(2009) Brides of year 2009

jascmy

felicia, we can meet up and exchange ideas. I want to do a poster to be place outside the ballroom. Have been trying hard to think of a design. Mus also hav the time to do.

I will also DIY my own ROM pen for signing the cert. Already hav some idea liao.

andy_n_eva

so u should see urs next week lor...think they tell us 1 month so that we will not keep bugging them ma...if early it's bonus...

i also din know i'm viewing today till amanda called me on sunday to ask mi to go today de...b4 that i called her she still say dunno when can view lor...

dizonne

nxt week?? shld be tis week ma since amanda call u on sun...hmmm..if nxt week, then same as wat she estimated lor....1 mth...sobsob...

wonder hw it turns out..i scare wait if got amendments, nt enuff time to make wor...panic...

p00h

ladies, i had my food tasting already (due to mum's working schedule).. no complains for the food, thumbs up.. hahaha..

dizonne

okie..i try to calm dwn..u oso koe i veri paranoid de...kekeke....

btw, i juz went back to work ytr..though nt veri used to it, and feel abit strange among mi colleagues, but at least, im busier..hahaha...so less time to tink tink...

natalie06

hi dzxz, peaberry & jo&jy, i guess it depends on ur hotel. my coordinator told me no hurry, 1 or 2 mths b4 AD is fine. but if u go food tasting earlier oso means one thing less to do. hehe..

pooh, actually i was just telling hb that we need to start planning already then happened to see a leaflet stating that NATAS fair will b in end Aug. where do u intend to go? im hoping to go europe if not japan. but we prefer f&e so alot of research n work to b done man.

jascmy

Jo, I leave it to my sisters to do the thinking. They also don't want to tell me cos they worried I will tell my HTB. Hahaa...

pekochan81

paradise> Haha...that's true. Even then, sometimes sit at a certain place for long liao, also got 'feeling' wan leh. But I guess can't chg mgmt decision if really have to change.

JasCMY> Yeah! Huat to you at your new workstation ya!

Jo> I've in mind wat games to play during gatecrashing, coz I'll be one of the mastermind! hahaha...ya, my hubs got an evil wifey!

Talking about gatecrashing, is there any amt for the 'open door' during the gate crashing? Coz this amt will be shared by the Jie-meis rite? And need to prepare extra ang pow if the brudders fail to perform the task?

sunshine_baby

Erin> Not sure whether cannot do much prep in the 7th month.. But anyway, my PS also in the 7th month.. I asked my mum, she said it's ok.. Then, ok lor...

Saggiegirl> I will be a few months over 29 when I get married, so our age is quite close
For me, I am the earliest to get married among my closer friends..

Garfield> How's your PS? Yesterday's weather was ok right?

domo

Jas> Wah.. u leave it to ur jie mei ah~
i think my jie mei are those v. tough kind. they will let my hubby do all sort of things and eat the horrible stuffs. im heartpain for him.

but i areadi pre-warn them to be kind liao.. hahaa...
i wan something funny, not to eat those horrible stuffs, so that i can laugh when i view the video too! wahhaa...!!!

pekochan> erm... i think that will depend how many jie mei you have. maybe each ard 28, 38 or 48bucks.

pekochan81

Vicki> I get most of the ideas from my VG website! hahaha....you can go to the link at http://www.filmmanvideo.com/. Go under Videos, and click on Gate Crash. You need to move away the window before you can click on the other yellow boxes. There're 92 gate crashing ideas there. Hope that helps!

saggiegirl

Yvonne> kekekeke... for me i tink i am the 3rd last to get married among my closer frens (uni classmates)...

7th mth can prepare things lar.... as long as u and ur parents are comfortable

p00h

hi nat, ya lor.. i was thinking either japan, europe or US.. hahaha... so many places, how to decide..

f&e in europe not easy lei..

Saggiegirl > We went for outdoor shot … many onlookers and many people took pic of us. Quite fun actually.

Akino> I went Botanic Garden and Marina Barrage

Yvonne > Yesterday weather was PERFECT! Thank u so much for your concern.

cheer7

wow... e thread s movin real fast... jus collected my weddin photos cd, will upload n share wif u all...

shirley: tink kua originated fro cantonese bah.. so usually they wil wear kua... but tink now, as long as u like, u can wear... i wil b wearin too.. if not, no chance to wear it liao.. hee..

xyzseet

For me its Bali!
Going F&E too, but because its honeymoon that's why must stay in small island ... ... I have a bad habit of over-planning hehe ;)

kv24

Wa.. i also only afew days din come in and i miss out so much.. anyway i will go take some pics before go groom's house for tea ceremony then.. in my WG.yeah..

been so buzy with my work (almost OT everynite this month le..and today i saw lots of tiny rushes on my whole face !!! very sad... done nothing for my AD yet only got bad ugly face now.. so bad mood

jascmy

Kv Tan-Teo, don't worry, you still have time to start taking care of your face now. Rashes now better then on wedding day. So make sure you start taking care now. Put on mask once a week and drink lots of water. You will be a beautiful bride on your wedding day.

hazelzen

hello gals!

wow, so excited..only 3mths+ to our weddings le!
i'm juz gg to start to my hse reno only..

gg to mt my wedding co-ordinator next week..actually other than food tasting, they are some things to discuss, like wedding cards, theme, music etc etc...food tasting can be done 1-2mths b4..

hazelzen

oh btw, have u all started sending emails/smses to invited guests yet? then send the cards to the confirmed guests after they RSVP? that way, u'll have more time to inform "B" list guests (if some "A" list guests can't make it), and they won't feel like they are replacements cuz it's still some time b4 the wedding.

pekochan81

cheer> Hahaha...erm, I'm cantonese but I'll not be wearing the KUA.

sahdeau> Hello! Welcome to this thread! How's your wedding preps?

Kv Tan-Teo> You can try to take some of the Fancl Tense-Up. It's quite good.

Vicki> No prob! Some of their ideas damn novelty wan. So can just improvise from there.

jillz

Hazelzen, i already send out the emails(colleagues), and sms (frends) early July. However, only a handful reply. So i will remove those guest who didn reply by a certain timeline to safeguard myself..

As for the honeymoon, me wanna go europe (mar2010) but dunno if the mood wld be the same if we join tour group.. but F&E, goin to do lotsa of research which im very bad at..