(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi> Ya lor...hahaha...somemore we opted for the 3in1 Photo Frame, the pix we selected is wearing our own causal wear one! haha...she lagi disappointed, coz like no advertise their gowns or pix like that. Coz really leh, those candid shots (like your PS also), really more natural and fun, and the feel is different when doing poses type. I think we can only get back around end Aug when we go view our layout wor...

pekochan81,
haha... tink got alot couple select tat de lor. tink ur co ordinator funny. so disappointed for wat? lol.. she got show on her face tat she disappointed ar. lol...

yup. candid shots are more natural. lol.. mine tink alot like tat de lor. be it we wearing which outfit. haha.... bad ting abt us is tat we wan to hv those sweet sweet de also cannot. we dun look like tat. lol..

oic. end aug then can go view layout ar. ok lar. keke.. then i looking forward lor. keke..

me another 2 wks can go view my layout liao. haha..

mashi> Ya! hahaha...our coordinator quite funny wan lah. Coz BS actually earn more money from our top-up of pix mah. So we no top up, means they earn less extra revenue lor. Our PG more journalistic type, tats why only once a while they he give the cue & let us take some candid shots. Haha..u so bad...make me so gien lah...I still muz wait till end-Aug! Arrgghh....duno can ask my BS to give me soft copies first or not leh...

lalaa, i'm at ur office now...lol...u at T1 or T2?

mine 6 outfits...end up chose abt 10 pic for each outfit...so needed 60 pics...

pekochan81,
haha.. u dun foget i took PS earlier than u. i waited for abt 2 mths then can view my layout. lol...

tink u can lor. juz tell them tat u need it to do ur montage. c whether can give u first.

mashi! Haha...I bai-wu-long lah! I think my pix layout only ready like early Sept! Haha...end-Aug is to final confirm my AD gowns. But my coordinator will update us again whether end-Aug can ready or not, so that we don't have to make 2 trips down. So correct lah, the wait for layout after foto selection is around 2mths. Wow! thanks for reminding me the photo montage ah! I totally forgotten about it!! Hahaha...

aroh n xka muz show pic ya!

Lalaa, finally it ur turn! *pray* good weather for u

if i'm at ur office means not gd news de lar...lol...

i went T1 then T2 then back to T1...now back to office already...thurs coming to T2 again...

next time go T1 need escort i find u liaoz...hahaha...can meet for lunch? hahaha...can ask u ur feeling after ur PS...

pekochan81.
haha.. i c i c..
lol... then u muz thank me liao for reminding u. haha...

ya. best if can do both at the same time. so no need run up n dwn..

All>
Wah time really fly man.. we are less than 3mths to AD liao. I have just collect my album, table top & big portriat yesterday.... Nice to see the big big pix up on the wall.

Just to share abit when you all collect your album or photo. Remember to collect your album and go home stright or if you are going somewhere remember to park your car in the shaded area cause the BS told me that photo cannot be expose to sunlight too much
I also did not ask why but I just take note la.

I also have selected my tea-dress... which is not featured in my PS at all
Nice short tea-dress in black and red the skirt part is like a tulip shape and the dress is call tulip too
Will share with you all the pix only after my AD.

Hey guys, I'm finally released from my cell and now in Zurich again. SO glad to be home.

Elyse, i saw u at Tiong Bahrru plaza last sat.but u looked like ur in a rush so i din cal u.

mashi> Yaya! Really must thanks you! hahaha...btw, now still got people feature their baby-pri-sch-poly-uni blar blar pix or not ah? Sad...I just call my BS and they still gota touchup the pix before they can give me the soft copies, coz now they rushing the album for those couple's wedding next month. So I guess won't be able to get it anytime soon.

Christy> wow! you're fast! So your reno is completed?

pekochan81> Ya reno finish liao now staying at the new place for 2 weeks liao
Glad that reno finish and the wedding also almost settle. Just the final fitting and to send the BS my prefered bridal car deco and hand flower for AD.

Hahah I cannot do last as what the BS plan cause hubby travels so got to be ahead of them :P and not to mention to get hold of hubby when he is around.

can i check with btb here.. anyone has a makeup artist to recommend as i am sourcing for MUA for my mum, mil & sisters

pekochan81,
think can ask them to help to speed up ba. u can say u need to pass ur PG the pics asap so he can do for u lar. try to ask them to help...

tink alot of weddings coming up. tats y. then end aug, 7th mth lunar. so they might b free abit..

