(2009) Brides of year 2009

lol, paradise, SO AM I!
i kept telling my hubby, i'm just looking forward to see his photos of the AD, that's the main excitment! lol!

Jenny,

Very nice! Hmm... have some ideas in mind liao. Maybe I can make one myself. Hehee....if i have the time.

Yup, will ask Boon Seng to do a trial test for me so that he knows what is my wrong habits and he can start to teach me from there.

paradise> for me it's snagging michael chan on the hot date that's the coup.
very happy about that.

JasCMY> i agree, it takes time and planning and (maybe some artistic flair?) that's why i pass to someone to do. lol!

sidney93 > Hmm I think you can send the Save the Dates in August? May sound kiasu but have already heard from people who can't attend our celebrations 'cos they've committed to other weddings on the same day. Faint!

I'm super, super slow with all the preps. Haven't even done my wedding shoot (haven't even set a shoot date in fact), nor met my pastor. Somehow keeps getting delayed due to my work commitments. At least the gowns are settled phew...

jennyd> Your scrap poster is nice! Thanks for sharing! Really give us more ideas. If got time maybe I'll do 1 to use as guest-book/poster instead...hehe

JasCMY> Hey! It's true!! I can't log-in FB, but I can view the pix from the public link!! Hahaha...hey gal, if you're also considering to do the scrap poster, you can go to http://www.madewithlove.com.sg/ & under Idea Gallery, can browse for more ideas there.

jennyd> No problem! Infact I did attend their beginner workshop before. It's quite fun actually. Now it's a matter of whether got time to do or not! hehe

Hey, there's actually 2mths left for our wedding prep. Not forgetting that we cannot do any wedding preps during 7th mth. Meaning only left with 2mths to prepare. Getting more stress and excited liao. hehee....

Let us rush for it now and have a good rest in the 7th mth.

Aroh.. u doing full time or part time?? Which agency are you under??

May need help to rent out condo once TOP and I found time to purchase furnitures.. sigh.. another round of furniture hunting... tiring man.

JasCMY: Really cvant do any preparations during 7th mth? mi next fri straight aft my PS on thur, me and hubby will DIY our wedding room..painting lol..must be tire lol coz i nbr do b4..

I also know... might as well get furnitures all in and get a higher rent right. A chance to change all my old electronics appliances to new ones.. haha

Saggiegirl> Thanks for the advice. Will try calling some of the licensed solemnizers again. Hopefully will have better luck this round

It's less than half a year to the wedding, and there seems to be so many things that are not done yet. I have been having dreams recently about the wedding, whereby it is the actual day, but there are still things not completed.. Think I am a little stressed out.. Haha...

Yvonne> yup for me is less than 5 mths to go

this mth we start to think abt the budget for wine, helpers etc...

next mth will be card works and banquet works...

early sept will go down to BS to view my album layout le...then mummy will buy her outfit (coz she dun really have a nice outfit for weddings) and my GDL stuff once we hit the lunar 8th mth

juski,
*blush* thx....bt we were quite disappointed wif e wae sm of our pics looked thiugh..coz we imagined them to be smting else...
n if u notice, onli my ID shots lk at camera, e OD de, all is look awae frm camera de..

fifteenmay,
added u le...

cher,
added u oso...pls accept..

lalaa,
actuali we were wondering y my indoor hairdos are so normal lor...bt MUA saes dun wan make us look too old...so he gav us a plain n simple look..onli OD more diff...glad e pics turn out okie...

dun wry la...white gown is fine..nobody ask u reali go stand in e rain n take ma...
imagine u in e broken hse, wif e glass window, n can see e rain drops outside....hmmm..oso nt too bad ma...hahaha..

nok,
y dun stay urself n rent out e current hse?? now rental for condo oso nt so high in demand rite...

ixoral, my timing for pickin me up is pretty late. if im not wrong, i need to reach his place between 11am-1pm. So, am tryin to make it earlier, else our PG and VG is going to suffer for the morning express video. Did u have the timing 'calculated'?

p00h, sigh.. tink i better hurry confirm the list, den print.. cos my fren weddin is in Dec, n the printin company advise him on the duration..

BTBs, any idea where can i get magazines for bridal hairdo? cos local bridal magazines focus more of gowns and hotel instead of hairdo and makeup.

xka.. cos the new hse is SMALL!!! only 82m2.. And.. that area can fetch higher rental cos it's near the airport. In the future got Uni some more.. :p

orh...flora road got preview tml...i guess ur place quite near there?

pardon mi for being blur...u renting out ur new place once it TOP and it's the 82sqm one which is behind loyang? hahaha...

haha...if u engage mi...sure! hahaha...email mi more info abt the place i help u find tenant? but without pics and cannot really view the place...might be abit tough till it's ready...

wah...that one need so much time meh? hahaha...At most 60 min work (most possibly during honeymoon anyway)...10 months to develop then lifetime of commitment...

In the 10 months surely u can think of other stuff? not like u got to stay in cave and guard the egg...lol...

this project need lots of vitamin M wor...

hahaha...

hihi!
aroh.. so sorry la.. i couldnt wake up today mornin after PS yest n so i took urgent half day leave dis mornin! juz reached work only & tapau lunch on the way..

by the way I really enjoyed my PS!! we started at 10am n finished our indoor only abt 5pm.. luckily it wasnt rainin n sun was still shining brightly wen we went for outdoor! I can't wait to see the pics!
my BS said must wait 2-3 weeks.. sigh..

lalaa, it's ok...i'm not there also...maybe go down tml instead...still got some testing to do...

see...our prayers work...

2-3 weeks is common...but be ready to top up pics :P

Saggiegirl> Our big day is on the same day!

Have you confirmed on the number of guests attending? I will be confirming it only starting from next month for friends and colleagues once relatives are finalized. (Space constraint).. After confirming number of guests, then will start to select the invitation cards design..

My mum bought her outfit already.. In Jun... Coz she is worried that she might not find one that she likes later ;p

eh.. I got my viewing within 1 week leh.. :p

You all going Hong Leong that old old hawker there to eat ah?? I can join u all too.

Yvonne> haha
that is nice

for me, already plan for the tentative no of guests when we book our hotel ballroom
we are expecting about 35-37 tables from both sides...

got old old hawker? wer? I dun mind tryin new place if it's good.. Noknok u can guide us der..
let me noe soon if we're all meetin for lunch tom.. cos I'll haf to cancel my gym session for tom afternoon

hi gals, planning to have hb pick me up at 9am. gate crash at 8.30am... wanna slp more and would also like to take more pictures if time permit. so 9am since to be a good time.

finally gotten the soft copies of my PS photos. have uploaded into multiply. anyone has photos to share too?

Saggiegirl> We are expecting about 27 tables. But, worried that parents and in-laws might under-estimate.. Then there would be limited seats for friends and colleagues.. Furthermore, the max no. of tables for the venue is 27 / 28. So, it is a little risky. But as we had decided on the date only this year, there were not many venues left to select from...

Looking forward to my trial make-up end of this month..