(2009) Brides of year 2009

boygirl83 u not only one lar...i dun even know when i can view my PS photos...tml will be 2 weeks liaoz...

food taste is only in late aug...favours haven choose...

wedding bands we bought ready ones from LH so no issue...anyway we wore it for PS...so had to get earlier...

boygirl83,

he wanted le but i dowan leh lol... see how lah... wah story very long leh if tell u from the start whahahaha....

i went fairyinc see before in the end i did mine at Caratell...

pekochan - Ok,,, My Co cannot access to Yahoo & FB... Can only C your email when I get home... Thank you

Caratell is where ah?

We wanted to get the triple gold from cartier. PRETTY. But Price even Prettier.

Im viewing my PS nxt tue. Yipee. Aroh, can forward me the montage software too? (Im idiot w IT but guess bf should be better)

Can i view ur PS too Grace.

me oso alot things not done.... think only early july dan can start buying things.

eh ask u all ah.. i wanted victoria vintage theme but hor my fren told me got alot of range....do u all knw got wat range?

caratell at united sq... their service is very gd... my bf's want a blue sapphire that is very dark close to black... took them very long to find... cos color and size need to be right...

pekochan - Yalor... Ban alot of sites... Luckily din't ban this... if not, I cannot be in here "chatting away".... hahahaha.......

me heng. here no ban. juz cannot access games sites n some shopping sites. haha...

but last time i even work in co. tat ban internet lor. so sianz.

Pekochan81,
wow. the nu bra so li hai ar. hmmm... really wonders... kaka. me no figure to wear cheongsum. haha..

ARGH!!! stressed... tml marks 3 months more to preparation!!! Cham ah!!!

My HTB done up the wedding invite draft liao.. hee.. comments please.

btw, is it neccessary to have a small boy to open the car door for the groom on the AD ah?? what's the meaning behind it and if i've no one from my family side, what can be done??

Invite draft below. How to make the diving pic colour not so blue ah??

1093259.jpg

nok, think it's not a small boy. supposed to be your brother or ur nephew...not sure the meaning though...eva dun have brother...also not sure who to ask...we looking for a boy to jump on our bed too...hahaha...

is that labrador park? lol...

the blue ah...bit too blue...but since it's underwater...i guess ok ba...

It's for actual wedding, the church one.. then the banquet one is jus one full wedding pic of us. since by then we'll be already married.. hee.. wordings will be at the back.

I find the blue too blue.. like jutting out.. he dun wanna use that pic at first, but I dun wan all couple pics.. anyway to tone the blue down ah??

Ha.. My side no one at all.. I've found a boy to roll on my bed.. my friend's son.. haha

Noknok

It is so nice ,but think really need to ton donw the blue a little.Dont stress dont stress. I havent do lot of stuff too

No way little boy is going to roll on my palatial crest before i sleep on it.

iris> Ohh...our co. now ban FB, duno down the road will ban other sites or not. Ironically, MSN not ban! *touchwood* hehe

mashi> Wah, your co. noe u all do online shopping ah? hehehe...aiyo, ban internet is like cut off from the world outside. My friends work in banks also...no internet access wan, due to security reasons. So like quite cham.

Ya! I'm amazed by the NuBra also wor. I din noe got such amazing effect coz the first time I wore was during my final fitting & I wore it wrongly w/o realising. So this time my MUA help me wear & viola! The cleavage is there! hahahaha...And actually I'm not a cheongsum person. Just that all other EG I don't really like so this is like the nicest among other gowns that's y I chose wor.

Hi so long nv login liao.... chk wif u gers for those who engage simon video 4 yr AD, did he call u gers for the timing?

My wedding this sat, but his pple still havent call me... when i call him on Mon, he say his guys will call me 2-3 days b4 but till nw no calls???

sianzzz

yes my dear. im chinese

drling bro didnt do that. im only child n i guess my parents dont mind too. my bf doesnt like that idea too. In fact we were still joking yesterday if this is to happen, can we ask the kid to jump on the existing bed n not my new one

i understand e meaning but im not a fan of having children ... at least nt in a couple more yrs

iris> Wow! Your co. is really strict wor. Actually our co. wanted to ban MSN initially. But for some reasons, they dropped the idea. Infact, my boss will MSN me to discuss work at times coz more convenient. Hahaha....then wat about sites like Cozycot etc? Can surf?