Christy> Congrates in moving to your new place! Haha...true lah, if your ah-lao is out of town often, you'll have to plan everything ahead. So envious...you can now kiao-car and just wait for the day to come. hehe

mashi> Haha...ya, I told them what you mentioned earlier...need for montage! hahahaha....then she was like, okay, will try to rush...but they din want to commit and give me a date leh

Pekochan81> Thanks Thanks
You also can kiao-car after your AD mah... same la... when I bz planning u also kiao-car and when you bz my turn to kiao-car lor. Hahaha

Kath.. good for u! clap clap on ur release! hehe

haha aroh sure! actually we can also include Grace, Gal & sun_tan who work in the same area too! we could go eat the ramen at hong leong.. yum yum!

juski.. yes I need all ur prayers leh! lookin at the weather today makes me very depressed!

yest i went for my gown fittin & trial make-up! so excited.. cant wait for wed!

wana ask u all abt invitation card.
Im inviting my ex boss n his wife n the son is my fren too, so shld i send oni 1 card to them writing "mr n mrs n son name?" or husband n wife, son (2cards)?

mashi> Yup...think will call them in Aug & hopefully they can at least give me the soft copies first

Christy> Haha...after AD can only kiao-car for a while nia, coz hope to start family soon-after customary. But leave it to fate ba. Anyway, I guess I can really sit down n do our wedding stuffs by Sept coz by then, I'll be jobless! Hahaha....

mashi> Yaya...let them go touch-up first, else later rush them hor, they anyhow touch up for me. hahaha....hehe...actually coz my this current job many events, so always burn weekend. So if next yr really wan start family, this job not very suitable. So I'll be moving on to do more admin base job. Like this month, I work almost every weekend leh....damn sian!...But a bit bu-she-de oso coz this is my first job & I've been here for 4yrs+ le...but gota plan for long term lor

Pekochan> Oh I see. Since you like this current job have you tried asking the HR if they can transfer you to a more admin base job with off on weekend.

hi everyone, i just finished PS with French Bridal.... it was pretty ok just that towards the end was a bit stressful coz has been smiling the whole day and the PG kept saying i wasn't smiling wide enough..

Now, not sure if my pics will turn out funny with a wide smile.. **sigh **

mashi> Ya lor...no choice. Last time single still can pia...but now thinking changed liao lor. Plus ah, recently I went fortune-teller. She keep emphasizing that I must accompany my ah-lao more often & she refused to say why. So that really sets me thinking as well & make this decision.

Christy> Haha...never ask lah. Coz not very keen to work the admin job here. hehehe...It's the environment that I like here....

pekochan - Me oso like U thinking of setting up a family soon after marriage.. I'm not getting younger leh...

Me oso looking for job, wanting to change environment.. When being interviewed, some will ask about family... They kind off "hold back" when upon knowing my next plan (baby)... Guess they won't want to employ me for juz a few months then after which I'm pregnant and will be taking ML... Hiazzzzzzzzzz.... Sianzzzz....

iris> Ya, I understand coz my hubs oso not young leh. Plus, I got a fybriod scare early this year, so really changed my whole perspective liao. Now, being able to start a family is more impt to me than anything else.

But is your current job very stressful? coz stress can really affect fertility. That's what happened to one of my colleagues. They went for check-up, nothing wrong with both of them, until his wife resigned from her job then she got pregnant. Hmm......I know not very ethical, but can tell white lie during interview not? haha...say family planning not in the pipeline lor...then by then if a baby comes along, then say it's 'accident'.

Oh, in that case, now you & yr hubby must start to "tiao" your health already wor

pekochan - All jobs are stressful.. Juz depend on how we handle it =)

Well, those Co. can guess as much lor.. my age can tell that I'm "in the midst" of getting pregnant.. Hahaha.. I oso dun want to lie.. Pantang abit.. if tell lies say "dun want, not having".. skally really dun have then chum liao ;p... My ex-colleague married for more than 10yrs oso dun have.. Super upset..

Some in here are young and intend to enjoy couple's time for a few years.. I really envy you Gals... =)

Me & my hubby din't really eat tonic lah.. juz keep telling ourselves dun be so stessful.. Learn to really rest & relax after work and over the weekends... Yippie =)

hello girls,
long time never check this forum, seems like i missed out a lot of things!!!

iris,
my mum brews this herbal soup for me to strengthen the womb. i drink it after my period ends, it's called Ba1 Zhen1 (um.. sounds like Eight Needle). You can get it from Chinese medical halls - they can teach u how to brew it.

how's everyone's preparation? i finally got a few more things settled and things are starting to come together. just 3 more months to my AD!

