a whole week... but i doubt you can pick much. Lol. I think crab shell is a lot easier. Camp those seafood restaurant, eat there & ask them to give you some.

emeraldbride> no leh...never heard of

my mama ask me to drink chicken essence during bfast time to boost energy as it will be a long day (plus we will be having dinner banquet)...

is it.. i seriously didnt hear that b4.
you ask ur friends then tell us again lei, i also curious..

wah sei.... greentwinkle, you do your homework more than i do lei.... very good, 20 hairdo standby liao. i only got 1.

1 set for 1 side. no la i didnt do much. quite lazy, its because i am on mc for 8 days ( so nothing to do at home then do some research lo...) and today started work. i went for surgery to remove all my wisdom tooth.

question! how bout the GDL oranges? on AD do we need to bring it to in laws house for tea ceremony? whats the oranges for?

No need to buy from me. Actually come to think of it, i'm moving to my in-law's place soon. My mum has been nagging -pack my room/hse. So many junks to clear. I can give you for free.
They are eroded very nicely and 100% real coz i went to this place the divers pick from the sea & sell along the beach. Pls e-mail me [email protected] However, I will be on leave for the next few days gotta study for exam on 1st Aug. Yes it clash with my GDL. But I should be able to meet you anytime after this Sunday. We'll see where we are able to meet convenient for both. Anything else besides seashells?

I know where to get Starfish.....dried, preserved can? You know where is Hong Lim food market? Near Chinatown point near there, there is this chinese herbal shop they sell those dried & preserved seahorses, starfish, centipides etc. Dunno how much it cost but I rem seeing them when i'm working around Capital square last year. Hope it helps.

emeraldbride> haha i haven think of hairdos for AD
but i tink i will leave it to my experienced MUA...

for bride side, we need to buy a tea set, which will be transported together with the dowry set during GDL
that is what i understand from my mama and MIL

if ur side dun have an existing set, then need to 2 buy 2 sets

for me, my set already have 1 set when my SIL married into my family years ago