(2009) Brides of year 2009

my friend paid $3k plus to make a armani suit...he's crazy lar... think hugo boss or some other branded ones also dun need $2k for a suit...

maybe it's the material he chose...

Anyway here's my details to be added to the list. AD: 20 Sept 2009. Park Royal Beach Road Plaza Ballroom. Bridal package: Thomson Wedding D'sign. MUA: Phonnie Hsu. AD PG: Bigday wedding- Yow Siong AD Video:Aspirestudio- JinHong

lawery,
I think it's best that you get the refund and get a package from somewhere else.

My BS (SG Bridal House) is good - good service, good choice of gowns (and they don't have different categories), good choice of suits and most of all, we had a really great time during our PS. They really took care of us on those 2 days of shooting.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elyse</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>Angeline Loi(Freelancer)</TD><TD>Kevin Then (SG Bridal)</TD><TD>Ong Aik Soon (Freelancer)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>panic</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Amanda (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicxy</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>Carvin Hu</TD><TD>36 Frames </TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>starr</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Tuckys &amp; Ave 8</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Koh</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Ponnie Hsu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Big Day Wedding-Yow Siang</TD><TD>Aspire-Jin Hong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Almond (La Belle Couture)</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liang Limin</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>29/09/2010</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Meritus</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Piggylover

Sorry can you help me to update, I have changed my AD PG to William Chua. Thanx Think I am still the 1st and only bride in your list for the DEC bride :p

hi mashi &amp; all! thanks for the info.im helping out my sis atually ;),we are also thinkin of doing at occ at yishun.we have choosen the mua, photographer,deco etc.everything else is more or less settled except for the venue.lol! btw you ladies might wanna try the mua,frm ezina beauty.she gives free trial when you engage her for bridal mk up.check out her work www.ezina.multiply.com her work is very natural &amp; nice..not on the heavy side though..couple of my friends tried &amp; were satisfied.

Hi Elyse,
Ya, how much is your package? Saw ur photos. Nice!! Where u went for your PS? Why 2 days?

Really disappointed with WL loh. Even if they give in in the end, i am not sure if we still wanna stay with them. Really bad impression.

Zara Daniels,
tink the btbs here have their mua liao fr their BS. but if u are recommending for the jie meis / mums de then tink all can go and check it out... keke..

thanks for the recommendation..

Hi hi..

MY BS just called.. i guess its pays to have tolerated instead of ranting at them...they decided to start work a lot earlier on Thurs.. so i will go at 8am to get my make up done then go for my outdoor shoot on thurs as planned...

Will go on fri for indoor shoot then proceed to catch sunset + night scenes thereafter.. i guess they are quite accomodating afterall.. and it makes me a satisfied customer..

oh tats great cher!!
im so happi for u!!!

btw, gals...
anione got lobang to make rollers and curtains???
tis stupid shop quoted mi 3k plus for mi curtains...zzzz

cher, ok lar...ur case not so bad...lawery/sun's case not so simple...

anyway i always tot yvonne's gowns are more showcased...not much impression abt WL's...

gal,
i need full length curtains for 2 bedrooms, rollers for the hall, and 1 pc short roller for my bedroom and 1 pc short roller for study room...

jasmine,
Price - RM4500 (S$1878)
Actual day gown - 1 (we didin't want all the actual day stuffs they provided so they gave us a RM200 discount but still let us rent the gown without any fee)
Photoshoot gowns - 6 indoor + 2 outdoor
Main album - 18" x 24" crosspage album in silver print (11 pages) (28 poses)
Second album - 8R full page album (21 poses)
4R photos in silver print - 100 pcs (FOC if we need to top-up)
8R framed table top photos - 2
24" x 45" framed photo
Softcopy of selected poses in 8R with customised CD cover
Customised guest book
Others: 3-in-1 framed table top photos &amp; 7" x 9" glass table top photo

Now still ok to change. Coz still got 6 months, any nearer and it's not advisable to change.

i also not sure...cos my place came with blinds so i din have to do...no harm ask him lor...if he quote u higher just go find someone else...

sun,
For details on my package, read above.

2 days coz 1 day indoor (6 gowns) and 1 day outdoor at Desaru (2 gowns).