btw, does everyone have a big "chuang tou" photo to display at their banquet? we opted for the 3-in-1 photo, so i thot displaying that will be quite funny. what do u think? my friend gave me a contact who does scrap-posters and i got one made - and i love it!!! so anyone who doesn't have the big photo to display, maybe can consider this. very cheap only, so anyone who wants the contact can let me know.

just a few more months to go, everyone start your beauty regime!!

iris> Tat's true lah...Ya! I heard of people try very long don't have. But lately I also encounter a pretty sad case...one of my fren's fren gave birth and the baby got a little abnormality. Haiz...somehow I was taking to my hubs about it and I just started crying...Haiz...Guess I really think too much liao. Maybe you can drink cranberry juice. My gyne oso told me to drink more...supposed to help counter funny things like UTI, cyst, fybriods etc. And it has lotsa anti-oxidents too. Good for overall well-being especially for women

jennyd> Yup, we opted for the 3in1 photo frame too. Might be displaying that, but am also considering to do a caricuture instead. hehehe

Bryce, poseidon_gal n pekochan81: finally seen ur photos n make e selection ;) 1 thing of e mind... hee... happy 4 u all tt u can keep within budget

mashi: wil u b able to get ur softcopy when u go down to c ur layout?

very bearie: dun worry, ur photos will come out nice.. u can choose those tt u like ;)

jennyd: u got table-top photo? can use tt for ur recep table deco... my friend put hers at e recep table n it s veri nice...

Heheh!! Yeah another 3mths to go..Had collected our invitation cards and had our food tasting..will be having our PS on next Thurs!
Had been waiting for so long for this day!

I dun have big picture at the dinner..outside the ballroom, they have a big plasma tv..we could show 10-20 pics of us..so think thats enough + photo album placed on reception table..

lalaa, u arrange la...thurs we go hong leong for lunch...i hardly go that area for lunch one...

dun worry...that time mine also like that...rain clouds emptied the days b4 my PS...then my PS went smoothly! hahaha...

juski, 1 card...mr n mrs n family should be fine...

wah stella..so fast u settle ur food tasting liao??
My HTB was telling me food tasting in july..then i tell him..why soo early need to go for food tasting.. you are even earlier than me..

i can only view my photos layout in mid aug.. hoepfully they wont do a bad job for me just becoz i didnt top up =p

wow.. stella, ur food tastin so early... me thot of doin it in sep... nearer to e weddin date...

poseidon_gal, if u dun like e layout can ask them to re-do... tt's wat my friend did.. she dun like 2 1st layout they did n e 2nd one turn out nicer.. n dun tink e BS wan to spolit their name too...

pekochan81,
oic. then look ard for new job lor. nt easy to find nw. look slowly...

jennyd,
mine also 3 in 1. will display tat during recept. tink nw quite common liao... keke..

cheer,
tink so. keke.. today my co ordinator juz call me to change my appt date. he also say my photos edited liao. haha.. cant wait to c my pics. haha..

poseidon_gal,
my food tasting is next mth. haha.. national day eve. keke.. need to do abit earlier as need to let the parents to tok abt the GDL tings. haha..

like wat cheer say, u can request them to re do de. not happy then ask them to redo lor. pay $$ liao. cannot anyhow do... keke..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Doll, this lady doesn't do hairdo for mums...

Hi White Fang, I'm also trying to source for MUA for my mum and mil. Not easy to find a good yet not expensive one.</font>

i jus did the foodtasting last weekend! my wedding in Oct. jus wanna plan/buy as much as we can before the chinese ghost festival lor. will be buying things for GDL soon also hee!

hi peko, cheer &amp; mashi,
thanks for your reply, ok i shall display the 3-in-1 as well as the scrapposter. best! lol!

stella,
wow, you have a big tv to display yr pics outside the ballroom? lucky leh...

poseidon_gal,
dun worry, i'm sure they won't do a bad job just cos you didn't top up. i only top up 1 photo and i made them edit the photos again and again 'cos i wasn't happy with what they did. in the end, i even sent them a soft copy of a photo my hubby edited 'cos he did a better job. lol! dun care, we paid good money so we better get good results!

Hi folks,

Havent been logging in for a while. Had a scare last week coz doctor almost diagnoised me w mumps. Heng is normal viral infection otherwise im going to be real swollen

Kath sounds like me n u e same. Kena confined.
Haha

Xka n Aroh, do u guys actually get e photos once u choosen them (as in soft copy)
Mine didnt give me even though i choosen them 2 wks ago.

Aroh,
1.4k for how many addition photos? U making me quite worried coz we spent 3k on addition photos for extra 60 shots. Horrible, initial set that we chose cost 9k coz everything is nice

I havent sent out the save the date. Anyone got any quote to recomend? Kind of late