(2009) Brides of year 2009

oh Xka.. u use cling wrap.. gd idea uh.. i oso use slimmin cream for my tummy bfore go to sleep.. il try the cling wrap mth tonite.. wad cream u use by the way?

Anticipate> ya lor...we are also surprised that the PS locations are that long...hee hee...

now ah....contemplating which casual outfit to bring lor...shall i bring my sundress or my teeshirt...hahaha

lalaa>
tats wat they do in e salon oso..keke....mus wrap e cling wrap tite leh...ohh...i use the tupperware de..they got this spa thermal cream to use when u shower, then after tat put e slimming cream....

i bought it coz his mum siao over it la..n she ask mi to buy n try...

saggie>? LOL... I think you're going to spend a lot of the photos... the more clothings you bring, the more photos you'll want to buy cos all look different. How many photos does your original package has?

I guess those BS in JB "give" 4 gowns to the bride (1 WG, 2 EG and 1 T-Dress).. Ny GF oso having 4 (bu na bai bu na)as alredy incl in the package... juz that quite of rush to change into the gown

Superfamous< i personally like purple &amp; blue, but i try alot of colours on me, all not nice at all! especially pink is definately not the colour for me at all!! i hate pink colour..

Hi Gals, Tks. i found mine liao - Mr Phang Tai Heng. Saw his name in the Solemnisation link last week, but dunno if he bilingual. Anyway, am relieved can strike one task off my to-dos...hahhaa..;p

Gal>
ive been doing everiting together...so how to tell u which is more effective??? i oso duno leh...

bt then i do see miself dropping sizes...so muz b working lor....

juz 1 word...if all along u are tis size, and suddenly u hope to grow smaller coz of wedding, then i would advise u to be more practical la....

coz i hav seen peepz who become veri unrealistic in their goals and expectations juz because of wedding which i tot was rather silly...

for mi, i gained quite alot of wgt due to sm personal issues..thus im juz losing back to wat i used to be lor...=]

Hehehe,,, can fashion show liao...

On AD, I only have 1 EG, 1 WG and 1 T-Dress..

Btw, for those brides that have 2 EG, will you be having different hair styles??

Iris,
dun tink hv 2 hairstyles.
like us 1 WG n 1 EG de. got 2 march in. also 1 hairstyle. unless u got the time n pay the MUA $$ then she will stay to do hairstyle for ur 2nd n 3rd march in...

Hmmm.. that's what I thinking oso...

Those have 2 EG, got so much time to change meh?? And oso, does it defeat the point no change in hairstyle and only change in gown??

Time constraint is the main issue. If start the dinner late, really have no time to change..

for me my BS co-ord recommend me to buy SlimSpa cream.. cos wen i tried WGs, my tummy was obvious.. i been using it for abt a week.. i do see some effects lor.. but i do sit-ups as well after apply n massage in the cream.. can get it at Watsons..

gal,
i buy tupperware brand de..those mlm sort la...
u might want to try others....

haizz...duno i can slim 1.5 inch by PS ma...

xka,
Wah! You really put in effort. Me very lazy. How? How? How?

Scars on legs can be photoshopped away so don't worry. On AD you'll be wearing long gown, I presume, so it's not a problem. So don't worry too much. =)

lalaa,
If your tummy is obvious, then mine is what? Gigan-obvious?!!! LOL

Choose gowns that can hide your tummy lo, which I did. =p

elyse>
Rem!??? THere's no ugly woman..onli lazy woman..haha...

Mi exact opposite leh..most prob will wear short..coz beach wedding....die la...mi legs like tat...tsktsk..

elyse.. yea for my PS &amp; AD i sure choose gown dat hides all the flaws! hehe
but for the contest dis sun i had no choice in selectin gown le.. the BS selected the gown they wanna showcase lor.. no choice must suck in &amp; wear! haha

aiyo...y like tat?? they shld ask u to wear smting tat u can show off...y force u to wear smting tat u dun lk gd in?? if u dun lk gd, neither will they ma...

i tried 1 first.. wah it showcase my flaws very well! i think my figure is not too bad but dat gown made me so depressed! haha
den the 2nd one they let me try was quite nice actually.. very princessy.. except for the tummy la! but not so bad la.. so i chose dat! waha.. dats the 1 i put on facebook lor

XKA,
I am from UOL, accounting and finance. Not a bad course.

As for me..PS at end of May...but these few weeks, i still eat buffet :P i wanna diet, but i also wanna eat...die liao.

wah Sun_tan very long neva see u here!

i was from UOL too! I did Business.. UOL all exam based.. not easy le.. esp if doin part-time..

sun,

nxt time i duno aniting, can i pop ova to ask u...

ay...after AD u shifting out rite??? die la..i got no more free tutor le...sobsobzzz...

i oso got eat buffet..but i realised i cant eat as much as last time le...i reali shrunk mi tummy..haha..

Xka.. me also same as u! cant eat as much as last time oredi.. cos i restrict my food quantity past few mths.. now wanna eat more also cannot.. nvm good also.. more healthy!

xka,
I admit! I'm the lazy woman!!! LOL

Oh ya I forgot yours is at Beach Culture, so got to wear short dress...

lalaa,
Don't drink too much water and don't eat too much that day lor.

sun,
I understand how you feel! I am like that too!!! LOL

Lalaa,
Haa ya, was very very busy. But now not feeling very well, cant concentrate on work, so dropped in for a peek :P

Ya UOL all exam based and is per yr basis. So if fail 1 paper, need to wait for another year to retake.

XKA,
Might not shift out after AD, depending if we did manage to get our house or not. Haa if i can still remember, will surely tell you how to do..but i graduated from their 2003 class (ie the very first batch that SIM has offered this course)..so not sure if the course materials still the same or not..i think i still ahve my revision notes with me man..lol..

Good wat..shrink tummy..my appetite still as good leh

ay..if u all koe hw much i can eat, u all sure faint de...

u koe last time i go at sakae sushi buffet wif mi bf, i can eat 30plates ALONE leh...

can u beat tat???

gal>
dun hao liao ur low back infront of mi leh..sobsob...

elyse>
i stil duno wear long or short...mayb ROM wear long, then 1st march-in wear short, then chng to 1 darn sexy gown for dinner ba...

coz i die die wan wear LOW BACK + LOW CUT EG....haha...

sun>
REALI??? haha..gd la...like tat i got free tutor..wahahaha...

sun,

not sure but depends if u have scars anot ba but can help to whitening too beside lightening scars...

i starting mine early may.. hope enuff time for PS but at least still got 4 mths be4 AD..

hehe...actuali no need go outside do la..can ownseld DIY at hm...u go outside do oso so exp leh...

do at hm can do 3 times a week...can buy from bodyshop, or can ownself make...keke...

for me, i doubt will be going back BS to change, since i only have 2 outdoor locations.. wear 1 gown out, then rom dress just change outside lor... hee hee

thanks mer lee for the advise... ^_^

Gal,
Me dun have scars, just now wanna the back to be smooth.

XKA,
I wanna do back scrub leh..how to do at home..i cant reached! lol...

Gal,
What scar? If you want to try back scrub, try it earlier in case if it doesn't suit you and your skin breaks out, it will not be on your AD.

sun,
Yaloh. What's more, we worked so hard day in and out. Why must we deprive ourselves in this simple indulgent? LOL

Worst thing is, my HTB is the biggest glutton I've ever met. =p He's the one who taught me to enjoy eating so much.