Hi Patsy,

My AD is this Sat too (old userid was Ling). I called Simon this Monday in early afternoon and he told me he was in the midst of filming so don't have the records and will call me back the next day. Think he forgot den I called him again yesterday, this time in the late afternoon to his office. Luckily he was around and he confirmed the timing with me. Maybe cos he is my videographer so he could fix the timing with me. Think you should try calling him again tmr cos only left 2 days.

sun,
ya lor..e same JP...darn idiot...she already promise to do mine at 5.30, then she still go promise people to do at 6pm..zzzz...darn idiot...

aroh,
count me in..im going oso..since i shld still be on leave...haha

n can send mi e montage program n instructions?? i need to do 2 montage leh..thx a million...

Mashi: sure, will share when I got e soft copy but there wil b early aug… btw, I didn get back all e soft copy onli those tt I hav selected… did took a few using our own camera n upload on multiply… u hav multiply acct?

Iris: yup, as wat mashi say s individual pic per pg… as both my htb n I prefer tis than digital.. or mayb we dun really lik e style of e sample album tt we saw @ e BS… oh.. u dun hav to top up for digital effects?

Very bearie: my hairstylist advise to do highlight 2 wks b4 PS n hair treatment only aft PS… cos during PS, e MUA will style our hair n it wil bcome veri dry wif e thonging n blowing…

Pekochan81: glad tt u enjoy ur PS J mmm… then wat does the PG take @ e stadium? Thot is s under reno? Can share ur photos wif me? U so fast got photos oledi?

Jo: I didn search for hairdo but did told my MUA tt I like to hav fresh flower for my hairdo so she did it for my outdoor shoot as she say more nature… u may like to let ur MUA c e hairdo tt u like n ask her whether it s suitable for u n can match ur gown… I like e hairdo tt she do for me… @ least got diff style for diff gowns..

pekochan81,
dun tink so they knw. juz tat they ban the normal shopping site. but some shopping site still ok. lol.. but gaming de sure cannot.

but we got msn although co. say cannot use. lol..

oic. but ur cheong sum is nice. no worries... ya. can c ur asset. lol... nice nice..

Cheer,
i got. claudialim. c u can add me? so i can c ur pics...

oh ya...here are some of the montage software...

Photostory 3 for Windows
Photoshow Deluxe
Thumb Studio

just google them...all free downloads...

1. lalaa
2. juski
3. sun (maybe)
4. XKA

aroh,
I was talking to my PG the other day and he did warn me about some of the software to use. For example he mentioned that windows movie maker is ok if we are just using the program to make slideshows that is gg to be screen on the laptop itside. But if we gg to project it to the projector, he says that the image wont be clear and the music will sometimes hang..do u know any these problems?

xka,
Wah, ur JP so bad! Promise u alr then in the end like that...

iris> I saw you posting on another thread. Will you be customizing or renting the crystal flower hand bouquet?

cheer> Haha...seriously, National Stadium nothing to take. Coz if wan take inside, need to apply permit then my ah-lao forgotten to apply! So we took the outside surroundings at the East entrance. Just that the place got sentimental value to us so we go there. Btw, I've PM you...

mashi> ok lah, at least still can do online shopping mah. Lately I purchase some from I think is JJ551 wholesale website. But hor, the clothes arrive look so diff from pix. *sob*

pekochan81,
is it?? hmm..

so far i buy online clothes all still ok. come out nt much diff. quite nice n nt ex lor. lol... still can do online shopping if happen to b quite free, haha..

sun, not too sure about this...guess you guys just have to try it out urself...if really need help send the file to me i test out with my office projector lor...

most impt i guess the pictures themselves must be high res to begin with...if the picture is taken with a hp confirm the picture will come out blur lar...but if taken with DSLR might still have chance...

depends on how much the pictures are compressed as well so even high res pics might come out blur...anyway there's 3 more months...do something simple with about 5 pics and the music that you want then test out lor...if not gd then outsource to pros ba...

