(2009) Brides of year 2009

aroh, where u bought ur shoes from??

Going 4 photoshoot tml n guess wat, one of my nails the paint came off totally.. haha.. guess I'll remove ALL of them. no time to go redo liao.

Mashi- Seems like T&T is very popular here! will ask my hubby to go there.. Thanks

Sorry lalaa.. won't be there. All the best for the competition

This idea hit me suddenly. Instead of buying wedding favours from commercial shops, I was thinking of buying from charitable org. May not fit the 'wedding' bill, but I find it more meaningful. So far I've search for animals society ones (SPCA & ASD) anyone can suggest which other org does sell 'souveniers'?? TIA

Mashi- ya SG price really costly! 200pcs already $90 ++ liao.. feel that no point spending extra $ on the printing, since when the guest receive
also just see & throw aside liao.. That why so many pepole choose to go JB to print.

ohisee.. aroh thot only left $6 in ur acct.. how come bought $155 shoes? lol

aiya me also la.. juz cos gettin married dis yr, splurging a lot leh! must control spending!

Sharon - My GF got the cards from the printing Co n left the place (Singapore). She heard from the man that few Hotels here actually have business with them. So I think the wedding cards is the same... She took the design with 2 bears

used CC...:P next month then worry how to pay...

lalaa and kath...this week is move house week so wun be able to attend...sorry...all the best!!!

nok...that's very gd idea...maybe can see around for that...

6.5cm i dun need go alter too my pants just to wear this shoes...hahaha...anyway 6.5cm allow mi to be taller than eva in her 4 inches can liaoz...too much diff will seem un-natural ba...

IRIS- OIC... i havent manage to see the invitation cards yet.. dun know hows the design.. have u go down to the htl to see alreadt?

Btw who is your coordinator at Parkroyal Beach Rd?

Gal,
Ya I remember your BS doesn't include PS. Bo pian la, since yours is much more nicer mah.

nok,
Don't remove the rest! Leave it, since it's only 1 came off. Maybe during photoshoot u can hide that? Which finger?

aroh,
You're not very short what. Why need to buy padded shoes?

is there any website we can view? or we must go there to get the quotation? Or anyone can share? sorry if someone had posted the pricing before.

haha.. ya it quite on the high end cos they did not provide stuff like PS, car... but we still went ahead to take a look den the designer show me one which is my WG i really love... she very nice told us to take our time to decide... but my bf saw i really like so after calculating budget he said ok lor juz get if u like...

er cant remember actual value... if i didnt remember wrongly.. package was 3.3k den we paid for cleaning of gowns and suit after PS ard 3.5k+ den last fitting my bf make the vest.. that one not included so now ard 3.7k

dac,
they dun hv website.
u wan the price of printin inserts or cards:
cards mah, best to go there c urself then decide as different cards got different pricing..

Inserts -First 100pcs = RM60. Sub 100pcs = RM20.. (Iris mentioned earlier)
Map=RM30

elyse, cos eva n my height diff not alot...if she wear 4 inch heels will be taller than me even without the hairdo. so to counter that need to instantly add a few cm lor...hahaha...

Sharon - I hvn't go yet. I know they having wedding show on 17 May so thinking go down take a look at the themes. My coordinator is Ivy but she resigned le... handed my portfolio to Jamie... din't get chance to talk to her yet...

Mashi - It's the printing Co that allow my GF to choose.. she said there are alot of designs. She prefer cute thingy so she took the bears design

IRIS - so u intend to go down for the wedding show? i also wan to go down too.. same like u wan to take a look at the theme.. not sure if they are using the same theme last yr.. i sign up
with them during last yr wedding show.

So i actually took a few pics of the theme last yr.

oh ya...

<font size="+2">AROH,
u got btls for me???</font>

gal,
ohh...i need alot of jars for mi venue deco..so asking everione to help mi collect lor...keke...

u wanna contribute??

lalaa,
i oso duno leh..bt now everione oso like veri busy....hmm...do u pass by boat quay often???

if u do, u can leave them at mi frend's pub..i'll let her koe...juz tell her its for me can le...

Iris &amp; Mashi: I havent seen the cards from my Hotel either but I guess since there are positive feedback, I'll be heading down to take a look!

gal,
Wah, you really spent a lot for your BS+PS but as long as you like it, then that's the important part.

nok,
Right middle finger shld be ok la. My photos turn out most of them can't really see my fingers. You can choose not to choose the photos that show the unpainted middle finger lo.

aroh,
I see. Then ya lah, got to add some height so that u won't look short beside her on the actual day. =p

xka,
Sorry ah, raelly not that many jars/bottles in my life except plastic water bottles so can't help in that area.

lalaa,
if mi pub i dun mind la....

bt then hor, even if u giv garang guni oso they dun wan leh...u dare to ask for drink??? Nt scare i spike ur drink n sell u awae...haha...

elyse,
its okie..nvm..

hmm..wonder whe suntan go..i rem her gm likes to kip jars....hmmm..mayb i shld pop ova her hse to collect..keke...

xka,

me dun have leh...

elyse,

ya that why i offer to pay for pre-wedding PS and AD PG... recently juz finished paying for my sch fees that why not much saving... i pay more in term of cpf for the house thou lol... cos i came out to work first and studied part-time...

Sharon - Yes, intended to go down. My hubby having ICT next month. Duno if he can come out on Sunday not. I've not seen any of their themes yet but I did go in have a look b4 an actual banquet starts . Full deco and the number of tables similar to wat I having. Overall the space not squeezy. So who is your coordinator??

IRIS- my coordinator is Christopher.
He is quite a nice guy.. I know they have 3 theme. Candle lights, Garden &amp; Oriental. The oriental theme is red rose with red backdrop.. At first thought of choosing this theme but crash with my red evening gown.. hehe

Sharon - hahahaha... my EG oso red (chilli red). So I guess Oriental Theme is out. I realise alot of ppl are wearing Red EG.. hehehe.. Ang Ang (Huat Ah)... hehehehe

IRIS- Ya lor! lucky lucky!! so funny of u leh! mine is christmas red, no choice leh alot of colours look funny on me.. only red look nicer!

Ya, plus if we choose Oriental theme, cannot see us liao! all red red one! haha..