If u don't take Desaru but the park at JB area (pretty too), it's even cheaper. For me, I luv the beach so we die die wanted Desaru.

Hi All.....
Have a great weekend? Haiz.. monday bluez again.. hehehe.. my boss not in.. hoho

poseidon,
Me got the wrislet from Victoria secret for my 5 jiemeis le.. u all leh? Just draft out my AD timing.. will revise abit when closer my AD date.

All> u all making your own corsages? Me getting from online store.. save time.. think the corsages cost between 3 plus to 8.80 depending on the type and complexity of the WC u need.

Jennyd> i think will get my mum to sew for me.. you can try @ zimple @ tampines centry sq for sash belt.. depending wat color u want...
My gown have dark lavender (purple) ribbon @ the back.. only color sash which can match jie mei dress (in white) is lilac or gold.. any other recommendations color????

xka,

my fren told me this shop curtain is cheap... was show on tv before also... Jimmy Textile it at tanjong katong... maybe u can go ask...

gal,
e cat king and queen show rite...haha...i was hunting for tat shop oso..keke...thx...

aroh,
okie..i try ask..u koe whe's his shop??

oh ya ya...i saw that episode...just din know the name or location so never suggest...that channel 8 shen qian wang is it?

got 1 episode they showed something abt metal gates one...anyone know the factory name? somewhere in sg kadut area one...

poseidon gal,
i was also wondering what to get for my jie meis, but i figured since am giving them ang baos and i'm paying half of their dresses, don't need anymore gifts. oh, i got cards of appreciation for them too.

Huiling,
I bought material to sew the sash myself too. I have an purple coloured empire dress, so bought some gold satin cloth. Goes very well!

aroh,

the name of the shop shld be
Wellmax Metal Works - Metal gates / doors / windows.
No. 9 Defu Lane 3 #02-00, Singapore 539441
T: 6284 6735

yup...sun, its in jb...

btw, anione koes whe to buy bedsheets?? i need bth 1 set for wedding dae, and a few sets for daily use...any gd recommendations???

oso hor, anione koes how to make bed real fluffy n soft?? is it put more mattress protector???

lol...internet? wat is that? how do u search for that sia...lol...

xka, depends on wat kind u wan right? eva's sis getting those cute cute wedding one for our AD...haven got it yet so i dunno nice or not...there's this chain store...azzuno or something...many stores around ar...quite decent ba...places like JL, taka so on? or u looking for those warehouse one?

i wan to get those cute cute ones oso...bt duno whe to get...
was tinking of getting e cute cute china couple de, and those couple tee-sort lor..1 set each...
then i need another 1 or 2 more sets lor...so far, those tat i see outside all veri fanciful leh...i prefer those plainer and simplier ones....then can have abit of contrast in colours....u koe, like those we see in magazines...

see wat eva's sis get then i can let u know...

now quite alot of places have sale mar...try those dept stores should have...i wan those sliky/velvety type like those in condo showrooms! hahaha...feels very posh...

yaya...i wan those type...
then sleep le damn shiok..haha...
btw, u koe how to make e beds look real fluffy n soft ma??
is it put more mattress protector???

fluffy as in the bed u lie on or the comforter u cover with?

if it's the part u lie on...best is get those pillow top or dunno wat top matteress when u buy lor...more latex means softer...something like that...i seen those 3 inch latex form one...lie on it cannot get up...must have gd abs then do situp to get up...but natural latex not cheap lar...

protector might be a cheap way to do it...but i think quite warm? not sure ba...

if it's the cover then would be the comforter u get le...

hi girls, where are you all going to tailor BM's dresses? and average cost for simple dress?

i'm still wondering if i should tailor dresses for them.. went down to arab st on friday, the material cost is quite reasonable (about $5-10/metre), now's just the tailor cost. i have 6 bridesmaids!

XKA can try chinatown..1 of the shop thr sell wedding item..got cute bedsheets too. Or at central mall..the couple hearts thr oso hv..

fluffy kind hv to depends on mattress and comforter le..not mattress protector (this 1 oni thin layer)

okie...thx juski...

btw u koe whe to buy those big big pillow??i need 2 more pillows that are slightly bigger than e norm, and 2 rectangulish pillows (acts as back rest)