1. lalaa
2. juski
3. sun (pending)
4. XKA
5. Nok n htb (pending)

nok...dun stress...let's remind each other of the things we should be completing now we reach the 90 days countdown...then we can help each other avoid last min panic...

sun,
yalor..i darn TL wif her lor...even mi frends sae she nt professional...heng aroh's JP can help..but i need to see hw e lighting is like at 5pm...coz i actuali wanted a sunset solemnisation..sobsob..

nok & aroh,
in e end whe u all go print ur invites??can share??

aroh,
mi pics all veri old leh...then i juz scan using normal scanner..u tink can ma...
n hw mani pics u all use for montage arh?? i scare too mani veri draggy...

ALL,
anyonw works in industrial estates where they dispose of scrap wood?? i need sm leh...anione can help???

n, please bring my btls if u all hav any for nxt Fri's gathering..if nt, can leave at my frends pub @ boatquay...its called chillz bar...thx a million everyone..

btw, anione need song list??
i compiled a list of songs...bt hav nt checked if its e correct names or nt...
bt dun mind sharing...
juz ask if u need k..

xka,

interesting that my JP say only i have booked him that day...no one else has approached him. i had actually wanted to do at 6pm...then i dun wan eva to hang around too long after the solemnization so i move it to 6.30pm. if not u cannot even do at 5pm ah...hahaha...

i'm printing where i get the cards...more convenient and save only abt $20-30 so dun bother going JB liaoz...most hotels use this printer near funan one...

scan as high res as u can...old pics are known to be slightly off color but that's how u show it's old ma...so dun worry lar...i think there should be 5 seconds between each change so how many pics depends on the duration of the song(s) that you attach to the montage...

anyway next fri gathering i cannot stay long...eva got meet up with her sec sch friends so I/we will be going over after a short while. anyway i'm helping out in AYG and supposed to go Fairmont at 11pm...

xka, scan with a higher dpi.

Most prob I'll go for digiprint. I sent over the file and they're the lowest so far. $120 for 200 pc double sided coloured print in DL size.

Aroh, when can I get my printer from you?? tml handing over liao.. hv to put wedding prep on hold again. Time to clean clean clean.. sianz

Aroh, u using T-dragon ah?? I asked around n found their price too high and printing time too long. the rest I ask ready within a few days time. So I'm jus going to collect the cards from them.

nok,
whe is digiprint???

i checked wif another printer oso tink is ls print...n prices oso okie...
since im nt going to do gdl, then mayb i'll juz print in sg oso...save e hassle...i got so mani tings nt done..haizz...

well...smart me got them to do the template for the inserts...so now if i dun wan them to print the inserts i have to pay $25 art work fee which they never mentioned at that time...which close the gap with any other cheaper shops out there...

i find their price too high also...just that many couples have to get the cards from them n never think properly (like me) before letting them proceed with artwork...

just kinda sianz abt shops like this....

u can get it anytime if u coming to my place at bedok res to get it...i can pass by katong tml afternoon if u at home...but guess gonna be messy with the handing over ya?

DigiLab Singapore Pte Ltd
2 Soon Wing Road #08-14
Singapore 347893

xka, wat's the full name of ur one?? I email them and check on price.

handing over won't be messy lah.. most of the things done liao... it's from my ID to me leh.. jus hv to pay only. I'll be at home tml..

if i print the inserts with them then i dun need to pay for the artwork...224 (70% of 32 tables) inserts cost slightly over $100...if print 300 inserts in JB is about S$50 but it's not the shiny ink...if i add $25 then it's $75 to print in JB and $100 to print here...

sms or email mi ur address i give u a call if i dropping by with the printer.

Cheer - The only top up is for pics,,, no other top up require le......

mrswong - we on the same boat,,, too many sites cannot enter.. super sianzzzz....

pekochan - I saw your pics le... I like your cheongsum.. so nice... Me not doing crystal bouquet.... coz I want to throw flowers.. =) Oso, it's too expensive le.. $500..

Thanks Mashi & pekochan81! I was expecting a full make up and was kinda disappointed that the make up looks like my own. Now i feel better that it will be much better during the PS ! =)
However, if that's the case, how would I know if the hairstyle i like is suitable for me? I am looking at curling my hair then an updo with some hair falling by the side to frame my face. But not sure if that will look too matured....